Passenger Car Summer Max Performance Tyres

Below are all the reviewed passenger car summer max performance tyres on Tyre Reviews. Please click into each tyre for further details.

Tyre Reviewed Dry Grip Wet Grip Feedback Handling Wear Comfort
Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 5 (149) 93% 93% 87% 91% 87% 82%
Goodyear Eagle F1 SuperSport (27) 97% 90% 95% 97% 75% 78%
Michelin Pilot Sport 4 S (88) 94% 90% 87% 89% 86% 86%
Vredestein Ultrac Vorti (107) 94% 85% 90% 89% 85% 86%
Michelin Pilot Sport PS2 (151) 95% 88% 88% 87% 80% 85%
Nokian PowerProof (13) 90% 94% 84% 78% 86% 90%
Continental ExtremeContact Sport (10) 90% 80% 81% 85% 92% 87%
Nokian zLine (79) 92% 91% 90% 88% 77% 86%
Michelin Pilot Super Sport (135) 95% 85% 89% 86% 83% 82%
Bridgestone Potenza GIII (5) 94% 88% 90% 94% 76% 68%
Bridgestone Potenza Sport (36) 95% 90% 92% 93% 73% 78%
Vredestein Ultrac Sessanta (235) 91% 88% 87% 85% 79% 85%
Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 2 (398) 92% 89% 86% 85% 80% 87%
Hankook Ventus S1 Noble2 (28) 90% 85% 83% 81% 78% 90%
Nokian Z G2 (30) 88% 89% 86% 84% 80% 83%
Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 3 (158) 89% 87% 82% 82% 81% 88%
Michelin Pilot Sport 4 (231) 91% 89% 83% 85% 75% 79%
Bridgestone Potenza Adrenalin RE004 (6) 83% 77% 82% 82% 84% 83%
Hankook Ventus S1 evo 3 (12) 88% 89% 82% 85% 71% 75%
Bridgestone Adrenalin RE002 (105) 90% 82% 82% 80% 77% 78%
Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric (140) 91% 88% 82% 78% 70% 80%
Michelin Pilot Sport (41) 92% 82% 86% 81% 73% 75%
Bridgestone Adrenalin RE003 (75) 91% 79% 83% 86% 70% 73%
Continental SportContact 2 SSR Run Flat (6) 90% 83% 83% 85% 70% 72%
Pirelli P Zero PZ4 (26) 92% 84% 86% 87% 63% 74%
Syron Street Race (5) 100% 80% 96% 90% 52% 56%
Dunlop SportMaxx RT 2 (74) 85% 79% 79% 81% 76% 81%
Bridgestone Potenza S007 (3) 85% 75% 75% 80% 80% 65%
Bridgestone Potenza S007A (9) 81% 69% 83% 90% 80% 79%
Dunlop SportMaxx RT (167) 89% 85% 83% 82% 60% 82%
Continental Sport Contact 6 (69) 92% 88% 86% 84% 54% 79%
Bridgestone Potenza s02 (16) 89% 79% 86% 85% 66% 62%
Pirelli P ZERO ROSSO Asimmetrico (26) 87% 75% 79% 82% 73% 71%
Dunlop Direzza DZ101 (8) 85% 68% 80% 79% 67% 76%
Continental Sport Contact 3 (243) 88% 80% 81% 77% 62% 74%
Hankook Ventus S1 evo2 (69) 85% 78% 76% 79% 67% 75%
Hankook Ventus S1 evo (43) 81% 73% 76% 73% 75% 73%
Continental ContiSportContact 5 P (91) 86% 81% 78% 78% 56% 73%
Bridgestone Potenza S001 (126) 85% 73% 77% 76% 69% 64%
Continental Sport Contact 5 (198) 87% 83% 79% 76% 51% 73%
Goodyear Eagle F1 GSD3 (154) 83% 78% 76% 73% 60% 65%
Continental Sport Contact 2 (228) 85% 75% 76% 72% 61% 66%
Yokohama Advan Sport ZPS (3) 83% 73% 70% 73% 70% 57%
Pirelli P Zero (126) 85% 71% 77% 74% 60% 65%
Pirelli P Zero Runflat (34) 84% 69% 76% 72% 62% 65%
Bridgestone Potenza RE050 (56) 83% 69% 76% 69% 66% 61%
Pirelli PZero Nero (134) 83% 66% 71% 71% 67% 64%
Bridgestone Potenza RE050A (208) 83% 70% 74% 72% 66% 59%
Continental Sport Contact 3 SSR Run flat (26) 82% 73% 71% 73% 70% 56%
Dunlop SP Sport Maxx TT (49) 84% 73% 73% 75% 63% 63%
Bridgestone Potenza s03 (7) 86% 54% 70% 67% 71% 60%
Continental Sport Contact 5 SSR Runflat (24) 87% 76% 78% 73% 47% 60%
Dunlop SP Sport Maxx (151) 80% 70% 70% 67% 64% 64%
Pirelli P Zero Silver (3) 67% 67% 67% 57% 80% 77%
Goodyear Eagle F1 GSD2 (8) 75% 68% 70% 64% 66% 63%
Pirelli PZero Rosso (109) 81% 66% 70% 68% 59% 62%
Bridgestone Potenza S001 RFT (45) 77% 62% 68% 70% 72% 55%
Bridgestone Potenza S02A (5) 75% 65% 70% 65% 63% 63%
Falken FK453 (28) 76% 70% 61% 58% 59% 68%
Dunlop SP Sport 9000 (59) 75% 65% 64% 61% 65% 62%
Dunlop SP Sport Maxx ROF (10) 79% 69% 66% 59% 44% 65%
Yokohama ADVAN Sport (34) 76% 66% 64% 65% 47% 50%
Bridgestone Potenza RE050A Run Flat (137) 71% 53% 55% 48% 55% 32%

Passenger Car Summer Max Performance Tyres with no reviews

Bridgestone Potenza RE050A Pole Position, Bridgestone Potenza S01, Bridgestone Potenza S01R, Bridgestone Potenza S04 Pole Position, Continental Sport Contact M3, Continental SportContact 7, Cooper Zeon RS3 S, Goodyear Eagle F1 Supercar, Goodyear Eagle F1 SuperCar 3, Hankook Ventus S1 evo 3 ev, Hankook Ventus S1 Evo Z K129, Michelin Pilot Sport 4 N, Michelin Pilot Sport 4 S *, Michelin Pilot Sport PS2 ZP, Michelin Pilot Super Sport Zero Pressure, Nokian Hakka Black, Nokian Hakka Black 2, Pirelli P Zero Direzionale, Pirelli P Zero Rosso Direzionale, Vredestein Ultrac Vorti Plus

Passenger Car Summer Max Performance Tyres Tyre Review Highlights

Pirelli PZero Nero rated 66% while driving a Land Rover Range Rover V8 Autobiography
Driving on mostly motorways for 0 average miles
Decent quality made Tire for the money i paid for at the time; i think they are discontinued now... It wear out fast here in the deep south where the asphalt is scorching hot, i know this was a concern when i bought it! It takes pot holes, crumbling road imperfections well, very well made tire, side wall is great! Installed new in October 2019. 98000 miles, now have 119000 miles on it. Its quiet, it grips the road & handled well on all seasons. I was amazed by the performance it provided me during a 15 miles black ice covered freeway while driving in -15F temperature in Nebraska also works great in light snow covered road at night during the winter with traction control in snow mode ON. Never missed a heart beat, I Love my RRS with Pirelli Nero. Be aware this tires don't like ridding in heavy rain or deep water on this heavy SUV, aquaplaning bonanza; on my opinion the tread pattern/depth is not design for that, but is good for all the other stuff.
tyre reviewed on 2021-10-22 23:57:20
Michelin Pilot Super Sport rated 74% while driving a BMW M140i
Driving on mostly country roads for 21000 spirited miles
Had these star rated Supersports on my used M140i bought at 12k, milage now sits at 21k. Dry grip. Good once warmed up, they grip the road well. However anything under say 15c you notice the grip level falling away. Wet. Not the best easy to spin the rears even in 4th gear traction will cut in. Feedback. They are progressive and do let you know what's going on in the dry, wet and cold not so much. Wear. Great milage, I expect the rear's to last 23K even with my somewhat heavy right foot, fronts 30k. By again? No I just don't think they are suited to UK climate. Will probably try PS4 next a little softer but with better wet performance.
tyre reviewed on 2021-10-21 13:20:54
Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 5 rated 100% while driving a BMW 520d
Driving on a combination of roads for 30000 average miles
I have this tires fitted on my 2009 BMW 5 series in 225/50/17 size. After two summers and almost 30k miles with them, it is my favourite tire so far. Excellent grip in both dry and wet. I drove them on a good and pretty equal mix of motorways, country roads, city and national roads, performed incredibly well in all conditions. Under 10 degrees Celsius’s and cold asphalt, the grip is still good on dry but the tire gets a bit hard, which I think is normal for summer tires. They still have about 4mm of thread left, which will be good for another summer then definitely I'll buy them again or next generation of GY F1 Asymmetric Eagle. They don't seem to be noisy at all. I putted a 245/45/17 set on an 2013 E Klasse 220CDI. The handling is predictable in all conditions which gave me confidence every time I was at the wheel.
tyre reviewed on 2021-10-20 13:54:22
Bridgestone Potenza RE050A Run Flat rated NAN% while driving a BMW 330d M Sport
Driving on a combination of roads for 20000 spirited miles
Incredibly harsh bone-shaking ride on typical UK roads. OK on smooth roads in the dry. Dreadful grip on wet roads but gradual and predictable breakaway. You can have a lot of 'fun' at very low speeds. I've had two of these tyres literally explode this year - and one cracked wheel. Unfortunately, as they seem to last forever, I haven't tried any alternative yet...
tyre reviewed on 2021-10-19 17:20:08
Dunlop SportMaxx RT 2 rated 91% while driving a Mitsubishi Evolution X
Driving on mostly country roads for 21000 spirited miles
I drive my EVO X about 23000km / year / for 7 years - mainly on civilian roads. When buying, Michelin Super Sport was assumed, but they did not give me a sense of confidence on the arches and quickly clashed - after 1 season. Next came The Goodyear eagle f1 asymmetric 3 or 4 (I don't remember) and these drove a little better, but they clashed after about 1.5 seasons. Looking further for the right footwear I bought Dunlop SportMaxx RT. It was a shot in the 10. On the rest, I could enjoy the ride I like. While driving on a curve, I felt perfectly the moment of tire slip. Regardless of whether on dry or wet surfaces, the car listened and did what I expected. Tires durable 2.5 seasons. I currently have a Dunlop SportMaxx RT2. They seem a bit softer than their predecessors, which further boosted the feeling of stability when driving >200km / h and look insane! They are already finishing season 2 and will go half more. I fell in love with these tires. Recommend
tyre reviewed on 2021-10-18 09:51:10
Dunlop SP Sport 9000 rated 80% while driving a BMW 3 series
Driving on a combination of roads for 0 spirited miles
Exeptional grip on water. Literally like nothing else. Braking and taking off from zero was like on a dry road on a summer day. If you have a wider profile (like 244 and more) you may slip a bit when cornering really hard which is not that good yet manageable but nothing beats them on straigt forward movement. Regardless if dry or wet. The only downside is (was) that you had to drive them daily to be able to fully replenish the rubber. I had them on a weekend car and the tyres "dried out" and as they got harder the cornering ability went almost bust and the usual wheel bearing noise which originates from hard wheels came back (but straight line movement was almost unchanged). So I had to change them even though they had about 65% left.
tyre reviewed on 2021-10-16 19:27:58
Michelin Pilot Super Sport rated 61% while driving a BMW M135i
Driving on mostly country roads for 25000 average miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2021-10-16 16:45:50
Continental Sport Contact 6 rated 80% while driving a SEAT Leon Cupra ST 290 (FWD)
Driving on a combination of roads for 15000 spirited miles
The SC6 came stock on my 2016 Leon ST Cupra and I was very pleased by its performance. Especially the wet grip was fabulous. Dry grip is fine as well but not as good as for example Michelin PS2 which I had on the car before. After 2 Laps on the Nordschleife the grip got noticeably weaker. The Conti shines with overall performance and comfort which is very quiet and subtle. Many people say the SC6 wears down very quick but I can't second that, they did 2 seasons of summer just like every other tire I had before and after.
tyre reviewed on 2021-10-15 21:37:55
Dunlop SportMaxx RT 2 rated 63% while driving a Audi a3 8v sportback 2.0tdi quattro 150cv
Driving on mostly country roads for 32000 spirited miles
the tire when it is new in the first 5000 km has a good grip on dry, you can feel what you are doing if you heat it up a little has a nice lateral grip but this lasts little because it overheats immediately after. Good braking in dry conditions. on the wet from new has decent performance and resists well to water planing, braking is inexistent on scandalous and non-existent wet the second year after removing the winter tires. exceptional comfort excellent resistance to holes. For the duration after the first year it becomes hard and no longer wears out, then also checking the convergence every six months the outer shoulder due to the driving style is finished before the central part that could also do another 15000 km
tyre reviewed on 2021-10-15 01:21:40
Michelin Pilot Super Sport rated 90% while driving a BMW M3
Driving on a combination of roads for 1500 average miles
OEM on my M3 CS, replaced them after 2000 km with Cup 2 tires. Very good in wet, not so good on the track, where they are prone to overheating and the resulting understeer. But they get good MPG, very comfortable and if you don't plan on doing track days with your sports car, choose them over the Cup 2 or 4S. They might not have those high limits, but they have enough and they approach them with ease and plenty of feedback where the point of no return is. Also, nice road feed back.
tyre reviewed on 2021-10-14 16:07:19
Continental Sport Contact 6 rated 52% while driving a Mercedes Benz C63 AMG
Driving on a combination of roads for 200 spirited miles
Very comfortable - Poor performance Before using the tyres, I was told Continental Sport Contact 6's are not premium tyres, I now agree with the statement. The tyres dry grip was sufficient, progressive and there was sufficient road feedback to communicate when the tyre was at the limit. However compared to a PS4, PS4s, Potenza S007, there is less grip and much less feedback. The tyre sidewall feels overly soft and the tyre moves around too much under load. The treadblock feels very soft and wobbly compared to a PS4 or even a Dunlop SportMaxx RT2, this makes it hard to precisely place the car on track or spirited driving. The tyre is very comfortable and quiet for a 'sport' tyre.
tyre reviewed on 2021-10-12 17:14:02
Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 5 rated 88% while driving a Nissan 350z
Driving on mostly country roads for 1200 spirited miles
I've always fitted gy eagle on this car as I had eagle gsd on a mk2 golf gti years ago and loved them. So I've had various combinations in the 7 years ive owned the car starting with assy2 all round , then assy3 on the back , assy3 all round and now 3s on the front and 5s on the back. Being rwd the fronts tend to last roughly 1.5 times the life of the rears. I've noticed a marked difference in both wet and dry grip with the 5s on the back, especially in dry conditions where they hang on much longer before breaking traction than previous iterations. Comfort isn't top of my priorities but with the 45 profile they give a reasonable ride and are certainly the equal of the previous assy3's. Can't really comment on wear yet but from previous experience gy eagles are quite soft and trade wear for grip..also, can't comment on turn in/steering characteristic as they're on the rear. Will be changing the fronts to assy5 as soon as they need replacing and will update the review
tyre reviewed on 2021-10-12 16:47:50
Use this tyre size? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre