Passenger Car Summer Max Performance Tyres

Below are all the reviewed passenger car summer max performance tyres on Tyre Reviews. Please click into each tyre for further details.

Tyre Reviewed Dry Grip Wet Grip Feedback Handling Wear Comfort
Bridgestone Potenza Sport (6) 97% 88% 93% 97% 85% 83%
Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 5 (121) 94% 93% 88% 91% 88% 83%
Goodyear Eagle F1 SuperSport (23) 97% 91% 96% 97% 75% 78%
Michelin Pilot Sport 4 S (78) 93% 90% 87% 89% 86% 87%
Continental ExtremeContact Sport (9) 91% 79% 82% 86% 98% 88%
Nokian PowerProof (10) 91% 99% 84% 76% 85% 91%
Vredestein Ultrac Vorti (104) 94% 84% 90% 88% 85% 86%
Michelin Pilot Sport PS2 (151) 95% 88% 88% 87% 80% 85%
Michelin Pilot Super Sport (132) 95% 85% 90% 87% 82% 82%
Nokian zLine (79) 92% 91% 90% 88% 77% 86%
Bridgestone Potenza GIII (5) 94% 88% 90% 94% 76% 68%
Vredestein Ultrac Sessanta (235) 91% 88% 87% 85% 79% 85%
Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 2 (397) 92% 89% 86% 85% 80% 87%
Hankook Ventus S1 Noble2 (27) 89% 85% 83% 80% 78% 90%
Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 3 (152) 89% 88% 83% 82% 81% 88%
Nokian Z G2 (30) 88% 89% 86% 84% 80% 83%
Michelin Pilot Sport 4 (211) 91% 90% 83% 86% 76% 80%
Syron Street Race (4) 100% 83% 100% 95% 60% 58%
Bridgestone Adrenalin RE002 (105) 90% 82% 82% 80% 77% 78%
Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric (139) 91% 88% 82% 79% 71% 80%
Bridgestone Potenza S007A (8) 82% 72% 83% 92% 82% 80%
Michelin Pilot Sport (41) 92% 82% 86% 81% 73% 75%
Bridgestone Adrenalin RE003 (75) 91% 79% 83% 86% 70% 73%
Hankook Ventus S1 evo 3 (9) 90% 89% 81% 84% 70% 71%
Continental Sport Contact 6 (57) 93% 90% 88% 85% 57% 80%
Continental SportContact 2 SSR Run Flat (6) 90% 83% 83% 85% 70% 72%
Dunlop SportMaxx RT 2 (69) 85% 80% 80% 81% 76% 81%
Bridgestone Potenza S007 (3) 85% 75% 75% 80% 80% 65%
Dunlop SportMaxx RT (162) 89% 85% 83% 82% 59% 83%
Pirelli P Zero PZ4 (19) 92% 83% 84% 84% 57% 76%
Bridgestone Potenza s02 (16) 89% 79% 86% 85% 66% 62%
Pirelli P ZERO ROSSO Asimmetrico (26) 87% 75% 79% 82% 73% 71%
Hankook Ventus S1 evo2 (63) 85% 79% 76% 80% 67% 78%
Dunlop Direzza DZ101 (8) 85% 68% 80% 79% 67% 76%
Continental Sport Contact 3 (243) 88% 80% 81% 77% 62% 74%
Hankook Ventus S1 evo (43) 81% 73% 76% 73% 75% 73%
Continental ContiSportContact 5 P (86) 87% 81% 79% 79% 56% 74%
Bridgestone Potenza S001 (122) 85% 73% 78% 76% 69% 65%
Continental Sport Contact 5 (192) 87% 83% 80% 76% 51% 73%
Goodyear Eagle F1 GSD3 (153) 83% 77% 76% 73% 60% 65%
Continental Sport Contact 2 (227) 85% 75% 76% 72% 61% 66%
Yokohama Advan Sport ZPS (3) 83% 73% 70% 73% 70% 57%
Bridgestone Potenza RE050A (207) 83% 70% 75% 72% 66% 59%
Bridgestone Potenza RE050 (56) 83% 69% 76% 69% 66% 61%
Pirelli P Zero (118) 84% 70% 76% 73% 60% 65%
Pirelli PZero Nero (133) 83% 66% 71% 71% 68% 64%
Continental Sport Contact 3 SSR Run flat (26) 82% 73% 71% 73% 70% 56%
Dunlop SP Sport Maxx TT (48) 84% 73% 73% 75% 62% 63%
Pirelli P Zero Runflat (29) 83% 67% 75% 71% 58% 65%
Bridgestone Potenza s03 (7) 86% 54% 70% 67% 71% 60%
Dunlop SP Sport Maxx (147) 80% 69% 70% 67% 65% 64%
Continental Sport Contact 5 SSR Runflat (24) 87% 76% 78% 73% 47% 60%
Pirelli P Zero Silver (3) 67% 67% 67% 57% 80% 77%
Goodyear Eagle F1 GSD2 (8) 75% 68% 70% 64% 66% 63%
Pirelli PZero Rosso (109) 81% 66% 70% 68% 59% 62%
Bridgestone Potenza S001 RFT (44) 77% 62% 68% 70% 72% 55%
Bridgestone Potenza S02A (5) 75% 65% 70% 65% 63% 63%
Falken FK453 (28) 76% 70% 61% 58% 59% 68%
Dunlop SP Sport 9000 (58) 74% 65% 64% 60% 65% 62%
Dunlop SP Sport Maxx ROF (10) 79% 69% 66% 59% 44% 65%
Yokohama ADVAN Sport (34) 76% 66% 64% 65% 47% 50%
Bridgestone Potenza RE050A Run Flat (135) 72% 53% 55% 48% 56% 32%

Passenger Car Summer Max Performance Tyres with no reviews

Bridgestone Potenza Adrenalin RE004, Bridgestone Potenza RE050A Pole Position, Bridgestone Potenza S01, Bridgestone Potenza S01R, Bridgestone Potenza S04 Pole Position, Continental Sport Contact M3, Cooper Zeon RS3 S, Goodyear Eagle F1 Supercar, Goodyear Eagle F1 SuperCar 3, Hankook Ventus S1 evo 3 ev, Hankook Ventus S1 Evo Z K129, Michelin Pilot Sport 4 N, Michelin Pilot Sport PS2 ZP, Michelin Pilot Super Sport Zero Pressure, Nokian Hakka Black, Nokian Hakka Black 2, Pirelli P Zero Direzionale, Pirelli P Zero Rosso Direzionale, Vredestein Ultrac Vorti Plus

Passenger Car Summer Max Performance Tyres Tyre Review Highlights

Vredestein Ultrac Vorti rated 91% while driving a Audi A6 S line, LeMans 2.0 TDi 170
Driving on a combination of roads for 7500 spirited miles
I don't care thaat much about wear rate but these tyres are signficantly better then all my previous tyres: PZero, Kumho PS91 and Michelin PS4. What i appreciate the most is the road confort and the feedback you get. It decreases the noise and feel impact with bumps and holes. Maybe it's not as precise as the PS4 but they have a better price and on country roads they feel better. Highway driving is a pleasure, you feel the good connection with the roads no matter the if it's raining or it's 40 degrees Celsius. On my 1.7 tons car the recomended(by Audi) front pressure is 2.7Bar and on the back is 2.3Bar. I keep them at 2.8 and 2.4 Bar and it's great. I Know this model has been for a long time in the market so i bought them last spring. So far i have driven 12000km and i still have 6.2mm left. In May 2021 there is no stock in Romania and i am glad i got them last year. Vredestein Ultrac Vorti is the best tyre i had so far. Safe trips and no events while driving!
tyre reviewed on 2021-05-06 08:48:36
Michelin Pilot Sport 4 rated 67% while driving a Renault Megane RS265
Driving on a combination of roads for 13000 spirited miles
The tyre comfortable and has an OK level of dry grip. It's is a perfect fit for a fast tourer or a car that mostly drives the highways. However when i took my Megane RS out of the city for a ride i found the tyres very limiting as the temperature was getting higher. I put them on in July and when I was swapping them for winters in November the fronts were already nearly dead. I swapped them with the rear set for the next season, but after a month i my rear axle started drifting badly. So after 10 months I'm buying a new set. Note: The retailer i bought the PS4 from made a mistake as I ordered the PS4S originally, but as tyres were already on the car when I found out i decided to give them a shot. And they proved not to be a good fit for an aggressive driving style.
tyre reviewed on 2021-05-05 13:49:31
Michelin Pilot Sport 4 rated 74% while driving a Ford fiesta st
Driving on mostly country roads for 12400 spirited miles
Very good summer tire but they have a problem and it's that after mid life they lose many properties. I will probably not buy them again because that and because they are very expensive. I will try the new goodyear supersport.
tyre reviewed on 2021-05-04 11:44:42
Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 5 rated 53% while driving a Alfa Romeo Giuiletta
Driving on a combination of roads for 800 spirited miles
These replaced a set of Falken FK510 and I'm surprised how average they are. It was soon noticeable how much noisier and less comfortable they were than the Falkens. More use has generally revealed less feel and sportiness as well. Have only driven them in the wet on one occasion, and they were fine for grip, but not overly impressive. Overall a little disappointing and not the premium tyre I thought they would be. Very much a mid range tyre in terms of performance.
tyre reviewed on 2021-04-30 21:26:25
Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 2 rated 61% while driving a Mercedes Benz E550, 4matic, airmatic
Driving on a combination of roads for 12000 spirited miles
The noise and harshness distracts my driving experience. I took them off after 12,000 miles
tyre reviewed on 2021-04-30 18:20:26
Michelin Pilot Sport 4 S rated 97% while driving a Mercedes Benz C63 AMG
Driving on a combination of roads for 6000 spirited miles
I have always had “performance” cars from Porsche 911, cayman R, Bmw x5m(2017) to name few, so I’ve tried quite a lot of Tyres. I have had for 9 months a 18plate C63s coupe, best car I have ever had! Had Contis to start, but replaced Michelin PS4’s and these tyres are exceptional, 10 out of 10, these tyres are in my opinion unbeatable
tyre reviewed on 2021-04-30 07:41:57
Michelin Pilot Sport PS2 rated 94% while driving a Alfa Romeo 147
Driving on mostly town for 10000 spirited miles
When i bought an Alfa for city usage i had chosen the Conti Sport Contact 5, but unfortunately not the XL version, so despite the 30mm lowered Bilstein struts in curves there was always some typical swing, so after a year i have given the Contis to my ex (to an Astra K 1.4t) and i decided to chose something better and will no make compromises. I have found this and i love them. Simply unbelievable how the tyres completely transformed the car. No swing, no jelly feeling, but very punctual steering, i can put the car into curves without breaking, it does not slip, there is no rubbing, the car just turns strictly and accurate. Works absolutely together w/ the chassis. Braking is easy to adjust, quick manoeuvres and forced slides in corners are fun to control. It grips everywhere, if You make it adrift, you can feel how far You can go. I knew this feeling from my Bridgestone Potenza S001 on my BMW, but Michelins grab the asphalt quicker. After 2 years it shows no signs of aging, no remarks of cracking or else. As a typical summer UHP tyre, it lives above 17-20 Celsius (under 15 it gets stiffer), but from 17-20 it behaves harmonic and brilliant. Very confident in the rain, bit noisier then my winter Good Year UG8 (which is a silent winter tyre) , but who cares? I love how the car behaves, by now it has proven that it was worth the money. I will definitely buy a new set if possible, thread is still around 5-6mm. Highly recommended if You love to drive quick and want to get the potential out of your car. Comfortable means: comparing to stiff chassis and to a superb performance, it has comfort and it brings in every situation what it definitely should. Spirited means; my inner city consumption is 10-14l/100km.
tyre reviewed on 2021-04-30 00:03:20
Goodyear Eagle F1 SuperSport rated 99% while driving a Honda FK2 type r
Driving on mostly country roads for 10000 miles
What a great tyre!!! Price point at time of purchase (March 2019) was less than both Michelin PS4S's and Continental SC6 that the car was running on fitted from factory. I think the most relatable way to describe the Supersport tyre on the FK2 put simply, it really complements the chassis, the factory Continental's are very good in dry conditions, there is not any appreciable gain with the Supersport here but in wet conditions the Supersport is far superior, the SC6 gave a vage feeling/sensation of little to no grip at low speed which was strange because the grip was there if you pushed past this and lent on the tyre harder but it wasn't reassuring, the Supersport has addressed this with a really good feeling in wet conditions at all speeds and maintained all the dry grip levels and beautiful precision handling that Honda engineers intended at all speeds in the dry at an advantageous price point over brands and with just over 10k miles coved at point of writing this the wear rate is excellent too, I estimate I still have another 5k felt in the front tyres (car is factory standard) compared to scraping to the 10k mark with the SC6 after rotating twice. I will definitely buy the Supersport again! Enjoy your drive! Wrighty
tyre reviewed on 2021-04-26 21:06:56
Bridgestone Potenza Sport rated 95% while driving a Renault Megane
Driving on mostly country roads for 500 spirited miles
I almost got PS4S but saw the Bridgestone chosen for some new supercars and as they were 30 Eur per tyre cheeper than the PS4S so I ordered them. Really impressed till now. In the dry they are great and grip straight from the garage in comparison to the old S001 and P-zeros that I had which needed some kilometers before gripping at all. The wet grip is also massive, first tires that let me enjoy the RS in the wet. Realy loving them for now.
tyre reviewed on 2021-04-26 16:57:00
Michelin Pilot Sport 4 rated 81% while driving a Audi RS3 8V
Driving on a combination of roads for 2000 spirited miles
This is the second RS3 I’ve owned, and up until now I’ve kept to the stock Pirelli Zeros. The stock tyres were fine, but had a habit of tramlining white lines, which I grew to find annoying. Time for a change! I wanted a summer tyre that performed well in the wet (hey, this is the UK), so after reading lots of reviews, thought I’d give the Sports a go. The bad bits first: they do wear faster, and they do make more road noise, especially on hard surfaces (like the patches of concrete on the motorway). They are also notably squarer and wider than the Pirelli for the same tyre size (I have 255/30 on all four wheels), so if you are running tight clearances on the Pirellis, you’ll likely be rubbing with the Sports. I’d also say that the performance degrades faster in the cold than the Pirellis too. Not a problem for me, as I tend to swap to winters though. So, the good bits: no more tramlining. And the wet performance is much better than the Pirelli: feels very stable in standing water. The grip on hard corners is also better, and I thought the tendency to bump-steer was reduced. The feel between the two tyres is actually pretty different. I’d say, when unloaded (such as in a straight line) in general the Pirelli feels more stable at speed. However, this is more of a “feel” thing, as when I have actually pushed the car hard, the Sports feel like they are more controlled, and the breakaway point is more predictable. Note: try running the Sports at the higher tyre inflation values. For me, the low values just feel vague and floaty, whereas the higher ones feel more precise.
tyre reviewed on 2021-04-26 08:01:11
Continental Sport Contact 5 rated 83% while driving a Audi S5
Driving on mostly motorways for 20000 spirited miles
These were the original tyres fitted to the car on delivery from new. They have covered 20k miles. Mostly motorway driving. They are good in both dry and wet conditions. Wear has been reasonable albeit 75% of the miles have been covered on motorways, so relatively low stress driving. Performance is predictable but then again the Audi has quattro so it's difficult to be absolutely sure. The only criticism is that they are quite noisy.
tyre reviewed on 2021-04-25 16:04:46
Hankook Ventus S1 evo 3 rated 67% while driving a Mercedes Benz E350
Driving on a combination of roads for 25000 easy going miles
Had them fitted in a W213, in north west of spain where it rains quite a lot. They were great when new, great grip, could step on the gas a bit more aggresively without the ESP kicking in and good improvement on the wet as well coming from Assys 3. The disappointment came when after only 28.000 Kms the tread was all gone pretty fast , and, since there was 3 mm left the wet performance dropped quite massively, having understeer in roundabouts and more ESP action when accelerating (The assy 3 performed the same through all its life). Car is used daily for going to work, mostly motorway and a third of it on B roads or inside city. I will try other brands and models as the treadwear and the performance dropped quite suddenly with this one.
tyre reviewed on 2021-04-24 15:19:48
Use this tyre size? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre