Ford fiesta st Tyres

On this page you will find the best real world tyre reviews from owners of the Ford fiesta st.

Do you Drive a Ford fiesta st? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre! After all, who knows what the best tyre for a fiesta st better than the owners?

Tyre Reviewed Dry Grip Wet Grip Feedback Handling Wear Comfort
Vredestein Wintrac Pro (17) 91% 91% 87% 80% 84% 89%
Michelin Pilot Sport PS2 (151) 95% 88% 88% 87% 80% 85%
Cooper Zeon CS Sport (8) 93% 96% 86% 76% 80% 93%
Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 3 (158) 89% 87% 82% 82% 81% 88%
Michelin Pilot Sport 4 (231) 91% 89% 83% 85% 75% 79%
Avon ZZ5 (92) 90% 83% 83% 86% 70% 82%
Bridgestone Adrenalin RE002 (105) 90% 82% 82% 80% 77% 78%
Maxxis Victra MA Z3 (1) 90% 70% 80% 80% 90% 80%
Uniroyal RainSport 2 (226) 85% 91% 78% 76% 76% 80%
Michelin Pilot Exalto (56) 86% 81% 76% 80% 83% 77%
Kumho Ecsta KU39 (122) 86% 78% 80% 76% 73% 81%
Federal Evoluzion ST 1 (22) 85% 69% 74% 81% 79% 85%
Avon ZZ3 (115) 84% 75% 78% 75% 70% 74%
Marshal KH35 (12) 83% 76% 73% 75% 71% 76%
Yokohama Parada Spec 2 (118) 92% 59% 80% 80% 69% 71%
Landsail LS588 UHP (81) 81% 77% 70% 68% 76% 80%
Falken ZE912 (200) 82% 74% 75% 70% 71% 79%
Toyo T1R (285) 83% 69% 75% 74% 63% 70%
Nexen N8000 (78) 79% 74% 68% 66% 68% 79%
Pirelli P Zero (126) 85% 71% 77% 74% 60% 65%
Pirelli PZero Nero (133) 83% 66% 71% 71% 68% 64%
Bridgestone Potenza RE050A (208) 83% 70% 74% 72% 66% 59%
Pirelli P Zero Nero GT (32) 80% 63% 62% 68% 68% 63%
Sunny SN3830 (17) 55% 44% 49% 44% 70% 67%
Rotalla F105 (27) 65% 32% 46% 41% 58% 59%
Sunew YS112 (11) 34% 22% 21% 21% 19% 20%

Ford fiesta st Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Nexen N8000 given 58% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 500 spirited miles
On a Fiesta ST 1.5 ecoboost 200 bhp when brought. The car with 12000 miles on it and the garage had changed the front tyres as they were worn. Changed from standard fit Michelin Sports SP4s to these Nexen n8000s. So how did I find / like them over 500 miles Got the car and went out in the dry for a get to know you better quick drive. initial thoughts Nexens have come along way. good grip no issues on dry country B roads. Thought to myself think I must reset my thoughts on where Nexens are in my tyre catalogue. However 2 days later went out with my better half on a wet day (drizzle not downpour) and wow white line shimmy, understeer at no cornering speed. wheelspin with no real accelerator. night and day to their dry performance. Just changed to standard fit Michelin SP4s after 500 miles and so much better. Not recommended if you are a spirited driver, think they would be Ok on a very low power commuter type car (Fiesta 1.0 as example).
tyre reviewed on 2021-06-04 14:49:29
Writing about the Michelin Pilot Sport 4 given 74% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 12400 spirited miles
Very good summer tire but they have a problem and it's that after mid life they lose many properties. I will probably not buy them again because that and because they are very expensive. I will try the new goodyear supersport.
tyre reviewed on 2021-05-04 11:44:42
Writing about the Vredestein Wintrac Pro given 87% (205-55-18-)
Driving on mostly town for 6000 average miles
I bought these tyres in November 2019 and had them fitted to my 2019 Ford Fiesta ST. There was very little choice for winter tyres when it came to the wheel size on this car so I was limited to only this one or the very overpriced Pirelli Sotozero 3s. For the first winter that I had them fitted it was mostly just cold and wet (no snow) but the level of grip that this tyre offers over the Michelin pilot super sports (fitted to this car as standard) in temperatures below about 5°C is worth it even if you don’t get any snow. Fast forward to December 2020/January 2021 and I can confirm that in the snow these tyres are extremely capable. A full three inches of snow is no problem for these tyres. I have also used these tyres on icy roads and they hold up well there too, with abs breaking coming on when you slam the breaks but it stopping the car some several meters shorter than if you had summer tyres on. The tyres also preform equally as well in slushy/wet snow. If I had to rate the handling/breaking for fresh dry snow I would say 10/10, for slushy/wet snow 9/10 and icy roads would be 8/10. It’s also worth noting that even after 6000 miles on these tyres there is very little wear and they probably still have another full winter in them if not 2. Overall a fantastic tyre that significantly improves the safety of your car during the winter.
tyre reviewed on 2021-01-24 11:08:29
Writing about the Avon ZZ5 given 96% (205-40-17-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 17000 spirited miles
Purchased a pair for the front of my ST200, now twenty months old and very near to needing replacement. They were immediately quieter than the Ford standard fit and have been providing me excellent grip throughout their use. I'm seeking to buy ZZ5's again!
tyre reviewed on 2020-10-11 18:40:20
Writing about the Federal Evoluzion ST 1 given 50% (205-40-18-W)
Driving on mostly country roads for 200 spirited miles
I had HIGH expectations after reading some reviews - someone even called this tire "baby pilot sport 4".. Coming from pilot sport 4 I was dissapointed, initial dry grip is ok but 2 hard turns it starts to wobble around like a boat very dangerous.. steering feels loose and not accurate. Cornering at 100km/h+ is like cornering with winter tires not very confidence inspiring. Dont drive too fast in rain it likes to understeer. Positive things : very low road noise and very confortable
tyre reviewed on 2020-06-16 16:39:42
Writing about the Pirelli P Zero given 29% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 12500 spirited miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2020-01-29 03:31:24
Writing about the Pirelli P Zero Nero GT given 87% (195-45-16-)
Driving on mostly town for 15000 easy going miles
It's a great tire, reliable and performance oriented.
tyre reviewed on 2019-10-02 09:50:48
Writing about the Cooper Zeon CS Sport given 90% (205-40-17-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 5000 average miles
Had Michelin PS3s on the front and these were excellent...…..only slight downside was wheelspin in wet if pulling away fast. One of the Michelin's scrubbed out so needed a new tyre. Company didn't have Michelin so bought Cooper Zeon CS Sport as had one already and was very impressed. Asked the company to switch the remaining PS3 from front to back and have CS Sports on the front. Very impressed. Lots of tread, including at the sides. They grip well in wet and dry. Some tests have scored lower for noise and/or comfort...….not so on my car ! Still have plenty of tread . Would recommend.
tyre reviewed on 2019-09-14 11:08:14
Writing about the Cooper Zeon CS Sport given 89% (205-40-17-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 5000 average miles
Changed a rear near side tyre from a Marshal to the Cooper Zeon CS Sport. Tyre replacement was owing to the Marshal having developed splits in the inner tyre wall. Note that I drive a Fiesta ST (2008) and I have 3 Michelin PS3s' (which are fantastic) on the other 3 corners. The garage didn't have a Michelin PS3 in stock and I needed a tyre immediately. They offered me the Cooper, which I had heard of but not had experience of. Where the Marshal was quite stiff and the back end of the car would slide if pushed round a roundabout or sharp corner the Cooper handles all this. Also, where the Marshal was quite noisy the Cooper is quiet and much more comfortable, especially over speed humps and the odd pothole that is impossible to avoid. I still put the PS3 above but the Cooper Zeon CS Sport comes a close second. Had the tyre for 8 months and great in dry and wet.....no issues to report. Tested and recommended by David Coultard (watch the You Tube video). Performs well with the PS3s' .......Very Happy with the tyre.
tyre reviewed on 2019-01-17 10:38:37
Writing about the Landsail LS588 UHP given 91% (205-40-17-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 300000 spirited miles
had these on my ford st150 for the last 3 years done 28,000 miles on them fantastic grip good milage and a good price , worked well in snow too
tyre reviewed on 2018-12-25 09:35:33
Writing about the Marshal KH35 given 69% (205-40-17-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 23000 average miles
Good dry grip, ok wet grip if driven sensibly. Lasted 4 years and driven for about 23000 miles. Just taken off the car as failed MOT as had splits in inner tyre wall. Still had 6mm of tread remaining so shocked at MOT fail, so if you have them do check the inner wall regularly as this is the weak area. These tyres have a relatively hard tyre compound hence the tread lasting for many miles but at the expense of wet grip. My Michelin PS3 tyres were more expensive but awesome grip and good wear rate provided the car's geometry is in good nick and set up properly. If you drive sedately and sensibly and can get these at a good price then I would recommend but if you push your car get Michelin.
tyre reviewed on 2018-05-24 10:49:04
Writing about the Bridgestone Potenza RE050A given 39% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly town for 2000 average miles
Compared to my Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 3 tyres these Bridgestone are FAR FAR away from the standard of the Goodyears. In the wet the Bridgestones are appalling and you can barely accelerate.
tyre reviewed on 2018-03-04 20:00:52
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre