Passenger Car Summer Trackday and Competition Tyres

Below are all the reviewed passenger car summer trackday and competition tyres on Tyre Reviews. Please click into each tyre for further details.

Tyre Reviewed Dry Grip Wet Grip Feedback Handling Wear Comfort
Goodyear Eagle F1 SuperCar 3R (3) 97% 75% 97% 97% 70% 90%
Toyo Proxes RA1 (3) 97% 73% 97% 73% 93% 67%
Yokohama ADVAN Neova AD08R (42) 97% 75% 91% 93% 73% 71%
Michelin Pilot Sport Cup (3) 100% 70% 97% 90% 73% 60%
Yokohama Advan Neova AD09 (4) 98% 63% 95% 98% 73% 70%
Yokohama Advan A052 (8) 99% 76% 91% 99% 59% 73%
Nitto NT555 G2 (3) 85% 80% 90% 85% 90% 80%
Kumho V70a (19) 99% 78% 90% 86% 57% 69%
Falken Azenis RT660 (3) 100% 60% 93% 97% 77% 40%
Toyo R888 R (21) 96% 70% 88% 92% 67% 67%
Accelera 651 Sport (17) 84% 73% 81% 83% 80% 81%
Michelin Pilot Sport Cup 2 (17) 97% 59% 91% 93% 61% 75%
Michelin Pilot Sport Cup 2 Connect (8) 94% 70% 86% 89% 60% 74%
Dunlop Direzza DZ03 (7) 94% 66% 89% 89% 71% 47%
Pirelli P Zero Trofeo R (3) 100% 60% 93% 93% 70% 60%
Goodyear Eagle F1 SuperSport R (4) 87% 67% 93% 90% 63% 63%
Federal 595RSPRO (10) 89% 68% 76% 88% 73% 62%
Nankang AR 1 (31) 91% 48% 86% 89% 73% 67%
Avon ZZR (10) 90% 61% 70% 88% 71% 71%
Dunlop Direzza 03G (12) 94% 65% 89% 89% 47% 61%
Nitto NT01 (7) 96% 50% 90% 89% 67% 44%
Federal 595RSR (50) 87% 67% 77% 80% 73% 58%
Yokohama Advan A050 (4) 98% 45% 93% 90% 33% 70%
Yokohama Advan A048 (9) 96% 53% 96% 81% 51% 56%
Toyo R888 (36) 90% 64% 80% 80% 59% 57%
Extreme Performance VR2 (6) 90% 55% 85% 87% 63% 38%
Achilles 123S (13) 91% 64% 81% 82% 58% 57%
Falken Azenis RT 615 (4) 80% 53% 75% 78% 78% 55%
Yokohama ADVAN Neova AD08RS (25) 73% 66% 73% 71% 78% 68%
Federal 595RSRR (5) 95% 48% 83% 85% 43% 33%
Achilles ATR K Sport (4) 63% 70% 67% 50% 53% 50%

Passenger Car Summer Trackday and Competition Tyres with no reviews

Accelera 651 Sport XTRA, Achilles 123, Avon CR500, Avon ZZS, BFGoodrich g Force Sport Comp 2, BFGoodrich gForce R1, Bridgestone Potenza Race, Bridgestone Potenza RE 71RS, Bridgestone Potenza RE55, Bridgestone Potenza S007 RS, Continental ExtremeContact Force, Dmack TrackDay, Dunlop Direzza DZ02, Dunlop Sport Maxx Race 2, Dunlop SportMaxx Race, Extreme Performance VR1, Falken Azenis RT 615 K, Federal FZ201, General G Max RS, Giti GitiCompete GTR2, Giti GitiCompete GTR3, Goodyear Eagle F1 SuperCar G2, Goodyear Eagle F1 SuperSport RS, Hankook Ventus RSS Z211, Hankook Ventus TD Z221, Hankook Ventus Z213, Hankook Ventus Z214, Interstate RACEDNRT, Kumho Ecsta V370, Maxxis ZR9 Victra, Michelin Pilot Sport Cup 2 R, Michelin Pilot Sport Cup Plus, MRF ZTR, Nitto NT05R, Pirelli P Zero Trofeo, Pirelli Slick DHB, Reference Slick, Sailun Atrezzo RO1, Toyo DRR1 Drag Slick, Toyo Proxes RR, Toyo Proxes RS1, Toyo Proxes RS1, Toyo Proxes TQ, Yokohama Advan A032R

Passenger Car Summer Trackday and Competition Tyres Tyre Review Highlights

Federal 595RSRR rated 62% while driving a Toyota Celica VVTLi
Driving on mostly country roads for 1000 spirited miles
Dry grip is phenomenal, wet grip is better than expected. But the noise is unbearable
tyre reviewed on 2022-11-29 13:45:45
Continental ExtremeContact Force rated 91% while driving a Mazda MX5
Driving on track for 4000 spirited miles
Been using these on my track day Miata. My first impression was how little heat they require to get working. You can attack out of the pits better than on other lapping tires, and they don't suffer from heat as much as the autocross/time trial tires do. It will give up some time to the super 200 tw tires, but if you're more concerned with a consistent tire that can hold up to the abuse of 20-30 minute sessions, the Conti is excellent. Street manners are fine, not dissimilar to the other tires in the category. They suffer in the cold, and are ok in the wet. No real draw backs to this tire other than the cost.
tyre reviewed on 2022-11-21 19:43:04
Federal 595RSR rated 85% while driving a
Driving on for 0 miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2022-11-21 05:31:37
Bridgestone Potenza Race rated 89% while driving a Mitsubishi Lancer Evolution VI
Driving on mostly country roads for 5000 average miles
It s an amazing tyre in all condition!!!
tyre reviewed on 2022-11-20 15:12:38
Toyo R888 R rated 77% while driving a Honda Prelude
Driving on track for 500 spirited miles
These are my first semislick tires. Not new. Slightly used , two years old. Results were shocking ! I read some reviews they last long on track. I guess these are just legends made by retired people driving to mall and back or slow posers. Front right was destroyed in 15 minutes ! Even faster than high performance street tires i used before. The track i use to have fun is very tight and technical and has 3 consecutive right hand corners . Total of 9 right corners and 3 left corners . Front right was boiling and ripped. 5 laps and pause. 4 times and good bye right front R888R. Pressure 2.2Bar hot. Cornering speed feels amazing compared with Turanza Er300 but overall Toyo are just one second faster/lap. But even on Turanza i can beat most street cars on semislick on this track Times i did on Toyo were super good for car's specs but just not so impressive as it feels . They feel 3-4 seconds faster compared with street Bridgestone but overall it was just one second. Braking is poor compared with cornering capabilities. Sidewall very rough. Driving to the track 100mp/h on public road they were good. No noise or other issues. In wet i can't tell. Still my S2000 on Potenza S02 is faster than my Prelude on R888R. Somehow i am disappointed with them and even more impressed with GranTurismo cover tire, S02..
tyre reviewed on 2022-11-09 08:31:12
Toyo R888 rated 33% while driving a Nissan Skyline R34
Driving on for 0 miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2022-11-02 10:01:50
Yokohama Advan Neova AD09 rated 83% while driving a Mitsubishi Lancer EX 2.0 MIVEC (MAN)
Driving on a combination of roads for 1000 spirited miles
Surprisingly good on wet grip and very quiet for 200 treadwear tires. Dry grip and handling was very good, meet expectation. AD09 was a very civilize modern tires, it give you the dry grip and handling that what you want from extreme UHP tire, at the same time it does not sacrifice too much of daily comfort and wet grip.
tyre reviewed on 2022-11-01 08:14:08
Dunlop Direzza 03G rated 91% while driving a Porsche Cayman s
Driving on a combination of roads for 0 spirited miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2022-10-27 17:25:20
Achilles 123S rated 80% while driving a Ford Fiesta mk7
Driving on track for 500 spirited miles
The dry grip is great. The handling is very good and stiff, while the comfort is not bad. I recommend them for the track up to 10 degrees C - they start to melt during warmer days after few laps.
tyre reviewed on 2022-10-24 20:44:50
Falken Azenis RT660 rated 87% while driving a Ford fiesta st
Driving on a combination of roads for 30000 spirited miles
I use the tires for the complete opposite of they're intended use. I drive about 45000km's per year in my 2014 Ford Fiesta ST with now 340000km's on it and these are by far the best tires I have ever fitted to it. The grip is unbelievable in the dry, especially if you get a little bit of heat in them. You can feel the tires grab the road as you get heat in them, it's is uncanny. The wet performance is surprisingly good for a tire of this design, despite the aggressiveness of the tire it handles very well in damp/wet conditions in my opinion. However, obviously if it is really wet with standing water you will hydroplane, especially in a small light car. The wear compared to the Falken Azenis RT615 is amazing. I am on my second summer with them and still can get some more use out of them next summer, which is crazy for a 200 treadwear rating tire. Comfort, you aren't buying these tires for comfort, and my car isn't one to comment on that either.
tyre reviewed on 2022-10-11 13:17:17
Continental ExtremeContact Force rated 71% while driving a Chevrolet Corvette C7 Z06 2016
Driving on track for 1600 spirited miles
I purchased the Conti Forces in 295/30/18 and 315/30/18 for autocross and track use on my 2017 Z06. This summer I ran eight autocross events and about 1500 road miles on the tires and I've been pleasantly surprised by the life they're providing. Should easily be able to get through next year's track season on the same set. As a 200TW track focused tires, the dry grip is tremendous as expected. Wet grip... exists, but they definitely don't inspire much confidence in the rain at any speed. They are rather loud on anything other than a pristine surface, but that's to be expected. I'll probably try another set when these are worn out, hopefully someone has the 345s in stock at that point.
tyre reviewed on 2022-10-07 02:31:06
Yokohama ADVAN Neova AD08R rated 87% while driving a Audi TT MK2 TFSI
Driving on a combination of roads for 5000 spirited miles
Bought this ones for continuous and mixed use street/track. Car is an Audi TT 2011. No modifications. Tires lasted 10 months, 8.000km and 6 trips to the track day (150 laps or so). They are completely gone now. Incredible dry grip. Way above expected wet grip, even better than my previous PS4 245/45/18. Feedback is great and the car wich is already very easy to handle becomes nearly boring on track. Only real CON is the price. They are way way up the price curve. So expensive it's probably cheaper having an extra set of wheels and buying second hand slicks (wich still faster than the NEOVA by far for track purposes). If price is not a problem, this rubber will
tyre reviewed on 2022-09-28 21:52:36
Use this tyre size? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre