Audi A6 Tyres

On this page you will find the best real world tyre reviews from owners of the Audi A6.

Do you Drive a Audi A6? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre! After all, who knows what the best tyre for a A6 better than the owners?

Tyre Reviewed Dry Grip Wet Grip Feedback Handling Wear Comfort
Goodyear UltraGrip Performance Gen 1 (27) 87% 90% 83% 85% 88% 90%
Michelin Pilot Sport PS2 (151) 95% 88% 88% 87% 80% 85%
Ceat Tornado (3) 93% 77% 87% 90% 93% 77%
Michelin Pilot Super Sport (135) 95% 85% 89% 86% 83% 82%
Goodyear UltraGrip 8 (57) 88% 92% 86% 82% 86% 87%
Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 2 (398) 92% 89% 86% 85% 80% 87%
Barum Bravuris 3HM (65) 88% 84% 82% 81% 87% 84%
Vredestein Wintrac 4 Extreme (44) 86% 89% 84% 78% 83% 88%
Michelin Pilot Sport 3 PS3 (284) 90% 88% 84% 84% 74% 83%
Uniroyal RainExpert (131) 85% 91% 81% 76% 75% 86%
Vredestein Sportrac 3 (60) 85% 91% 80% 80% 76% 79%
Roadstone Eurovis Sport 04 (50) 86% 82% 79% 80% 79% 82%
Avon ZZ5 (92) 90% 83% 83% 86% 70% 82%
Uniroyal RainSport 2 (226) 85% 91% 78% 76% 76% 80%
Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric (140) 91% 88% 82% 78% 70% 80%
Sava Intensa UHP 2 (34) 86% 80% 80% 80% 76% 82%
Tigar Tigar UHP (15) 91% 77% 78% 81% 66% 83%
Toyo Proxes T1 Sport (50) 90% 79% 86% 84% 67% 78%
Michelin CrossClimate (130) 88% 85% 83% 79% 83% 89%
Uniroyal RainSport 3 (279) 84% 92% 78% 78% 64% 83%
Dunlop Graspic DS3 (2) 85% 70% 85% 70% 90% 90%
Lassa Phenoma (18) 82% 79% 74% 67% 88% 79%
Lassa DriveWays (16) 81% 81% 79% 76% 85% 69%
Dunlop Sport BluResponse (172) 88% 85% 80% 76% 61% 83%
Dmack Kinetic S (3) 90% 80% 80% 73% 75% 67%
Continental Sport Contact 3 (243) 88% 80% 81% 77% 62% 74%
Avon ZZ3 (115) 84% 75% 78% 75% 70% 74%
Michelin Primacy HP (197) 85% 75% 77% 74% 76% 76%
Maxxis MA Z1 Victra (64) 88% 77% 73% 77% 71% 66%
Bridgestone Turanza ER300 (187) 83% 77% 77% 72% 78% 71%
Hankook Ventus S1 evo2 (70) 85% 78% 76% 79% 68% 74%
Tigar High Performance (12) 79% 72% 76% 74% 72% 76%
Dunlop SP Winter Sport 3D (39) 81% 83% 79% 77% 75% 76%
Falken FK452 (210) 82% 73% 75% 73% 69% 73%
Toyo T1R (285) 83% 69% 75% 74% 63% 70%
Continental Premium Contact 2 (195) 84% 77% 75% 73% 61% 73%
Goodyear Excellence (123) 79% 71% 72% 71% 73% 74%
Nexen N6000 (63) 81% 70% 74% 65% 71% 74%
Continental Cross Contact UHP (34) 86% 79% 74% 74% 53% 72%
Toyo Proxes 4 (45) 80% 63% 72% 66% 77% 74%
Continental Sport Contact 2 (228) 85% 75% 76% 72% 61% 66%
Pirelli P Zero (127) 85% 71% 77% 74% 60% 65%
Federal Formoza FD2 (14) 74% 62% 72% 59% 73% 79%
Bridgestone Potenza RE050 (56) 83% 69% 76% 69% 66% 61%
Dunlop SP Sport Maxx TT (50) 84% 73% 73% 75% 63% 63%
Bridgestone Blizzak LM30 (9) 77% 72% 65% 56% 76% 69%
Bridgestone Blizzak LM32 (17) 84% 69% 69% 68% 83% 72%
Dunlop SP Sport Maxx (151) 80% 70% 70% 67% 64% 64%
Pirelli PZero Rosso (109) 81% 66% 70% 68% 59% 62%
Dunlop SP Sport 9000 (59) 75% 65% 64% 61% 65% 62%
Continental ProContact (7) 66% 61% 53% 57% 65% 50%
Falken ZE512 (27) 67% 47% 52% 50% 45% 55%
Event WL905 (127) 59% 30% 42% 39% 60% 49%
Nokian Hakka Green (2) 65% 65% 60% 30% 55% 20%
Triangle TR968 (68) 54% 32% 40% 38% 61% 38%
Runway ENDURO 656 (12) 55% 31% 47% 35% 32% 34%

Audi A6 Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Continental ProContact given 71% (-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 0 average miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2021-11-08 18:47:30
Writing about the Lassa DriveWays given 96% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 5000 average miles
my mechanic strongly insisted about these tires. 5000 miles and so far they have very good grip both in dry and wet roads. very good handling and feedback. But they are a little noisy and not very comfort. (well I guess you can not have everything with 290 euros)
tyre reviewed on 2019-10-05 10:05:34
Writing about the Nokian Hakka Green given 24% (205-60-16-H)
Driving on a combination of roads for 15000 average miles
Do not buy these, or probably any other Nokian summer tyres either. They suck, mine wore completely out after 25.000 km, one sidewall exploded without any reason while driving on the highway. Wheel-alignment was checked 2 times during the two seasons I had them as I could not understand how fast they were wearing out, no adjustments needed. Pressure definitely as should have been. Awful tyres, hard, noisy, uncomfortable, constantly seeking in one direction or another. Pure waste of money. Do not trust any reviews by any magazine either regarding Nokian tyres, Nokian were cought cheating on tyre-tests two years back, supplying "special" tyres for all tests and had been doing it for atleast 14 years. Waste of money. Absolutely not a premium or even close to a mid-class tyre, I imagine Chinese brands make much better tyres. I switched to Tigars (Serbian Michelin budget -tyres) and they are nothing short of amazing good at half the price compared to these wastes of rubber-compound. AVOID A ALL COST!
tyre reviewed on 2019-05-31 21:45:43
Writing about the Tigar High Performance given 90% (205-60-16-V)
Driving on a combination of roads for 2000 average miles
Just bought these, and they feel AMAZING compared to Nokian Hakka Green tyres. It's like a new car in the most positive of ways. Two years ago I bought Nokian Hakka Green tyres as Nokian tyres generally win all tyre tests in Finland (by the magazine Tekniikan Maailma) as Nokian is a Finnish brand (with production in Russia also, and noteworthy that Nokian actually got caught cheating in tyre-tests a few years ago, they had been cheating for atleast 14 years, ). I thought i bought a premium tyre and did not know better until I got the Tigars for half the price. The Nokian tyres lasted barely two seasons and 25.000km, One tyres side-wall exploded without any reason and that's when I decided for something else. The Nokias also needed constant input to the steering-wheel between 80-120 kph, felt really, really hard in all bumps and were generally the worst tyres Iv'e ever had. Now, the Tigars! Amazing comfort, car wants to go straight on the highway, no need for adjusting the steering back and forth, the noise-level is much less annoying and I am quite certtian they will last at least double the milage. And this is half the price, so 4 times better tyre then Nokian. HIGHLY recommended!!! And P.S. AVOID Nokian Tyres at ALL cost, they are wors then the worst Chinese tyres although they are four times the price.
tyre reviewed on 2019-05-31 21:29:09
Writing about the Tigar Tigar UHP given 86% (245-40-18-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 9000 spirited miles
amazing performance , these tyres out passed my expectations.
miles driven 9000.
tyre reviewed on 2019-03-05 13:53:21
Writing about the Sava Intensa UHP 2 given 97% (225-45-17-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 2000 spirited miles
Awesome tire! Performs amazing in the dry and really good in the wet. No complains whatsoever especially for the price i got them. They were 40 pounds each so 160 for the set. Insane tire for the price.
tyre reviewed on 2018-09-15 09:35:15
Writing about the Barum Bravuris 3HM given 83% (255-35-20-)
Driving on mostly town for 16000 average miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2018-03-25 11:19:00
Writing about the Goodyear UltraGrip Performance Gen 1 given 93% (225-50-17-H)
Driving on a combination of roads for 0 miles
I have used these tyres for two winters in the harsh climate of the Bulgarian severe snowy and icy winter with temperatures between -25 and +10-15 degrees and have very elaborate observations.
So, the tyre is perfect on wet and frozen roads below 0 degrees. Actually it slides and drifts on deep snow when it cannot touch the asphat intil the cuts become filled with snow. After that the grip is perfect.
It slides on ice but hardly is there a tyre that does not slide on smooth ice at all. Anyway the grip even on smooth ice is satisfactory.
On light and wet snow it is perfect and the grip is even better than on dry road. You feel as if you are driving in a summer day with perfect tyres. No difference. You forget that it is winter and the conditions outside are harsh and you just wonder why your colleageus drivers are drifting around you with their tyres and it is more difficult to avoid driftings cars than gripping the road.
There is one disdvantage of these tyres - they ARE NOT good for warmer temperatures. As soon as the temperatures go over around 10 degress the tyres become so soft that you are virtually glued to the road. The car starts torturing itself. The acceleration falls sharply and the car becomes slow and lazy although my car i 245 hp and 480 NM torque. The grip is so strong that you feel as if the car loses at least 30% of its power and acceleration only because of the grip of the tyres. These tyres are incredible for super low temperatures but bad for warmer ones. My advice is to swap them some time between middle of March and the beginning of April for the moderate climate zone.
tyre reviewed on 2018-03-08 20:00:13
Writing about the Uniroyal RainSport 3 given 87% (235-45-17-W)
Driving on mostly country roads for 5000 spirited miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2017-08-27 08:02:13
Writing about the Roadstone Eurovis Sport 04 given 91% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 25000 average miles
the best value tyres i have ever had
tyre reviewed on 2017-07-07 20:31:20
Writing about the Michelin CrossClimate given 91% (205-60-16-V)
Driving on a combination of roads for 6000 easy going miles
The tire handled very good in all conditions. I have tried on snow, rain, dry and they are good. I feel safe during driving in all conditions. I have tires from october 2016. I have passed 10000km and depth tread rudesed from 7mm (new) to 6mm. Front tires have some small cuttings (like from excessive slipping, but I am very easy on accelerator) but nothing sirious. I will see how they will handle summer temperatures (which are going to 40C in my place).
tyre reviewed on 2017-04-26 16:50:57
Writing about the Toyo Proxes T1 Sport given 86% (225-55-17-)
Driving on mostly motorways for 2 average miles
Driven my Audi A6 on a set of michelins for less than a couple of years but wore fairly quick & was amazed to see they were cracking on outside walls! Replaced with Toyo Proxes tyres after a friends recommendation... Full set for £310. But budget tyres were £260 alone, so not much more. He was spot on in the last month I have had them drive is miles better the grip is great impressed so far!
tyre reviewed on 2017-03-06 15:21:10
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre