Yokohama Advan Neova AD09

Available in 15 to 20 inch wheel sizes, the all new ADVAN Neova AD09 features an improved casing, compound and tread pattern to deliver ultra-high performance on the street and at the track.

Tyre review data from 13 tyre reviews averaging 83% over 22,615 miles driven.

Dry Grip 94%
Wet Grip 72%
Road Feedback 91%
Handling 92%
Wear 73%
Comfort 71%
Buy again 88%

First On MarketOctober 2021
Wheel Size17 - 21"
Width225 - 325mm
Profile30 - 50
Rolling ResistanceD - D
Wet GripA - A
Noise (dB)70 - 74
Winter RatingNot Winter Rated

The Advan Neova AD09 is ranked 6th of 37 Summer Trackday and Competition tyres.

This tyre replaced the Yokohama ADVAN Neova AD08R.

Sorry, we don't currently have any magazine tyre tests for the Yokohama Advan Neova AD09

SizeFuelWetNoise
17 inch
225/50R17 98 W XLDA70
18 inch
245/40R18 97 W XLDA70
245/45R18 100 W XLDA70
View All Sizes and EU Label Scores for the Yokohama Advan Neova AD09 >>

Questions and Answers for the Yokohama Advan Neova AD09

2023-01-11 - Looking for a UK stockist of these Tyres, if anyone can point me in the correct direction 195/50/15.

I've spoken to Yokohama UK and they've replied with the following, I hope it helps a little.

Thanks for the email, unfortunately not at the moment, the current planned range of ADVAN Neova AD09’s start at 17” going up to 21” (see size info in the link below).

https://www.yokohama.eu/en/tyres/pcr-tyres/summer/AD09/?tx_tyre_pi1%5Bdiameter%5D=&tx_tyre_pi1%5Bindex%5D=&tx_tyre_pi1%5Bratio%5D=&tx_tyre_pi1%5Bspeed%5D=&tx_tyre_pi1%5Bwidth%5D=&cHash=d0928b43b301482ad0e0deb9cdbbdce2

Stocks are only just arriving in the UK now in limited sizes, with more coming each month.

No news about any other planned sizes for the future is available at the moment.

For out-and-out track day performance, I’d suggest the ADVAN A052, which is available in the 195/50R15.

Or, for a retro vibe the ADVAN HF Type-D A008 is also made in that size. I hope this helps.


2023-06-04 - Will 215/45/17 become available to the uk market very soon or is it a 2024 onwards? My Ad08R are near the end of their life and I don’t want to waste my A052 on “road miles”

Unfortunately we don't have any information about Yokohama production dates, I suggest getting directly in contact with Yokohama.


Ask a question

We will never publish or share your email address

capatha

To verify you're human please type the word you see above in the box below.


Size Price Range  
245/40 R18 £185.99 - £185.99 (1 Prices) Compare Prices >>
Available in 12 tyre sizes - View all.

Top 3 Yokohama Advan Neova AD09 Reviews

Given 86% while driving a Mitsubishi Lancer Evolution 9 (235/45 R17) on mostly country roads for 1,500 spirited miles
Very amazing tyre, in all conditions!!!!!
Helpful 83 - tyre reviewed on August 31, 2022
Given 44% while driving a Chevrolet camaro (225/45 R17) on for 0 miles
I have RWD car, over 500HP, they do not hook for the life of it in first or second gear in WOT unless you baby the throttle. They are okay for daily driving, that's about it. Would not buy it for high HP car or track use, was very disappointed in performance. Will not buy again, once they are done will switch to something else.
Helpful 45 - tyre reviewed on September 15, 2023
Given 83% while driving a Mitsubishi Lancer EX 2.0 MIVEC (MAN) (225/45 R17) on a combination of roads for 1,000 spirited miles
Surprisingly good on wet grip and very quiet for 200 treadwear tires. Dry grip and handling was very good, meet expectation. AD09 was a very civilize modern tires, it give you the dry grip and handling that what you want from extreme UHP tire, at the same time it does not sacrifice too much of daily comfort and wet grip.
Helpful 40 - tyre reviewed on November 1, 2022
Have you driven on the Yokohama Advan Neova AD09 tyre?

Have YOU got experience with the Yokohama Advan Neova AD09? Help millions of other tyre buyers

Review your Yokohama Advan Neova AD09 >

Latest Yokohama Advan Neova AD09 Reviews

Given 90% while driving a Suzuki Swift Sport 1.4 ZC33S (205/45 R17) on a combination of roads for 500 spirited miles
Amazing tyres for lightweight platform (car weigh under a ton). Cornering ability has improved dramatically, it feels like the car has been fitted with LSD, the harder the car is push into the corner, the more it goes into the corner (OEM tyre, CSC5, would resist and step out). Now the car feel so much more eager to rotate. Astonishingly, the tyre also make the car more settled, I suspect due to stiffer sidewall which let the suspension do its job better. Steering feel has also improved considerably, more granular feeling.
A little bit greasy on the wet but it's ok since the tyre will communicate this through the steering wheel. The noise it generate is of different pitch than OEM, more of a rumble instead of a roar. It will start making considerable noise at 30km/h but strangely doesn't get any noisier.
Helpful 5 - tyre reviewed on March 24, 2024
Given 84% while driving a Honda Civic FK2 Type R (245/40 R18) on a combination of roads for 600 average miles
Down size from HANKOK VENTUS S1 EVO3 255/40/18 To AD08, totally different character . impress me for every corner , so much confident for the ride. Grippy tire .
Helpful 6 - tyre reviewed on February 1, 2024
What to know the BEST All Season Tyres for 2024? Click to find out!
Given 97% while driving a Toyota Supra (275/35 R19) on track for 100 spirited miles
Very good track tires
Above the level of grip
Steering and road feel feedback is above the level
Focus on endurance and stability. Even after running 30 laps in Dapeng Bay, it still did not fade.
Helpful 16 - tyre reviewed on November 26, 2023
Given 90% while driving a BMW M140i (265/35 R18) on track for 2,000 spirited miles
Ridiculously good in the dry, and even the wet once warmed up. The grip they generate is face bending once they're up to temperature, which they get up to after the first few corners. The road feel is unbelievable compared to even UUHP tyres like the Goodyear SS, which feels soft and wallowy in comparison, and have survived a round trip to the Nurburgring, including 10 laps with no discernible wear, the only tire I'll ever run on my car from now on. Only thing to watch out for is they run wide even compared to other semi slicks, a 265 is more like a 275 in width.
Helpful 21 - tyre reviewed on August 17, 2023
Given 83% while driving a Hyundai I30N (235/35 R19) on mostly town for 5,000 spirited miles
Fitted a set on my stock-ish i30N hatch (just replaced some front bushes to minimise wheel-hop) to replace a set of worn-out AD08'R's. The car is 95% road use with the occasional motorkhana thrown in - which is the main reason for running these tyres. (In fact I won a motorkhana series outright one year on the AD08R's!) It's hard for me to rave about the AD09's as the AD08's were such a phenomenal tyre. To be honest, I don't feel there is a huge improvement over the AD08's, except in wet weather performance, especially in reduced aquaplaning. So I would call the AD09's and evolutionary rather than a revolutionary step. They come into their own when you have a car that you want to indulge in some lower-level motorsport but don't want the hassle of buying another set of rims and constantly swapping them over. The one tyre will get you safely around town and do country runs in the wet and dry and then be ready for whatever spirited driving you want to throw at them. A pure blast driving them through a twisty country road where their sure-footedness and relative comfort allows you to safely push hard, knowing that a pothole or rut wont upset them too much. Because they've got 90% of their grip when cold, you can absolutely cane the opposition running A050's if competing in the wet. The only tyre that comes close when competing in the wet are the A052's but these are too soft for every day use. I would say hands-down, the AD09R is the best dual-purpose road-track tyre out there.
Helpful 25 - tyre reviewed on June 29, 2023
Given 74% while driving a MINI Cooper S Coupe (215/45 R17) on a combination of roads for 1,900 spirited miles
Had this on for close to a month, perfect in the dry and road feedback was superb. On the wet, it's great but then hitting any water puddle while on the highway/freeway it can get sketchy. Definitely an upgrade from the previous AD08R. Yet to get used to my current set of AD09. Will review much more in the future regarding this marvelous AD09.
Helpful 29 - tyre reviewed on December 21, 2022
Given 83% while driving a (195/55 R15) on a combination of roads for 2,000 spirited miles
I call the AD09 the "50hp" tyres. So much grip it makes my car feels like it has less power, well my shitbox only has 130hp. Never locked up once despite not having ABS, maybe I haven't been on the limit of them. What a stark contrast with the AD08R it replaces. Perfect weekend touge/trackday/gymkhana tyres for the advanced driver. Best part is, its useable even during very wet monsoon season! Sublime piece of engineering!
Helpful 22 - tyre reviewed on December 8, 2022
Given 99% while driving a Acura TLX A spec (245/40 R18) on mostly country roads for 15 spirited miles
One of the best I've ever felt on the street. Grip is phenomenal both wet and dry, noise was ridiculously low and I'd say the wear rate is one of the best I've ever seen in a uhp tire. I'd buy again and again, it literally felt like I could do anything with confidence.
Helpful 23 - tyre reviewed on December 5, 2022
Given 84% while driving a Mitsubishi Lancer Evolution VI (225/45 R17) on mostly country roads for 2,500 average miles
The perfect tyre, for fast drivers!
Helpful 32 - tyre reviewed on September 10, 2022
Given 84% while driving a Audi (225/40 R18) on mostly country roads for 5,500 average miles
Excellent tyres, in the dry and very beautiful in the wet!
Helpful 40 - tyre reviewed on September 6, 2022