Federal 595RSPRO

The Federal 595RSPRO is a Trackday and Competition Summer tyre designed to be fitted to Passenger Cars.

Tyre review data from 10 tyre reviews averaging 78% over 19,800 miles driven.

Dry Grip 89%
Wet Grip 68%
Road Feedback 76%
Handling 88%
Wear 73%
Comfort 62%
Buy again 88%

The 595RSPRO is ranked 17th of 37 Summer Trackday and Competition tyres.

Sorry, we don't currently have any magazine tyre tests for the Federal 595RSPRO

Sorry, we don't currently have any label data for the Federal 595RSPRO

Sorry, we don't currently have any questions and answers for the Federal 595RSPRO. Why not submit a question to our tyre experts using the form below!

Ask a question

We will never publish or share your email address

capatha

To verify you're human please type the word you see above in the box below.


Top 3 Federal 595RSPRO Reviews

Given 79% while driving a Nissan 350z (265/35 R18) on track for 0 spirited miles
it takes a long time to warm up to get very good handling on dry tarmac. Not straightforward at brakes, but withstand several quick laps at a racetrack.
Helpful 181 - tyre reviewed on December 28, 2018
Given 76% while driving a Ford Fiesta (195/50 R15) on a combination of roads for 500 spirited miles
After a few heat cycles the tires are reasonable in the dry - once they heat a bit, they hold very well. In the wet conditions its not really a tyre to drive...just to get to the destination. A little loud but not dramatically. To buy or not? It depends. If you can opt for Toyos new (200TW) R1R / new TR1, I would select them over any other tyre for track / daily+track use (respectuvely) - these two are great in the wet.
Helpful 31 - tyre reviewed on August 19, 2022
Given 74% while driving a Honda Civic Type R (215/40 R17 W) on mostly country roads for 3,000 spirited miles
I decided to try them after 595 RS-R's. RS-PRO doesnt crack. Treadwear is 200 but they are warm faster than RS'Rs so it feels very adhesive immediatelly, grip is very very good. There is softer sidewall than the steel one or what is it on other semislicks so when you do quick turns you can feel that its not so sharp as real semislick, there is little movement of car caused by sidewall but it is very comfortable. Grip loosing is very expectable and almost impossible on dry road in a traffic. Noise is higher but still good, but its not highway tire. This is first season on them and front one's are quite gone on the sides but it is also about dampers setting and it did 2 whole day trackdays and lot of agressive hooning, rear one's are very OK so I will switch them next year. I don't go crazy in the wet but what I tried was good and safe also in big puddles. I do recommend them for those who likes comfortable semislick, not so sharp because of softer sidewalls but still awesome grip dry and wet. I think for MX-5, GT86/BRZ, hot hatches it will be perfect replace of UHP.
Helpful 62 - tyre reviewed on September 12, 2019
Have you driven on the Federal 595RSPRO tyre?

Have YOU got experience with the Federal 595RSPRO? Help millions of other tyre buyers

Review your Federal 595RSPRO >

Latest Federal 595RSPRO Reviews

Given 77% while driving a Subaru Impreza WRX (225/40 R18) on mostly country roads for 3,000 spirited miles
I daily drive this tire in the summer. Grip is better than Michelin Pilot Super Sport. Tire grips after 1 Mile of driving. After 3 miles it feels like a real semi slick. Tire Noise is better then other Semi slick tires but noticeable. Wet grip is great.
Helpful 28 - tyre reviewed on July 27, 2022
Given 83% while driving a Honda Civic Type R (225/40 R18) on mostly country roads for 5,000 spirited miles
I was looking for a worthy successor for the Yokohama AD08R because the AD08RS is too greasy with the new machinery and I became aware of this tire through some tests on Youtube by track drivers. I drove a Federal 595 RSR once before on my light 1992 Honda Civic. But I was looking for a tire with more wet grip and the RSPRO absolutely offers that. In the dry as well as in the wet it performs better than the AD08R on my 1420kg Honda Civic FN2 TypeR, the feedback from the road is good but the AD08R with a stiffer flank was better. At the limit, however, it moves very nicely and forgives you for small mistakes. I have to say that the wear is relatively high. A summer season with 8000 km of country road action without a race track and it is already relatively further down. I think I can still drive it for one season. The tire is quieter than the AD08R - overall conclusion a great budget tire that I would recommend at any time and will buy again in the price segment 90 euros for 225/40 R18. quick google translate: I was looking for a worthy successor for the Yokohama AD08R because the AD08RS is too greasy with the new machinery and I became aware of this tire through some tests on Youtube by track drivers. I drove a Federal 595 RSR once before on my light 1992 Honda Civic. But I was looking for a tire with more wet grip and the RSPRO absolutely offers that. In the dry as well as in the wet it performs better than the AD08R on my 1420kg Honda Civic FN2 TypeR, the feedback from the road is good but the AD08R with a stiffer flank was better. At the limit, however, it moves very nicely and forgives you for small mistakes. I have to say that the wear is relatively high. A summer season with 8000 km of country road action without a race track and it is already relatively further down. I think I can still drive it for one season. The tire is quieter than the AD08R - overall conclusion a great budget tire that I would recommend at any time and will buy again in the price segment 90 euros for 225/40 R18.
Helpful 31 - tyre reviewed on April 20, 2022
What to know the BEST All Season Tyres for 2024? Click to find out!
Given 87% while driving a BMW 330ci (225/45 R17) on a combination of roads for 1,000 spirited miles
BMW E30 330i Supercharged (about 260hp), 195/50 R15x7 Federal 595 rs-pro 200tw As a first semi slick i have tried, on a track day, they showed a lot better then a regular summer tire. They liked lower pressure, at the rear ive ran them at 1.9 bar at the end... I have really abused them, ive had a lot of oversteer and power drifted out of pretty much every corner exit at the end, even drifted several laps when the rain fell and they showed really consistent and have barely any wear... for a comparison, same track, less laps, hankook c52 slick tire took a beating and worse a whole lot, 1/3 was worn or even more. Regular nexen summer tire and toyo t1r were done for after one track day. Lap time with rs-pro was 3 sec worse then with HK C52, altho ive had too narrow rim for that c52 tire... Good dry grip, at the wet track they were good too, but i havent tried aquaplaning... car felt really predictable as those tires have really stiff and thick sidewall. At that price, i doubt they can be beat... however i havent tried other brands yet such as nankang ns2r... Noise is fine imo , as a daily and occasional track day its a great tire imo. Best of all, it seems to last long.
Helpful 34 - tyre reviewed on July 3, 2021
Given 80% while driving a Alfa Romeo 4C (235/35 R19) on a combination of roads for 1,000 spirited miles
Good to know: I got this tyres after my Yokohama AD08R were done and I had no confidence in the replacement, the AD08RS. Heard a lot of bad things, so I tried this 595RS-PRO. Price wise they are in a total different league so my expetations weren't that high. Well, here are the most important things: - The tyre is a lot louder then the AD08R. I drive a Alfa 4C, so sound isn't to important, but still it's noticeable. - These tyres grip amazing in the dry. Wow! They have more grip then the AD08R they replaced who were, to be honest, really worn and getting old. Nevertheless: I'm absolutely suprised by the levels of grip it provides for it's price. - The tyres grip also in moisture and cold weather. Never expected it, but they really do. - These tyres are really wide for their size. A lot wider then the Yoko's. I'm really happy with the tyres. Never thought this kind of performance was possible for this kind of money. I do track days with them and they hold perfectly. I'm not the kind of guy to measure my times, I just drive quick laps and have a great day. Nevertheless, a good tyre for every sporty driver. I don't know how the tyres hold on a more heavy car, but for lightweight cars they are absolutely recommendable!
Helpful 33 - tyre reviewed on February 1, 2021
Given 50% while driving a BMW 135i (225/40 R18 W) on track for 2,000 spirited miles
Not enough tyre feedback. Long time to warm up. A lot off noise after 1 short Trackday. Good grib when varm. Ok for a cheap Trackday tyre, but not for normal Road use. SORRY Federal
Helpful 52 - tyre reviewed on April 28, 2020
Given 81% while driving a Suzuki swift sport (205/50 R15) on track for 300 spirited miles
My experience with these tires is only in racetrack. As a cheap tire is far better than other tires. Gives you very good feedback making the car stable in a racetrack. The wear is very good letting you make a lot of laps.
Helpful 58 - tyre reviewed on April 4, 2019