Toyota Vios Tyres

On this page you will find the best real world tyre reviews from owners of the Toyota Vios.

Do you Drive a Toyota Vios? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre! After all, who knows what the best tyre for a Vios better than the owners?

Tyre Reviewed Dry Grip Wet Grip Feedback Handling Wear Comfort
Marshal MU12 (7) 91% 85% 87% 90% 83% 79%
Nexen N Fera SU4 (70) 91% 88% 84% 79% 80% 88%
Toyo Proxes CF2 (103) 88% 83% 82% 83% 84% 86%
Leao Nova Force Acro (1) 90% 70% 70% 70% 0% 100%
Michelin Pilot Sport 3 PS3 (301) 90% 88% 84% 84% 74% 82%
Continental ContiMaxContact MC5 (42) 89% 81% 80% 80% 79% 86%
Bridgestone Adrenalin RE003 (89) 91% 78% 83% 87% 71% 74%
Yokohama Advan Fleva V701 (65) 84% 79% 81% 81% 76% 75%
Michelin Primacy 4 (159) 85% 81% 74% 77% 82% 83%
Pirelli Cinturato P1 Verde (45) 83% 75% 79% 74% 84% 80%
Gislaved Ultra Speed 2 (4) 88% 83% 88% 83% 63% 63%
Dunlop SP Touring R1 (20) 84% 77% 74% 80% 82% 76%
Lassa DriveWays (18) 80% 81% 79% 76% 86% 68%
Kumho Ecsta PS31 (61) 82% 78% 75% 79% 74% 78%
Pirelli CINTURATO P1 (32) 81% 74% 77% 73% 80% 84%
Toyo Proxes TR1 (64) 85% 76% 78% 81% 72% 67%
Bridgestone Turanza ER300 (193) 83% 77% 77% 72% 78% 71%
Continental ComfortContact CC6 (51) 79% 67% 71% 71% 78% 89%
Bridgestone Potenza RE080 (9) 80% 71% 86% 76% 72% 68%
Sailun Atrezzo Elite (19) 85% 74% 76% 66% 67% 76%
Continental Eco Contact 3 (54) 80% 78% 73% 68% 74% 78%
Westlake Radial RP18 (22) 81% 74% 74% 73% 75% 69%
Dunlop SP Sport LM704 (27) 80% 58% 75% 75% 79% 79%
Yokohama ADVAN A460 (20) 84% 74% 77% 74% 81% 65%
Yokohama S Drive (65) 83% 69% 75% 77% 71% 68%
Continental Premium Contact 2 (198) 84% 77% 75% 73% 62% 73%
Toyo T1R (288) 83% 69% 75% 75% 63% 70%
Torque TQ901 (5) 82% 72% 74% 74% 54% 76%
Altenzo Comforter (87) 78% 59% 69% 62% 75% 79%
Continental Eco Contact 5 (88) 80% 67% 68% 68% 74% 68%
Kinforest KF550 UHP (20) 74% 65% 70% 68% 65% 69%
Goodride SV308 (32) 75% 64% 64% 63% 77% 69%
Bridgestone Ecopia EP150 (60) 75% 68% 68% 67% 63% 68%
Wanli S1063 (80) 74% 58% 63% 61% 77% 65%
GT Radial Champiro ECO (12) 73% 60% 61% 66% 64% 64%
Nankang NS2 (211) 76% 58% 65% 62% 73% 62%
Federal 595EVO (39) 74% 46% 69% 64% 72% 54%
Wanli S1015 (7) 70% 44% 58% 56% 72% 54%
Federal SS595 SUPER STEEL (136) 70% 47% 57% 55% 69% 48%
Accelera Alpha (130) 65% 44% 53% 49% 69% 56%
Achilles ATR Sport (56) 62% 41% 54% 48% 62% 56%
Falken ZE512 (27) 67% 47% 52% 50% 45% 55%

Toyota Vios Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Marshal MU12 given 90% (195-55-15-)
Driving on mostly town for 1 spirited miles
Was using Toyo Proxes TR1 previously. The tyre tend to be noisy after 30% wear although Dry Grip and Wet Grip are good. Just changed to this Marshal MU12 after strong recommendation by Tyre Shop. Driven for 1,500km. Everything was better than my expectation compared to my previous set
tyre reviewed on 2024-06-10 03:37:21
Writing about the Gislaved Ultra Speed 2 given 78% (185-60-15-)
Driving on mostly town for 6000 easy going miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2023-08-31 23:19:42
Writing about the Pirelli Cinturato P1 Verde given 81% (185-60-14-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 15000 average miles
This is my second set of Pirelli P1s. It got good handling compared to other eco-grade tires. The sidewall is thick, it feels stable and solid while cornering. But this also comes with some bumpy feelings when driving on uneven roads. It is recommended to lower the cold tire pressure to 33-35 PSI, it would bring a more comfortable ride.

The wet grip is also excellent and feels safe in heavy rain conditions compare to Continetals' eco-grade tires. However, the road noise is relatively louder compared to its Japanese competitors (like Yokohama's ES32), this would be easily noticeable during highway driving conditions.

Since I don't care much about tire noise and will focus more on handling performance, I will still buy it on my next tire change.
If you are looking for a tire in the subcompact category that is sportier and has good wet performance. I think it would be a good choice.

Advantages: Good dry/wet grip and excellent handling
Disadvantages: Loud noise at high speed, a little bumpy on the uneven surface
tyre reviewed on 2023-08-06 09:52:21
Writing about the Kinforest KF550 UHP given 81% (215-40-18-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 10 spirited miles
Since Ive shifted from R17 to R18 on Toyota Vios Gen3 modified, my Kinforest Tyres prove dependable in tight corners on wavy concrete roads. Id been averaging 4,000 kms drive per month mostly highway sprints. I love the riad grip. By far, my favorite tyres until other tryres will surpass the quality.
tyre reviewed on 2023-01-01 02:38:35
Writing about the Nexen N Fera SU4 given 90% (195-55-15-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 18000 spirited miles
I was skeptical at first about these because where I got them the tires themselves were made in China, but to my surprise in the beginning. The comfort levels were the best I ever had even comparing to previous Michelin XM2s. Then next came the grip, I immediately drove 200km+ traveling the highway and the grip was good in both dry and wet, even before the tires was worn in the grip was good enough for my Toyota Vios(Yaris Sedan) to go up to very spirited speeds 150km/h+ even in the wet. I had them on for about 2 years now with almost 30,000km mileage and sure enough the shallower threads are starting to wear away, but no noticeable reduction in grip. Honestly for this price, this tyre should be worth much more praise. Do not judge a tyre by it's price and country of origin. Well done Nexen.
tyre reviewed on 2022-12-29 18:01:31
Writing about the Bridgestone Turanza ER300 given 96% (185-60-15-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 40000 average miles
The tires are awesome, best tire I’ve bought by far, they have lasted 60,000km and still have a lot of thread left, 3 and a half years using them, they handle great even in dirt.
tyre reviewed on 2022-12-15 14:08:19
Writing about the Westlake Radial RP18 given 80% (195-55-15-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 39000 average miles
One off the best tyres. Cheapest price.
tyre reviewed on 2022-10-21 23:41:41
Writing about the Dunlop SP Touring R1 given 77% (195-55-15-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 30000 average miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2022-06-30 17:40:24
Writing about the Toyo Proxes TR1 given 90% (195-55-15-)
Driving on mostly town for 100 average miles
Superb tyre. Feel confident around the corner and braking. Very comfortable around bumps and uneven road. Not sure about the wear and tear as it is still new. The fuel efficiency also yet to be reviewed.
tyre reviewed on 2022-05-10 20:36:03
Writing about the Michelin Pilot Sport 3 PS3 given 89% (195-55-15-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 200 average miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2022-04-19 11:01:16
Writing about the Dunlop SP Sport LM704 given 40% (185-55-15-)
Driving on mostly town for 10 spirited miles
Good day, I'm from the Philippines, I drive a 2016 toyota vios 1.5 G which is called yaris in the USA, and its fitted with Dunlop SP Sport LM704 tires. I would NEVER buy these tires again, they are too numb at high speed corners, the car understeers like crazy but despite all of these its a quiet, durable and comfortable tire. These are on my car for about 16k kms, and they're still thick.
tyre reviewed on 2022-04-04 16:32:23
Writing about the Leao Nova Force Acro given 83% (185-55-16-)
Driving on mostly town for 60 easy going miles
These are excellent and insanely cheap. Very low road noise, these are by far the most quiet that I have tried. Yet to see how long it will last.
tyre reviewed on 2021-11-10 09:47:05
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre