Passenger Car Summer Trackday and Competition Tyres

Below are all the reviewed passenger car summer trackday and competition tyres on Tyre Reviews. Please click into each tyre for further details.

Tyre Reviewed Dry Grip Wet Grip Feedback Handling Wear Comfort
Goodyear Eagle F1 SuperCar 3R (3) 97% 75% 97% 97% 70% 90%
Toyo Proxes RA1 (3) 97% 73% 97% 73% 93% 67%
Yokohama ADVAN Neova AD08R (39) 97% 75% 91% 93% 74% 71%
Michelin Pilot Sport Cup (3) 100% 70% 97% 90% 73% 60%
Yokohama Advan A052 (8) 99% 76% 91% 99% 59% 73%
Nitto NT555 G2 (3) 85% 80% 90% 85% 90% 80%
Kumho V70a (19) 99% 78% 90% 86% 57% 69%
Accelera 651 Sport (16) 85% 73% 83% 84% 80% 82%
Toyo R888 R (20) 96% 70% 88% 92% 68% 67%
Michelin Pilot Sport Cup 2 (16) 97% 59% 91% 93% 61% 74%
Michelin Pilot Sport Cup 2 Connect (8) 94% 70% 86% 89% 60% 74%
Dunlop Direzza DZ03 (7) 94% 66% 89% 89% 71% 47%
Pirelli P Zero Trofeo R (3) 100% 60% 93% 93% 70% 60%
Goodyear Eagle F1 SuperSport R (4) 87% 67% 93% 90% 63% 63%
Federal 595RSPRO (9) 89% 69% 77% 88% 73% 61%
Nankang AR 1 (29) 91% 47% 86% 89% 75% 68%
Avon ZZR (10) 90% 61% 70% 88% 71% 71%
Nitto NT01 (7) 96% 50% 90% 89% 67% 44%
Dunlop Direzza 03G (11) 94% 63% 88% 88% 45% 58%
Federal 595RSR (49) 86% 67% 77% 80% 73% 58%
Yokohama Advan A050 (4) 98% 45% 93% 90% 33% 70%
Yokohama Advan A048 (9) 96% 53% 96% 81% 51% 56%
Toyo R888 (35) 92% 66% 82% 82% 60% 56%
Extreme Performance VR2 (6) 90% 55% 85% 87% 63% 38%
Achilles 123S (12) 90% 64% 81% 82% 57% 56%
Yokohama ADVAN Neova AD08RS (23) 76% 67% 75% 74% 79% 67%
Falken Azenis RT 615 (4) 80% 53% 75% 78% 78% 55%
Federal 595RSRR (3) 90% 25% 75% 80% 30% 40%
Achilles ATR K Sport (4) 63% 70% 67% 50% 53% 50%

Passenger Car Summer Trackday and Competition Tyres with no reviews

Accelera 651 Sport XTRA, Achilles 123, Avon CR500, Avon ZZS, BFGoodrich g Force Sport Comp 2, BFGoodrich gForce R1, Bridgestone Potenza Race, Bridgestone Potenza RE 71RS, Bridgestone Potenza RE55, Bridgestone Potenza S007 RS, Continental ExtremeContact Force, Dmack TrackDay, Dunlop Direzza DZ02, Dunlop Sport Maxx Race 2, Dunlop SportMaxx Race, Extreme Performance VR1, Falken Azenis RT 615 K, Falken Azenis RT660, Federal FZ201, General G Max RS, Giti GitiCompete GTR2, Giti GitiCompete GTR3, Goodyear Eagle F1 SuperCar G2, Goodyear Eagle F1 SuperSport RS, Hankook Ventus RSS Z211, Hankook Ventus TD Z221, Hankook Ventus Z213, Hankook Ventus Z214, Interstate RACEDNRT, Kumho Ecsta V370, Maxxis ZR9 Victra, Michelin Pilot Sport Cup 2 R, Michelin Pilot Sport Cup Plus, MRF ZTR, Nitto NT05R, Pirelli P Zero Trofeo, Pirelli Slick DHB, Reference Slick, Sailun Atrezzo RO1, Toyo DRR1 Drag Slick, Toyo Proxes RR, Toyo Proxes RS1, Toyo Proxes RS1, Toyo Proxes TQ, Yokohama Advan A032R

Passenger Car Summer Trackday and Competition Tyres Tyre Review Highlights

Accelera 651 Sport rated 66% while driving a Mazda MX5
Driving on mostly country roads for 1000 spirited miles
need a bit of warming up for them to start performing how you'd expect
tyre reviewed on 2022-08-02 08:01:04
Federal 595RSPRO rated 77% while driving a Subaru Impreza WRX
Driving on mostly country roads for 3000 spirited miles
I daily drive this tire in the summer. Grip is better than Michelin Pilot Super Sport. Tire grips after 1 Mile of driving. After 3 miles it feels like a real semi slick. Tire Noise is better then other Semi slick tires but noticeable. Wet grip is great.
tyre reviewed on 2022-07-27 19:48:37
Nankang AR 1 rated NAN% while driving a Porsche 911 992 GT3
Driving on track for 500 spirited miles
Has anyone else experienced explosive detonation like some one hit you and popped the car into the air with these AR1tires from Nankang? I experienced this just after turning in at a high speed corner of the nordschliefe at Nürburg. Needless to say at 100 mph entering this turn in a 992 GT3 it was quite frightening. Luckily escaped without damage to car or injury but a 100 mph off in this corner can be deadly so watch out if using these for multiple hot laps. No mechanical damage or failure was found and the car is brand new practically.
tyre reviewed on 2022-07-16 19:59:57
Dunlop Direzza 03G rated 93% while driving a Porsche 987 Boxster S
Driving on track for 250 spirited miles
Run these on our track 987 Boxster 300bhp. Insanely brilliant tyre, certainly suits the Porsche. We were noticeably quicker in the corners both at Snetterton and Brands. Just need another 100bhp for the straights. I wouldn't buy any other track tyre.
tyre reviewed on 2022-07-11 21:56:07
Nankang AR 1 rated 76% while driving a Mazda MX5
Driving on track for 500 spirited miles
These replaced outgoing R888R’s. Initially feel is they warm up very quickly which is great, very responsive on the turn in but felt a bit more understeer than I got with the Toyo’s. Feedback through steering wheel is great and can feel where the car is at all time. Outright grip I’d say initially Toyo seems better BUT I’ve only put about 500 miles on them and a travkday at abingdon which is very poor tarmac/concrete surface so not a fair test. Would I buy again? I’ll have to do another 2 or 3 trackdays on them as the Toyo’s gave me around 5000 road miles and 3 trackdays (averaging around 200 miles driving each trackday). But initially I’d say yes.
tyre reviewed on 2022-06-26 22:11:37
Toyo R888 R rated 89% while driving a Mitsubishi Lancer Evolution 9
Driving on mostly country roads for 5000 average miles
EXCELLENT TYRE IN ALL CONDITIONS
tyre reviewed on 2022-06-26 06:37:39
Goodyear Eagle F1 SuperSport R rated 84% while driving a Audi S3
Driving on a combination of roads for 8700 spirited miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2022-06-01 03:16:19
Goodyear Eagle F1 SuperCar 3R rated 98% while driving a Porsche Cayman
Driving on track for 300 spirited miles
2015 Porsche Cayman GTS. Manual Transmission x73 suspension. 245 40 18 front 265 40 18 rear. Having been a Porsche racer and DE driver/instructor for 30 years now, I can assess tires with an eye to what works. My stock tires were Pirelli P Zero Porsche NO tires that I drove on the track. Not so great. Went to NT01s. Ok, but not so good. Gave the 01s away and put on the Goodyear Eagle F1 Supercar 3R. Wow! Started concerned because the newest 3Rs that I could get from TireRack were made July 2020 and October 2019. In terms of age, they were almost done. Had them heat cycled and gave it a go. These tires never stepped wrong, stepped out or gave me any issues that were of concern. I have raced on Hoosier slicks, R6's, R7's Goodyear bias, Toyo RA1s BFG R1s over the years as well as instructed in all sorts of cars with all sort of tires. So far, nothing beats these tires on the track. Driving conservatively at Buttonwillow and I was turning 2:12s. No where near the limits of the car or myself. Love the car too much to push it to it's limits, but the tires did great. After 10 heat cycles, they showed little wear. Keep in mind that these tires are almost past their age limits. Now, I need to find a set that are freshly made and not 3 years old. Goodyear needs to make more sizes than they have now. It would be nice to get some 20" tires that are closer to the stock size needed. My car is a manual and I would use the power to rotate the car on tight corners. Stuck like glue. In the twisties, was able to take tighter lines than I would typically take. I had not anticipated driving my car home on the road. Lent my trailer to a friend so that he could get his broken car home. 210 miles on 2 lane and 4 lanes of Hwy101 to get home. They were quiet and ran great. It is essential to watch the air pressure. Start with 28 in the morning and bleed them down to 34/35. take it slowly for the first 2 laps of consecutive sessions until the pressures come up. Bleed them down if over 35 at the end of the session. Add air before you leave the track, whether it is to go to a hotel or home. Start the process all over the next day.
tyre reviewed on 2022-05-29 00:48:49
Dunlop Direzza 03G rated 82% while driving a Porsche 987 Boxster S
Driving on track for 100 spirited miles
Used at Brands Hatch, dry conditions on Porsche Boxster S track day. Unbelievable grip and feedback, these tyres will give you so much more confidence.
tyre reviewed on 2022-05-21 19:18:18
Toyo R888 R rated 87% while driving a Chevrolet Corvette C7 Z06 2016
Driving on a combination of roads for 5000 average miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2022-05-10 20:36:47
Bridgestone Potenza RE 71RS rated 89% while driving a Toyota GR Yaris
Driving on track for 800 spirited miles
I bought these tyres as my go to track tyre (Yokohama AO52) was out of stock and at least 6 weeks away and I needed a track tyre for my new GR Yaris. I have had these tyres on for a year now and have done 4 track days and around 7000km with the tyres still ok. They maybe have a couple of track days left. I will be buying these again as I find them much better than the Yokohama in the wet and the.perormamce on track is just as good with good wear characteristics. On track they get up to speed very quickly and I find they last for longer stints than the Yokohama as well. A lit bit noisy on rough or course chip bitumen and being a track focused tyre not the most comfortable but still ok for daily driving. Highly recommended.
tyre reviewed on 2022-05-10 15:05:34
Dunlop Direzza 03G rated 77% while driving a BMW E46 M3
Driving on track for 100 spirited miles
In the words of Tina Turner these tyres are simply the best. Very impressed, ideal track Tyre, a different league to the Toyos. Once you’ve tried them you’ll never buy anything else.
tyre reviewed on 2022-04-29 07:11:46
Use this tyre size? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre