Audi TT Tyres

On this page you will find the best real world tyre reviews from owners of the Audi TT.

Do you Drive a Audi TT? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre! After all, who knows what the best tyre for a TT better than the owners?

Tyre Reviewed Dry Grip Wet Grip Feedback Handling Wear Comfort
Hercules Raptis HR1 (1) 100% 80% 100% 100% 100% 100%
Continental WinterContact TS830 (30) 90% 95% 90% 84% 85% 91%
Vredestein Ultrac Vorti (107) 94% 85% 90% 89% 85% 86%
Michelin Pilot Sport PS2 (151) 95% 88% 88% 87% 80% 85%
Fulda SportControl (39) 92% 87% 84% 83% 85% 86%
Vredestein Ultrac Sessanta (235) 91% 88% 87% 85% 79% 85%
Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 2 (398) 92% 89% 86% 85% 80% 87%
Firestone Firehawk 900 (4) 83% 80% 87% 87% 83% 87%
Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 3 (159) 89% 87% 82% 82% 81% 88%
Michelin Pilot Sport 3 PS3 (284) 90% 88% 84% 84% 74% 83%
Dunlop Winter Sport 5 (36) 84% 85% 79% 79% 87% 83%
Yokohama Advan Neova AD08 (30) 94% 72% 90% 90% 70% 74%
Matador MP 59 Nordicca MS (11) 87% 75% 82% 71% 90% 85%
Nokian WRG2 (72) 85% 87% 83% 80% 83% 85%
Avon ZZ5 (92) 90% 83% 83% 86% 70% 82%
Bridgestone Adrenalin RE002 (105) 90% 82% 82% 80% 77% 78%
Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric (140) 91% 88% 82% 78% 70% 80%
Michelin Pilot Sport (41) 92% 82% 86% 81% 73% 75%
Avon Ice Touring ST (40) 81% 86% 74% 72% 82% 81%
Toyo Proxes T1 Sport (50) 90% 79% 86% 84% 67% 78%
Vredestein Ultrac Cento (22) 83% 78% 76% 73% 86% 82%
Nokian V (7) 89% 84% 74% 77% 87% 73%
Uniroyal RainSport 3 (279) 84% 92% 78% 78% 64% 83%
Dunlop SportMaxx RT 2 (77) 85% 79% 80% 81% 76% 82%
Kumho Ecsta KU39 (122) 86% 78% 80% 76% 73% 81%
Barum Bravuris 2 (127) 85% 78% 79% 71% 75% 80%
Falken FK451 (10) 79% 77% 73% 71% 81% 79%
Pirelli P ZERO ROSSO Asimmetrico (26) 87% 75% 79% 82% 73% 71%
Kumho Ecsta KU31 (164) 83% 75% 77% 75% 72% 74%
Continental Sport Contact 3 (243) 88% 80% 81% 77% 62% 74%
Yokohama Parada Spec 2 (118) 92% 59% 80% 80% 69% 71%
Hankook Ventus S1 evo2 (70) 85% 78% 76% 79% 68% 74%
Davanti DX640 (73) 80% 72% 77% 77% 66% 81%
Falken ZE912 (200) 82% 74% 75% 70% 71% 79%
Falken FK452 (210) 82% 73% 75% 73% 69% 73%
Michelin Pilot Primacy (51) 79% 75% 71% 68% 85% 71%
GT Radial SportActive (14) 80% 62% 73% 74% 86% 71%
Toyo T1R (285) 83% 69% 75% 74% 63% 70%
Nexen N8000 (78) 79% 74% 68% 66% 68% 79%
Continental Sport Contact 2 (228) 85% 75% 76% 72% 61% 66%
Altenzo Comforter (86) 79% 60% 70% 62% 76% 80%
Pirelli P Zero (128) 85% 71% 77% 74% 60% 66%
Toyo Proxes C1S (35) 78% 69% 71% 69% 66% 71%
Firestone Firehawk SZ90 (24) 77% 69% 75% 71% 71% 61%
Bridgestone Potenza RE050A (208) 83% 70% 74% 72% 66% 59%
Dunlop SP Sport Maxx TT (50) 84% 73% 73% 75% 63% 63%
Sunitrac Focus 9000 (9) 79% 66% 63% 75% 77% 57%
Pirelli PZero Rosso (109) 81% 66% 70% 68% 59% 62%
Bridgestone Potenza RE040 (47) 79% 58% 74% 70% 65% 57%
Syron Race 1 (4) 80% 65% 73% 63% 38% 85%
Kumho Ecsta XT KU37 (11) 72% 60% 63% 60% 65% 68%
Hifly HF805 (53) 75% 61% 65% 64% 53% 64%
Landsail LS988 (36) 75% 51% 58% 53% 71% 66%
Accelera PHI (148) 69% 45% 54% 53% 67% 59%
Sunny SN3970 (45) 71% 49% 55% 54% 64% 55%
Kenda KAISER KR20 (61) 65% 45% 54% 54% 71% 55%
Federal SS595 SUPER STEEL (131) 70% 47% 57% 55% 69% 48%
Achilles ATR Sport (52) 62% 42% 54% 47% 63% 57%
Kumho Ecsta 712 (10) 69% 42% 51% 47% 74% 50%
Event WL905 (127) 59% 30% 42% 39% 60% 49%
Autogrip F107 (126) 57% 27% 44% 36% 60% 50%
Fullrun HP199 (77) 47% 27% 32% 32% 54% 27%
Sunny SN3800 (63) 50% 29% 30% 29% 44% 28%

Audi TT Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Pirelli P Zero given 40% (255-35-19-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 1000 average miles
The colder the temperature the worse they are. Below 7 degrees the tyres were rock hard and were dangerous in the wet. Overpriced.
tyre reviewed on 2020-05-06 07:58:29
Writing about the Dunlop Winter Sport 5 given 97% (225-45-17-V)
Driving on mostly country roads for 30000 spirited miles
I had theese tyres on my Audi TT MK1 and I were very impressed by their performance overall. Tested in all conditions, super super performance on wet roads, amazing on splah and snow, i drove 3 seasons and over 40k kilometers with them without fear and in complete safety.

Taking everything into account: with theese tyres, it.s summer on the road.
tyre reviewed on 2019-09-21 21:21:20
Writing about the Hankook Ventus S1 evo2 given 37% (245-35-19-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 10000 spirited miles
Hankook tyres on a TT Quattro from new, previous Audi always had continentals the and the difference is immediately noticeable from driving out of the show room. The Hankook tyres are noisy, road handling not great esp on corners and country roads. Wet conditions worse than dry. Tyres wore evenly all round. I will am Disappointed that Audi down graded to a cheaper tyre as it affects the driving experience. I Have since changed the full set back to the Audi recommended continental sport contact 6 R02. And I am Pleased to report the car handles like it’s supposed to.
tyre reviewed on 2019-03-25 20:08:16
Writing about the Kumho Ecsta KU39 given 90% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 3000 average miles
Seem to be really good tyres- had gt radial sport active fitted previously which were absolutely awful in the wet and changed because these were so bad in the wet. The kuhmo are so much better and grip really well in the wet and dry grip is superb- the price is really competative about £110 a tyre compared to £160 ish for premium tyres. Wear seems fine so far to as some reviews say they wear really quickly. Only slight negative is they do seem a bit noisy on certain road surfaces. For the price they are a great all round tyre and would have no hesitation about buying them again
tyre reviewed on 2019-02-02 08:33:18
Writing about the Vredestein Ultrac Vorti given 64% (245-40-18-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 10000 spirited miles
Great handling in the dry, bit noisy
tyre reviewed on 2018-10-23 14:33:14
Writing about the GT Radial SportActive given 47% (245-35-19-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 5000 average miles
These tyres came fitted to my 2015 TT TFSI Quattro when bought as an approved used car - They seem to be ok when the roads are dry and warm in these conditions the handling is reasonable. I have much less confidence in the wet though . In a straight line they are fine but are dreadful in corners. I'm not sure whether they do not suit my car with it being 4 wheel drive but they loose traction really easily in corners so much so I have no confidence in them when driving in damp/wet conditions. I think they must be a really hard compound as there are no visible signs of wear whatsoever and after 5000 miles are still showing 8mm on all 4 corners. According to the other reviews They appear to work well on other types of vehicles but recommend you don't use if you have a TT Quattro. Will be changing as soon as I can before winter sets in.
tyre reviewed on 2018-08-29 13:43:39
Writing about the Toyo Proxes T1 Sport given NAN% (225-35-19-W)
Driving on mostly motorways for 12000 spirited miles
Replaced my Pirrelli P Zero’s on my Mk2 Audi TT Quattro Black Edition after getting annoyed with the noise of the Zero’s and quick wear at 12000 miles. Very impressed with the 71db and markedly quieter in the cabin with the Toyos Sport . Wear wise these again outdo the Zero with minimum 17000 a set before i change them out. At £120 a tyre fitted on Black Circles these are cheap. A good mid range tyre that ive happily had on my car several times and would do again happily.
tyre reviewed on 2018-02-04 19:33:40
Writing about the Davanti DX640 given NAN% (225-40-18-W)
Driving on mostly town for 2000 easy going miles
These tyres wore down to the metal banding after 2000 miles, yes 2k and its just my Mrs pottering around the shops. Impressive at first then highly dangerous. Avoid at all costs.
tyre reviewed on 2017-11-09 19:32:29
Writing about the Sunitrac Focus 9000 given NAN% (255-35-19-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 10 easy going miles
I purchased a new set of alloy wheels that came with these tyres on, they have done a little over 10,000 miles and are not even half worn, the front two tyres are suffering from side wall failure on the inside, both are identical by developing slits in the tyre wall on the inside only, I would like to return these to the manufacturer so they are made aware of the fault but I don't have any contact number with which to contact them. Anyone who does have information can contact me via email, alan182@btinternet.com
tyre reviewed on 2017-10-16 10:42:03
Writing about the Firestone Firehawk 900 given NAN% (245-40-18-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 500 average miles
Bought 4 firestone firehawk runflats to ho on me tt since i have put them on theres been a noisy tyre noise outside when window is open and especially driving round built up areas and estates dead noisy embarrassing and have been told that runflats really shouldnt be on audi vehicles so have bought some good year eagle f1 asemetric 3 to go on them this wknd so i would stay away from firestone on any tt guys 😡😡😡
tyre reviewed on 2017-07-09 19:45:28
Writing about the Uniroyal RainSport 3 given 76% (225-40-18-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 18000 spirited miles
I've found the RainSports to be the absolute perfect compromise in tyre when considering all factors. They have outstanding handling ability in the wet and are more than capable in the dry too. I'm currently on about 2.5mm and I can really feel the fading in the tyres now compared to how they used to perform, but this is to be expected given that its only 1mm from being legal. They do carry a bit of road noise and therefore aren't the most comfortable on the market and I found that the wear rate could be better.. but they're more than acceptable given that I only do 5k a year and they can outperform tyres that are at least twice the price!
tyre reviewed on 2017-05-25 14:20:39
Writing about the Toyo Proxes T1 Sport given 96% (255-35-19-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 0 spirited miles
I drive all year round in all types of weather. Long and short distances. Throughout all terains. I had these tyres on my Audi TT from new. I have used other tyres and go back to Toyo every time.. Great prices and quality, I will continue to be a loyal customer. Quotes vary from £345 per tyre to £102.00....Definitely shop around.
tyre reviewed on 2016-05-29 16:37:15
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre