Bridgestone Adrenalin RE002

The Bridgestone Adrenalin RE002 is a Max Performance Summer tyre designed to be fitted to Passenger Cars.

This tyre has been replaced by the Bridgestone Adrenalin RE003.

Tyre Reviews

Dry Grip 90%
Wet Grip 82%
Road Feedback 82%
Handling 80%
Wear 77%
Comfort 78%
Buy again 82%

Tyre review data from 105 tyre reviews averaging 82% over 895,927 miles driven.

The Adrenalin RE002 is ranked 20th of 63 Summer Max Performance tyres.

Reports

Latest Tyre Test Results

2015 EVO Magazine Performance Tyre Test - 9th of 10 tyres

  • Overall - The Bridgestone curveball of the RE002 instead of the S001 didn't pay off. Short of grip in the wet, finishing ninth fastest, and only managing seventh in the dry, the Bridgestone RE003 must be due to Europe soon.
View Full Test >>
Size Fuel Wet Noise Weight
225/50 R16 92W   E C 71 10.41kgs
225/55 R16 95W   E C 71 10.49kgs
215/50 R17 91W   F C 71 10.02kgs
Sorry, we don't currently have any questions and answers for the Bridgestone Adrenalin RE002. Why not submit a question to our tyre experts using the form below!

Ask a question

We will never publish or share your email address

capatha

To verify you're human please type the word you see above in the box below.


YouTube Review

Top 3 Bridgestone Adrenalin RE002 Reviews

Given 91% while driving a Mazda MX5 (195/50 R15) on mostly country roads for 5,000 spirited miles
I own an mx5 1.8 nbfl (in the past i owned an awesome mx5 mk1 my1992 and a nice mx5 mk3 1.8 my2009).
I bought my mk2.5 on 2014 and bought a set of Dunlop Sport Blueresponce 195/50/15 V (also had a new pair of oem kyb excel-g shocks fitted and alligned). The dunlops were very good on wet and quiet on motorways BUT the ride were really floppy and messed up when i was driving a bit faster. I THOUGHT THE PROBLEM WAS DOWN TO THE KYB SHOCKS... UNTIL a year later bought the BRIDGESTONE RE002 195/50/15. Immediately after i bought the RE002 I realised what a sporty tire can do in terms of road holding, firming up the suspension feeling, braking and cornering on b roads.
If you have an mx5 do yourself a favour and buy the awesome RE002... you will enjoy them as much as i do.
Ps. Sometimes tyres with increased road feel and cornering/braking abilities are not quiet on motorways but this is not the case with 195/50/15 RE002s.
Overall a very nice tyre for sporty driving, very very good on dry road and surprisingly good on wet which is not very noisy at the same time. Cornering and braking is great and the ride is firm but smooth (depending on your suspension of course).
If you own an mx5 BUY THEM. It suits our car very well.
I hope that my review will make you enjoy your miata.
Greetings to all mx5 owners.
42 - tyre reviewed on September 2, 2015   
Given 81% while driving a Volkswagen Passat 2.0TDI (235/45 R17 W) on a combination of roads for 35,000 spirited miles
Dry grip is excelent, they grip as much as my old sportcontact2 (which are extraordinary tire). I ve done 30000 km in 2 years and they still have meat for a year, so wear is average. They can be sometimes uncomfortable in the wet when going over puddles but that is only complain i got about them.
11 - tyre reviewed on August 29, 2017   
Given 60% while driving a Skoda Fabia vRS (205/40 R17) on a combination of roads for 15,000 spirited miles
Bridgestone RE002 Adrenalin. ADRENALIN - YOU BET! Bought these tyres to replace Dunlops Sport Maxx that were originally fitted in my car. By the first kilometers I got a strange feeling. The steering wheel became too light in speeds over 50Km/hand seemed not to respond as I was used to. I was very surprised, almost frightened. Over the time, I gradually got my confidence back and in turns of 80-120Km/h it behaved very well. And in mountain roads with a lot of hairpins trying to reach their limit I found them to be extremely good in dry conditions. But in Greece where I live, there are a lot of roads with insufficient or very low grip. In these roads this tyre is worthless! Particularly in a specific 180 degree turn, where with my previous Dunlops Sport Maxx even in the end of their life I managed to get in the turn with 80Km/h and exiting with 85-90Km/h with very predictable behavior, with RE002s I get in with 75Km/h always heavily understeering and struggling to maintain or rise a little bit the speed without losing control or mistakenly oversteer. This is what I get in these kind of roads. I had Bridgestones S-02 in the past in my previous car, a Punto GT that where very very good in both dry and wet conditions and outperformed any other tyre I used ( Conti SC2, Toyo T-1R or Pirelli P-700, the later where horrible ). Comfort is far better than Dunlop Sport Maxx and noise is less also. So this review is written mainly for the Greek drivers to prevent them from buying it as I believe this is a dangerous tyre to use in Greece.
10 - tyre reviewed on July 16, 2017   
Have you driven on the Bridgestone Adrenalin RE002 tyre?

Have YOU got experience with the Bridgestone Adrenalin RE002? Help millions of other tyre buyers

Review your Bridgestone Adrenalin RE002 >

Latest Bridgestone Adrenalin RE002 Reviews

Given 100% while driving a Audi A4 Avant 1.9tdi Sport (205/55 R16) on a combination of roads for 15,000 spirited miles
Remapped Audi A4 B6 - these are the only tires I will ever fit, amazing handling, they just wont let go in either wet or dry conditions. Comfortable ride and quiet also. Wear inst too bad bearing in mind they are a softer compound tyre for performance use.
0 - tyre reviewed on March 1, 2020   
Given 89% while driving a Renault Clio III Dynamique 1.2 Turbo (205/45 R16 W) on a combination of roads for 25,000 miles
At first 25000klm were perfect at wet and dry conditions. After that they got a bit of slippery in dry conditions and they got harder. Perfect road feedback. Perfect handling. Not noisy. Expensive here in Greece. Wearing is perfect. I still have those on with 50000 klm. Still legal. We have a warmer climate so those were good for me. Better for UK. I'll melt them now and change them for a cheaper set. I recommend those for people who like sport driving. They are absolutely beautiful....
3 - tyre reviewed on April 13, 2019   
Want the best all season tyre? Click here!
Given 59% while driving a Ford Focus (225/45 R17 W) on mostly motorways for 11,000 spirited miles
Dry: Because I only need 2 tyres, I drive it actual with Pirelli P Zero (2 years older) on the other axis. Good tyre, good grip and good to very good feedback. The feedback depends on the temperature, at lower temp the RE002 feels better than the P Zero, on higher temps the P Zero wins. But in dry the RE002 is a nice tyre.

Wet: I never had aquaplaning with it, but maybe I drive to careful on the Autobahn when the water stays on the road becuae the P Zero and my last winter-tyres V905 are also not fan of to much water.
If the roads are only wet, the RE002 is much more worse than my P Zero. If the P zero is on the rear axis, the car understeering obvious, and it is totally disharmonious. Good feedback and good grip if I stay below the limit, very suddenly the grip disappear if I go a bit harder.
If the P zero are in front and the RE002 on rear I fight with brutal oversteer.

Conclusion: The RE002 is OK if you want a good tyre for dry roads and if you like the nice look. But if you want to drive fast in the wet you should stay away from the RE002. It´s a weak performance to loose against a two year older tyres with less tread. I would only recommend it for a car which don´t see often wet roads.
1 - tyre reviewed on August 11, 2018   
Given 81% while driving a Mazda MX5 (195/50 R15) on mostly country roads for 2,000 spirited miles
Superb grip in dry, average in the wet but still very progressive. The noise level is more than ok, even under high stress.
I've tried it once on a trackday and was very impressed with the level of grip, though it tends to overheat quite fast.
0 - tyre reviewed on October 27, 2017   
Given 83% while driving a Fiat Stilo (225/45 R17 W) on a combination of roads for 6,000 spirited miles
Just as how performance tyres should be made. Grippy wet/dry. No squeal, no matter how hard you corner. Very good feedback, turns crisp. Like track day tyres on the road. Did i mention the price? Just awesome!
1 - tyre reviewed on September 30, 2017   
Given 69% while driving a Alfa Romeo 156 2.0 TS Veloce (205/55 R16 V) on a combination of roads for 10,000 spirited miles
I was able to buy these without going to a specialist supplier. My impressions of these suggest that selling them mainstream may have been a mistake. Irrespective, I wanted to try them for myself so I ended up with a complete set. A deer wrote my car off before they were totally done though.

They have a nice crisp steering response and good feedback. Cornering grip was very good but less so in the wet. I found them to generally behave very well with no upsets. Breakaway and recovery was always easily managed and for that they can be recommended.

They have shortcomings though. When new, the tread depth was only just above 6mm (sporting tyre). Aquaplaning resistance was very poor though. Indeed, I used them in snow once. It gave new meaning to 'absolutely no grip'. They are very heavy so transmit every bump into the cabin and even tiny road imperfections could clearly be detected. Wear was not good and I'd sum them up as not good for a daily driver. For a toy they're not bad but I believe there are better options available which don't have anything like the RE002's drawbacks.

Not a bad tyre but it should have been marketed more accurately and having mainstream autocentres fitting them as a mainstream performance tyre certainly had it's drawbacks and I imagine some damage was done to the Bridgestone brand name for that reason.
0 - tyre reviewed on September 6, 2017   
Given 86% while driving a Opel Vectra C GTS (225/45 R17 W) on a combination of roads for 11,000 spirited miles
Very good tire, with superb grip on the corners. Great tread life with minimal wear.

The braking on smooth city asphalt leaves plenty to desire. But on the move the grip is very good. Comfort and fuel consumption wise not so good but it is expected for this type o tire and this tread design.

On the wet braking becomes very good (surprisingly) and the grip is great (even with 225's) I never experienced aquaplanning.

Very satisfied with them as I never could reach the limit of their abilities. Even when driving on a very very fast manner.
4 - tyre reviewed on August 21, 2017   
Given 75% while driving a Mercedes Benz C200 CGI with amg wheels (225/45 R17) on a combination of roads for 22,000 spirited miles
Have been using this tyre for 22000km , would say it is a good sporty tire for the kind of price which is affordable. The only negative side is it is hard tireand it is not so comfy. When it rain , or oh it feels slippery to drive fast. And it is more noisy compare to the asy2 & Ps3. But the best thing is when it is good day gosh this tyres are good on dry road , the handling & feedback is good. It feels nothing less compared to other sporty tires. I think I will most likely buy the RE 003. They are value for money to me. Last but not least I think the thread pattern is seriously sporty!
1 - tyre reviewed on May 30, 2017   
Given 81% while driving a Hyundai Accent (195/55 R15 W) on mostly town for 300 spirited miles
I use these tyres on my Accent MC, on some 6.5J wheels. Mounted on two months ago. I had Falkens ZIEX ZE-912 before.
Dry grip is excellent, sometimes they surprise me in a very good way. Sticky, confident grip, very nice. I didn't have the chance of forcing them on wet, just drove in a regular manner and it's very good. Much better than the Falkens.
They are progressive, I can safely throw them into corners and tight maneuvers. They are pretty comfortable even if I don't care much. But the reason they feel good and soft on bad and bumpy roads is that I feel them soft on the sidewalls. The previous Falkens were a little more sharp and aggressive, with stronger sidewalls, even if the Bridges felt stronger when I inspected them by pulling the sidewalls with my hands. They feel a little bit laggy, winter tyre like, the car tends "to settle" progressively during an aggressive turn and at the end also. Don't get me wrong: they are very precise and nice to drive, but I wish they had a little more harder sidewalls. I will enjoy them no matter what. I don't go to trackdays, my car has a 1.4 litre 95hp engine and H&R springs, so for this combo, the Bridges are great. I would by again a tyre with this amount of grip, but the soft sidewall is not a thing I like, even if it's something very minor. Sorry for my english, not my native language. :)
2 - tyre reviewed on May 25, 2017   
Given 66% while driving a Audi A4 1.9 TDI (205/55 R16 W) on for 0 average miles
I have this tire at 10,000km and I can say that I was disappointed.
In dry: it has good grip, but nothing extraordinary.
In wet conditions: bad grip especially in a curve.
Positive is to have good precision at the wheel because its side walls are strong which does not spoil the comfort.
After 10,000 kms things got worse.
I've had the Potenza RE050A which were the best I've ever had !! (I already had the Continental SC2, Primacy HP, Turanza RE300)
I will not buy again.
4 - tyre reviewed on February 27, 2017   
Given 80% while driving a Toyota MR2 mk3 Roadster (195/50 R15) on a combination of roads for 5,000 spirited miles
Excellent tyre for road use, both on dry and wet conditions, minimum amount of noise, very comfortable. Not intended for track use but they performed way above average on track for a simple summer tyre. They don't get overheated easily and will provide good grip on track, but they also heat up nicely on road also, after a few miles.

All in all, i would definitely buy them again for road use and would recommend to anyone, they are also very cheap. Maybe the best value for money summer tyre in the market right now. You can use them on track but not recommended as they wear much faster.
1 - tyre reviewed on January 17, 2017   
Given 60% while driving a Audi A3 2.0T quattro (225/40 R18 W) on a combination of roads for 4,000 spirited miles
Have to say that having had Potenza s001s before I was looking forward to driving on the RE002s.
They're great in the dry in both acceleration and cornering grip. Plenty of confidence when on the brakes.
Unfortunatly, it rained and the tyres turned into Mr.Hyde.
Still ok on accleration, but the quattro drive train helps alot with that. Put it into the corners on the wet and forget it. Anything spirited and the tyres just give up. Michilin Primacy 3s offer far more grip in the wet in comparison.
A track/dry road tyre only.
5 - tyre reviewed on January 8, 2017