Vredestein Ultrac Sessanta

The Vredestein Ultrac Sessanta is a Max Performance Summer tyre designed to be fitted to Passenger Cars.

Tyre review data from 237 tyre reviews averaging 86% over 2,306,907 miles driven, and 3 tests with an average result of 9th.

Dry Grip 91%
Wet Grip 88%
Road Feedback 87%
Handling 85%
Wear 79%
Comfort 85%
Buy again 86%

The Ultrac Sessanta is ranked 15th of 77 Summer Max Performance tyres.

This tyre has been replaced by the Vredestein Ultrac Vorti.

Tests Included

3

Best Result

9th

Worst Result

9th

Average Result

9th

Latest Tyre Test Results

Sorry, we don't currently have any label data for the Vredestein Ultrac Sessanta

Sorry, we don't currently have any questions and answers for the Vredestein Ultrac Sessanta. Why not submit a question to our tyre experts using the form below!

Ask a question

We will never publish or share your email address

capatha

To verify you're human please type the word you see above in the box below.


Top 3 Vredestein Ultrac Sessanta Reviews

Given 44% while driving a Volkswagen Polo 1.2 TSI 105HP (215/35 R18) on mostly town for 20,000 easy going miles
Apart from the fact that they are good looking tyres they don't have anything else going for them. They offer no rim protection whatsoever. My rims were constantly getting cracked. Very uncomfortable to drive, you can literally feel any bump on the road. Would not buy again
Helpful 24 - tyre reviewed on December 16, 2022
Given 44% while driving a Volkswagen Polo 1.2 TSI 105HP (215/35 R18) on mostly town for 20,000 easy going miles
Apart from the fact that they are good looking tyres they don't have anything else going for them. They offer no rim protection whatsoever. My rims were constantly getting cracked. Very uncomfortable to drive, you can literally feel any bump on the road. Would not buy again
Helpful 21 - tyre reviewed on December 17, 2022
Mitsubishi EVO 8 (225/45 R17) on for 0 miles
3 words "DONT EVEN BOTHER" enough said !
Helpful 62 - tyre reviewed on March 3, 2018
Have you driven on the Vredestein Ultrac Sessanta tyre?

Have YOU got experience with the Vredestein Ultrac Sessanta? Help millions of other tyre buyers

Review your Vredestein Ultrac Sessanta >

Latest Vredestein Ultrac Sessanta Reviews

Ford mondeo 2.2 (225/40 R18 W) on a combination of roads for 0 spirited miles
I love these tyres on my mk3 mondeo st tdci only got them on fronts at the moment. But trust them fully I do not understand the people that slag off these tyres at all. Either your pressures are wrong or sorry ! You cannot drive.
I fail to understand why these tyres have been stopped in manufacture
Helpful 35 - tyre reviewed on May 12, 2019
Given 100% while driving a Ford mondeo 2.2 (225/40 R18) on a combination of roads for 3,000 spirited miles
These fitted to front of mk3 mondeo st tdci. Wow what a tyre had before conti. Vredestein forever on the fronts feedback. Grip. Wet n dry superb lasting as well. But they have stopped the sessanta why???? But you can still buy. Online.
Helpful 36 - tyre reviewed on April 25, 2019
What to know the BEST All Season Tyres for 2024? Click to find out!
Given 80% while driving a Ford 05 Mondeo 185 (modded) diesel (225/45 R17) on a combination of roads for 10,000 spirited miles
Fitted in my 08 Mondeo 2.5T Estete. Did a very thourough research before buying.Read all the reviews. Including american guy who fitted them to his 350Z(very good reviev BTW).Wanted to have tires that will manage FWD and slightly modded volvo engine (247KM power,387Nm torque). Very quiet tire, noticably quiter than P Zero Nero I had before .Excellent grip while accelerating. Me and TCS dont have to fight with the car with the good start 0-100kph. Very good in the wet as well, despite the pattern.Never felt aquaplaning. Tire looks very good on the car because of that pattern.Ride is comfortable,compound is soft and has soft walls (this tire has no XL markings). With that comes disadvantage which I knew before buing.Turn in is bit wobbly while aggresive driving but normal drivers who never used high performance tires wont notice that.When hot (~30C) rubber becomes sticky an feels like there is little air in tires. Despite the softness handling is good at high speeds (~125mph)
Overall - good tire, met my expectations, would buy again
Helpful 24 - tyre reviewed on October 27, 2018
Given 89% while driving a Mercedes Benz CLK55 (245/40 R17) on mostly country roads for 18,000 spirited miles
Covered 18000miles on the rear of a 380bhp CLK55, I drive it quite spirited most of the time , in the dry it was very hard to push to the limit unless really going for it , even then it was controllable , you could feel the grip and what the tyres were wanting to do. I made the mistake years ago of fitting budgets to a rear of a 300bhp 200sx, that ended in a ditch, I'm certain if I had these tyres that wouldn't be the case . In the wet, again, no problems, grips really well. Can't comment on road noise as the car is relatively loud , but it was noticeably smoother when they were fitted . All in all a great performing tyre. I would buy again.
Helpful 23 - tyre reviewed on February 23, 2018
Given 100% while driving a BMW 318D (225/45 R17 W) on mostly motorways for 20,000 spirited miles
These have been by far my best tyres on my bimmer E90 2009. Drives and handles like a charm, even in snow, wet or dry conditions. Not once has it lost grip with the road and most definitely not for lack of trying ;)
Helpful 26 - tyre reviewed on January 8, 2018
Given 76% while driving a Audi 2.7T Quatto (235/45 R17) on a combination of roads for 6,000 spirited miles
I had 235/40/18’s on my Audi S4 b5 2.7 bi-turbo, and I thought they where very good in the dry but then when I had it out in the wet (very wet) they where fantastic the best I’ve had I would say, the wear is good aswel only negative is the noise level but if you’re car is like mine with 448 bhp, the noise level is bearable , would buy again
Helpful 25 - tyre reviewed on December 27, 2017
Given 79% while driving a BMW 330 Ci Sport (255/35 R18) on mostly motorways for 14,000 spirited miles
Got 14000 spirited miles on rear Bmw 330ci
Both wet and dry grip better than original Michelin pilot sports that car came with. Comfort about the same. Am looking to replace with newer design of tyre
Helpful 42 - tyre reviewed on June 30, 2017
Given 57% while driving a BMW 318D (225/40 R18) on mostly motorways for 20,000 average miles
Good grip. Nice looking pattern.... but very noisy!
Would not buy them again for this reason .
Helpful 28 - tyre reviewed on May 4, 2017
Given 71% while driving a BMW 320 d (225/45 R17 W) on a combination of roads for 18,000 average miles
Advantages : very good dry and wet grip, very good aquaplaning performances. good wear.
Disadvantages : despite only 67dB claimed for noise, they are very noisy. The wear is uniform, the thread looks good, but they are noisy, it sounds like a broken wheel bearing. Vredestein UltracCento are much more quiet, doesn't compare. I would't buy them again just for that reason.
Helpful 26 - tyre reviewed on April 16, 2017
Given 73% while driving a Volvo S60 D5 AWD P* (235/40 R18) on a combination of roads for 14,000 spirited miles
Decent tires, less than I had expected tho. Going to try the Ultrac Vortis now.
At the end of the day, they look amazing but don't deliver.
Helpful 26 - tyre reviewed on April 15, 2017
Given 61% while driving a Skoda Superb MKII CR170 Manual (225/45 R18 W) on a combination of roads for 6,000 average miles
These Vredestein had covered just over 6000 miles in 2.5 years. I heard a knocking sound developing from the OSF which I could also feel through the the steering wheel. On inspecting the tyres, both fronts had developed a crack on the outer wall, and when the OSF wheel was removed, I discovered a huge bulge and 6 cracks on the inner sidewall. The bulge was clearly expanding and hitting the road surface as the rotational speed increased - there were actually signs of wear on the sidewall where this had been hitting the road!
The NS had one small crack on the outer wall but when the wheel was removed from the car, the inner wall it had 2 cracks, one of which was huge and another massive bulge. Neither tyres had run flat damage on the tyre inner which is not surprising as the pressures have always been spot on. There were probably 15000 miles left in terms of life, but had to get them changed immediately. I have never seen anything like this and have raised a warranty claim with Vredestein but I hold out little hope of them being supportive. Naturally, I'll never purchase Vredestein tyres again.
Helpful 30 - tyre reviewed on June 24, 2016
Given 51% while driving a Vauxhall (225/45 R17) on a combination of roads for 30,000 average miles
Dry grip was ok, but not outstanding, and wet grip was mediocre at best. To put simply, I didn't feel at all safe with the tyres fitted to the vehicle. The tyres are very noisy due in part to the aggressive tread pattern and the rather hard compound used in the manufacturing process. I have opted instead for Uniroyal Rain Sport 3 tyres as replacements. My overall assessment is that these tyres are better suited to countries where the overall temperature doesn't drop much below 15 Deg Celcius. I do not recommend these tyres for use in cooler countries.
Helpful 23 - tyre reviewed on June 22, 2016