BMW 330 Ci Sport Tyres

On this page you will find the best real world tyre reviews from owners of the BMW 330 Ci Sport.

Do you Drive a BMW 330 Ci Sport? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre! After all, who knows what the best tyre for a 330 Ci Sport better than the owners?

Tyre Reviewed Dry Grip Wet Grip Feedback Handling Wear Comfort
Zeetex HP2000 vfm (6) 95% 95% 88% 90% 68% 93%
Vredestein Ultrac Sessanta (235) 91% 88% 87% 85% 79% 85%
Michelin Pilot Sport 3 PS3 (280) 90% 88% 84% 84% 73% 83%
Vredestein Arctrac (3) 87% 87% 60% 87% 90% 70%
Avon ZZ5 (92) 90% 83% 83% 86% 70% 82%
Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric (139) 91% 88% 82% 79% 71% 80%
Uniroyal RainSport 2 (226) 85% 91% 78% 76% 76% 80%
Continental Sport Contact 6 (54) 93% 91% 88% 84% 58% 81%
Hankook Ventus V12 evo k110 (114) 84% 75% 76% 78% 74% 79%
Avon ZZ3 (115) 84% 75% 78% 75% 70% 74%
Primewell Sport 910 (23) 83% 76% 76% 76% 74% 73%
Delinte DH2 (14) 81% 67% 75% 78% 81% 75%
Falken FK452 (210) 82% 73% 75% 73% 69% 73%
Continental Sport Contact 5 (190) 87% 83% 79% 76% 51% 73%
Rovelo RPX 998 (25) 80% 65% 70% 65% 64% 73%
Bridgestone Potenza RE050A (207) 83% 70% 75% 72% 66% 59%
Wanli S1063 (78) 75% 59% 63% 61% 77% 65%
Star Performer TNG UHP1 (5) 70% 66% 70% 58% 66% 56%
Dunlop SP Sport 9000 (58) 74% 65% 64% 60% 65% 62%
Hifly Win Turi (4) 70% 55% 70% 63% 75% 70%
Sunny SN3970 (44) 71% 49% 55% 54% 65% 55%
Triangle TR968 (68) 54% 32% 40% 38% 61% 38%
BCT S800 (84) 51% 30% 38% 37% 61% 32%

BMW 330 Ci Sport Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Zeetex HP2000 vfm given 0% (235-40-18-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 200 average miles
Very silent, car feels les road imperfections compared to pirelli p7, but comfort comes at a price of handling, steering feedback. Feels like 1 inch smaller in diameter to be honest. Grip is there, tyres are safe, but not high performance. At this price they are unbeatable, but would consider them as touring tyres, not high performance ones. This is initial review, will update my thougts after a few more thousands miles
tyre reviewed on 2020-06-05 08:24:25
Writing about the Delinte DH2 given 86% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 7000 spirited miles
I was pleasantly surprised with these tyres. They came to me ready fitted to a set of alloys which I bought for my car and I was fully expecting them to be a typical ditchfinder budget tyre, especially on the rear of a powerful RWD car. They are not anything of the sort and they actually perform really well in most conditions. The only time they suffer slightly is in cold damp conditions, but being a summer tyre this might be expected.
I would certainly buy them again., It would be daft to say they are as good in all areas as most poremium tyres, but at less than half the price they are excellent value. Wear rate is also very good even after hard driving.
tyre reviewed on 2018-06-30 17:04:55
Writing about the Hifly Win Turi given 54% (235-40-18-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 4000 spirited miles
The tyres are not good on snow. They are ok on the dry and on the wet.
tyre reviewed on 2018-03-23 19:45:56
Writing about the Star Performer TNG UHP1 given 83% (245-35-19-)
Driving on mostly town for 4000 spirited miles
Put to test 235/35 and 245/35 R19 Star Performer tyres. Indeed, very similar to Nankang NS-2.
Very great looking V shark tread, rim edge with protection lip, nice smooth. Stretches well.

Dry grip excellent, can't complain. Wet grip is pretty ok, could be little better... but for this price it's great.




tyre reviewed on 2017-07-11 16:40:39
Writing about the Vredestein Ultrac Sessanta given 79% (255-35-18-)
Driving on mostly motorways for 14000 spirited miles
Got 14000 spirited miles on rear Bmw 330ci
Both wet and dry grip better than original Michelin pilot sports that car came with. Comfort about the same. Am looking to replace with newer design of tyre
tyre reviewed on 2017-06-30 15:37:42
Writing about the Continental Sport Contact 6 given 66% (225-45-17-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 6500 easy going miles
They tyres give superb performance in wet and dry, however there is a trade off. They have won out in less than 6000miles or gentle driving which makes them very poor value. Back to Assymetric 3's for me, as they grip nearly as well but wear much better. (Managed 20,000 miles on a set of those with rotation)
tyre reviewed on 2016-12-11 17:20:09
Writing about the Hankook Ventus V12 evo k110 given 79% (255-35-18-V)
Driving on a combination of roads for 8000 spirited miles
Relatively decent tyre for the money.
Good grip from the off, predictable understeer/oversteer when going a little too quickly.
Didn't last too long though around 7000 miles. Was hoping for around 12k miles.
Would buy again but going to give the Falken FK510's a go on my 350z to see if there any better.
tyre reviewed on 2016-11-02 22:46:02
Writing about the Rovelo RPX 998 given 87% (255-35-18-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 2000 spirited miles
Bought full set for 220 pounds. Other priority makes are that much for one tyre. Had them on for only about 2K miles in various conditions in England and Wales so far - I am a very experienced and enthusiastic driver. MPG has improved from 29 to 34 average. Quieter and absorbing uneven/holed surfaces with greater comfort, but perhaps slightly less feedback. Grip is fine - I have no intention of attempting the lap record at the Nurburgring !

It was a risk - however I believe they are really good tyres for the money and I am very pleased with my decision. Definitely recommended.
tyre reviewed on 2015-03-12 12:32:26
Writing about the BCT S800 given 26% (225-45-17-W)
Driving on mostly motorways for 7000 average miles
These are easily the worst tyres ever bought by me over 37 yrs of motoring. They are like hard lumps of rubbish wrapped around your alloys...noisy, rough,out-of -shape pieces of horror. I put 2 new BCT S800 on the front wheels of my BMW 330ci , and regretted it from the first 10 klms. I had them re-balanced and checked, and balanced again, but rubbish is rubbish.

After perservering for 7 months / 12,000klms, I got them off and replaced them with Goodyears. Wish I had done it much earlier, or took on board the bad reviews before buying them , in the first place.Tyres like these give tyres a bad name,should be illegal to sell them outside China.You have been warned, put your money into quality rubber, and enjoy your driving experience.
tyre reviewed on 2014-12-31 23:26:57
Writing about the Avon ZZ3 given 89% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 8000 spirited miles
Being a bit of a petrol head and having spent 3 yrs at Kwik fit in a previous life, at 43 I consider myself to have reasonable knowledge and passion about tyre performance. I put a pair of these on the front of my 330E46 convertible last year and they've done around 8K miles. They have been more than adequate in terms of level of grip that im prepared to push it to both In the dry and on the wet.I reckon they still have a good 5mm so have lasted really well considering my work journey is 9 miles of country lanes. Problem I have is that ive just hit a bloody great big pot hole and although the tyre didn't burst (another good point) it has put a massive egg on the side wall. Problem is they don't sell them anymore so it looks like i'll have to have odd tyres on the front.
tyre reviewed on 2014-09-03 23:58:30
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre