Lassa DriveWays

The Lassa DriveWays is a Touring Summer tyre designed to be fitted to Passenger Cars.

Tyre review data from 18 tyre reviews averaging 78% over 238,950 miles driven, and 3 tests with an average result of 46th.

Dry Grip 80%
Wet Grip 81%
Road Feedback 79%
Handling 76%
Wear 86%
Comfort 68%
Buy again 78%

First On MarketAugust 2016
Wheel Size15 - 18"
Width185 - 245mm
Profile45 - 65
Rolling ResistanceB - D
Wet GripB - C
Noise (dB)70 - 71
Winter RatingNot Winter Rated

The DriveWays is ranked 28th of 232 Summer Touring tyres.

Tests Included

3

Best Result

45th

Worst Result

48th

Average Result

46th

Latest Tyre Test Results

2024 Tyre Tests

2023 Tyre Tests

2022 Tyre Tests

SizeFuelWetNoise
15 inch
195/55R15 85 VCB71
195/55R15 85 VCB71
195/65R15 91 VCB71
195/65R15 91 VCB71
16 inch
205/55R16 91 VBB71
205/55R16 94 W XLCB71
205/55R16 94 W XLCB71
205/55R16 91 VBB71
205/60R16 92 VBB71
215/60R16 99 V XLBB71
17 inch
225/45R17 91 WCB71
225/45R17 91 WCB71
225/50R17 98 W XLBB71
225/50R17 98 W XLBB71
225/50R17 98 Y XLCB71
215/45R17 91 W XLBB71
215/55R17 94 WBB71
215/55R17 94 WBB71
205/50R17 93 W XLBB71
205/50R17 93 W XLBB71
18 inch
245/45R18 100 Y XLDB71
245/45R18 100 Y XLCB71
245/45R18 100 W XLBB71
245/45R18 100 W XLBB71
View All Sizes and EU Label Scores for the Lassa DriveWays >>

Sorry, we don't currently have any questions and answers for the Lassa DriveWays. Why not submit a question to our tyre experts using the form below!

Ask a question

We will never publish or share your email address

capatha

To verify you're human please type the word you see above in the box below.


Top 3 Lassa DriveWays Reviews

Given 84% while driving a Alfa Romeo 159 (225/45 R17) on mostly motorways for 6,000 average miles
I was surprised how good this tyre is, considering it is cheap and with price in a range of low budget tyres. Only issue I see is that seems like my ABS activating earlier on dry road than before since I put these tyres.
Helpful 268 - tyre reviewed on July 27, 2017
Given 90% while driving a Honda Civic 1.5T (215/50 R17) on a combination of roads for 50,000 spirited miles
A noisy tyre, but wet performance is very good, dry grip good. Wear rate is the best tyre tried ever.
Helpful 44 - tyre reviewed on November 11, 2022
Given 38% while driving a Skoda Octavia estate (225/45 R17) on mostly town for 1,000 average miles
Too hard.
Helpful 84 - tyre reviewed on October 16, 2019
Have you driven on the Lassa DriveWays tyre?

Have YOU got experience with the Lassa DriveWays? Help millions of other tyre buyers

Review your Lassa DriveWays >

Latest Lassa DriveWays Reviews

Given 57% while driving a Volvo V40 T4 AUTO (205/50 R16) on mostly town for 650 average miles
First thoughts... not impressed. For the price they are just ok. Not comfortable and not the most responsive tire. Road feedback isn't great either. Wet and dry are fine. But they lack a little bit dry grip.
Helpful 31 - tyre reviewed on February 16, 2022
Given 93% while driving a Toyota Corolla Altis (215/50 R17) on a combination of roads for 30,000 spirited miles
Unbelievable tyre wears for aggresive driver, all other brands cant last for 25000km but this already going ard 49k still ard 40% of tread, nvr rotated. Wet grip is incredible great while dry grip is ok. Comfort give 7 is because there is quite of noise but for the performance given is acceptable.. surely buy again and planning to test 225/45/17 driveways sport in future.
Helpful 44 - tyre reviewed on May 12, 2021
What to know the BEST All Season Tyres for 2024? Click to find out!
Given 63% while driving a Toyota Vios (195/55 R15) on a combination of roads for 8,000 average miles
Attracted to Lassa by its pricing and with B wet grip rating. The tire was not as quiet as expected from a sports tire, dry grip was good but during raining season, this driveway Lassa did not perform well. Stopping distance was longer than my previous Michelin PS3. Would recommend to spend 10-20bucks more to get michelin instead.
Helpful 50 - tyre reviewed on April 3, 2021
Given 80% while driving a Volvo V40 D3 (205/50 R17) on a combination of roads for 20,000 average miles
I'm now on my second set of these tyres on my 2013 Volvo D3. These tyres just do everything well and as well as being good wearing they are excellent value. My wife's Renault Captur has them on as well, happy to recommend them!
Helpful 37 - tyre reviewed on March 4, 2021
Given 37% while driving a Audi A4 Quattro 220 bhp TFSI (225/50 R17) on mostly town for 0 average miles
Road noise is horrendous. Definitely the noisiest tyre I've ever had on a car. Also at slow speed I notice a vibration through the body of the car. They seem to pick up every bit of roughness in the road surface and transmit it through the body of the car. Will not buy these again, they have ruined the driving experience of my car. Steering has also lost its sharpness and accuracy.
Helpful 38 - tyre reviewed on March 3, 2021
Given 50% while driving a Volkswagen Scirocco 1,4 TSI 160hp (235/40 R18 W) on mostly country roads for 3,000 average miles
I have a 160 horsepower Scirocco. Don't make this mistake. I will never buy Lassa Driveways again. Its dry grip is really bad when you launch control and try to do things like that. Go buy Continental Premium Contact 6 or Michelin Pilot Sport 4.
Helpful 53 - tyre reviewed on February 8, 2021
Given 96% while driving a Audi A6 (225/45 R17) on a combination of roads for 5,000 average miles
my mechanic strongly insisted about these tires. 5000 miles and so far they have very good grip both in dry and wet roads. very good handling and feedback. But they are a little noisy and not very comfort. (well I guess you can not have everything with 290 euros)
Helpful 58 - tyre reviewed on October 5, 2019
Given 80% while driving a Ford Fiesta mk7 (195/55 R15 V) on a combination of roads for 10,000 easy going miles
I wanted a set of tyres that lasted for the cheapest price, I was offered Lassa by the garage and tried them out. The comfort offered by these tyres is surprising for a cheaper tyre and I'm pleased to say they have hardly worn at all!
Helpful 59 - tyre reviewed on August 9, 2019
Given 100% while driving a Mitsubishi Lancer 1.8 4 Door (2008) (205/60 R16 V) on a combination of roads for 40,000 average miles
Very quiet and comfortable
Helpful 52 - tyre reviewed on June 6, 2019
Given 84% while driving a Citro├źn C2 VTS (195/45 R16) on mostly town for 1,600 spirited miles
Having a choice of 3 tyres in this size, i went for the middle range one, that being this tyre. I paid around 240e for a set with fitting, which makes it around 53e per set. Prior to buying, ive heard a lot of positive reviews on Lassa as a brand, and after speaking to my local tyre shop, i gave it a shot. The grip in the dry is very very good, even in the fast road driving, which is not a rare occasion having a small hot hatch. I noticed little sidewall flex in fast corners, but nothing serious. But what i sometimes find a bit annoying is that they dont seem to offer too much road feedback, and that translates to not having enormous amount of confidence on fast tight corners. But that can also be due to the electric power steering.On the highway they are really quiet even at high speeds, but i have noticed that in slow bends in town with a lot of lock, they tend to be noisy a bit. In the wet, the story continues, good water displacement, and when i had a small moment on the highway at around 120km/h in pouring rain with a very big puddle of standing water, they reacted well to the correction with the steering wheel and ESP. The only downside is that they tend to lose traction relatively easily on road crossings and lines on the road, but that happens if you dont drive according to the conditions, with hard accelerations and braking.
All in all, really good tyre for a daily driver, dont expect miracles from it, but wont disappoint if you buy it.
AFAIK, Lassa is owned by Bridgestone, and that can only be a plus side
Helpful 48 - tyre reviewed on May 7, 2019
Given 92% while driving a BMW 320d touring (225/45 R17 W) on mostly motorways for 1,500 average miles
I have them for almost a year now, bought all 4 tyres for an E91 320d. Mostly have been driving them on the highway (130kmh), and on some B roads. The tyres have excellent grip, are really comfortable, and give good feedback.
I definitely recommend them, for the money, they are amazing, and the wet grip is also really good.
Helpful 56 - tyre reviewed on March 15, 2019
Given 85% while driving a Ford Modeo mk4 1.8TDCI (245/45 R18) on a combination of roads for 2,000 average miles
Just purchased them recently, only driven 2000 miles yet, I have summer tyres but grip was good enough for snow aswell!
Grip is good in them. They have some road noise but i guess its same for most tyres with the size 245/45/r18.
Helpful 66 - tyre reviewed on March 6, 2018