Yokohama Advan A052

Développé pour une utilisation dans les événements de circuit et de gymkhana, l'ADVAN A052 sera disponible en 16 tailles, allant de 16 pouces à 18 pouces.

L'ADVAN A052 sera le successeur de l'ADVAN A048, un pneu sport de rue par excellence. Le nouveau pneu améliore la maniabilité et la stabilité déjà supérieures de l'ADVAN A048 pour offrir des performances d'adhérence sans précédent dans des conditions humides et sèches. La conception de la bande de roulement est développée à partir du pneu de rallye sur asphalte ADVAN A051T qui a été utilisé dans de nombreux rallyes en Europe, et également dérivé du pneu de légende YOKOHAMA A008.

Les données de rapports d'essai issues de 11 rapports d'essais de pneus ont une moyenne de 83% sur 44,578 kilomètres parcourus, et 2 tests avec un résultat moyen de 2nd.

Adhérence sur le sec 99%
Adhérence sur le mouillé 77%
Ressenti de la route 92%
Progressivité 96%
Usure 54%
Confort 71%
A acheter à nouveau 90%

Premier sur le marchéJune 2016
Taille de roue13 - 20"
Largeur185 - 325mm
Profil30 - 60
Résistance au roulementD - D
Adhérence sur sol mouilléA - C
Bruit (dB)69 - 75
Classement hivernalNon classé hiver

The Advan A052 is ranked 7th of 37 Summer Trackday and Competition pneus.

Ce pneu a remplacé le Yokohama Advan A048.

2021 Tyre Tests

SizeFuelWetNoise
14 inch
185/60R14 86 VDB69
15 inch
195/55R15 89 VDB71
16 inch
205/55R16 94 W XLDA71
205/55R16 94 WDA71
17 inch
215/45R17 91 W XLDA71
225/45R17 94 W XLDA71
215/45R17 91 WDA71
225/45R17 94 WDA71
18 inch
225/40R18 92 Y XLDA71
225/40R18 92 YDA71
245/40R18 97 YDA71
255/35R18 94 Y XLDA73
245/40R18 97 Y XLDA71
255/35R18 94 YDA73
View All Sizes and EU Label Scores for the Yokohama Advan A052 >>

Désolé, nous n' avons aucune question pour le pneu Yokohama Advan A052. Pourquoi ne pas soumettre une question à nos experts en pneu en utilisant le formulaire ci-dessous!

Poser une question

Nous ne publierons ou ne partagerons jamais votre adresse mail

capatha

To verify you're human please type the word you see above in the box below.


YouTube Rapport d'essais

Top 3 Yokohama Advan A052 Rapports d'essais

Note de 86% au volant d'une Renault (205/50 R15) sur track pendant 100 spirited kilomètres
Utilisé sur une clio 182
Ces pneus adhèrent à froid, bien mieux que n'importe quel pneu que j'avais essayé auparavant dans la liste des pneus 1b, mais je pouvais voir le pneu s'user après la première séance !
Cela vaut chaque centime si vous recherchez une adhérence totale sur la piste.
Helpful 18 - pneu essayé sur November 13, 2023
Note de 81% au volant d'une Subaru Impreza WRX STI (225/45 R17) sur a combination of roads pendant 6,214 spirited kilomètres
J'ai ce pneu depuis un an et 8 mois. L'adhérence est phénoménale sur sol sec mais pas terrible sur sol mouillé. Mais ce sont des pneus chers.
Helpful 44 - pneu essayé sur June 6, 2021
Note de 96% au volant d'une Volkswagen Golf mk6 GTD (245/35 R18) sur track pendant 400 spirited kilomètres
Ce sont les meilleurs pneus MSA 1a 1b ou 1c Blue book, ils sont étiquetés comme une bande de roulement 200 mais semblent porter plus comme un semi-slick 100 mais ont deux fois l'adhérence de n'importe quel R888r, AR1, Direzza ou Trofeo R sur le mouillé et c'est un gros problème au Royaume-Uni! Je les ai tous utilisés sur différentes voitures et maintenant ce sont mes pneus de piste / course préférés, en particulier pour les voitures que je conduis vers et depuis la piste. Le principal inconvénient est l'usure rapide par temps chaud, surtout si la voiture n'a pas assez de carrossage. J'ai dû ajouter environ un degré par rapport à Toyo, alors gardez cela à l'esprit lors du changement. Des ressorts plus rigides ont également aidé car la poignée est plus proche d'une lisse! Ils ne ralentissent pas après de nombreux cycles de chaleur, vous pouvez donc les utiliser jusqu'à ce que les cordons transparaissent. Ensuite, il y a le coût, mais ces types de pneus sont montés sur des voitures chères et sur des pistes comme le Nurburgring, économiser 200 £ sur un ensemble de pneus peut coûter des milliers de dollars en réparations de barrière quand une légère couche de pluie se produit !! Donc dans l'ensemble, les meilleurs Semi-Slick du moment, ne pleurez pas quand ils ne gèrent qu'une poignée de trackdays. Les gens penseront que vous ou votre voiture êtes bien meilleurs qu'eux! haha
Helpful 45 - pneu essayé sur December 8, 2020
Avez-vous conduit avec des Yokohama Advan A052 pneu?

Have YOU got experience with the Yokohama Advan A052? Help millions of other tyre buyers

Review your Yokohama Advan A052 >

Latest Yokohama Advan A052 Rapports d'essais

Note de 77% au volant d'une Lotus Elise (225/45 R17) sur track pendant 15,000 spirited kilomètres
Si vous avez besoin d'un semi-pneu avec des performances sur sol mouillé, alors le 052 est le bon. Peut-être qu'un autre Semi est meilleur sur le sec mais je suis très sûr que les performances sur sol mouillé sont inférieures ! Si vous avez besoin d'un semi qui fonctionne également sous la pluie, alors le 052 est le bon choix pour vous. Il y a peut-être d'autres demi-finales qui sont meilleures sur le sec, mais oh je suis sûr que la performance sous la pluie est pire.
Helpful 24 - pneu essayé sur April 28, 2022
Note de 91% au volant d'une BMW m2 (275/35 R19) sur mostly motorways pendant 3,000 average kilomètres
J'ai eu ces pneus sur ma BMW M2 pendant environ 5 000 km. Il est modifié avec environ 450whp et la plupart des pneus, y compris la lutte de cup2 pour réduire la puissance. Ceux-ci ont une adhérence phénoménale sur sol sec et mouillé (compte tenu du type de pneu qu'ils sont). Ils ont été sur mon chauffeur quotidien qui voit une conduite fougueuse, mais c'était surtout une conduite détendue sur autoroute à l'exception d'une journée de dérapage (humide) et d'environ 15 lancements lors des tests initiaux. L'adhérence a également été constante tout au long de leur vie, contrairement à d'autres pneus qui semblent tomber, en particulier avec la conduite quotidienne dans diverses conditions météorologiques. Ils n'ont pas non plus besoin de beaucoup de température pour bien fonctionner. Malheureusement l'usure est assez moyenne. Là où j'avais auparavant parcouru 30 000 km sur un ensemble de Cup 2 avec les mêmes conditions de conduite, j'aurai du mal à atteindre 10 000 km avec ceux-ci en fonction de l'usure de la bande de roulement jusqu'à présent. Pneus brillants pour l'adhérence (bien que les tasses aient un meilleur retour et tournent) mais l'usure les laisse tomber à moins que vous ne les obteniez strictement pour une conduite animée / un travail sur piste (ce qui, pour être juste, est probablement ce vers quoi ils sont commercialisés) Je ne pense pas ils en valent la peine.
Helpful 27 - pneu essayé sur February 14, 2022
What to know the BEST All Season Tyres for 2024? Click to find out!
Note de 78% au volant d'une Lotus Exige S (225/45 R17) sur track pendant 1,500 spirited kilomètres
J'ai ces pneus sur une S2 Lotus Exige pour les jours de piste. La prise en main sèche est très bonne. Fidèle aux tests, c'est un pneu très agréable à conduire à la limite, car il se détache de manière prévisible et retrouve de l'adhérence en douceur, ce qui est utile sur une voiture sans contrôle de stabilité ! Les distances de freinage sont très courtes, ce qui est une preuve supplémentaire de la grande adhérence qu'ils ont, je ne les ai pas utilisés sur piste sur sol mouillé, donc je ne peux pas dire ce qu'ils ressentent dans ces conditions. Je conduis ma voiture jusqu'à la piste, et bien que la voiture ne soit pas exactement une voiture de luxe, la conduite est améliorée sur les routes accidentées du Royaume-Uni par rapport aux Avons qu'elle avait auparavant. J'ai fait 3 jours de piste sur les pneus jusqu'à présent. Le problème d'usure que j'ai est que les épaules des pneus arrière semblent très usées. Le centre du pneu est bien avec beaucoup de bande de roulement à gauche (même s'il n'a commencé qu'avec 5 mm !). Cependant, les pneus offrent toujours une bonne adhérence. Je vais les essayer un autre jour de piste et voir comment ils s'en sortent !
Helpful 34 - pneu essayé sur November 16, 2021
Note de 81% au volant d'une Subaru Impreza WRX STI (225/45 R17) sur a combination of roads pendant 6,214 spirited kilomètres
J'ai ce pneu depuis un an et 8 mois. L'adhérence est phénoménale sur sol sec mais pas terrible sur sol mouillé. Mais ce sont des pneus chers.
Helpful 38 - pneu essayé sur June 5, 2021

Yokohama Advan A052

Developed for use in circuit, gymkhana events, the ADVAN A052 will come in 16 sizes, ranging from 16 inches to 18 inches.

The ADVAN A052 will be the successor to the ADVAN A048, an ultimate street sport tyre. The new tyre improves upon the ADVAN A048's already superior cornering and stable handling to deliver unprecedented grip performance in wet and dry conditions. The tread design is developed from the tarmac rally tyre ADVAN A051T which has been using at many rallies in Europe, and also that is derived from the legend tyre, YOKOHAMA A008.

This tyre replaced the Yokohama Advan A048.

Tyre Reviews

Dry Grip 99%
Wet Grip 76%
Road Feedback 91%
Handling 99%
Wear 59%
Comfort 73%
Buy again 90%

Tyre review data from 8 tyre reviews averaging 84% over 32,978 miles driven.

The Advan A052 is ranked 6th of 31 Summer Trackday and Competition tyres.

Latest Tyre Test Results

2021 Track Day 200TW Tyre Test - 3rd of 8 tyres

  • Positive - Friendly tyre to drive, slight understeer balance and it felt softer on the sidewall / slower to react than the Falken and BFGoodrich, but it was very easy to drive quickly. Extremely fast warm up, very good for autocross style events.
  • Negative - Peaky first lap grip with rapid drop off in time, high levels of wear.
  • Overall - The Yokohama Advan A052 has a quick warm up and predictable friendly handling which makes it an excellent choice for the less confident driver, or those doing sprint / autocross style events.
View Full Test >>

2019 17 inch Track Day Tyre Test - 1st of 5 tyres

  • Positive - Forgiving of mistakes, greatest cornering grip, good wet grip.
  • Negative - Expensive, high wear, not designed for heavy rain.
  • Overall - Similar handling to the Trofeo R, but very novice friendly as it forgives over driving. The A052 doesn't require a strong warmup, and it keeps its peak grip for 2-3 laps before settling into its race pace. Even when worn to the limit the pace remains strong!

    Very high treadwear for a 200 tyre, 100-120 seems more realistic.
View Full Test >>

2021 Tyre Tests

  • 3rd: 2021 Track Day 200TW Tyre Test (225/45 R17)
  • 2019 Tyre Tests

  • 1st: 2019 17 inch Track Day Tyre Test (225/45 R17)
  • Sorry, we don't currently have any label data for the Yokohama Advan A052

    Sorry, we don't currently have any questions and answers for the Yokohama Advan A052. Why not submit a question to our tyre experts using the form below!

    Ask a question

    We will never publish or share your email address

    capatha

    To verify you're human please type the word you see above in the box below.


    Size Price Range  
    225/45 R17 £252.99 - £275.50 (4 Prices) Compare Prices >>
    235/40 R18 £325.60 - £332.00 (2 Prices) Compare Prices >>
    275/35 R19 £252.19 - £389.00 (4 Prices) Compare Prices >>
    Available in 43 tyre sizes - View all.

    YouTube Review

    Top 3 Yokohama Advan A052 Reviews

    Given 81% while driving a Opel astra g caravan (235/40 R18) on track for 150 spirited miles
    Hi everyone,
    don't take the wet grip, wear, and comfort scores seriously. After all it's a track tire for dry conditions. As such it does a beautiful job. I haven't come to the point of registering any fading despite driving a 330hp FWD track car. That's also why the front tires are over after 150 miles, though the rear tires have done way more and are still at 50%.
    Helpful 230 - tyre reviewed on August 7, 2017
    Given 96% while driving a Volkswagen Golf mk6 GTD (245/35 R18) on track for 400 spirited miles
    These are the best MSA 1a 1b or 1c Blue book tyre, they are labelled as a 200 treadwear but seem to wear more like a 100 semi slick but have twice the grip of any R888r, AR1, Direzza or Trofeo R in the wet and that's a big deal in the UK! I've used them all on various cars and now these are my Go-To track/race tyre, especially for cars that I drive to and from the track. The main downside is the quick wear in hot conditions, especially if the car does not have enough camber. I had to add about a degree compared to Toyo's so please bear that in mind when switching. Stiffer springs helped too as the grip is closer to a slick! They don't get slower after many heat cycles so you can use them until the cords show through. Then there is the cost but these sort of tyres are getting fitted to expensive cars and at tracks like the Nurburgring, saving £200 on a set of tyres can cost thousands in barrier repairs when a light dusting of rain occurs!! So overall, the best Semi-Slick around, just don't cry when they only manage a handful of trackdays. People will think you or your car are much better than they are! haha
    Helpful 20 - tyre reviewed on December 8, 2020
    Given 81% while driving a Subaru Impreza WRX STI (225/45 R17) on a combination of roads for 6,214 spirited miles
    I have this tyre for a year and 8 months. The grip is phenomenal on dry but on wet not that great. But they are expensive tires.
    Helpful 16 - tyre reviewed on June 6, 2021
    Have you driven on the Yokohama Advan A052 tyre?

    Have YOU got experience with the Yokohama Advan A052? Help millions of other tyre buyers

    Review your Yokohama Advan A052 >

    Latest Yokohama Advan A052 Reviews

    Given 77% while driving a Lotus Elise (225/45 R17) on track for 15,000 spirited miles
    If you need a Semi Tire with wet performance, then the 052 is the right one. Maybe another Semi is better in the dry but I am very sure that the wet performance is lower! If you need a semi that also performs in the rain, then the 052 is the right choice for you. There may be other semis that are better in the dry, but oh I'm sure the performance in the rain is worse.
    Helpful 4 - tyre reviewed on April 28, 2022
    Given 91% while driving a BMW m2 (275/35 R19) on mostly motorways for 3,000 average miles
    I've had these tyres on my BMW M2 for approximately 5,000kms. It's modified with circa 450whp and most tyres including cup2's struggle to put the power down. These have phenomenal grip in both the dry and wet (considering the type of tyre they are). They've been on my daily driver which sees some spirited driving but it has been mostly relaxed highway driving with the exception of a (wet) skidpan day and circa 15 launches during initial testing. The grip has also been consistent throughout their life, unlike other tyres which seemingly drop off, especially with daily driving through various weather conditions. They also don't need a lot of temp in them to function well. Unfortunately wear is pretty average. Where I previously got 30,000kms out of a set of Cup 2's with the same driving conditions, I'll struggle to hit 10,000kms with these based on the treadwear so far. Brilliant tyres for grip (though the cups have better feedback and turn in) but the wear lets them down unless you get them strictly for spirited driving / track work (which to be fair is probably what they are marketed towards) I don't think they are worth it.
    Helpful 7 - tyre reviewed on February 15, 2022
    All Season VS Winter Tyres: What is REALLY Best?! Click to find out!
    Given 78% while driving a Lotus Exige S (225/45 R17) on track for 1,500 spirited miles
    I have these tyres on an S2 Lotus Exige for trackdays. The dry grip is very good. True to the reviews, it is a very friendly tyre to drive at the limit, as it breaks away predictably and regains grip smoothly which is useful on a car without stability control! Braking distances are very short, which is further evidence of the great grip that they have, I haven't used them on track in the wet, so I cant say how they feel in those conditions. I drive my car to the track, and although the car is not exactly a luxury cruiser, the ride is improved on the broken UK roads over the Avons it had before. I have done 3 trackdays on the tyres so far. The wear issue that I am having is that the shoulders of the rear tyres seem very worn. The centre of the tyre is fine with plenty of tread left (even though it only started with 5mm!). However, the tyres are still providing plenty of grip. I'll try them on one more trackday and see how they fare!
    Helpful 9 - tyre reviewed on November 16, 2021
    Given 81% while driving a Subaru Impreza WRX STI (225/45 R17) on a combination of roads for 6,214 spirited miles
    I have this tyre for a year and 8 months. The grip is phenomenal on dry but on wet not that great. But they are expensive tires.
    Helpful 15 - tyre reviewed on June 5, 2021