Ford mondeo 2.2 Tyres

On this page you will find the best real world tyre reviews from owners of the Ford mondeo 2.2.

Do you Drive a Ford mondeo 2.2? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre! After all, who knows what the best tyre for a mondeo 2.2 better than the owners?

Tyre Reviewed Dry Grip Wet Grip Feedback Handling Wear Comfort
Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 5 (167) 93% 92% 87% 90% 85% 82%
Vredestein Ultrac Sessanta (235) 91% 88% 87% 85% 79% 85%
Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 2 (399) 92% 89% 86% 85% 80% 87%
Avon ZZ5 (92) 90% 83% 83% 86% 70% 82%
Uniroyal RainSport 3 (280) 84% 92% 78% 78% 64% 83%
Minerva Emi Zero 4S (2) 75% 70% 65% 80% 80% 95%
Toyo Proxes TR1 (35) 85% 75% 76% 82% 75% 68%
BCT S800 (84) 51% 30% 38% 37% 61% 32%

Ford mondeo 2.2 Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 5 given 59% (235-40-19-)
Driving on mostly motorways for 8000 easy going miles
Dry grip good , wet grip good, had thease on my previous car 18s done 17000 miles loved them, 8000 miles on thease and rears are worn to 3.5 mil and fronts on about 6 and not been on long front wheel drive
tyre reviewed on 2022-01-12 00:13:16
Writing about the Toyo Proxes TR1 given 54% (225-40-18-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 4000 spirited miles
Although the grip in wet and dry was good the noise was not,they sound and vibrat like a wheel bearing is going, I've changed back to Dunlop max RT2 which are a fantastic tyre
tyre reviewed on 2019-12-19 01:07:43
Writing about the Avon ZZ5 given 79% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 10000 spirited miles
good on a mondeo st grip well wead quickly though
tyre reviewed on 2019-09-13 23:40:39
Writing about the Vredestein Ultrac Sessanta given NAN% (225-40-18-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 0 spirited miles
I love these tyres on my mk3 mondeo st tdci only got them on fronts at the moment. But trust them fully I do not understand the people that slag off these tyres at all. Either your pressures are wrong or sorry ! You cannot drive.
I fail to understand why these tyres have been stopped in manufacture
tyre reviewed on 2019-05-13 02:32:51
Writing about the Vredestein Ultrac Sessanta given 100% (225-40-18-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 3000 spirited miles
These fitted to front of mk3 mondeo st tdci. Wow what a tyre had before conti. Vredestein forever on the fronts feedback. Grip. Wet n dry superb lasting as well. But they have stopped the sessanta why???? But you can still buy. Online.
tyre reviewed on 2019-04-25 18:04:48
Writing about the Minerva Emi Zero 4S given 81% (205-60-16-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 650 average miles
Hi, first I just want to point that I have this tires on my car for only 3 weeks so the 5th line - "wear" is somehow just an average between my scores nad not the real deal. For those interested if would be an extra field for "snow grip" it would be scored as 8 stars ! Yes, 8, for an allseason tyre.
3th line scored with only 6 stars could not be necessarily an issue for many people, the "floating" feeling of the car pleasing some of them :) but not me. There is absolutely no noise of this tires and the 4# is for real, you can actually feel as the car losing grip gradualy and slightly lowering the spped you're getting it back in big roundsabouts at 50kmh.
tyre reviewed on 2016-01-19 15:14:16
Writing about the Uniroyal RainSport 3 given 94% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly motorways for 0 average miles
Had these fitted to my ford Mondeo ST tdci(not so stock)for over a year and have not had a problem with these tyres
I can stop as good in the wet as i can in the dry noise & comfort all good
Would definitely buy again
Also got them fitted to my sons ford fiesta
tyre reviewed on 2015-11-21 09:24:11
Writing about the Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 2 given 67% (245-45-18-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 2000 average miles
Generally good tyres, but I did have PS3's fitted when I bought the car and they were far better. I was recommended the Eagles for cost / wear ability, but hells bells, they are extremely NOISY.
And for this and only this I would not consider them again.
tyre reviewed on 2015-10-03 21:27:16
Writing about the BCT S800 given 51% (225-45-18-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 5000 easy going miles
I brought a set of four of these tyres thinking they look good and have good performance figures c in wet and c on fuel performance, but and very very very big but these tyres are dangerous because side splits and looses air and even main tread pattern splits across . My tyres are under six months old and only done a max of 5000 miles. I am in the progress of trying to get my money back as they are so bad ! Please don't buy these tyres as these will cause a crash and nobody wants to hurt someone.
tyre reviewed on 2014-12-29 21:58:03
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre