Toyota Supra Tyres

On this page you will find the best real world tyre reviews from owners of the Toyota Supra.

Do you Drive a Toyota Supra? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre! After all, who knows what the best tyre for a Supra better than the owners?

Tyre Reviewed Dry Grip Wet Grip Feedback Handling Wear Comfort
Vredestein Ultrac Sessanta (237) 91% 88% 87% 85% 79% 85%
Michelin Pilot Sport 5 (60) 92% 93% 81% 81% 82% 84%
Yokohama Advan Neova AD09 (13) 94% 72% 91% 92% 73% 71%
Yokohama Advan A052 (11) 99% 77% 92% 96% 54% 71%
Nankang NS2R (59) 89% 66% 82% 84% 72% 55%
Dunlop SP Sport 9000 (60) 75% 64% 64% 61% 65% 62%
Fullrun HP199 (79) 48% 28% 32% 33% 53% 27%

Toyota Supra Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Michelin Pilot Sport 5 given 91% (275-35-19-)
Driving on mostly motorways for 25000 average miles
As a long time Michelin Pilot Sport user ( PSS / PS2 /PS4S ) the new PS5 is a leap forward , I mo longer do track work so stepped down to the PS5 from PS4S.

The Grip in both the Wet and Dry is excellent but the real plus is that there lasted 25k miles. and were at >3mm when i changed them.

The only downer is that they go out-of-round near the end of their life especially on the inside edge of the tyre ( and yes the geometry was fine) this is also happening on the front tyres as well. so much so it sounded like a wheel bearing was failing. When i rolled the wheel (off the car) on a smooth surface the wheel visibly swayed side-to-side. The higher sports on the tyre appeared to be where the tyre wear indicators are (3 spots on tyre surface).

But this does not distract from 20k+ of fantastic grip.
tyre reviewed on 2024-02-02 11:02:00
Writing about the Nankang NS2R given 77% (315-30-18-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 2000 spirited miles
315/30R18 (200tw) on the rear and 265/35R18 (180tw) on the front. 600 WHP Toyota Supra. I was pleasantly surprised with these tyres. I wasn't expecting much given the price tag but they have performed better than expected. Started them at 40psi all around but have since dropped to 35psi on the front and 32 psi on the rear, this seems to be their happy spot for my car (1550kg) on good roads. I initially just got them to make sure I could fit a 315 on the rear (rims are 18x11) but I did also want to see if they were going to be a viable tyre that I could thrash on. They take abuse very well and are lasting way better than expected. Downsides are the road noise and comfort which is to be expected. The straight line grip is NOT as good as I hoped for given the massive 315 in the rear, but lateral grip is good. When they do lose traction I found it to be quite predictable and very user friendly. These would suit an endurance event, drifting or even daily driving as long as you don't mind the high noise levels at highway speeds. I have not used them in the cold as I live in a very warm climate in Australia. The guys from Apex use them a lot on the Nürburgring for their cars, if it's good enough for them then I would say they are decent tyres.
tyre reviewed on 2024-01-13 17:01:44
Writing about the Yokohama Advan Neova AD09 given 97% (275-35-19-)
Driving on track for 100 spirited miles
Very good track tires
Above the level of grip
Steering and road feel feedback is above the level
Focus on endurance and stability. Even after running 30 laps in Dapeng Bay, it still did not fade.
tyre reviewed on 2023-11-26 06:43:11
Writing about the Yokohama Advan A052 given 83% (-35-19-)
Driving on track for 500 spirited miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2022-02-07 16:02:00
Writing about the Fullrun HP199 given 10% (225-50-16-)
Driving on mostly town for 4 average miles
The tyres were fitted to a vehicle with no MOT & a SORN in place. The O/S rear deflated having only done 4 miles. I took the tyre to be repaired, & was told the side wall was leaking. NOT ROADWORTHY. BUY THESE TYRES AT YOUR PERIL.
tyre reviewed on 2021-06-25 10:31:44
Writing about the Dunlop SP Sport 9000 given 21% (275-35-18-)
Driving on mostly town for 2500 spirited miles
Terrible tyres, absolutely terrible, no grip on them at all. I'm running 275s on the rear and 245s at the front, they feel like they are detached from the road, and don't get me started about wet conditions, would never buy these again.
tyre reviewed on 2014-09-09 19:03:24
Writing about the Vredestein Ultrac Sessanta given 93% (265-35-18-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 6000 spirited miles
I have fitted these all round on my Toyota Supra (265/18 rears & 235/18 front).

Supra's are known for being tail happy in the wet due to the lack of weight in the rear end, but these tyres are superb, I can confidently accelerate around corners knowing that the back end isn't going to slide out.

In the dry they have been impressive too, they are grippy and give me confidence to drive in a spirited manor. the noise level on the motorway is acceptable, no complaints here.

I have had them on for 15 months, done approx 6000 miles and the rears have little sign of wear.

I am positive that when I need to renew my tyres, the Vred's will be top of my shopping list.

Oh, they look cool too!
tyre reviewed on 2014-03-31 10:39:15
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre