Mazda CX7 Tyres

On this page you will find the best real world tyre reviews from owners of the Mazda CX7.

Do you Drive a Mazda CX7? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre! After all, who knows what the best tyre for a CX7 better than the owners?

Tyre Reviewed Dry Grip Wet Grip Feedback Handling Wear Comfort
Vredestein Ultrac Satin (34) 94% 91% 90% 90% 86% 92%
Maxxis MA Z4S Victra (17) 91% 79% 83% 81% 80% 82%
Nokian WR SUV 3 (17) 86% 81% 85% 84% 78% 88%
Michelin 4x4 Diamaris (6) 90% 82% 88% 87% 72% 83%
Maxxis MA SW Victra Snow SUV (3) 87% 77% 80% 77% 90% 70%
Nokian zLine SUV (4) 88% 85% 83% 85% 65% 68%
Goodyear EfficientGrip SUV (24) 82% 77% 76% 74% 66% 75%
Accelera Iota (37) 80% 66% 65% 65% 70% 66%
Pirelli Scorpion Zero (14) 81% 68% 72% 64% 64% 72%
Bridgestone Dueler HP Sport (65) 79% 64% 68% 63% 72% 63%
Federal Couragia AT (2) 30% 30% 20% 20% 10% 20%

Mazda CX7 Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Maxxis MA Z4S Victra given 96% (235-60-18-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 40000 spirited miles
I replaced my Michelin tyres in my CX7 after 40,000kms and decided to go for this Maxxis Vicra Z4S, as a regular Michellin user I was very surprised with the overall performance and durability of this Maxxis, City and Highway it has lasted 60,000 and still has 1mm depth, the handling and feedback of the road is really good in the first 30,000 kms after it start degrading, which I believe is normal, it is a very quiet tyre and I have travelled in very narrow and curvy roads in heavy rainning conditions and the traction was superb. Where I live I dont have snow or ice roads, but heavy raining is present 6 months every year. Definitely a Maxxis loyal customer.
tyre reviewed on 2019-11-14 20:11:05
Writing about the Goodyear EfficientGrip SUV given 76% (235-60-18-)
Driving on mostly town for 35000 spirited miles
These lasted 4 year, 55k km ~35k Miles.
Quiet and comfortable, but not lasting very long.
Decent dry/wet grip.
tyre reviewed on 2019-04-24 14:09:16
Writing about the Vredestein Ultrac Satin given 91% (235-55-19-W)
Driving on mostly motorways for 500 average miles
Look I can't say much about this tyre because I bought them only one month ago but what I can tell you already is that it has great grip and is very good on steering the vehicule into corners. Comfort is much better than the Michelin's which were very expensive and didn't hold out for long...
tyre reviewed on 2018-10-22 15:00:16
Writing about the Nokian WR SUV 3 given 69% (235-60-18-H)
Driving on a combination of roads for 30000 spirited miles
Good tyre for general use. Excellent in winter, average on wet roads, good for aquaplaning. They at first wear quite fast, but as they age they become harder and wear less. With aging they perform worse on wet roads. After three winters an one summer they currently have 4mm of tread, but they are not safe for drive on wet roads. With 4mm tread aquaplaning resistance still quite high. Good value for the money paid, will buy again.
tyre reviewed on 2018-09-10 16:28:35
Writing about the Nokian zLine SUV given 80% (235-60-18-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 16000 spirited miles
Very sporty tyre, quite hard but precise handling. You can drive an SUV as an sport car. Because of spirited driving they wore out in three summers, driven approximately 25000 km. Very good in the wet (even with litle tread) and aquaplaning. Didn't have any truble with the tyres, so yes i would buy again.
tyre reviewed on 2018-09-10 16:11:37
Writing about the Federal Couragia AT given 20% (235-60-18-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 2000 average miles
Utter rubbish.

Only lasted a few months on the front of our CX7 and feel terrible.

Spend a bit more and get some decent tyres.
tyre reviewed on 2015-06-02 19:56:58
Writing about the Nokian WR SUV 3 given 84% (235-60-18-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 7000 average miles
Very good on wet & ice, superb traction in heavy snow. Imune to aquaplaning, even at high speeds and heavy rain. 6mm of tread remains after first winter and cca 10000km, driven fast (not hard) on various type of roads. Over all very good tyre, could be a little longer lasting.
tyre reviewed on 2015-05-23 13:40:56
Writing about the Michelin 4x4 Diamaris given 89% (235-60-18-V)
Driving on a combination of roads for 5000 average miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2014-11-05 09:49:54
Writing about the Accelera Iota given 34% (235-60-18-)
Driving on mostly town for 5000 easy going miles
I put these tires on my Mazda and what a mistake. They catch a groove in the road and vibrate the whole front end. On a 200 mile trip I thought the front end was going to come apart because the ride was so rough. When I returned, I had the balance and alignment checked and all checked out fine so it was the tire. Definitely not a match for my car and wont take this chance again.
tyre reviewed on 2014-07-09 21:49:03
Writing about the Maxxis MA SW Victra Snow SUV given 81% (235-60-18-H)
Driving on mostly motorways for 4000 average miles
A bit noisy but awesome tyres!
tyre reviewed on 2011-11-11 13:32:00
Writing about the Pirelli Scorpion Zero given 93% (235-60-18-V)
Driving on mostly motorways for 30000 spirited miles
Surprised to get over 30k out of these tyres on a Mazda CX-7 and they're only just reaching the limit and ready for change. Impressed at the performance at the price, best value branded tyre to be found. Spirited driving does not seem to impact wear and the handling is great too. Don't risk (slightly) cheaper mid price or economy.
tyre reviewed on 2011-09-14 21:42:51
Writing about the Bridgestone Dueler HP Sport given 54% (235-60-18-V)
Driving on a combination of roads for 9000 average miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2011-08-10 21:22:33
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre