Altenzo Sports Comforter

The Altenzo Sports Comforter is a High Performance Summer tyre designed to be fitted to Passenger Cars.

This tyre has been replaced by the Altenzo Sports Comforter +.

Tyre Reviews

Dry Grip 91%
Wet Grip 82%
Road Feedback 81%
Handling 85%
Wear 86%
Comfort 84%
Buy again 81%

Tyre review data from 19 tyre reviews averaging 84% over 315,218 miles driven.

The Sports Comforter is ranked 13th of 190 Summer High Performance tyres.

    Sorry, we don't currently have any magazine tyre tests for the Altenzo Sports Comforter
Sorry, we don't currently have any label data for the Altenzo Sports Comforter

Questions and Answers for the Altenzo Sports Comforter

2018-09-09 - I just bought a new set of Altenzo tyres and I changed the rims as well. I fitted them on a Toyota Vitz. I just drove them for only a few kilometres. I am just being used to them since the other tyres and rims were standard. But I noticed some difference in these tyres. I dont know if I'm feeling right but Im feeling a bit of trembling when I reach 60 km onwards. Could it be the traction the tyre offers?

It is likely the wheel isn't balanced properly. Take it back to the fitting garage and ask them to rebalance the wheel and tyre.


Ask a question

We will never publish or share your email address

capatha

To verify you're human please type the word you see above in the box below.


YouTube Review

Top 3 Altenzo Sports Comforter Reviews

Given 87% while driving a Holden commodore (235/40 R18) on mostly town for 50,000 average miles
I've been using these tyres in New Zealand. Mild weather, never too cold (not less than 0c) never too hot (not more than 35c).
I have them on a 152KW RWD 1500+KG sedan.
They are averaging 60,000km's per set.
These tyres behave themselves quite nicely on my family car. I can 'set them loose' if I choose to.
However as I'm married with a family I generally don't.
However on the odd occasion I have been known to get aggressive especially with some idiots on New Zealand's roads, these tyres have never let me down.
I'm on my 2nd set & I'll be going back for a 3rd set. So that should explain what I think of them, price for value they are great.
108 - tyre reviewed on February 15, 2016   
Given 87% while driving a Honda Accord Euro (225/40 R18) on a combination of roads for 50,000 average miles
For the price, I can not think of a better tyre. Just replaced a set after 70000kms and without any hesitation got another.
Highly recommended.
39 - tyre reviewed on April 13, 2018   
Given 81% while driving a Volkswagen (B8) 1.4 TSI (150 Hp) DSG ACT (235/45 R18 W) on a combination of roads for 0 average miles

Hello.

I installed this product on my passat b8 chassis.

more than 40,000 km of experience with the pirelli centauro p7 tire.

Compared to the p7, it provides a better grip, reflects the impacts with less noise and is priced at 3/1 in my country!

I can't see any competitors at the moment and I would recommend them to everyone.
29 - tyre reviewed on October 16, 2019   
Have you driven on the Altenzo Sports Comforter tyre?

Have YOU got experience with the Altenzo Sports Comforter? Help millions of other tyre buyers

Review your Altenzo Sports Comforter >

Latest Altenzo Sports Comforter Reviews

Given 49% while driving a Nissan 370Z (245/40 R19) on a combination of roads for 7,000 spirited miles
Seeing it being Australian engineered but made in China, thought it was alright at first. After approx 16000km, the front started ballooning despite maintaining tyre pressure throughout its lifetime. Only learned that it's quite often these tyres buldge in Bruneis market. If they made their tyres at a better quality, I'd buy them again as their price point is very attractive.
19 - tyre reviewed on April 13, 2021   
Given 87% while driving a Peugeot 308 sw 1.6 hdi (225/45 R17) on a combination of roads for 2,000 easy going miles
Hallo I buy this tires on recommendation from friend who drive bmw f10 He is a very satisfied and I decided to buy for my own car peugeot 308 2015 sw allure For now, tires are OK, little bit more noise than I expected but OK Rain drive good, I even drive on the snow road and grip very very satisfied I only 2000 km till now, then we will see
2 - tyre reviewed on April 11, 2021   
Want the best all season tyre? Click here!
Given 84% while driving a Acura TSX (225/50 R17 W) on mostly town for 1,500 spirited miles
Put these on to replace Pilot Sport A/S 3's. These were fresh tires (manufacture Feb 2020, installed Aug 2020) and they perform well for the couple thousand km I've put on them. The tread is soft and the pattern is not aggressive so the noise levels are very low and the ride comfort is exceptional. This could also be because they are freshly manufactured. Steering response is good, but the sidewalls are a lot softer than the PS A/S3. Good for comfort, bad for handling and steering response. Still, it's a good trade-off for me. Grip levels are not at the level of the Michelins when new, but are far better than the 5 yr old worn Michelins, obviously. No noticeable wear yet. I got these, including installation, balancing, and HST (tax) for C$400 in 225/50R17. The PS A/S3's would cost about 3x. So for the price it's a no-brainer if you want to save a few bucks. Most of the performance for 30% of the price. Obviously the comparison isn't perfectly fair since these are Summer-only vs the Michelins being All-seasons, but I would never drive the PS A/S3s in winter. I tried it once and it was suicidal - they might as well call that one a summer tire, too.
0 - tyre reviewed on August 27, 2020   
Given 73% while driving a Honda Accord Tourer (225/45 R17 W) on a combination of roads for 35,000 average miles
Got these tyres cheap(half the price) in start of 2018(on tyre sidewall it sayed 4017 so fresh tyre) first summer season i was amazed of the grip level. I have quite long hard right turn in my daily road, where speed limit is set 70km/h, but even going much faster that than- i could push the car hard and it still wouldnt even sqeek. Second year the same corner tyres performed also good, but on daly basis i could feel that they dont grip as well as they did, also in hard rain and standing water i could def feel the difference as it was much easyer to aquaplane on highway speeds that prev. year. On start of third year and about 5mm thread left, when i placed them on i noticed that there where littlebit chunks biten off side and middle blocks, not too much to get worried, so drove them hard because i knew that probably this was the last season for them. They got decent grip(didnt slide at all in good weather) but in previous mentoned turn they started to sqeek and even car started to wobble and i wasnt that comfortable anymore to drive that turn that hard... No complains in the feedback section, it was good in all years and i didnt notice any bad feedback. When i turned the wheel, car went that way... no matter the speed. Today as my yearly car inspection is coming this week, i looked at them measured about 3.6mm of thread left on all of them but also on all of them bitten chunks got much bigger i wasnt comfortable for highway safety(and that i would pass inspection) so i swapped them. And because of the bitten chunks i got different brand and not the same. Oh and lastly i will add - i unsuccesfully turned on a curbe and damaged one tyre side wall, not too deep and tyre fold wasn't seen. So drove them like that last 5k km with regular checks and no bump or lump on the tyre occured. So structurally it was good construction tyre. Note i swapped on season basis back to front and back. i drive around 17-20k km yearly. For the half price i got them (35€/piece) i consider them a good buy. But for full price score would be lover for this tyre. Overall if you can get them cheap, as i did, i would recommend them. As i have no big complains driving them for 3 summer seasons even when i pushed them hard i was comfortable of my safety.
1 - tyre reviewed on August 21, 2020   
Given 96% while driving a Honda 2009 (245/40 R19 W) on a combination of roads for 11,000 spirited miles
It is great tire for the price, good all-rounder. Dry grip is excellent. Wet grip is very good as well, maybe only Michelin would be better on wet road from my experience. Wear rate is adequate i would say. And ride comfort is really good. Again, Michelin maybe is a bit better. Really good choice and i will probably buy again.
17 - tyre reviewed on April 11, 2018   
Given 54% while driving a BMW 530i M sport (275/30 R20 W) on mostly town for 10,000 average miles
Well first not a tyre I had ever heard of, came as new already fitted to the new alloys so guess was fitted as part of the wheel tyre package.
I don't do budget never have never will but seeing as these were brand new and could not afford to replace at the time I thought I might as well wear them out first. First the plus points for what is a budget brand these are a very quiet tyre with quite low road noise in all driving conditions. I noticed most of the reviews for these appear to come from overseas were the weather is hot, I guess this is why most people give handling the thumbs up. True on a dry sunny day in the UK these tyres for what they are don't feel to bad fairly positive with dry grip and handle ok as long as you don't push to hard.
Wear wise you cannot complain they do last well but unfortunately this is probably the hard compound composition of the tyre which on a hot sunny day warms up nicely to give you dry road holding.
But wait just before you rush out and buy some. Wet handling is all but lethal my poor car has to be driven like it's on egg shells there is no warning when these tyres just lose grip and break free no warning at all, Traction control works overtime. I have had several close calls on wet or mildly moist roads even nearly losing the back end accelerating in a straight line. Wet breaking is terrible with longer stopping distances than I would care for. In the wet you just don't get any feedback apart from a feeling of UN ease and a tyre you cannot trust.
I can't wait to change these soon and be able to drive the car how it should be with a feeling of confidence and handling to match, going back to my Michelin brand asap going for a set of pilot sport 4s
22 - tyre reviewed on May 23, 2017   
Given 63% while driving a Mazda Verisa 1.5L (205/40 R17) on mostly motorways for 17,000 average miles
Pretty good tires, basically the budget equivelent of Continental brand tyres, handle well and treadwear is was good too. Had them on our little FWD 2005 Mazda Verisa here in New Zealand and in 28000kms & 3yrs later had only worn down 2mm in the front and 1.5mm in the rear.

Bad points, after 28000kms the sidewalls started developing superficial cracks all in a straight line as if someone had taken a razor to it and dragged it in a perfect curve.

Dealer replaced the set under manufactures warranty though as I did not like that so allgood, I was told only the low profile ones in this model had issues with superficial cracking on sidewalls after some time.
17 - tyre reviewed on May 1, 2017   
Lexus LS430 (245/45 R18 W) on mostly town for 200 average miles
I recently bought a set of 4 of the sports comforter plus summer tire 245 45 R18 for a very cheap price of about $58 each. My first impression about the tire is that it has an above average grip in dry and wet although I also noticed that the tread wasn't as deep as the turanzas I used to own, visually maybe 6 or 7 mm. These wheels did have some notable noise at low speeds that I never experienced with other brands however it isn't too loud just noticeable. Also my ls 430 has a sensitive indirect Tpms that started malfunctioning ever since I installed these tyres showing me a low tyre message even though all tires are inflated to the recommended pressure, this might be due to a very slight difference in the profile of one of the tyres, and could also be because of a genuine Tpms malfunction.
19 - tyre reviewed on April 24, 2017   
Given 81% while driving a Nissan 350z (245/45 R18 W) on a combination of roads for 2,000 spirited miles
The Altenzos are much grippier and with far less road noise than my previous set of rears - Toyo Proxes-4, which were deadly in the wet, the Altenzos so far have been harder to break traction in the dry and have a much more predictable breakaway in the wet.
I noticed that the Altenzos have a heavier load rating by approx. 180kg per corner, so assume they are made of a heavier compound and will hopefully have a longer lifespan?
High speed manoeuvres are sharp and forgiving in the case of over exuberant steering/breaking.
Highly recommended as budget tyres - 8/10.
4 - tyre reviewed on February 21, 2017   
Given 100% while driving a Audi A6 3.0 TDI Quattro (225/50 R17) on mostly town for 1,000 average miles
I bought these tyres a month ago. Driven almost 1000 km, no problem what so ever. I went through all review after purchase and became worried for sliding in wet condition. Well so far the grip is fantastic and road noise is very low. I bought it because of low price. Here in eastern europe we have summer tyres and winter tyres, summers are short, so I didn't wanted to spend 100 euros for 1 tyres. I bought all 4 for 200 euros+15 euros for changing. I am fully satisfied.
14 - tyre reviewed on April 27, 2016   
Given 96% while driving a Volkswagen Golk Mk5 (225/45 R17 W) on a combination of roads for 25,000 average miles
I am driving in Czech Republic, roads are covered by rough tarmac with many inequalities here. I am very satisfied with these tyres, so I am buying them again. You can check are roads here:
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Jt0dzvBWKas
6 - tyre reviewed on August 19, 2015   
Given 96% while driving a MINI ONE (205/45 R17) on a combination of roads for 500 average miles
Trees grip perfectly, comfortable to drive on, overall brilliant !
1 - tyre reviewed on July 29, 2015