Nissan 350z Tyres

On this page you will find the best real world tyre reviews from owners of the Nissan 350z.

Do you Drive a Nissan 350z? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre! After all, who knows what the best tyre for a 350z better than the owners?

Tyre Reviewed Dry Grip Wet Grip Feedback Handling Wear Comfort
Michelin Pilot Sport PS2 (155) 94% 87% 88% 87% 80% 85%
Nokian zLine (83) 91% 90% 89% 87% 76% 85%
Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 5 (238) 93% 90% 86% 88% 79% 81%
Vredestein Ultrac Sessanta (237) 91% 88% 87% 85% 79% 85%
Sailun ICE BLAZER WST1 (15) 80% 78% 82% 75% 82% 79%
Avon ZZ5 (93) 90% 83% 83% 86% 70% 82%
Goodyear Eagle F1 Directional 5 (30) 87% 81% 79% 85% 76% 78%
Bridgestone Adrenalin RE003 (89) 91% 78% 83% 87% 71% 74%
Michelin Pilot Sport (41) 92% 82% 86% 81% 73% 75%
Altenzo Sports Comforter (22) 89% 78% 76% 80% 84% 83%
Bridgestone Potenza RE050A Pole Position (2) 90% 75% 70% 80% 65% 85%
Nokian WR D4 (68) 83% 82% 78% 79% 66% 83%
Kumho Ecsta KU39 (123) 86% 78% 80% 76% 73% 81%
Federal 595RSPRO (10) 89% 68% 76% 88% 73% 62%
Hankook Ventus V12 evo k110 (114) 84% 75% 76% 78% 74% 79%
GT Radial CHAMPIRO SX2 (18) 88% 64% 81% 87% 69% 65%
Kumho Ecsta KU31 (165) 83% 75% 77% 76% 72% 74%
Continental Sport Contact 6 (89) 90% 86% 81% 82% 53% 77%
Continental Sport Contact 3 (244) 88% 80% 81% 77% 62% 74%
Avon ZZ3 (115) 84% 75% 78% 75% 70% 74%
Nokian WR A3 (75) 92% 87% 88% 82% 90% 91%
Three A Farroad FRD 26 (20) 80% 71% 74% 71% 78% 74%
Neuton NT Sport 2 (3) 87% 70% 67% 70% 73% 83%
Falken ZE912 (200) 82% 74% 75% 70% 71% 79%
Falken FK452 (211) 82% 72% 75% 73% 69% 73%
Landsail LS588 UHP (91) 80% 74% 69% 67% 75% 79%
Federal 595RSR (51) 86% 66% 76% 80% 72% 57%
Dunlop SP Sport LM704 (27) 80% 58% 75% 75% 79% 79%
Toyo T1R (288) 83% 69% 75% 75% 63% 70%
Toyo R888 (37) 90% 63% 80% 78% 59% 55%
Dunlop SP Sport Maxx GT (71) 86% 67% 76% 72% 66% 68%
Pirelli P Zero Runflat (41) 83% 69% 76% 74% 58% 66%
Bridgestone Potenza RE050 (57) 83% 69% 76% 69% 66% 61%
Jinyu YU63 (52) 78% 62% 67% 66% 72% 72%
Bridgestone Potenza RE050A (212) 83% 69% 74% 72% 66% 59%
GT Radial SportActive (17) 76% 61% 62% 67% 78% 68%
Pirelli PZero Rosso (109) 81% 66% 70% 68% 59% 62%
Bridgestone Potenza RE040 (47) 79% 58% 74% 70% 65% 57%
Minerva Radial F 205 (4) 80% 65% 67% 77% 50% 83%
Dunlop SP Sport 9000 (60) 75% 64% 64% 61% 65% 62%
Pace ALVENTI Pace (14) 66% 70% 57% 41% 54% 68%
Federal SS595 SUPER STEEL (136) 70% 47% 57% 55% 69% 48%
Accelera PHI (158) 68% 44% 53% 52% 66% 58%
Maxtrek MAXIMUS M1 (69) 69% 38% 56% 52% 68% 62%
Autogrip F107 (127) 58% 27% 44% 36% 60% 50%
Sumitomo Tour Plus LSW (7) 55% 38% 38% 40% 33% 35%
Autogrip F106 (9) 40% 24% 33% 29% 60% 49%

Nissan 350z Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Pirelli P Zero Runflat given 81% (255-35-19-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 1000 spirited miles
So actually I have mine just on the fronts with non run flats in the rear and when I did that I had no clue the fronts were run flats. They felt so good on my 350z and turn in was amazing. The way so little input can change my direction it felt telepathic. So yeah they’re pretty good doubt you’ll even notice any tradeoff
tyre reviewed on 2023-06-19 16:26:41
Writing about the Pirelli P Zero Runflat given 81% (255-35-19-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 1000 spirited miles
So actually I have mine just on the fronts with non run flats in the rear and when I did that I had no clue the fronts were run flats. They felt so good on my 350z and turn in was amazing. The way so little input can change my direction it felt telepathic. So yeah they’re pretty good doubt you’ll even notice any tradeoff
tyre reviewed on 2023-06-19 11:35:11
Writing about the Minerva Radial F 205 given 50% (245-45-18-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 2000 spirited miles
These Minerva F205 tyres were already fitted on a 350Z, which I bought as a daily driver. Condition was nearly new, 2 years old DOT. It can be accepted as a very cheap tyre for daily driving purposes, but only if you never exceed 100 km/h in wet conditions. In wet, ride on these tyres is SUICIDAL!!! Long story short, I wanna live so I am going to sell them to some drifters.
tyre reviewed on 2022-10-15 23:37:11
Writing about the Maxtrek MAXIMUS M1 given 81% (225-35-19-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 15 average miles
Great all weather tyre except snow, good grip in dry and wet, noise level okay but doable. Great value for money!
tyre reviewed on 2022-07-11 18:01:50
Writing about the Dunlop SP Sport LM704 given 90% (235-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 3000 spirited miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2021-10-20 00:50:19
Writing about the Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 5 given 88% (245-45-18-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 1200 spirited miles
I've always fitted gy eagle on this car as I had eagle gsd on a mk2 golf gti years ago and loved them. So I've had various combinations in the 7 years ive owned the car starting with assy2 all round , then assy3 on the back , assy3 all round and now 3s on the front and 5s on the back. Being rwd the fronts tend to last roughly 1.5 times the life of the rears. I've noticed a marked difference in both wet and dry grip with the 5s on the back, especially in dry conditions where they hang on much longer before breaking traction than previous iterations. Comfort isn't top of my priorities but with the 45 profile they give a reasonable ride and are certainly the equal of the previous assy3's. Can't really comment on wear yet but from previous experience gy eagles are quite soft and trade wear for grip..also, can't comment on turn in/steering characteristic as they're on the rear. Will be changing the fronts to assy5 as soon as they need replacing and will update the review
tyre reviewed on 2021-10-12 10:47:50
Writing about the Three A Farroad FRD 26 given 77% (235-40-18-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 2000 spirited miles
Normally wouldn't have bought these, but money was tight and my last set of tires were balder than Jeff Bezos. Read some reviews from other users and decided to bite the bullet and give them a shot. First off the price is essentially unmatched for the tire size that I needed. While I would have gone with a more established "budget" tire brand like the Nankang NS-II or Sailun, my size was unavailable due to shortages. Ultimately, I came across the Farroad FRD26 in stock and in the size that I needed. 4 tires at 235/40/r18 came out to $420 CAD. That's almost the price of a single Michelin Pilot Super Sport. As good as the Super Sports are, I had my doubts that they are roughly 4 times better as these tires. After having used these tires for about 2000 miles, I can say these are pretty fantastic tires given their price. I would recommend anyone who looks at these tires to manage their expectations as they will not outperform the top tires like the Super Sports etc., but rather they will perform up to 80-90% of their abilities at a quarter/third of the price. For my car (Nissan 350z), dry grip is excellent, the tires can handle the 300hp and rarely if ever, spin or lose traction on launch. Handling is fine, potentially one of the weaker points of the tire, but at this point I am uncertain whether that has to do with the tire sidewall or my current suspension setup as I'm still dialing it in. I will report back at a later interval to confirm. I had read previous reviews stating it had excellent wet grip and I held off on this review until I had the chance to put that to the test. I can confirm these reviews to be true now. Wet grip is rather amazing when considering tire price and place of origin. Without driving like an idiot, the tires can maintain good wet grip under moderate acceleration and turning but I wouldn't push these too far. When compared to my last set, it was like driving on ice, so this was a very pleasant surprise. I even attempted to put the car sideways in an empty wet parking lot and the tires really fought the slide. In terms of wear, these are very soft tires (tire tread rating is 320) so once again manage your expectations. Personally, I will feel blessed if they manage to get to 10000 miles, but I'm skeptical. For the purpose that I bought them, they were supposed to last me a season with decent performance on a budget and they have far and away exceeded that goal. To expect any kind of longevity out of them is to expect too much. Comfort is surprisingly good as well, but I think that has to do with the softness of the tire. Very little road noise is generated by the tires. Overall, I would buy these tires again if I found myself in the same situation. While there are definitely better tires out there, if cost is an issue, these are top contenders. Being completely honest, the next set of tires I'll buy will be an established "quality" budget tire such as the Firestone Firehawk Indy 500, which commands a premium over these tires but offer increased longevity, as the long-term feasibility of the FRD 26 is questionable at best having to potentially buy a new set of tires every season. The FRD 26 excels in a pinch offering an inexpensive tire option for those who just need a short-term throwaway ultra-performance tire without racking up the credit card debt.
tyre reviewed on 2021-10-11 14:15:54
Writing about the Landsail LS588 UHP given 27% (225-45-18-W)
Driving on mostly motorways for 500 average miles
Bought some LS388 from my local tyre shop they were absolutely terrible every change of direction Felt like the side wall was super weak and was flexing side to side when straightening up felt dangerous. Swapped to a new set off what was on it before Which have transformed it back to how it should be planted to the road. Buy cheap buy twice!
tyre reviewed on 2020-09-12 02:21:15
Writing about the Continental Sport Contact 6 given 96% (265-35-19-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 2500 spirited miles
Was in need of a set of 19' tyres for summer wheels and wanted a set of UHP's. Having previously had Michelin PS3's, PS4's and PSS wanted something different. Went for the Continental SportContact 6 in 245/35 and 265/35 and WOW, honestly could feel the difference before even leaving the drive. Steering felt so much more taught and direct, I'd imagine due to the stiffer sidewalls. Car *Nissan 350z GT felt alot more pointy on the front end, responding to the smallest input. Not reached the limit of grip on road and if they were even almost as good as the MPSS, I'd have been chuffed as they in my opinion look fantastic. Very much a minimalist race looking sidewall, brand model and tyre size in bold font and not much else. Very much a rated tyre for an exciting drive without nearing the limits, however from side by side testing shows outright grip is shoulder to shoulder with the very best road offerings from Goodyear and Michelin.
tyre reviewed on 2020-05-04 08:48:24
Writing about the Pace ALVENTI Pace given 41% (225-45-18-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 5000 spirited miles
Car feels dead. No feedback and no grip when pushing the car around a corner.
tyre reviewed on 2020-03-03 08:33:31
Writing about the Kumho Ecsta KU39 given 72% (265-40-18-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 2000 average miles
Excellent dry grip for the price. Wet grip is average, not dangerous but will spin up when you put your foot down. Sidewalls are very hard so they are a bit noisey and harsh.
Overall a good tyre for the price
tyre reviewed on 2020-01-22 12:05:47
Writing about the Bridgestone Adrenalin RE003 given 77% (245-40-18-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 5000 spirited miles
fantastic all round tyre for a great price I got mine buy 3 get 1 free. wet grip is good dry grip is great road noise is fine.
tyre reviewed on 2019-08-28 06:37:28
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre