Passenger Car Summer Trackday and Competition Tyres

Below are all the reviewed passenger car summer trackday and competition tyres on Tyre Reviews. Please click into each tyre for further details.

Tyre Reviewed Dry Grip Wet Grip Feedback Handling Wear Comfort
Toyo Proxes RA1 (3) 97% 73% 97% 73% 93% 67%
Michelin Pilot Sport Cup 2 Connect (3) 100% 70% 93% 93% 65% 83%
Yokohama Advan A052 (4) 100% 65% 93% 100% 75% 78%
Yokohama ADVAN Neova AD08R (38) 97% 75% 91% 93% 74% 71%
Michelin Pilot Sport Cup (3) 100% 70% 97% 90% 73% 60%
Kumho V70a (19) 99% 78% 90% 86% 57% 69%
Accelera 651 Sport (14) 86% 74% 82% 84% 81% 83%
Dunlop Direzza DZ03 (5) 96% 66% 90% 88% 80% 44%
Toyo R888 R (15) 95% 69% 86% 91% 69% 64%
Michelin Pilot Sport Cup 2 (15) 97% 61% 91% 92% 60% 72%
Nankang AR 1 (24) 91% 48% 87% 89% 78% 71%
Avon ZZR (9) 91% 64% 70% 90% 74% 71%
Nitto NT01 (6) 97% 56% 93% 90% 63% 47%
Federal 595RSPRO (6) 87% 68% 72% 83% 74% 62%
Federal 595RSR (48) 87% 67% 78% 81% 74% 58%
Yokohama Advan A050 (4) 98% 45% 93% 90% 33% 70%
Yokohama Advan A048 (9) 96% 53% 96% 81% 51% 56%
Toyo R888 (35) 92% 66% 82% 82% 60% 56%
Falken Azenis RT 615 (3) 83% 53% 77% 80% 80% 57%
Dunlop Direzza 03G (8) 91% 63% 86% 86% 39% 57%
Extreme Performance VR2 (5) 88% 52% 84% 86% 66% 36%
Achilles 123S (12) 90% 64% 81% 82% 57% 56%
Yokohama ADVAN Neova AD08RS (16) 74% 65% 73% 74% 74% 65%
Federal 595RSRR (3) 90% 25% 75% 80% 30% 40%
Achilles ATR K Sport (3) 45% 55% 50% 50% 30% 50%

Passenger Car Summer Trackday and Competition Tyres with no reviews

Achilles 123, Avon CR500, Avon ZZS, BFGoodrich g Force Sport Comp 2, BFGoodrich gForce R1, Bridgestone Potenza RE55, Bridgestone Potenza S007 RS, Continental ExtremeContact Force, Dmack TrackDay, Dunlop Direzza DZ02, Dunlop Sport Maxx Race 2, Dunlop SportMaxx Race, Extreme Performance VR1, Falken Azenis RT 615 K, Falken Azenis RT660, Federal FZ201, General G Max RS, Giti GitiCompete GTR2, Giti GitiCompete GTR3, Goodyear Eagle F1 SuperCar 3R, Goodyear Eagle F1 SuperCar G2, Goodyear Eagle F1 SuperSport R, Goodyear Eagle F1 SuperSport RS, Hankook Ventus RSS Z211, Hankook Ventus TD Z221, Hankook Ventus Z213, Hankook Ventus Z214, Interstate RACEDNRT, Kumho Ecsta V370, Maxxis ZR9 Victra, Michelin Pilot Sport Cup 2 R, Michelin Pilot Sport Cup Plus, Nitto NT05R, Nitto NT555 G2, Pirelli P Zero Trofeo, Pirelli P Zero Trofeo R, Sailun Atrezzo RO1, Toyo DRR1 Drag Slick, Toyo Proxes RR, Toyo Proxes RS1, Toyo Proxes RS1, Toyo Proxes TQ, Yokohama Advan A032R

Passenger Car Summer Trackday and Competition Tyres Tyre Review Highlights

Extreme Performance VR2 rated 77% while driving a Audi TT RS
Driving on track for 200 spirited miles
used for hill climbs 10 wins from 10 starts, loads of grip and feel, progressive slides good under brakes and go where you point them, road noise very high, wet grip good, tyre wear ok about the same as any other track tyre, and big bonus there cheap
tyre reviewed on 2021-06-14 13:48:13
Yokohama Advan A052 rated 81% while driving a Subaru Impreza WRX STI
Driving on a combination of roads for 6214 spirited miles
I have this tyre for a year and 8 months. The grip is phenomenal on dry but on wet not that great. But they are expensive tires.
tyre reviewed on 2021-06-06 07:42:49
Yokohama Advan A052 rated 81% while driving a Subaru Impreza WRX STI
Driving on a combination of roads for 6214 spirited miles
I have this tyre for a year and 8 months. The grip is phenomenal on dry but on wet not that great. But they are expensive tires.
tyre reviewed on 2021-06-05 11:42:07
Dunlop Direzza DZ03 rated 80% while driving a Renault Megane RS265
Driving on a combination of roads for 23700 spirited miles
DUNLOP DIREZZA Z3 or ZIII whichever you prefer.. I use this for Track Days and spirited B-Road Driving. Had/experienced them on two different cars My Daily tyre is a Michellin Pilot Sport 4. So my rating of the ZIII would be in comparison to that. I only want to share that the ZIII is VERY possible as a daily usage tyre. You just have to drive more cautiously in the wet, but they are still decent. I rate it a 7/10. And that if you daily these, expect high wear, but not as bad as Bridgestone's AD08R. These are VERY good tyres. And they easily rank one of my favourites. I am certain you wouldn't regret getting them! The Dry grip, drive and noise is also better than the AD08R, completely no reason to go for the latter, unless you are talking about the latest AD08RS from Bridgestone, which would set you back more. So just go for the ZIII.
tyre reviewed on 2021-06-02 09:09:49
Yokohama ADVAN Neova AD08RS rated 92% while driving a Mazda MX5
Driving on track for 500 spirited miles
For some reason these tyres have received a fair bit of bad press but I’m guessing this is people who are either comparing them directly against the AD08R or just haven’t used them but want to jump on the band wagon. They are not comparable to the 08R, they are a different compound to meet EU regs BUT.... they really are good tyres and they are MSA list 1B tyres for a reason. The grip is fantastic, progressive and provide good feedback so you can be comfortable with turn in. The wear rate is very good and the noise is far from intrusive on the road too. They generate heat quickly and are a great track tyre, probably better suited to lighter cars but you will be pressed to find better for the money.
tyre reviewed on 2021-05-28 19:35:49
Federal 595RSR rated 81% while driving a BMW Z4 3.0
Driving on track for 2000 spirited miles
Pretty decent trackday tyre. previously ran these on an BMW 328i, which managed 8 full trackdays on a set of tyres, which would have been about 1600 miles. Then switched them over to a Z4, and again similar wear. The increased dry grip over a normal road tyre is immediately obvious as soon as they are put on, and then grip grows further as they get warm, then stays fairly consistent over a 15 minute stint. personally haven't had any problems with cracking. wet weather grip isnt the best, though as long as there isnt standing water about and you can keep tyre temp, they seem to be ok.
tyre reviewed on 2021-05-24 15:34:33
Michelin Pilot Sport Cup 2 rated 76% while driving a Volkswagen Mk7 Golf R
Driving on a combination of roads for 20000 spirited miles
Optimum dry grip is reached when the tyre reaches performance temperature. This can only be achieved driving on a track - public roads don't give enough opportunity to go fast safely around corners to generate heat. Once they're hot, they're sticky and provide loads of grip in the dry. Wet grip isn't too bad when they're hot, but they do cool off a bit quick. However, in the wet they are consistent with their grip, so once the temperature settles, you know what to expect. Feedback is average. You really ought to know your vehicle's handling characteristics, rather than rely on this tyre to tell you how it's coping on the road surface. Wear is consistent. They provide just as much grip towards the end of their life as at the start. Used as a daily driver with moderate to easy cornering and acceleration, you should expect about 40,000 km. If used on sporadically on the track, about 20,000 km to 30,000 km. Comfort isn't too bad. They are a tad noisy on the coarser bitumen surfaces on the country roads in south west Australia, but still adequate. I've compared these to the original fitted Bridgestones that were road tyres. The main difference between them is the wet handling is much better on the Bridgestones, but the Bridgestones lost a lot of grip suddenly two-thirds towards the end of their life. This made them initially, dangerously unpredictable. I actually removed them before they ran out of tread. Since them, I've had two sets of Michelin Pilot Sport Cup 2s.
tyre reviewed on 2021-05-22 12:46:36
Goodyear Eagle F1 SuperSport R rated NAN% while driving a Mitsubishi
Driving on mostly country roads for 900 average miles
Excellent tire in the dry. with stiff sidewall!
tyre reviewed on 2021-05-19 07:29:50
Sailun Atrezzo RO1 rated 57% while driving a Toyota Corolla
Driving on a combination of roads for 0 spirited miles
good grip even on a high speed wet or dry. very noisy tire ulike to other brands that has a lower threadwear ratings it feels like you had a wheel bearing noise. wet roads also noisy but grippy
tyre reviewed on 2021-05-17 22:02:18
Accelera 651 Sport rated 40% while driving a Nissan Sentra
Driving on mostly motorways for 0 easy going miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2021-05-13 02:22:12
Michelin Pilot Sport Cup 2 Connect rated 94% while driving a Mitsubishi Evolution X
Driving on mostly country roads for 500 spirited miles
I've been looking to replace the AD08R on my Evo X SST and as the new RS is an awful tire, I opted for the pilot sport cup 2 connect with the track connect kit. Wow those tires are good! Everyone has been telling me not to put Cup 2's on the Evo X and boy they were wrong! Right off the bat, I noticed a significant improvement in comfort and noise slightly better steering wheel feel and much better turn in. After making some alignment/setup adjustments I went to a nice mountain drive and wow...what a difference vs the ad08r! The turn in is so much better that until I got used to them I found myself making several corrections at turn in. The track connect app together with the sensors are actually pretty cool because you can see when tires are up to temp to start pushing and also you can monitor tire pressures. The grip is sooo much better. It gives me so much confidence to push and they so much more progressive vs the ad08r that you can feel where the limit is. I also tested them on the wet. You obviously need to be careful at standing water but other than that they gave me so much confidence. Let's see how they wear and for how long this grip will remain. At this point it's a question mark because I just put them on, hence my 8/10 on how much they lasted. So far I'm loving them. Highly recommended!
tyre reviewed on 2021-05-03 16:05:37
Toyo R888 R rated 73% while driving a Honda Integra DC2
Driving on mostly motorways for 4000 spirited miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2021-04-19 17:39:32
Use this tyre size? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre