Ford fiesta st Tyres

On this page you will find the best real world tyre reviews from owners of the Ford fiesta st.

Do you Drive a Ford fiesta st? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre! After all, who knows what the best tyre for a fiesta st better than the owners?

Tyre Reviewed Dry Grip Wet Grip Feedback Handling Wear Comfort
Vredestein Wintrac Pro (26) 91% 90% 85% 82% 87% 87%
Michelin Pilot Sport PS2 (155) 94% 87% 88% 87% 80% 85%
Cooper Zeon CS Sport (8) 93% 96% 86% 76% 80% 93%
Michelin Pilot Sport 5 (59) 92% 93% 81% 81% 82% 84%
Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 3 (177) 89% 86% 82% 82% 80% 87%
Avon ZZ5 (93) 90% 83% 83% 86% 70% 82%
Michelin Pilot Sport 4 (312) 90% 88% 81% 84% 73% 78%
Bridgestone Adrenalin RE002 (108) 90% 82% 82% 80% 77% 77%
Maxxis Victra MA Z3 (1) 90% 70% 80% 80% 90% 80%
Uniroyal RainSport 2 (226) 85% 91% 78% 76% 76% 80%
Falken Azenis RT660 (3) 100% 60% 93% 97% 77% 40%
Michelin Pilot Exalto (56) 86% 81% 76% 80% 83% 77%
Kumho Ecsta KU39 (123) 86% 78% 80% 76% 73% 81%
Federal Evoluzion ST 1 (28) 85% 70% 72% 81% 77% 84%
Hankook Ventus S1 evo 3 (46) 87% 86% 72% 72% 69% 78%
Avon ZZ3 (115) 84% 75% 78% 75% 70% 74%
Marshal KH35 (12) 83% 76% 73% 75% 71% 76%
Yokohama Parada Spec 2 (118) 92% 59% 80% 80% 69% 71%
Falken ZE912 (200) 82% 74% 75% 70% 71% 79%
Landsail LS588 UHP (90) 81% 75% 70% 68% 75% 80%
Nexen N8000 (80) 79% 74% 69% 66% 69% 79%
Toyo T1R (288) 83% 69% 75% 75% 63% 70%
Bridgestone Potenza RE050A (212) 83% 69% 74% 72% 66% 59%
Pirelli PZero Nero (140) 83% 66% 71% 71% 67% 64%
Pirelli P Zero (157) 84% 69% 75% 72% 58% 64%
Pirelli P Zero Nero GT (36) 81% 64% 63% 68% 70% 64%
Sunny SN3830 (17) 55% 44% 49% 44% 70% 67%
Rotalla F105 (29) 64% 31% 45% 41% 58% 58%
Sunew YS112 (11) 34% 22% 21% 21% 19% 20%

Ford fiesta st Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Michelin Pilot Sport 4 given 66% (205-40-18-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 12000 spirited miles
I've gone through 2 sets for ps4's on my mk8.5 fiesta ST so I've got a pretty good idea of how they feel. These are the OE tires that come with the car and are a good middle ground between performance/wear/comfort. The car is very often driven in a way that would land you in jail in most countries and has seen many mountain roads, highway and high speed cornering. If you want a good all round tire the ps4 will not let you down in any way(apart from them getting too hot quickly) but are in no way shape or form a tire that will extract the most out of your car(sport driving wise). If you have a sporty car which you use for cornering(such as mine) or enjoy pushing it in general just look elsewhere. The car is on Goodyear supersports now and is far superior in the sport characteristics but lacks in the wear department as expected. Lastly it is worth mentioning that both ps4 sets were pretty much done after 10k kilometers.
tyre reviewed on 2024-04-11 08:31:43
Writing about the Michelin Pilot Sport 5 given 73% (205-40-18-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 12000 spirited miles
Dry and wet grip was good and predictable. Comfort was a lot better then the previous tyre from factory (pilot super sport). The previous pilot super sport felt more direct in compressing with the pilot sport 5. I drove 18.000 km with the pilot sport 5. At 10.000 km I changed the front to the back. Now 4 tires are gone… so for me the wear is not that great. But it depends how you drive your car of course.
I am gonna try te continental premium contact 7 next.
tyre reviewed on 2023-12-03 11:01:51
Writing about the Falken Azenis RT660 given 87% (205-40-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 30000 spirited miles
I use the tires for the complete opposite of they're intended use. I drive about 45000km's per year in my 2014 Ford Fiesta ST with now 340000km's on it and these are by far the best tires I have ever fitted to it. The grip is unbelievable in the dry, especially if you get a little bit of heat in them. You can feel the tires grab the road as you get heat in them, it's is uncanny. The wet performance is surprisingly good for a tire of this design, despite the aggressiveness of the tire it handles very well in damp/wet conditions in my opinion. However, obviously if it is really wet with standing water you will hydroplane, especially in a small light car. The wear compared to the Falken Azenis RT615 is amazing. I am on my second summer with them and still can get some more use out of them next summer, which is crazy for a 200 treadwear rating tire. Comfort, you aren't buying these tires for comfort, and my car isn't one to comment on that either.
tyre reviewed on 2022-10-11 06:17:17
Writing about the Hankook Ventus S1 evo 3 given 64% (205-40-18-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 3000 spirited miles
Dont fool yourselves like i did, this is NOT a Michelin Pilot 4 or Eagle f1 Asymm competitor. Grip is good but the sidewalls are WAY too soft, rim protection is less than half the ps4 got.
tyre reviewed on 2021-10-28 09:52:40
Writing about the Nexen N8000 given 58% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 500 spirited miles
On a Fiesta ST 1.5 ecoboost 200 bhp when brought. The car with 12000 miles on it and the garage had changed the front tyres as they were worn. Changed from standard fit Michelin Sports SP4s to these Nexen n8000s. So how did I find / like them over 500 miles Got the car and went out in the dry for a get to know you better quick drive. initial thoughts Nexens have come along way. good grip no issues on dry country B roads. Thought to myself think I must reset my thoughts on where Nexens are in my tyre catalogue. However 2 days later went out with my better half on a wet day (drizzle not downpour) and wow white line shimmy, understeer at no cornering speed. wheelspin with no real accelerator. night and day to their dry performance. Just changed to standard fit Michelin SP4s after 500 miles and so much better. Not recommended if you are a spirited driver, think they would be Ok on a very low power commuter type car (Fiesta 1.0 as example).
tyre reviewed on 2021-06-04 08:49:29
Writing about the Michelin Pilot Sport 4 given 74% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 12400 spirited miles
Very good summer tire but they have a problem and it's that after mid life they lose many properties. I will probably not buy them again because that and because they are very expensive. I will try the new goodyear supersport.
tyre reviewed on 2021-05-04 05:44:42
Writing about the Vredestein Wintrac Pro given 87% (205-55-18-)
Driving on mostly town for 6000 average miles
I bought these tyres in November 2019 and had them fitted to my 2019 Ford Fiesta ST. There was very little choice for winter tyres when it came to the wheel size on this car so I was limited to only this one or the very overpriced Pirelli Sotozero 3s. For the first winter that I had them fitted it was mostly just cold and wet (no snow) but the level of grip that this tyre offers over the Michelin pilot super sports (fitted to this car as standard) in temperatures below about 5°C is worth it even if you don’t get any snow. Fast forward to December 2020/January 2021 and I can confirm that in the snow these tyres are extremely capable. A full three inches of snow is no problem for these tyres. I have also used these tyres on icy roads and they hold up well there too, with abs breaking coming on when you slam the breaks but it stopping the car some several meters shorter than if you had summer tyres on. The tyres also preform equally as well in slushy/wet snow. If I had to rate the handling/breaking for fresh dry snow I would say 10/10, for slushy/wet snow 9/10 and icy roads would be 8/10. It’s also worth noting that even after 6000 miles on these tyres there is very little wear and they probably still have another full winter in them if not 2. Overall a fantastic tyre that significantly improves the safety of your car during the winter.
tyre reviewed on 2021-01-24 04:08:29
Writing about the Avon ZZ5 given 96% (205-40-17-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 17000 spirited miles
Purchased a pair for the front of my ST200, now twenty months old and very near to needing replacement. They were immediately quieter than the Ford standard fit and have been providing me excellent grip throughout their use. I'm seeking to buy ZZ5's again!
tyre reviewed on 2020-10-11 12:40:20
Writing about the Federal Evoluzion ST 1 given 50% (205-40-18-W)
Driving on mostly country roads for 200 spirited miles
I had HIGH expectations after reading some reviews - someone even called this tire "baby pilot sport 4".. Coming from pilot sport 4 I was dissapointed, initial dry grip is ok but 2 hard turns it starts to wobble around like a boat very dangerous.. steering feels loose and not accurate. Cornering at 100km/h+ is like cornering with winter tires not very confidence inspiring. Dont drive too fast in rain it likes to understeer. Positive things : very low road noise and very confortable
tyre reviewed on 2020-06-16 10:39:42
Writing about the Pirelli P Zero given 29% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 12500 spirited miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2020-01-28 20:31:24
Writing about the Pirelli P Zero Nero GT given 87% (195-45-16-)
Driving on mostly town for 15000 easy going miles
It's a great tire, reliable and performance oriented.
tyre reviewed on 2019-10-02 03:50:48
Writing about the Cooper Zeon CS Sport given 90% (205-40-17-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 5000 average miles
Had Michelin PS3s on the front and these were excellent...…..only slight downside was wheelspin in wet if pulling away fast. One of the Michelin's scrubbed out so needed a new tyre. Company didn't have Michelin so bought Cooper Zeon CS Sport as had one already and was very impressed. Asked the company to switch the remaining PS3 from front to back and have CS Sports on the front. Very impressed. Lots of tread, including at the sides. They grip well in wet and dry. Some tests have scored lower for noise and/or comfort...….not so on my car ! Still have plenty of tread . Would recommend.
tyre reviewed on 2019-09-14 05:08:14
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre