Michelin Energy Saver

Le Michelin Energy Saver est un pneu Premium Touring Summer conçu pour convenir à Passenger Cars.

Ce pneu a remplacé le Michelin Energy E3B and ce pneu a été remplacé par le Michelin Energy Saver Plus.

Rapports d'essais de pneus

Adhérence sur le sec 83%
Adhérence sur le mouillé 72%
Ressenti de la route 74%
Progressivité 71%
Usure 85%
Confort 80%
A acheter à nouveau 69%

Les données de rapports d'essai issues de 134 rapports d'essais de pneus ont une moyenne de 76% over 3,052,708 kilomètres parcourus.

The Energy Saver is ranked 66th of 139 Summer Premium Touring pneus.

Size Fuel Wet Noise Weight
175/65 R15 88H XL * B A 68 6.68kgs
175/65 R15 84H * C A 68 6.68kgs
185/65 R15 88T   E B 68 7.18kgs
185/65 R15 92T XL   C A 68 7.80kgs
185/65 R15 88T MO C A 68 7.55kgs
195/65 R15 91T MO B A 70 7.40kgs
195/65 R15 91T   C B 70 7.50kgs
195/65 R15 91H MO B A 70 7.30kgs
195/65 R15 91H AO C B 70 7.45kgs
195/55 R16 87H * E A 70 8.35kgs
195/55 R16 87T   C B 70 7.94kgs
195/55 R16 87V * E A 70 8.18kgs
195/55 R16 87W * B A 70 7.80kgs
195/55 R16 87H G1 C A 70 7.90kgs
205/55 R16 91V MO B B 70 7.68kgs
205/55 R16 91V * C A 70 8.30kgs
205/55 R16 91H MO B B 70 7.70kgs
205/55 R16 91H * C A 70 8.30kgs
205/55 R16 91H   E B 70 8.20kgs
205/55 R16 91V   E B 70 8.22kgs
205/55 R16 91W MO B B 70 7.65kgs
205/55 R16 91W * B A 70 8.05kgs
215/55 R16 93V   C B 70 9.30kgs
195/60 R16 89V MO B B 70 8.00kgs
205/60 R16 92W * B A 70 8.56kgs
205/60 R16 92V MO B A 70 8.75kgs
205/60 R16 92V   C A 70 8.70kgs
205/60 R16 92V * B A 70 8.56kgs
205/60 R16 92H * E A 70 9.00kgs
215/60 R16 95V   C B 70 9.59kgs
225/60 R16 98V   C A 69 9.70kgs
215/55 R17 94H   B B 71 8.80kgs

Désolé, nous n' avons aucune question pour le pneu Michelin Energy Saver. Pourquoi ne pas soumettre une question à nos experts en pneu en utilisant le formulaire ci-dessous!

Poser une question

Nous ne publierons ou ne partagerons jamais votre adresse mail

capatha

To verify you're human please type the word you see above in the box below.


Top 3 Michelin Energy Saver Rapports d'essais

Note de 79% au volant d'une Toyota Prius (195/55 R16) sur a combination of roads pendant 50,000 average kilomètres
Je les avais avant de passer aux pneus Goodyear EfficientGrip Performance sur ma Prius II (2006), puis j'ai duré près de 80 000 km à l'avant et encore plus à l'arrière. Puisque les Goodyears étaient littéralement partis après 1,5 ans et 40 000 km, je suis de nouveau passé à Michelin Energy Saver. Meilleure décision jamais prise. Vendu le soin après environ 50.000 km et les pneus avaient encore une bonne bande de roulement et une bonne maniabilité / adhérence.
Helpful 9 - pneu essayé sur May 13, 2018
Note de 90% au volant d'une Volkswagen mk7 Golf GTD (195/65 R15 H) sur mostly motorways pendant 32,000 average kilomètres
Jusqu'à présent, j'ai parcouru 32 000 milles avec ces pneus. Probablement encore 3000 milles à parcourir avant de les changer
Helpful 9 - pneu essayé sur April 7, 2019
Note de 61% au volant d'une Ford Focus MK3 (205/55 R16 V) sur mostly country roads pendant 21,000 easy going kilomètres
21k miles à l'avant d'une Focus Ecoboost et une bande de roulement de 3 mm restante.

La faible résistance au roulement du composé dur a causé beaucoup de cliquetis et de vibrations dans la voiture sur les routes en mauvais état.
Helpful 9 - pneu essayé sur June 30, 2018
Avez-vous conduit avec des Michelin Energy Saver pneu?

Have YOU got experience with the Michelin Energy Saver? Help millions of other tyre buyers

Review your Michelin Energy Saver >

Latest Michelin Energy Saver Rapports d'essais

Note de 84% au volant d'une Hyundai i20 (185/65 R15) sur mostly motorways pendant 43,200 easy going kilomètres
Les pneus sont venus avec la voiture, après 7 ans d'utilisation et 69500Km (43200 miles), ils ont commencé à montrer des signes de caoutchouc sec à cause de l'usure elle-même, le lactosérum durerait probablement plus de 100000Km (62000 miles), la voiture n'était pas garée dans un garage, mais dans un endroit relativement abrité et couvert, pour mon style de conduite, ils sont parfaits.

Sur le sec, ils vont parfaitement bien, sur le mouillé, ils ne m'ont jamais fait peur ni surpris. Lorsqu'ils sont poussés, ils ne cèdent pas l'adhérence, ce qui les rend tout à coup assez prévisibles.

Étant en 185/65R15, le confort est assez bon, mais le retour de la route est assez apprivoisé, vous pouvez sentir s'ils adhèrent bien, mais ils sont assez amortis.

Je conduis souvent sur autoroute et, même si je n'ai pas de comparaison, je crois qu'ils ont beaucoup contribué à la consommation de carburant, le temps nous dira si les remplacements atteindront une telle consommation.

Je les remplace par ce qui était disponible à un prix raisonnable, malheureusement ils ne sont plus disponibles et leur remplacement, les Energy Saver Plus, ne sont pas facilement disponibles et sont vraiment chers, les Primacy 4 sont un peu chers aussi, au final j'ai opté pour le Continental UltraContact UC6 car ils étaient assez bon marché (par rapport aux alternatives précédentes) et bien considérés, espérons-le, ils dureront au moins 50 000 km.
Helpful 0 - pneu essayé sur October 4, 2022
Note de 80% au volant d'une Fiat Qubo (185/65 R15) sur a combination of roads pendant 26,000 average kilomètres
Ce pneu est venu avec du stock. J'ai utilisé 4 ans 45000km. Les fils ne s'usent pas trop, mais après 3 ans, il commence à se fissurer sur les côtés. Et après 3 ans, il a commencé à s'arracher les dents. Mon dernier voyage, sur 2000km il est fissuré sur des fils. La même chose s'est produite dans la voiture de mon père. Donc, beau pneu mais pas de longue durée. Je commande Crossclimate 2 en remplacement. Je pense ne plus utiliser mon Blizzak pour l'hiver.
Helpful 5 - pneu essayé sur May 26, 2022
All Season VS Winter Tyres: What is REALLY Best?! Click to find out!
Note de 63% au volant d'une Skoda (205/55 R16) sur a combination of roads pendant 65,000 average kilomètres
Pneus d'origine sur Skoda Superb Combi 2015 1.6 TDi GreenLine. Les pneus avaient une longue durée de vie et fonctionnaient bien, mais une grande partie de cela est éclipsée par la pourriture sèche de ces Michelin. Pour ne rien arranger, le pneu avant gauche a eu une courroie cassée au milieu du fil ! Des trucs très dangereux ! Au fait, le code à points datait de 2014 et cela s'est produit en 2020. Je n'aime pas les recommander, bien qu'il s'agisse d'un vieux pneu remplacé par l'Energy Saver +, qui à son tour a en quelque sorte été remplacé par le e.Primacy. L'ES + est toujours fabriqué dans des tailles plus petites, mais je ne recommande pas de les acheter.
Helpful 5 - pneu essayé sur March 20, 2022
Volkswagen (205/55 R16) sur pendant 21,000 kilomètres
Le pneu Energy Saver a un maillon faible important - une mauvaise adhérence sur sol mouillé. Lorsque j'emprunte des ronds-points mouillés ou des carrefours en T, j'ai une très mauvaise adhérence, ce qui est parfois assez préoccupant. Dans des conditions sèches, le pneu est excellent et très durable. Nous avons parcouru 21 000 milles et le pneu est maintenant à 3 mm. Je ne peux plus les supporter alors échanger maintenant.
Helpful 7 - pneu essayé sur November 25, 2021
Note de 53% au volant d'une Citroën berlingo (205/60 R16) sur a combination of roads pendant 12,000 easy going kilomètres
J'ai acheté la voiture âgée d'un an. Ce pneu était le pneu par défaut. Ils ont parcouru un peu plus de 10 000 milles. Les pneus avant étaient presque au marqueur. 3 des 4 pneus étaient gravement fissurés à la base autour des filetages à tel point qu'ils auraient échoué au contrôle technique. J'ai recherché cela et j'ai trouvé que beaucoup avaient des problèmes similaires, disent-ils en raison du composé mou. Quand je l'ai conduit sous une pluie légère, j'avais l'impression de patiner, c'était littéralement si mauvais. J'ai rejoint un groupe fb pour cette voiture et la moitié des propriétaires se sont plaints de la même chose. Ils ont dit que c'était tout neuf, mais à mesure qu'il s'usait, c'était devenu terrible. Fondamentalement, ils ont tous opté pour des pneus différents lorsqu'ils ont eu besoin/décidé de les remplacer. Ne vous méprenez pas, je ne suis pas contre la marque, j'avais des pneus d'hiver il y a quelques années et ils étaient géniaux, mais je dirais qu'étant un pneu premium avec un prix premium, ce pneu en particulier n'en vaut pas la peine. N'oubliez pas non plus que je les avais "utilisés", donc mon expérience et mon évaluation sont pour cela, je ne les ai pas conduites neuves. De plus, la voiture est une voiture 7 places presque comme une voiture familiale, donc elle n'est pas conduite de manière sportive. J'ai des pneus de milieu de gamme sur mon autre voiture qui, dans l'ensemble, fonctionnent bien mieux.
Helpful 4 - pneu essayé sur November 18, 2021
Note de 76% au volant d'une Peugeot 208 1.6 vti (195/55 R16) sur mostly motorways pendant 36,500 easy going kilomètres
J'ai acheté une voiture de quatre ans avec seulement 10 000 km et les pneus d'origine. J'ai parcouru 50.000 km depuis et le fil des pneus a encore peu de millimètre. Je pense que le caoutchouc devient vieux et dur (8 ans), en fait l'adhérence et la traction sur sol mouillé sont maintenant très mauvaises. Mon style de conduite est plutôt calme, sauf très très peu de fois sur les routes de montagne. J'apprécie le confort en terme de bruit et la capacité à absorber les aspérités de la route. La consommation de carburant était également très faible, mais aussi en raison de mon style de conduite.
Helpful 5 - pneu essayé sur September 24, 2021
Note de 76% au volant d'une Toyota Yaris (195/60 R15) sur a combination of roads pendant 10,000 spirited kilomètres
J'utilise ces pneus depuis 2 mois et 10 000 kms jusqu'à présent. le temps est trop chaud et ensoleillé toute l'année avec de mauvaises routes et de l'asphalte (un gros défi pour tout pneu). l'adhérence était très bonne au départ, mais l'adhérence sur sol sec et mouillé s'est détériorée après seulement 10 000 km. Pneus exceptionnellement silencieux jusqu'à présent, ils ne provoquent presque aucun bruit. paroi latérale souple, bonne pour les routes non pavées et difficiles. verra comment survivraient-ils car je ne les remplacerai pas avant d'avoir parcouru 70 000 km de plus
Helpful 5 - pneu essayé sur July 23, 2021
Note de 95% au volant d'une BMW 320d efficient dynamics (205/60 R16 W) sur a combination of roads pendant 24,000 average kilomètres
Ceux-ci étaient montés sur ma voiture lorsque je l'ai acheté, ils avaient environ 6 mm de bande de roulement (ils ont été fabriqués début 2019). Après 24000 milles, je dois dire que je suis impressionné, ils sont maintenant à 3 mm. Ils ont très bien géré toutes sortes de conditions météorologiques et il n'y a eu aucune perte de performance notable. La seule critique est qu'il y a de petites fissures naissantes apparaissant dans la paroi latérale. Je les rachèterais car j'en ai tiré beaucoup de kilomètres.
Helpful 5 - pneu essayé sur January 30, 2021
Note de 29% au volant d'une Vauxhall Astra H 1.8 Estate (205/55 R16) sur mostly town pendant 12,000 easy going kilomètres
Pneus datés de 2013 à la 27e semaine 2015. Tous ont très mal craqué. Adhérence mouillée horrible. Échec d'un mot mauvais. Tous les 4 seront remplacés demain. Mon homme a conseillé de ne jamais acheter de pneus Michelin car ils craquent. Le dernier pneu acheté a coûté 83,50 £. Gaspillage d'argent. Totalement vidé. Je dirige un mercenaire sur les continentaux. Aucun problème. Mon astra reçoit des pneus bon marché demain. Tous les 4 pour 210 £, montage compris. Évitez Michelin à tout prix gonflé!
Helpful 6 - pneu essayé sur November 8, 2020
Note de 69% au volant d'une Fiat Grande Punto 1.3Multijet 75bhp (185/65 R15 T) sur a combination of roads pendant 20,000 spirited kilomètres
J'utilise ces pneus depuis 3 ans sur ma voiture, et ils sont globalement bons, mais il y a un défaut que je dois mentionner: pendant les 2 premières années, je n'ai remarqué aucun problème dans aucune condition, mais à la fin de leur les performances sur sol mouillé ont beaucoup diminué, et les dernières fois que je les ai conduites dans des conditions pluvieuses, l'adhérence n'était tout simplement pas là, j'ai dû aller beaucoup plus lentement pour éviter les situations dangereuses. Je ne m'attendais pas à cela d'un pneu noté «A» pour l'adhérence sur sol mouillé. J'ai pu conduire le nouveau modèle (Energy Saver +) sur la voiture de mon père, et je dois dire que c'est beaucoup mieux sur le mouillé à la fin de sa vie.
Helpful 4 - pneu essayé sur November 7, 2020
Note de 69% au volant d'une Renault Clio 1.5 dCi 86 (185/55 R16 H) sur mostly town pendant 35,000 average kilomètres
J'ai acheté ces pneus après avoir lu un test ADAC très positif. Ils ont écrit que ces pneus sont vraiment bons dans toutes les conditions et dureront également très longtemps. Je n'ai jamais eu de pneus à la fois bons et durables, c'est généralement l'un ou l'autre et je ne le croirais pas s'il ne s'agissait que d'une réclamation promotionnelle du fabricant. Depuis que l'ADAC l'a également confirmé sur son terrain d'essai, j'ai cru. Mon expérience est que ce sont vraiment des pneus extrêmement durables, confortables et silencieux. Mais aussi terrible pour moi sur le mouillé, je leur fais confiance sur l'autoroute mouillée. Je sens la voiture dans les virages si légère, dérivant légèrement vers l'extérieur et j'ai peur de tourner plus pour ne pas la perdre. Il y a beaucoup de «viande» au-dessus des marqueurs d'usure, mais je dois les changer.
Helpful 5 - pneu essayé sur September 27, 2020
Note de 54% au volant d'une Hyundai Ioniq (195/65 R15) sur mostly town pendant 25,000 average kilomètres
Pour économiser du carburant, il a fait un excellent travail. Cependant, ce n'est pas amusant, la prise en main et le feedback pas bons. Bruyant après 10 km.
Helpful 5 - pneu essayé sur August 20, 2020

Michelin Energy Saver

The Michelin Energy Saver is a Premium Touring Summer tyre designed to be fitted to Passenger Cars.

This tyre replaced the Michelin Energy E3B and this tyre has been replaced by the Michelin Energy Saver Plus.

Tyre Reviews

Dry Grip 83%
Wet Grip 72%
Road Feedback 74%
Handling 71%
Wear 85%
Comfort 80%
Buy again 69%

Tyre review data from 134 tyre reviews averaging 76% over 3,052,708 miles driven.

The Energy Saver is ranked 66th of 139 Summer Premium Touring tyres.

Latest Tyre Test Results

2018 Auto Bild 15 inch Summer Tyre Test - 5th of 20 tyres

  • Positive - Lowest wear and excellent rolling resistance. Short braking distances and precise handling in the dry.
  • Negative - Poor curved aquaplaning, high purchase price.
View Full Test >>

2012 European Summer Tyre Test - 165/70 R14 - 2nd of 15 tyres

  • Positive - Very balanced, top marks in the wet, low fuel consumption.
View Full Test >>

2011 European Summer Tyre Test - 175/65 R14 - 3rd of 15 tyres

  • Positive - Very balanced tyre, scores well in all safety related tests.
View Full Test >>

Size Fuel Wet Noise Weight
175/65 R15 88H XL * B A 68 6.68kgs
175/65 R15 84H * C A 68 6.68kgs
185/65 R15 88T   E B 68 7.18kgs
185/65 R15 92T XL   C A 68 7.80kgs
185/65 R15 88T MO C A 68 7.55kgs
195/65 R15 91T MO B A 70 7.40kgs
195/65 R15 91T   C B 70 7.50kgs
195/65 R15 91H MO B A 70 7.30kgs
195/65 R15 91H AO C B 70 7.45kgs
195/55 R16 87H * E A 70 8.35kgs
195/55 R16 87T   C B 70 7.94kgs
195/55 R16 87V * E A 70 8.18kgs
195/55 R16 87W * B A 70 7.80kgs
195/55 R16 87H G1 C A 70 7.90kgs
205/55 R16 91V MO B B 70 7.68kgs
205/55 R16 91V * C A 70 8.30kgs
205/55 R16 91H MO B B 70 7.70kgs
205/55 R16 91H * C A 70 8.30kgs
205/55 R16 91H   E B 70 8.20kgs
205/55 R16 91V   E B 70 8.22kgs
205/55 R16 91W MO B B 70 7.65kgs
205/55 R16 91W * B A 70 8.05kgs
215/55 R16 93V   C B 70 9.30kgs
195/60 R16 89V MO B B 70 8.00kgs
205/60 R16 92W * B A 70 8.56kgs
205/60 R16 92V MO B A 70 8.75kgs
205/60 R16 92V   C A 70 8.70kgs
205/60 R16 92V * B A 70 8.56kgs
205/60 R16 92H * E A 70 9.00kgs
215/60 R16 95V   C B 70 9.59kgs
225/60 R16 98V   C A 69 9.70kgs
215/55 R17 94H   B B 71 8.80kgs

Questions and Answers for the Michelin Energy Saver

2019-03-29 - Hello Tyre Reviews! I wonder if you can help me please? I need to replace the two front Michelin Energy Saver tyres on my Mini Cooper 1.5 which came with it when new (195 55 R16 W). Is this the best tyre do you think? I've seen some reviews saying they're not very good in the wet. I don't mind paying the high price for Michelin. But are there any other worthy alternatives that I should consider please? Many thanks for your time and help! Ian

Check out the second half of our tyre recommendation video here.


2020-08-25 - How many years this tires can stored under normal weather condition ( I’m from Sri Lanka, so it’s basically summer all around year) , before use. (Rubber in tires started to hardened after some years, that’s why I asked this question)

Tyre manufacturers recommend 2 years before selling, and a total of ~5 years before the tyres age out and need replacement.


Ask a question

We will never publish or share your email address

capatha

To verify you're human please type the word you see above in the box below.


Size Price Range  
195/65 R15 £69.29 - £115.80 (6 Prices) Compare Prices >>
205/55 R16 £77.89 - £142.20 (13 Prices) Compare Prices >>
205/65 R15 £200.29 - £207.20 (2 Prices) Compare Prices >>
Available in 11 tyre sizes - View all.

Top 3 Michelin Energy Saver Reviews

Given 83% while driving a Opel Corsa D 1.4 (195/55 R16 T) on a combination of roads for 50,000 average miles
Original tyres fitted to the car. Driven the remarkable 91000km (56000miles) with these tyres, of which 20000km (12500miles)were in the Uk's hard tarmac. The rest have been covered in bumpy and slippery as hell Greece. Not the best to drive at the limit but for an average driver like me are a respectable choice. Replaced them this week; with Michelin Energy Saver of course.
Helpful 110 - tyre reviewed on July 30, 2015
Given 90% while driving a Ford Fiesta (175/65 R14 T) on mostly motorways for 30,000 average miles
these tyres replaced the original bridgestone b 391
they felt an upgrade over the original bridgestone b 391 cause the bridgestone were at the end of their life
they michelin was more comfortable and had better grip giving better feedback the wear however was worse
Helpful 36 - tyre reviewed on September 27, 2017
Given 76% while driving a Peugeot 208 1.2VTi (195/55 R16 H) on a combination of roads for 52,500 average miles
This is my ens of life review of the Michelin Energy Saver tyres OEM fitted on my Peugeot 208 driven in the Netherlands.

The Energy Savers are an excellent tyre that didn't disappoint. At no time I had an unsafe feeling and had plenty of grip on both dry and wet roads in all situations. The tyres felt a bit hard on uneven roads and handling was good but clearly not a performance tyre. Tyre life was amazing, 5 years and 84500km (52500 miles) later they still had 3,5 mm (front) and 5,5 mm (back) thread depth on it. They did however got cracks around the sidewall and that was a major reason for replacement.

I gave a 6 for buy again, not because I was unsatisfied but in 2017 there are better options available. I changed to Michelin CrossClimate Plus (see my initial review). When we compare the Michelin Energy Savers and CrossClimates I would say grip levels are about equal in the dry and wet while the CrossClimates have superior comfort, handling and road feedback with winter performance as a welcome bonus.
Helpful 15 - tyre reviewed on December 7, 2017
Have you driven on the Michelin Energy Saver tyre?

Have YOU got experience with the Michelin Energy Saver? Help millions of other tyre buyers

Review your Michelin Energy Saver >

Latest Michelin Energy Saver Reviews

Given 84% while driving a Hyundai i20 (185/65 R15) on mostly motorways for 43,200 easy going miles
The tyres came with the car, after 7 years of use and 69500Km (43200 miles) they started to show signs of dry rubber from the wear itself whey would probably last for more than 100000Km (62000 miles), the car was not parked in a garage, but at a relatively sheltered and covered location, for my drive style these are perfect.

On the dry they are perfectly fine, on the wet they never gave me any scares or surprises. When being pushed they don't give away the grip suddenly making them quite predictable.

Being 185/65R15 the comfort is quite good, but road feedback is quite tame, you can feel if they are gripping well, but they are quite cushioned.

I often drive in highway and, while I don't have a comparison, I believe that they helped quite a lot in the fuel consumption, time will tell if the replacements will achieve such consumption.

I replace them with what was available at a reasonable price, sadly these are not longer available and their replacement, the Energy Saver Plus, are not easily available and are really expensive, Primacy 4 are somewhat expensive as well, in the end I went for the Continental UltraContact UC6 as they were quite cheap (when compared with the previous alternatives) and well regarded, hopefully these will last at least 50000Km.
Helpful 0 - tyre reviewed on October 4, 2022
Given 80% while driving a Fiat Qubo (185/65 R15) on a combination of roads for 26,000 average miles
This tire came with stock. I used 4 years 45000km. Threads not wear to much, however after 3 years it is started crack on sides. And after 3 years it started tearing teeths. My last trip, over 2000km it is cracked on threads. Same things happened my father’s car too. So, nice tire but not long last. I order Crossclimate 2 for replacement. I am thinking not use anymore my Blizzak for winter.
Helpful 5 - tyre reviewed on May 26, 2022
All Season VS Winter Tyres: What is REALLY Best?! Click to find out!
Given 63% while driving a Skoda (205/55 R16) on a combination of roads for 65,000 average miles
OE tyres on Skoda Superb Combi 2015 1.6 TDi GreenLine. Tyres had a long lifespan, and performed ok, but a lot of that is overshadowed by the dry rotting that these Michelins have. To make matters worse, the left front tyre got a broken belt in the middle of the thread! Very dangerous stuff! Btw the dot code was from 2014 and this happened in 2020. I don't like to recommend these, although this is a old tyre replaced by the Energy Saver +, which in turn have kind of been replaced by the e.Primacy. The ES+ is still made in some smaller sizes, but I dont recommend buying them.
Helpful 5 - tyre reviewed on March 20, 2022
Volkswagen (205/55 R16) on for 21,000 miles
The Energy Saver tyre has one significant weak link - poor wet grip. When pulling out onto wet roundabouts or T junctions, I experience very poor grip which is quite concerning at times. In dry conditions the tyre is great and very long lasting. We have done 21k miles and the tyre is now at 3mm. I can't stand them any more so swapping now.
Helpful 7 - tyre reviewed on November 25, 2021
Given 53% while driving a Citroën berlingo (205/60 R16) on a combination of roads for 12,000 easy going miles
I bought the car a year old. This tyre was the factory default. They did just above 10,000 miles. The front tyres were almost on marker. 3 out of the 4 tyres were badly cracked at the base around the threads so much they would have failed MOT. I have looked this up and found many had similar issues, they say due to the soft compound. When I drove it in light rain it felt like I was skating, was literally so bad. I have joined an fb group for this car and half of the owners complained about the same. They said it was OK brand new but as it wore down it got terrible. Basically all of them opted for different tyres when they nedded/decided to replace. Don't get me wrong I am not against the brand, I had winter tyres a few years back of it and they were brilliant, but I'd say being a premium tyre with premium price this particular tyre is not worth it. Also bear in mind I had them "used" so my experience and rating is for that, I didn't drive them brand new. Also the car is a 7 seater almost van like family car so not driven in a sporty fashion. I have mid range tyres on my other car which overall perform way better.
Helpful 4 - tyre reviewed on November 18, 2021
Given 76% while driving a Peugeot 208 1.6 vti (195/55 R16) on mostly motorways for 36,500 easy going miles
I bought a four years old car with only 10.000 km and the original tyres. I travel 50.000 km since then and the tyres thread still have few millimwters. I believe the rubber become old and hard (8 y.o.), infact the adherence and traction in wet is now very poor. My driving style is mostly quiet, except very very few times on mountain roads. I appreciate the confort in term of noise and the ability to absorb road roughness. The fuel consumption was also very low, but also due to my driving style.
Helpful 5 - tyre reviewed on September 24, 2021
Given 76% while driving a Toyota Yaris (195/60 R15) on a combination of roads for 10,000 spirited miles
Been using these tires for 2 months and 10,000 kms so far. the weather is too hot and sunny all year round with bad roads and asphalt (a big challenge for any tires). grip Was very good initially but dry and wet grip deteriorated after only 10,000 KMs. Exceptionally silent tires so far, they almost cause no sound. soft side wall, good for unpaved and harsh roads. will see how would they survive as i wont replace them before completing 70,000 more kms
Helpful 4 - tyre reviewed on July 23, 2021
Given 95% while driving a BMW 320d efficient dynamics (205/60 R16 W) on a combination of roads for 24,000 average miles
These were fitted on my car when I bought it, they had about 6mm of tread (they were made at the start of 2019). After 24000 miles I must say I’m impressed, they are now at 3mm. They have dealt with all sorts weather really well and there has been no noticeable loss of performance. The only criticism is that there are nascent small cracks appearing in the side wall. I would buy them again as I’ve got lots of miles out of them.
Helpful 5 - tyre reviewed on January 30, 2021
Given 29% while driving a Vauxhall Astra H 1.8 Estate (205/55 R16) on mostly town for 12,000 easy going miles
Tyres dated from 2013 to 27th week 2015. All have cracked really badly. Wet grip awful. Failed an mot bad. All 4 being replaced tomorrow. My mot man advised never to buy Michelin tyres as they crack. Last tyre purchased cost £83.50. Waste of money. Totally gutted. I run a merc on continentals. No problem whatsoever. My astra is getting well rated budget tyres tomorrow. All 4 for £210 inc fitting. Avoid Michelin at all inflated cost!
Helpful 6 - tyre reviewed on November 8, 2020
Given 69% while driving a Fiat Grande Punto 1.3Multijet 75bhp (185/65 R15 T) on a combination of roads for 20,000 spirited miles
I've used these tyres for 3 years on my car, and they are overall good, but there's a flaw I have to mention: for the first 2 years I didn't notice any problem in any conditions, but at the end of their life the wet performance decreased by much, and the last times I drove them in rainy conditions the grip simply wasn't there, I had to go much slower to prevent dangerous situations. I did not expect that from a tyre rated "A" for wet grip. I've been able to drive the new model (Energy Saver +) on my dad's car, and I have to say that is much better in the wet at the end of its life.
Helpful 4 - tyre reviewed on November 7, 2020
Given 69% while driving a Renault Clio 1.5 dCi 86 (185/55 R16 H) on mostly town for 35,000 average miles
I bought these tires after reading very positive ADAC test review. They wrote these tires are really good in all conditions and will also last very long. I've never had tires that are both good and longlasting, it's usually one or the other and I would not believe it if was just a manufacturer promo claim. Since ADAC also confirmed it on their testing ground I believed. My experience is that these really are extremely longlasting, comfortable and low noise tires. But also terrible for me in the wet, I have 0 confidence in them on the wet motorway. I corners car feels so light, slightly drifting to the outside with me being scared to turn more not to lose it. There is quite a lot of "meat" above the wear markers, but I have to change them.
Helpful 5 - tyre reviewed on September 27, 2020
Given 54% while driving a Hyundai Ioniq (195/65 R15) on mostly town for 25,000 average miles
For fuel saving, it did great job. However, not fun, grip and feedback not good. Noisy after 10k.
Helpful 5 - tyre reviewed on August 20, 2020