Peugeot 308 sw 1.6 hdi Tyres

On this page you will find the best real world tyre reviews from owners of the Peugeot 308 sw 1.6 hdi.

Do you Drive a Peugeot 308 sw 1.6 hdi? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre! After all, who knows what the best tyre for a 308 sw 1.6 hdi better than the owners?

Tyre Reviewed Dry Grip Wet Grip Feedback Handling Wear Comfort
Goodride SW602 (4) 90% 98% 83% 75% 83% 85%
Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 5 (237) 93% 90% 86% 88% 79% 81%
Kleber Dynaxer HP4 (17) 92% 87% 83% 73% 83% 88%
Michelin Energy Saver Plus (62) 84% 72% 78% 76% 91% 83%
Altenzo Sports Comforter (22) 89% 78% 76% 80% 84% 83%
Nokian WR D4 (68) 83% 82% 78% 79% 66% 83%
Viking Protech Newgen (13) 80% 78% 66% 76% 90% 79%
Hankook Ventus V12 evo k110 (114) 84% 75% 76% 78% 74% 79%
Atlas Polarbear 2 (1) 70% 80% 80% 70% 70% 60%
Nankang Sportnex AS2 Plus (25) 84% 67% 75% 71% 62% 69%
Kumho Solus KH17 (56) 76% 70% 70% 69% 67% 70%
Lassa Snoways 3 (9) 74% 73% 64% 72% 77% 70%
Goodyear EfficientGrip (140) 77% 68% 63% 61% 71% 71%
Nexen N Priz 4S (14) 78% 59% 65% 66% 65% 76%
Rapid p609 (33) 68% 54% 56% 60% 62% 58%

Peugeot 308 sw 1.6 hdi Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Viking Protech Newgen given 67% (205-55-16-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 600 spirited miles
I' ve got 2 of these on front switching from sebring , massive difference in road noise, those sebring were awful but they were an older model made in 2017, the overall grip is better dry and wet, braking is better, but I think the sidewalls are softer because on road feedback I have no idea what my front wheels are doing, greater speed in corners but less feedback, wear I have no idea because I only have 1000 km on them
P.S. I selected spirited because I'm doing granny driving and overspirited driving, town, highway and mountain roads...
tyre reviewed on 2024-05-31 14:22:18
Writing about the Rapid p609 given 73% (235-45-18-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 15000 easy going miles
Decent budget tyre does the job and not unsafe
tyre reviewed on 2022-09-17 09:31:29
Writing about the Altenzo Sports Comforter given 87% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 2000 easy going miles
Hallo I buy this tires on recommendation from friend who drive bmw f10 He is a very satisfied and I decided to buy for my own car peugeot 308 2015 sw allure For now, tires are OK, little bit more noise than I expected but OK Rain drive good, I even drive on the snow road and grip very very satisfied I only 2000 km till now, then we will see
tyre reviewed on 2021-04-11 13:21:25
Writing about the Kleber Dynaxer HP4 given 90% (205-55-16-H)
Driving on a combination of roads for 10000 average miles
After 10kAfter 10000km I am very satisfied. It is amazing that such good tires can be bought for the money I gave. They behave well on both dry and wet roads. They are extremely quiet.km
tyre reviewed on 2021-03-05 07:44:42
Writing about the Nankang Sportnex AS2 Plus given 87% (225-40-18-W)
Driving on mostly country roads for 10000 average miles
Buy a set of four for my Peugeot 308 sw. They handle quite well in dry and wet . Its a very rigid tyre because is a very low profile tyre. Altough it gives excelent feedback to the stering wheel. Worns very fast . Definitly buy again
tyre reviewed on 2020-06-17 10:06:17
Writing about the Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 5 given 93% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 700 spirited miles
Its tyres......No messing its what keeps you're car on the road, Replaced Michelin tyres that were on the car from new...the Goodyear Eagle F1 Asym 5 are very good tyres, Excellent in the dry and just as good in the wet, Steering feedback gives you plenty of confidence, Braking is also sharper and most of call car is quieter than it was when it had the michelin tyres. Dont cheap out on tyres buy closer to the top end.
tyre reviewed on 2019-06-22 16:10:01
Writing about the Nokian WR D4 given 56% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly motorways for 15000 easy going miles
Very good on snow and ice. Not so good on wet and dry roads. Poor feedback. Main issue was wear: after 2 winters all the side treads (outside and inside) are almost completely shredded. Otherwise the central tread is still very good. They are quite literally falling apart. I cannot recommend them.
tyre reviewed on 2018-11-29 00:08:49
Writing about the Goodyear EfficientGrip given 81% (225-45-17-V)
Driving on mostly motorways for 22000 average miles
Good and reliable tires, they did performed very well with almost 5* regarding comfort and low noise, but, it did noticeable lost grip, in narrow curves, wet and dry, after 20000 miles, even with lot of tread remaining.
tyre reviewed on 2018-02-12 00:32:09
Writing about the Atlas Polarbear 2 given 74% (205-55-16-H)
Driving on a combination of roads for 5000 average miles
The best est ratio between price and quality.
tyre reviewed on 2016-11-15 16:07:38
Writing about the Kumho Solus KH17 given 94% (205-55-16-H)
Driving on a combination of roads for 9000 spirited miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2016-07-13 08:48:57
Writing about the Goodride SW602 given 93% (205-55-16-H)
Driving on mostly motorways for 5000 average miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2016-07-13 08:39:09
Writing about the Nexen N Priz 4S given 90% (205-55-16-V)
Driving on mostly motorways for 4000 average miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2016-07-13 08:37:03
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre