Yokohama Advan Neova AD09

Available in 15 to 20 inch wheel sizes, the all new ADVAN Neova AD09 features an improved casing, compound and tread pattern to deliver ultra-high performance on the street and at the track.

This tyre replaced the Yokohama ADVAN Neova AD08R.

Tyre Reviews

Dry Grip 97%
Wet Grip 70%
Road Feedback 91%
Handling 94%
Wear 73%
Comfort 73%
Buy again 93%

Tyre review data from 7 tyre reviews averaging 85% over 14,415 miles driven.

The Advan Neova AD09 is ranked 4th of 31 Summer Trackday and Competition tyres.

Sorry, we don't currently have any magazine tyre tests for the Yokohama Advan Neova AD09

Sorry, we don't currently have any label data for the Yokohama Advan Neova AD09

Questions and Answers for the Yokohama Advan Neova AD09

2023-01-11 - Looking for a UK stockist of these Tyres, if anyone can point me in the correct direction 195/50/15.

I've spoken to Yokohama UK and they've replied with the following, I hope it helps a little.

Thanks for the email, unfortunately not at the moment, the current planned range of ADVAN Neova AD09ā€™s start at 17ā€ going up to 21ā€ (see size info in the link below).

https://www.yokohama.eu/en/tyres/pcr-tyres/summer/AD09/?tx_tyre_pi1%5Bdiameter%5D=&tx_tyre_pi1%5Bindex%5D=&tx_tyre_pi1%5Bratio%5D=&tx_tyre_pi1%5Bspeed%5D=&tx_tyre_pi1%5Bwidth%5D=&cHash=d0928b43b301482ad0e0deb9cdbbdce2

Stocks are only just arriving in the UK now in limited sizes, with more coming each month.

No news about any other planned sizes for the future is available at the moment.

For out-and-out track day performance, Iā€™d suggest the ADVAN A052, which is available in the 195/50R15.

Or, for a retro vibe the ADVAN HF Type-D A008 is also made in that size. I hope this helps.


Ask a question

We will never publish or share your email address

capatha

To verify you're human please type the word you see above in the box below.


Size Price Range  
245/40 R18 £183.00 - £183.00 (1 Prices) Compare Prices >>
Available in 6 tyre sizes - View all.

Top 3 Yokohama Advan Neova AD09 Reviews

Given 86% while driving a Mitsubishi Lancer Evolution 9 (235/45 R17) on mostly country roads for 1,500 spirited miles
Very amazing tyre, in all conditions!!!!!
Helpful 35 - tyre reviewed on August 31, 2022
Given 84% while driving a Audi (225/40 R18) on mostly country roads for 5,500 average miles
Excellent tyres, in the dry and very beautiful in the wet!
Helpful 9 - tyre reviewed on September 6, 2022
Given 84% while driving a Mitsubishi Lancer Evolution VI (225/45 R17) on mostly country roads for 2,500 average miles
The perfect tyre, for fast drivers!
Helpful 8 - tyre reviewed on September 10, 2022
Have you driven on the Yokohama Advan Neova AD09 tyre?

Have YOU got experience with the Yokohama Advan Neova AD09? Help millions of other tyre buyers

Review your Yokohama Advan Neova AD09 >

Latest Yokohama Advan Neova AD09 Reviews

Given 74% while driving a MINI Cooper S Coupe (215/45 R17) on a combination of roads for 1,900 spirited miles
Had this on for close to a month, perfect in the dry and road feedback was superb. On the wet, it's great but then hitting any water puddle while on the highway/freeway it can get sketchy. Definitely an upgrade from the previous AD08R. Yet to get used to my current set of AD09. Will review much more in the future regarding this marvelous AD09.
Helpful 1 - tyre reviewed on December 21, 2022
Given 83% while driving a (195/55 R15) on a combination of roads for 2,000 spirited miles
I call the AD09 the "50hp" tyres. So much grip it makes my car feels like it has less power, well my shitbox only has 130hp. Never locked up once despite not having ABS, maybe I haven't been on the limit of them. What a stark contrast with the AD08R it replaces. Perfect weekend touge/trackday/gymkhana tyres for the advanced driver. Best part is, its useable even during very wet monsoon season! Sublime piece of engineering!
Helpful 3 - tyre reviewed on December 8, 2022
All Season VS Winter Tyres: What is REALLY Best?! Click to find out!
Given 99% while driving a Acura TLX A spec (245/40 R18) on mostly country roads for 15 spirited miles
One of the best I've ever felt on the street. Grip is phenomenal both wet and dry, noise was ridiculously low and I'd say the wear rate is one of the best I've ever seen in a uhp tire. I'd buy again and again, it literally felt like I could do anything with confidence.
Helpful 1 - tyre reviewed on December 5, 2022
Given 83% while driving a Mitsubishi Lancer EX 2.0 MIVEC (MAN) (225/45 R17) on a combination of roads for 1,000 spirited miles
Surprisingly good on wet grip and very quiet for 200 treadwear tires. Dry grip and handling was very good, meet expectation. AD09 was a very civilize modern tires, it give you the dry grip and handling that what you want from extreme UHP tire, at the same time it does not sacrifice too much of daily comfort and wet grip.
Helpful 4 - tyre reviewed on November 1, 2022