Opel Vectra C GTS Tyres

On this page you will find the best real world tyre reviews from owners of the Opel Vectra C GTS.

Do you Drive a Opel Vectra C GTS? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre! After all, who knows what the best tyre for a Vectra C GTS better than the owners?

Tyre Reviewed Dry Grip Wet Grip Feedback Handling Wear Comfort
Debica Frigo HP (2) 100% 90% 85% 85% 95% 95%
Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 3 (177) 89% 86% 82% 82% 80% 87%
Dunlop Winter Sport 5 (40) 82% 84% 78% 78% 87% 83%
Michelin Pilot Sport 4 (312) 90% 88% 81% 84% 73% 78%
Bridgestone Adrenalin RE002 (108) 90% 82% 82% 80% 77% 77%
Uniroyal RainSport 3 (286) 84% 92% 79% 78% 64% 83%
Maxxis Victra Sport 5 (25) 86% 80% 78% 82% 62% 78%
Continental Sport Contact 3 (244) 88% 80% 81% 77% 62% 74%
Pirelli Cinturato P7 Blue (33) 86% 71% 75% 71% 87% 77%

Opel Vectra C GTS Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 3 given 89% (225-45-18-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 25000 average miles
This beast has been a very good companion for the last 4 years! I really struggle to find any sort of major weakness. I'd definitely recommend these!
tyre reviewed on 2023-07-08 09:39:36
Writing about the Dunlop Winter Sport 5 given 72% (215-50-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 25000 average miles
A very snow- and ice-focused tyre. Struggled a bit too much with wet and dry conditions, but overall not the all-conquering test winner which seemingly everyone said it is. (might be related to my specific size used)

After 4 seasons they got annoyingly noisy, but until then, they were quite comfortable.
tyre reviewed on 2023-07-08 09:35:53
Writing about the Maxxis Victra Sport 5 given 67% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 10000 average miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2021-04-21 17:26:38
Writing about the Uniroyal RainSport 3 given 70% (225-45-18-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 0 spirited miles
These tire are only average and nothing special. On dry roads braking is good, but handling is nothing less than intimidating, the slightest amount of heat on the road will make the car slide all about the place, on a FWD car you can have understeer and oversteer very easily so you have to be very careful. Due to stiff sidewall the car tire will stay flat and is quite responsive so you can expect a sharp and responsive feedback, but as above must be very careful since the grip will not back you up the way you might expect. On wet braking is scary and not to be mentioned very dangerous ABS will kick hopelessly trying to stop a car plowing forwards like you're driving in double cream. Surprisingly on wet roads handling becomes very good much better than on other tires, and on heavy rain it gets even better, at least the tires give you confidence much more than most of other makes and models. (Hence they call them the "Rain Tyre"). Furthermore I also had the opportunity to test these tires even on SNOW, and all I can say is I advise you to better leave the car and take the bus If the roads decide to ear the "white coat" . Comfort wise i have the XL model they are OKay-ish because of the stiff sidewall and tire groove pattern, and noise level is definitelyon the HIGH side , tire and road noise is very noticeable and of course much more evident than with other "comfort" tire models. That said it is nothing worrying but something to consider for when deciding what tire you want. Fuel consumption wise I changed to this model on 225/45/18 size, coming from 225/45/17 Pirelli Cinturato P7 "eco" tire an I cannot notice any difference on cars consumption. Final thought, If you don't live in a wet and rainy climate do no expect anything special from these tiers especially if you live on places with hot summer days and want to use your car for sprited driving sessions.
tyre reviewed on 2020-05-29 18:26:45
Writing about the Pirelli Cinturato P7 Blue given 59% (225-45-17-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 10000 spirited miles
Hi,

This is a follow up on mid life of the tires!

After just 16.500km and 2 seasons of driving these tires have become I'd call dangerous on wet, with almost no grip at all, the car won't stop just like in ice even with just a little bit of rain on the road. Also when accelerating you have to be very very gentle.

On the dry it is the first time I experience my car lose grip even at very low speeds (on town roads), the dry handling was not particularly good to begin with but now the car is all over the place.

Barking and comfort wise I cannot feel any noticeable diffidence.

I AM VERY DISSAPOINTED BY PIRELLI, and It is very hard for me to understand how and why a brand like Pirelli makes such a bad product, definitely not going to buy any pirelli tiers again!
tyre reviewed on 2019-05-12 09:17:07
Writing about the Michelin Pilot Sport 4 given 84% (225-45-17-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 17500 average miles
Excellent grip both dry and wet. The best steering feedback and precision I ever got in this car, by far. Nice comfort, and avergae noise and rolling resistance. However, wear rate was disappointing (other sporty tyres lasted 25-30% more, like the OEM Conti SportContact2 or the GY F1 Ass2).
tyre reviewed on 2019-04-07 03:43:21
Writing about the Debica Frigo HP given 86% (205-60-16-H)
Driving on a combination of roads for 3000 spirited miles
I'm using the Kelly Winter HP, the same tyre as this. Also made in Germany the same factory of Good Year.
The tires are superb specially considering the price. The grip in snow is astonishing they do the job, and serve perfectly for the winter time, but not risking anything since the dry braking is excellent too.
tyre reviewed on 2018-11-17 08:38:19
Writing about the Continental Sport Contact 3 given 74% (215-50-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 7000 spirited miles
So as i was looking for some new tyres on my opel vectra c gts, searched ar checked diferent tyres, found these continental contisport contact 3 tyres. Checked some reviews and made a decision to buy it, because of the performance they make. Tyres perform very well on dry and specially on wet road (had aquaplaning at 120-130 km/h and almoust hadn't felt, no steering wheel pulling). The grip is very well, at sharp corners goes without any squeek or scream, accelerating from a green light (depending on an engine) will make some spin but immediately grips and pulls away. Now searching for some pilot sport 4's, but would defenitely recommend and buy again.
tyre reviewed on 2018-10-17 14:43:15
Writing about the Michelin Pilot Sport 4 given 83% (225-45-17-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 16000 average miles
Grip is great, both dry and wet. Feedback is excellent, the car feels precise and responsive, but not too brisk. Comfort and noise are better than expected. Wear, on the other side, has been somewhat disappointing for a Michelin tyre.
tyre reviewed on 2017-12-11 14:02:19
Writing about the Pirelli Cinturato P7 Blue given 73% (225-45-17-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 0 spirited miles
I bought these tires as a replacement for my Bridgestone Potenza RE002.
I was looking for a more eco/touring tire, and oh my got I made the right choice.

Soft side wall with lowest rolling resistance (and A mark for fuel use) makes these tires very comfort oriented. And yes they are a great improvement compared potenza's on this respect.

The grip on the wet is good, superb on braking but not so good on cornering. On the wet the grip is plenty on braking.
Cinturato P7 bule's are know for having a very soft side wall which makes the car "wobbly" when turning, so this gives no sporty feeling and no confidence at all. Road feedback is OK but leaves plenty to be desired since the handling is no good.

Due to the soft side wall the car rides much better then sporty tires, at first it feels like you're in a cloud. And fuels usage is very good.

At last it all depends on what you want from tires, if you are looking for comfort and fuel efficiency these are the best choice for you. But same can not be said if you like to do spirited driving a lot which I love but is something I sacrificed in favor of better ride.
tyre reviewed on 2017-09-05 13:49:25
Writing about the Bridgestone Adrenalin RE002 given 86% (225-45-17-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 11000 spirited miles
Very good tire, with superb grip on the corners. Great tread life with minimal wear.

The braking on smooth city asphalt leaves plenty to desire. But on the move the grip is very good. Comfort and fuel consumption wise not so good but it is expected for this type o tire and this tread design.

On the wet braking becomes very good (surprisingly) and the grip is great (even with 225's) I never experienced aquaplanning.

Very satisfied with them as I never could reach the limit of their abilities. Even when driving on a very very fast manner.
tyre reviewed on 2017-08-20 18:16:09
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre