Audi TT Tyres

On this page you will find the best real world tyre reviews from owners of the Audi TT.

Do you Drive a Audi TT? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre! After all, who knows what the best tyre for a TT better than the owners?

Tyre Reviewed Dry Grip Wet Grip Feedback Handling Wear Comfort
Hercules Raptis HR1 (1) 100% 80% 100% 100% 100% 100%
Continental WinterContact TS830 (30) 90% 95% 90% 84% 85% 91%
Vredestein Ultrac Vorti (112) 94% 84% 90% 88% 84% 85%
Michelin Pilot Sport PS2 (155) 94% 87% 88% 87% 80% 85%
Fulda SportControl (40) 92% 87% 85% 83% 85% 86%
Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 2 (406) 92% 89% 85% 85% 80% 87%
Vredestein Ultrac Sessanta (237) 91% 88% 87% 85% 79% 85%
Firestone Firehawk 900 (5) 78% 80% 85% 85% 88% 90%
Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 3 (177) 89% 86% 82% 82% 80% 87%
Michelin Pilot Sport 3 PS3 (301) 90% 88% 84% 84% 74% 82%
Matador MP 59 Nordicca MS (12) 86% 75% 81% 72% 90% 85%
Yokohama Advan Neova AD08 (30) 94% 72% 90% 90% 70% 74%
Dunlop Winter Sport 5 (40) 82% 84% 78% 78% 87% 83%
Bridgestone Potenza Sport (88) 93% 88% 90% 92% 64% 74%
Nokian WRG2 (72) 85% 87% 83% 80% 83% 85%
Avon ZZ5 (93) 90% 83% 83% 86% 70% 82%
Bridgestone Adrenalin RE002 (108) 90% 82% 82% 80% 77% 77%
Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric (141) 90% 87% 82% 78% 70% 80%
Michelin Pilot Sport (41) 92% 82% 86% 81% 73% 75%
Avon Ice Touring ST (40) 81% 86% 74% 72% 82% 81%
Toyo Proxes T1 Sport (50) 90% 79% 86% 84% 67% 78%
Uniroyal RainSport 3 (286) 84% 92% 79% 78% 64% 83%
Vredestein Ultrac Cento (22) 83% 78% 76% 73% 86% 82%
Nokian V (7) 89% 84% 74% 77% 87% 73%
Kumho Ecsta KU39 (123) 86% 78% 80% 76% 73% 81%
Barum Bravuris 2 (127) 85% 78% 79% 71% 75% 80%
Falken FK451 (10) 79% 77% 73% 71% 81% 79%
Dunlop SportMaxx RT 2 (89) 84% 78% 78% 78% 75% 80%
Pirelli P ZERO ROSSO Asimmetrico (26) 87% 75% 79% 82% 73% 71%
Kumho Ecsta KU31 (165) 83% 75% 77% 76% 72% 74%
Continental Sport Contact 3 (244) 88% 80% 81% 77% 62% 74%
Yokohama Parada Spec 2 (118) 92% 59% 80% 80% 69% 71%
Falken ZE912 (200) 82% 74% 75% 70% 71% 79%
Hankook Ventus S1 evo2 (80) 84% 76% 76% 79% 67% 72%
Michelin Pilot Primacy (52) 80% 76% 71% 68% 85% 71%
Falken FK452 (211) 82% 72% 75% 73% 69% 73%
Davanti DX640 (94) 79% 71% 75% 73% 65% 78%
Toyo T1R (288) 83% 69% 75% 75% 63% 70%
Nexen N8000 (79) 79% 74% 68% 66% 68% 79%
Continental Sport Contact 2 (229) 85% 75% 76% 72% 61% 66%
Altenzo Comforter (87) 78% 59% 69% 62% 75% 79%
Toyo Proxes C1S (36) 78% 69% 71% 69% 66% 71%
Dunlop SP Sport Maxx TT (53) 85% 73% 74% 76% 64% 64%
Bridgestone Potenza RE050A (212) 83% 69% 74% 72% 66% 59%
Firestone Firehawk SZ90 (25) 77% 68% 74% 71% 70% 60%
Pirelli P Zero (157) 84% 69% 75% 72% 58% 64%
Sunitrac Focus 9000 (9) 79% 66% 63% 75% 77% 57%
GT Radial SportActive (17) 76% 61% 62% 67% 78% 68%
Pirelli PZero Rosso (109) 81% 66% 70% 68% 59% 62%
Bridgestone Potenza RE040 (47) 79% 58% 74% 70% 65% 57%
Syron Race 1 (4) 80% 65% 73% 63% 38% 85%
Kumho Ecsta XT KU37 (11) 72% 60% 63% 60% 65% 68%
Hifly HF805 (58) 75% 61% 64% 64% 54% 63%
Landsail LS988 (37) 76% 52% 59% 54% 72% 66%
Kenda KAISER KR20 (64) 66% 46% 55% 54% 71% 55%
Sunny SN3970 (45) 71% 49% 55% 54% 64% 55%
Sunny SN3630 (8) 64% 40% 50% 45% 79% 69%
Federal SS595 SUPER STEEL (136) 70% 47% 57% 55% 69% 48%
Accelera PHI (158) 68% 44% 53% 52% 66% 58%
Kumho Ecsta 712 (10) 69% 42% 51% 47% 74% 50%
Achilles ATR Sport (54) 62% 42% 54% 48% 62% 57%
Event WL905 (129) 59% 30% 41% 39% 60% 49%
Autogrip F107 (127) 58% 27% 44% 36% 60% 50%
Fullrun HP199 (79) 48% 28% 32% 33% 53% 27%
Sunny SN3800 (63) 50% 29% 30% 29% 44% 28%

Audi TT Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Bridgestone Potenza Sport given 70% (225-40-18-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 2000 spirited miles
Fitted to a 3.2 DSG Mk1 TT so a heavy car for the size. The Sports are excellent but possibly still too burly for a small, higher performance car. The grips levels are good in the dry, excellent in the wet. They are comfortable and quite quiet. I do feel they that they promote an understeer bias and I suspect that oversteer would be predictable but limited, I don't think the feedback in them is great. The wear and value are excellent and I would highly recommend them on any platform..... other than a TT. For year round use in the UK, particularly autumn and winter, I expect them to be excellent although I'm not sure how the compound will compare when the temperatures drop closer to zero for a few months.
tyre reviewed on 2022-10-14 14:08:12
Writing about the Sunny SN3630 given 30% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 20000 average miles
Soft and crap tyre for sportscars... grocerygetter probably ok.. but ruined the drive experience on my audi tt...
tyre reviewed on 2022-03-29 18:20:40
Writing about the Pirelli P Zero given 40% (255-35-19-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 1000 average miles
The colder the temperature the worse they are. Below 7 degrees the tyres were rock hard and were dangerous in the wet. Overpriced.
tyre reviewed on 2020-05-06 08:58:29
Writing about the Dunlop Winter Sport 5 given 97% (225-45-17-V)
Driving on mostly country roads for 30000 spirited miles
I had theese tyres on my Audi TT MK1 and I were very impressed by their performance overall. Tested in all conditions, super super performance on wet roads, amazing on splah and snow, i drove 3 seasons and over 40k kilometers with them without fear and in complete safety.

Taking everything into account: with theese tyres, it.s summer on the road.
tyre reviewed on 2019-09-21 22:21:20
Writing about the Hankook Ventus S1 evo2 given 37% (245-35-19-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 10000 spirited miles
Hankook tyres on a TT Quattro from new, previous Audi always had continentals the and the difference is immediately noticeable from driving out of the show room. The Hankook tyres are noisy, road handling not great esp on corners and country roads. Wet conditions worse than dry. Tyres wore evenly all round. I will am Disappointed that Audi down graded to a cheaper tyre as it affects the driving experience. I Have since changed the full set back to the Audi recommended continental sport contact 6 R02. And I am Pleased to report the car handles like it’s supposed to.
tyre reviewed on 2019-03-25 20:08:16
Writing about the Kumho Ecsta KU39 given 90% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 3000 average miles
Seem to be really good tyres- had gt radial sport active fitted previously which were absolutely awful in the wet and changed because these were so bad in the wet. The kuhmo are so much better and grip really well in the wet and dry grip is superb- the price is really competative about £110 a tyre compared to £160 ish for premium tyres. Wear seems fine so far to as some reviews say they wear really quickly. Only slight negative is they do seem a bit noisy on certain road surfaces. For the price they are a great all round tyre and would have no hesitation about buying them again
tyre reviewed on 2019-02-02 08:33:18
Writing about the Vredestein Ultrac Vorti given 64% (245-40-18-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 10000 spirited miles
Great handling in the dry, bit noisy
tyre reviewed on 2018-10-23 15:33:14
Writing about the GT Radial SportActive given 47% (245-35-19-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 5000 average miles
These tyres came fitted to my 2015 TT TFSI Quattro when bought as an approved used car - They seem to be ok when the roads are dry and warm in these conditions the handling is reasonable. I have much less confidence in the wet though . In a straight line they are fine but are dreadful in corners. I'm not sure whether they do not suit my car with it being 4 wheel drive but they loose traction really easily in corners so much so I have no confidence in them when driving in damp/wet conditions. I think they must be a really hard compound as there are no visible signs of wear whatsoever and after 5000 miles are still showing 8mm on all 4 corners. According to the other reviews They appear to work well on other types of vehicles but recommend you don't use if you have a TT Quattro. Will be changing as soon as I can before winter sets in.
tyre reviewed on 2018-08-29 14:43:39
Writing about the Toyo Proxes T1 Sport given NAN% (225-35-19-W)
Driving on mostly motorways for 12000 spirited miles
Replaced my Pirrelli P Zero’s on my Mk2 Audi TT Quattro Black Edition after getting annoyed with the noise of the Zero’s and quick wear at 12000 miles. Very impressed with the 71db and markedly quieter in the cabin with the Toyos Sport . Wear wise these again outdo the Zero with minimum 17000 a set before i change them out. At £120 a tyre fitted on Black Circles these are cheap. A good mid range tyre that ive happily had on my car several times and would do again happily.
tyre reviewed on 2018-02-04 19:33:40
Writing about the Davanti DX640 given NAN% (225-40-18-W)
Driving on mostly town for 2000 easy going miles
These tyres wore down to the metal banding after 2000 miles, yes 2k and its just my Mrs pottering around the shops. Impressive at first then highly dangerous. Avoid at all costs.
tyre reviewed on 2017-11-09 19:32:29
Writing about the Sunitrac Focus 9000 given NAN% (255-35-19-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 10 easy going miles
I purchased a new set of alloy wheels that came with these tyres on, they have done a little over 10,000 miles and are not even half worn, the front two tyres are suffering from side wall failure on the inside, both are identical by developing slits in the tyre wall on the inside only, I would like to return these to the manufacturer so they are made aware of the fault but I don't have any contact number with which to contact them. Anyone who does have information can contact me via email, alan182@btinternet.com
tyre reviewed on 2017-10-16 11:42:03
Writing about the Firestone Firehawk 900 given NAN% (245-40-18-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 500 average miles
Bought 4 firestone firehawk runflats to ho on me tt since i have put them on theres been a noisy tyre noise outside when window is open and especially driving round built up areas and estates dead noisy embarrassing and have been told that runflats really shouldnt be on audi vehicles so have bought some good year eagle f1 asemetric 3 to go on them this wknd so i would stay away from firestone on any tt guys 😡😡😡
tyre reviewed on 2017-07-09 20:45:28
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre