Pirelli P ZERO ROSSO Asimmetrico

The Pirelli P ZERO ROSSO Asimmetrico is a Max Performance Summer tyre designed to be fitted to Passenger Cars.

Tyre Reviews

Dry Grip 87%
Wet Grip 75%
Road Feedback 79%
Handling 82%
Wear 73%
Comfort 71%
Buy again 69%

Tyre review data from 26 tyre reviews averaging 77% over 536,516 miles driven.

The P ZERO ROSSO Asimmetrico is ranked 33rd of 64 Summer Max Performance tyres.

    Sorry, we don't currently have any magazine tyre tests for the Pirelli P ZERO ROSSO Asimmetrico
Sorry, we don't currently have any label data for the Pirelli P ZERO ROSSO Asimmetrico

Questions and Answers for the Pirelli P ZERO ROSSO Asimmetrico

2021-02-28 - Hi, looking at Pirelli P ZERO ROSSO Asimmetrico for a 1987 Porsche 911. Adviced by Porsche because of N rating....but how old is this tyres (N5 version) technology? Wouldn’t I be better of with newer technology such as Michelin PS4 of Continental Premiumcontact 6?

This is a good question, and without being Pirelli very difficult to answer with 100% accuracy, however I suspect that this tyre might have been homogated a long time ago (Porsche could tell you when the N5 version was homologated) and if so, you are correct that a modern tyre will bring significant advantages, especially in the wet, however an old 911 does have a rather unique balance, so the OE tyre might still have some advantage in subjective handling and dry performance.


Ask a question

We will never publish or share your email address

capatha

To verify you're human please type the word you see above in the box below.


P ZERO ROSSO Asimmetrico Prices

Size Price Range  
225/45 R17 £129.99 - £193.12 (9 Prices) Compare Prices >>
265/35 R18 £168.80 - £213.79 (6 Prices) Compare Prices >>
Available in 30 tyre sizes - View all.

Top 3 Pirelli P ZERO ROSSO Asimmetrico Reviews

Given 89% while driving a Audi A6 (245/45 R17 W) on a combination of roads for 150,000 spirited miles
Have had the OE fitted tyres and the subsequent replacements for the time I've owned the car (8 years from new)

In the dry and new, they are quite superb; wonderful traction and excellent tracking and cornering.

In the dry and part-worn - say 4,000 miles - they make a bit more noise but grip and cornering is still very good.

In the wet and new, great performance; have to really boot the car in first to get a loss of traction and cornering is very confident.

In the wet and worn - say 6,000 miles - then they will lose traction if accelerating hard from a standstill in 1st gear.

Feedback is good at all time, there is a bit of loss of traction when the road is wet at 6,000+ miles and cornering hard but I've never had the car break-away.

Rear's last 20,000 miles and I change the fronts around 8,000 miles.

As a discontinued line from Pirelli (P7 is the replacement) they can now be bought for as little as £122 online. Just had two new ones fitted today.
11 - tyre reviewed on September 12, 2014   
Given 95% while driving a Mercedes Benz SLK 230 (225/45 R17 W) on a combination of roads for 1,000 spirited miles
awesome tires only have them for a few weeks so cant attest for wear but so far they changed my car to a different car , lots of grip in the dry and wet .
quite and i would definitely buy again. much better then my old Dunlaps.
1 - tyre reviewed on November 18, 2011   
Given 91% while driving a Maserati GranSport (265/30 R19 W) on a combination of roads for 15,000 spirited miles
The PZero Rosso is an excellent tyre, on both road and track days. Will break away if pushed very hard in very wet weather, but slowing down is more sensible. Have done road races to such as Monte Carlo down Route Napoleon at high speeds and the tyre never lost grip. They will corner with assured grip and are really impressive when pushed hard in the dry. Wear rate is good for the quality of grip they give and I would not hesitate in using them on any car. At speeds over 160mph where permitted, they are very stable and behave well.
1 - tyre reviewed on August 17, 2014   
Have you driven on the Pirelli P ZERO ROSSO Asimmetrico tyre?

Have YOU got experience with the Pirelli P ZERO ROSSO Asimmetrico? Help millions of other tyre buyers

Review your Pirelli P ZERO ROSSO Asimmetrico >

Latest Pirelli P ZERO ROSSO Asimmetrico Reviews

Given 71% while driving a Toyota Avensis (225/45 R17 W) on a combination of roads for 15,000 spirited miles
Very good grip in the dry. Has good grip in the wet at the beginning, but when at 5-6 mm there is almost no grip in the corners if driven spiriten. Lost the rear of the car on several ocasions on some mountain slopes and found myself on the opposite side of the road. Wear is not very good either.Would not buy this tyre again
0 - tyre reviewed on February 29, 2016   
Given 71% while driving a Audi A4 2.0 TDI 140 SLine (225/45 R18 W) on a combination of roads for 45,000 average miles
I've had these tyres a few times but after needing to change the front tyres twice in two years (15k miles ish per change) then I feel I need to start looking elsewhere.
0 - tyre reviewed on October 21, 2014   
Want the best all season tyre? Click here!
Given 77% while driving a Porsche BOXSTER 2.7 (255/40 R17 W) on mostly country roads for 7,000 spirited miles
These Tyres seem to suit my spirited driving style and the performance of my 2.7 986 Boxster perfectly. A very good looking tyre, quiet and reasonably comfortable (if you can call a Boxsters ride comfortable that is.....)Wear could be better but due to this being a summer time toy a set of rears lasts me around 2 years 7-8k. Not having traction control means a lively drive when pushed hard, in the dry on the limit the back end will step out but this is very controllable; the breakaway point is very predictable - never ended up in a ditch yet althought they can take a bit of warming up to get the best from them. Difficult to comment about wet performance, if i get caught out in the rain I slow down accordingly and take my time so under normal driving conditions they seem fine.
Stability is excellent even well into the 100+ zone. No doubt there are better Tyres on the market but i'm very happy running these - Now on my third set of rears 255/40/17.
0 - tyre reviewed on August 12, 2014   
Given 77% while driving a Jaguar S Type R (4.2 Supercharged) (255/40 R18 W) on a combination of roads for 28,000 spirited miles
I warm summer conditions these tyres are hard to beat for grip stability and traction. Wet performance is good too.
Overall the tyre is ok. Wear rate has been good coming up to 30k miles.
Tyres are abit loud especially as there coming to the end of their life.
wouldn't buy again in a hurry just because of the price. There are better tyres out there for much less like the kumho ku39.
0 - tyre reviewed on May 22, 2014   
Given 63% while driving a Jaguar S Type 2.7D (245/45 R17 W) on a combination of roads for 17,500 average miles
This is a reasonable tyre performance wise but not worth the money.

Fitted as standard to my car from factory this tyre provides a good grip in wet and dry conditions in the summer. The fuel consumption while using these tyres have been average to good and once the tyres have warmed up they are good at braking.
Wear is average to poor. Only lasting about 15,000 miles with rotation.
In my opinion they are no better than a kumho or hankook touring performance tyre. I would not be replacing the tyres with the same because they are expensive and certainly no better than the above mentioned at half the price.
Avoid using these tyres when the temperature drops below 7 degrees Celsius.
0 - tyre reviewed on May 2, 2014   
Given 64% while driving a SEAT LEON 1.8TSI (225/45 R17 V) on a combination of roads for 6,000 spirited miles
A real dissapointment. They were OEM in my Seat Leon Fr. They have bad
Treadwear. They are good in dry but really below average in wet. Two of the
Four tyres blew, so they have bad quality. Plus they are really expensive.I switched to
Jin Yu 61 beacause they have a similar tread pattern but cheaper, they were better
Than Pirelli. They dissappint me, they are expensive and garbage.
0 - tyre reviewed on April 26, 2014   
Given 59% while driving a SEAT Leon FR 2.0 TFSI (225/45 R17) on a combination of roads for 10,000 spirited miles
Worst "premium" tyres I've ever used.

Fitted as standard to my Leon FR

Horrible wheelspin and wheel bounce pulling out of junctions and even accelerating in 2nd gear. Very poor in the wet. Wet cornering is dreadful, you can feel the tyres start to slide on roundabouts at relatively low speeds

Would definitely not recommend. I'm replacing the fronts with Goodyear Eagle F1 well before they are worn out.
0 - tyre reviewed on January 10, 2014   
Given 86% while driving a Jaguar S Type R (4.2 Supercharged) (245/40 R18 W) on a combination of roads for 10,000 spirited miles
The Pirellis were practically new and fitted to the front when I bought the car, and I wasn't sure if I would keep them as they weren't the original spec rubber for the car (Continentals) But I did.

With 400bhp, and a very heavy supercharged V8 upfront, the tyres had never at any point allowed the car drift out into understeer, in the wet or dry and have been impressive even up to the point where one blew out on the A34 at 50MPH+ because of a nail. Somehow, the alloy wheel rode the inside of the carcass of the Pirelli for 1/4 of a mile before I could stop, and incredibly, the tyre managed to protect the metal from the road for the entire distance.

Not a surprised then that after that incident, I replaced the fronts again with the same Pirellis. I owe them at least that much for saving me and the car!
0 - tyre reviewed on May 20, 2013   
Given 81% while driving a Maserati 3200GT (265/35 R18 W) on a combination of roads for 0 spirited miles
Outstanding all round tyre. When pushed really hard even in hard cornering, the tyre will hang on very well. High speed up to 160 mph no issues at all. They do wear if driven hard, but any tyre would be the same, or it would be too hard a compound to hang on when being pushed. Trustworthy in the wet, but slightly less grip than in the dry. Has outer wall rim protector, but this is a small version compared to some.
0 - tyre reviewed on February 8, 2013   
Given 51% while driving a Ford S Max (225/50 R17 W) on a combination of roads for 12,000 average miles
Poor wear, awful grip on setting off on wet roads. These tyres are expensive premium, I would expect more from budget tyres.
Much worse fuel economy than standard fit goodyrar excellence.
Never again.
0 - tyre reviewed on January 17, 2013   
Given 87% while driving a Mercedes Benz C200 CDI Est Blue Efficiency (225/45 R17) on a combination of roads for 500 average miles
I had these fitted to front of Mercedes C200 CDI - replacing Michelin Primacy HP. They have the MO mark.

The grip is outstanding from the first drive - the Michelin's were touring tyres and although still at 3mm, it was noticeable the grip had diminished and would say Pirelli is better when both were new. Michelin on front did over 23,000 miles and were legal for another few thousand, so no complaints on their front tyre life (rears only 16,000).

Pirelli also feels a little stiffer, grip brilliantly, stop quickly (Mich used to shudder a little as the abs would come on) and are quiet. From first few days suspect mpg may be a little lower (assume higher rolling resistance), but think the price, grip and braking outweighs this.

I was looking at Conti SC 5 ~(as current best on test), but found the Pirelli price had dropped to £100 a tyre on a few websites (saving about £30 for the pair - TyreGiant and Tyresavings), so good value at the moment.

I can't comment on Wear, as so new, but treadwear only 200, so may explain grip and mpg.

Highly recommended.
0 - tyre reviewed on May 15, 2012   
Given 97% while driving a Mercedes Benz SLK 230 (225/45 R17) on a combination of roads for 3,000 spirited miles
have these for around 5 months now .
had dunlop direzza 101 ,
and wow the car handles great now , i use to drive slow through rain .
and after driving in dunlop the move to pirelli was the best thing i ever made , the car is so much better and fun to drive .
its like i got a brand new car !!
i now what my next tires are
0 - tyre reviewed on March 28, 2012