Peugeot 308 Tyres

On this page you will find the best real world tyre reviews from owners of the Peugeot 308.

Do you Drive a Peugeot 308? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre! After all, who knows what the best tyre for a 308 better than the owners?

Tyre Reviewed Dry Grip Wet Grip Feedback Handling Wear Comfort
Continental WinterContact TS830 (30) 90% 95% 90% 84% 85% 91%
Continental WinterContact TS 850 (51) 89% 91% 85% 86% 85% 91%
Michelin Pilot Sport 3 PS3 (280) 90% 88% 84% 84% 73% 83%
Nexen CP671 (2) 85% 75% 85% 80% 70% 85%
Goodyear EfficientGrip Performance (215) 87% 86% 78% 79% 74% 86%
Avon ZV7 (81) 86% 83% 75% 73% 75% 83%
Marangoni Meteo HP (14) 79% 88% 74% 68% 72% 82%
Michelin Energy Saver (125) 83% 72% 76% 71% 85% 79%
Dmack Kinetic S (3) 90% 80% 80% 73% 75% 67%
Kumho Ecsta KU31 (164) 83% 75% 77% 75% 72% 74%
Davanti DX640 (62) 81% 72% 79% 78% 68% 82%
Pirelli CINTURATO P7 (138) 84% 75% 75% 76% 74% 75%
Continental Premium Contact 5 (107) 87% 83% 75% 77% 57% 79%
Yokohama ADVAN A460 (17) 84% 74% 77% 73% 83% 64%
Bridgestone Weather Control A005 (50) 83% 86% 79% 75% 67% 74%
Riken Riken UHP (9) 80% 69% 70% 73% 73% 77%
Yokohama A Drive (27) 78% 64% 72% 70% 79% 71%
Pirelli PZero Nero (132) 83% 66% 71% 71% 68% 64%
Michelin Energy (40) 70% 63% 58% 62% 85% 75%
Goodyear EfficientGrip (124) 77% 67% 61% 59% 70% 71%
Autogrip F107 (126) 57% 27% 44% 36% 60% 50%
Wanli S1088 (83) 57% 35% 41% 38% 58% 38%

Peugeot 308 Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Riken Riken UHP given 89% (225-45-17-V)
Driving on a combination of roads for 15000 average miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2020-11-04 20:01:44
Writing about the Bridgestone Weather Control A005 given 64% (225-45-17-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 11000 easy going miles
I have bittersweet thoughts about this tyre (Peugeot 308 II series):

POSITIVES:
- Dry and wet handling and grip, both in the summer and winter (up to 38°C in the summer and down to -7°C in the winter).
- Price compared to competition, 225 45 17's cost me 85€ per tyre (Italy).
- Comfort is very good, pretty silent for 4s tires and the general driving comfort is good.
- Road feedback is good, feels like a summer tyre in warm weather and in the winter (dry and wet) I always feel safe.

NEGATIVES:
- Snow handling and grip, just TERRIBLE. I know that these are 4s tires and not winter tires so I wasn't expecting them to perform as the latter, but as soon as there is a minimal amount of snow on the road you start to feel unsafe. When the road is flat they perform better than a summer tyre, but you really need to slow down (1st or 2nd gear) and watch you driving. When the road starts going uphill or downhill is where they throw in the towel, almost NO grip and handling is reaaaally sketchy.

I can't really say much about the wear, I'm up to 18'000km and for now it looks to be normal.

Would I buy them again? Absolutely not! As I said above, I know these are not winter tires and I cannot expect them to perform as such, but the idea behind this model is that you should feel relatively safe when the conditions get a bit rough (and that's what the ads publicize), and in a couple of occasions I really feared for my safety and believe me, the weather was far from being anywhere nearto a snow storm/blizzard like.

If you are absolutely sure you won't be driving on snow, or if you have other options in case it snows, then I would recommend this tyre, otherwise try with another model/brand.


tyre reviewed on 2019-12-13 17:26:46
Writing about the Davanti DX640 given 90% (215-55-17-W)
Driving on for 0 miles
I have just fitted all four tyres on my peugeot 308. Very very comfort and quiet. The road feedback is excellent as the continental. Gripping is good either in dry or wet road . The amazing is the rolling resistance - acceleration, steering, and gliding get Large improvements. I feel that my car becomes another different car which is easier to drive.
tyre reviewed on 2019-09-05 18:44:52
Writing about the Goodyear EfficientGrip Performance given 79% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly motorways for 60000 average miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2018-06-14 07:26:37
Writing about the Avon ZV7 given 90% (225-45-17-W)
Driving on mostly country roads for 13000 easy going miles
Ok, I left a review of this tyre in October 2016.
Reporting back after 13000 miles. I have rotated the tyres twice since fitting and they are now between 5 and 6 mm tread depth. My driving is steady on mainly A roads at 40-50 mph. The tyres shift water very well, they are still good when the temp is below zero. I'm very happy with them, and when they reach 3 mm will buy them again without hesitation.
tyre reviewed on 2017-09-20 17:53:14
Writing about the Continental WinterContact TS 850 given 93% (205-55-16-H)
Driving on mostly country roads for 10000 average miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2016-11-05 13:41:34
Writing about the Continental Premium Contact 5 given 86% (205-55-16-V)
Driving on mostly country roads for 15000 average miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2016-11-05 13:39:50
Writing about the Avon ZV7 given 86% (225-45-17-W)
Driving on mostly country roads for 500 average miles
Very good grip in the dry and wet. Quiet tyre ( certainly better than previous continentals and goodyears.) I can't comment on how good at the limit as not been there, also wear rate will get updated after a few thousand miles. A point to note: the rim protection is really non existent so if you have convexed alloys be aware. For the price I can't get a better tyre they really are good and mine were made in England!! So long as the wear is acceptable I will definitely buy them again.
tyre reviewed on 2016-10-10 17:07:07
Writing about the Michelin Pilot Sport 3 PS3 given 69% (225-45-17-W)
Driving on mostly country roads for 12000 average miles
Very good dry and wet grip, one of the best, but, they have lasted just 12000 miles. I don't drive aggressively or at high speed, mainly 40-50 mph on A roads. I expected around 15000 miles at least owning to the fact they are quite a soft compound. They are definitely a summer tyre as below 5 degrees they were very noisy and lacked grip. Didn't like them at all in the winter mornings. When they get to 3mm they are also quite noisy. In summary, they are a good tyre but the terrible wear rate and the cost would put me off having them again. I have used Continental CSC 3 and Goodyear Eagle F1 as well and while both may not grip as well (only by the narrowest of margins) they are better in colder conditions and wear better.
tyre reviewed on 2016-10-05 17:10:54
Writing about the Dmack Kinetic S given 50% (225-40-18-W)
Driving on mostly motorways for 25000 spirited miles
Fitted them on my Peugeot 308 GT THP (2009). Great at the beginning, but after a while something happenned to them. No way to weigh (balance) them, they are very noisy in a big range of speeds and the car feels bumpy all the time. They however have very good grip and cornering. Won't buy them again.
tyre reviewed on 2016-07-27 17:21:22
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre