Rotalla F105

The Rotalla F105 is a High Performance Summer tyre designed to be fitted to Passenger Cars.

Tyre Reviews

Dry Grip 65%
Wet Grip 32%
Road Feedback 46%
Handling 41%
Wear 58%
Comfort 59%
Buy again 34%

Tyre review data from 27 tyre reviews averaging 48% over 171,502 miles driven.

The F105 is ranked 165th of 190 Summer High Performance tyres.

    Sorry, we don't currently have any magazine tyre tests for the Rotalla F105
Sorry, we don't currently have any label data for the Rotalla F105
Sorry, we don't currently have any questions and answers for the Rotalla F105. Why not submit a question to our tyre experts using the form below!

Ask a question

We will never publish or share your email address

capatha

To verify you're human please type the word you see above in the box below.


Top 3 Rotalla F105 Reviews

Given 19% while driving a Nissan R33 Skyline GtS25T (235/45 R17) on a combination of roads for 1,000 easy going miles
I bought my R33 Skyline with these despicable tyres installed.
They are the worst tyres imaginable.

Any moisture on the road and they just slip, going round a bend at a moderate speed and suddenly your doing some super gangster drifting.

Its not just corners .....

Want to make people think your car has got something like a million horsepower and just cant get traction you need some of these.

Look at me I can do fish tails in 3rd gear .

Seriously though its bigger than this tyre review forum , bigger than the Internet, bigger than the both of us... its Rotalla trying to take over the planet by killing everybody with their teflon coated tyres.



41 - tyre reviewed on July 8, 2013   
Given 43% while driving a Nissan R33 Skyline GtS25T (225/45 R17) on a combination of roads for 20,000 average miles
dont much from them at all. Similar to other reports the wet performance is sketchy at best. Had them on my car for quite some time the wear isn't too bad. Dry grip is OK at most
12 - tyre reviewed on February 18, 2017   
Ford AU Falcon (225/45 R17) on mostly town for 0 miles
Crappy tyres ever specially on rear wheel drive.. Car slipped really bad in rain while taking turn on corner ... Not recommended at all .. Had to replace them straight away..
12 - tyre reviewed on August 29, 2016   
Have you driven on the Rotalla F105 tyre?

Have YOU got experience with the Rotalla F105? Help millions of other tyre buyers

Review your Rotalla F105 >

Latest Rotalla F105 Reviews

Given 100% while driving a Hyundai Tucson (245/45 R19 V) on mostly country roads for 1,000 average miles
I have only had these rotalla tyres for about a month they are superb hold the road wet or dry they corner well and anchor up well they are on the front of my Hyundai Tuscon 17 plate.
Cant fault them, I was slightly concerned about fitting them but my friend has done over 9,000 miles on a set and is very happy.
All these reviews that slate Rotalla tyres perhaps need to take their drving tests again.!!!
3 - tyre reviewed on January 1, 2020   
Given 41% while driving a (215/75 R16) on for 0 miles
One of the Rotalla transporter tyres on my motorhome delaminated on the m40 at 55mph. Causing mayhem as the disintegrating tyre tore off wheel arches and sill sections. Major road safety concerns!!!
6 - tyre reviewed on July 16, 2018   
Want the best all season tyre? Click here!
Given 40% while driving a BMW 535d M Sport (235/35 R19 W) on mostly country roads for 10,000 spirited miles
Driven for 10k miles on these, not the worst tyres in the world about the same accellera tyres. The only other tyres I've had on a car worse has been Autogrip p308s. Changed to Vredestein ultrac vorti and the difference is night and day no more understeer when cornering!
3 - tyre reviewed on May 23, 2018   
Given 38% while driving a Ford fiesta st (225/45 R17) on a combination of roads for 0 spirited miles
Did you want a tyre which is exciting, this is the tyre to go for, roundabouts become oversteer central in the wet even on a front wheel drive car. Great if you want to look like a knob driving round every roundabout in the wet, with the back of the car slowly trying to overtake you.
If you re tying to master lift off oversteer they are an excellent tyre to turn to, guaranteed sideways action in the slightest of damp conditions. Came on a car whenever purchased.
5 - tyre reviewed on September 30, 2017   
Given 38% while driving a Ford fiesta st (225/45 R17) on a combination of roads for 0 spirited miles
Did you want a tyre which is exciting, this is the tyre to go for, roundabouts become oversteer central in the wet even on a front wheel drive car. Great if you want to look like a knob driving round every roundabout in the wet, with the back of the car slowly trying to overtake you.
If you re tying to master lift off oversteer they are an excellent tyre to turn to, guaranteed sideways action in the slightest of damp conditions. Came on a car whenever purchased.
2 - tyre reviewed on September 30, 2017   
Given 31% while driving a Citroën C5 Tourer (225/55 R17 W) on mostly country roads for 40,000 easy going miles
Aucune adhérence sur chaussée humide attention DANGER
0 - tyre reviewed on January 18, 2017   
Given 27% while driving a Holden cruze (225/50 R17) on mostly town for 0 average miles
These tyres are worse than the bald Bridgstone I had previously on it.
Brand new, noisy, crap handling.
4 - tyre reviewed on February 24, 2016   
Given 49% while driving a BMW E36 320i (225/35 R19 W) on a combination of roads for 11,000 spirited miles
Overall you get what you pay for. On my car they did alright at best, but I have a feeling it was more the car helping the tyres out. Wouldn't want to know what they are like on other cars. Don't really feel that confident throwing the car into corners at high speed, they wear terribly if even slightly out of alignment. Luckily they've worn out so a good excuse to get new tyres!
0 - tyre reviewed on September 26, 2015   
Given 39% while driving a Mazda RX8 (225/45 R17) on mostly town for 300 average miles
These tyres came on my car (RWD Coupe) when I bought it (2nd hand) with about 80% of the tread left. Grip in the dry is ok. The car feels a little noisy and numb but good enough for the price. Grip in the wet (or anything other than totally dry) is appalling. I mean really bad. 45MPH accelerating on a STRAIGHT road at 2/3 throttle where the road was damp (no standing water, not raining) and these things lost grip and started sliding. Tried the same procedure again to make sure it wasn't just oil or something. Nope, the tyres are pure garbage in the damp. Roundabouts become scary confidence is lost. In a RWD car I'd say these aren't safe and will certainly kill youir driving enjoyment. maybe ther are better on a FWD car but I'd still be weary. Changed to Bridgestones and I feel safe again. DO NOT BUY. NOT WORTH IT.
2 - tyre reviewed on April 29, 2015   
Given 95% while driving a BMW (195/45 R16 V) on mostly town for 1,000 average miles
Bought the same tyres like these just TRACMAX F105 for my BMW E30 320is, read about these tyres like they are crap, rhey are bad, they are crap... I put them on my car at the back, before then I have KUMHO tyres and they have lot of grip at dry and wet, wuth these tracmax f105 tyres i have lot of grip too maybe even more grip on dry than kumho tyres. Rhey are very soft tyres and good for summer, in corners they are pretty good and they didn't let my car to do power slide cos they have good gryp. At dry. When I go to corner, before i do poweralide, now i go to same corner and now i lose traction in front where are kumho tyres but at the back i didn't lose traction. I don't play with car, I drive normally when is raining and these tyers are good for me. I paid 45€/each and for that kind of money you can only buy used brand tyres whos 5-6 years old with 4-5mm... These comes with 8mm and year of production 2015, brand new tracmax f105, for me these tyres are good even if my car is rear wheel drive with no eletronic and with LSD diff and still tyres are good and have lot of traction. Good value for money...
5 - tyre reviewed on April 15, 2015   
Holden Commodore VE (245/30 R22) on mostly town for 0 average miles
Not for the best of cars these tires are rubbish
0 - tyre reviewed on April 11, 2015   
Given 77% while driving a Toyota Celica GT4 (225/45 R17) on a combination of roads for 15,000 spirited miles
Great summer tyre reasonable in the wet soft compound really gives me confidence in corners
1 - tyre reviewed on October 13, 2014