Hyundai Ioniq Tyres

On this page you will find the best real world tyre reviews from owners of the Hyundai Ioniq.

Do you Drive a Hyundai Ioniq? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre! After all, who knows what the best tyre for a Ioniq better than the owners?

Tyre Reviewed Dry Grip Wet Grip Feedback Handling Wear Comfort
Continental AllSeasonContact 2 (5) 92% 94% 95% 76% 90% 98%
Goodyear Vector 4Seasons Gen 3 (36) 83% 91% 78% 82% 87% 85%
Michelin Primacy 4 Plus (22) 88% 87% 79% 71% 86% 89%
Goodyear Vector 4Seasons (61) 84% 83% 82% 82% 86% 82%
Goodyear Vector 4 Seasons Gen 2 (43) 79% 86% 74% 73% 86% 84%
Michelin Primacy 4 (152) 85% 81% 74% 77% 82% 84%
Michelin Energy XM2 (50) 81% 74% 73% 74% 86% 73%
Michelin Energy Saver (136) 83% 71% 74% 71% 85% 80%
Michelin Pilot Sport EV (6) 77% 52% 68% 75% 66% 87%
Hankook Ventus V2 Concept (12) 87% 79% 79% 81% 75% 80%
Michelin Energy Saver AS (8) 71% 58% 71% 65% 66% 73%

Hyundai Ioniq Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Continental AllSeasonContact 2 given 88% (205-60-16-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 1500 average miles
Just replaced the eco contact 6 tyres on my Ioniq Electric with all season contact 2’s and have been really impressed so far. They seem slightly quieter than the summer tyres (although still a bit on the noisy side). The biggest improvement is driving in wet conditions - these are far superior to the eco contacts and overall the car feels much more stable and planted than it did on the eco contacts. To date I’ve not noticed any significant change in range either.

My Renault Scenic has the first generation all season contacts fitted and they perform brilliantly in snow, I’m expecting the second generation to do just as well (although I’ve not driven these on snow yet so too early to confirm).

Overall an excellent tyre which I’d definitely recommend and would purchase again.
tyre reviewed on 2023-10-26 14:55:07
Writing about the Michelin Primacy 4 given 73% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly town for 50000 easy going miles
Michelin primacy 4, with 360 treadwear rating can reach 50,000km/ 5 yrs. Pass that and it start to have crack lines on its sidewalls and remaining soft treads starts to peel. Its rubber compound doesn't stand well in the tropical weather. At least till the above mentioned points. Quite good mileage, but other reputable brands also last till 50,000km too but they do not peel like this model.

A comfortable ride up to maybe the 4th year. Very good grip as well.

Sidewall looks good after years, does not sag, maintains its sporty low profile look. Cheaper ones sag the moment you fit them in. Gives you the under inflate look despite the correct psi. Primacy 4 does not sag.
tyre reviewed on 2023-10-01 14:58:12
Writing about the Goodyear Vector 4Seasons Gen 3 given 63% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 2000 average miles
I had the Vredestein Quatrac Pro before and it was a perfect tyre. Hoped that the Gen-3 would be at least as good as them but so far i´m really annoyed. Grip is perfect, but they produce an annoying noise level, are rumbling at almost any speed. My dealer had checked them twice, even balanced them again. Would i buy them again? No, which is a shame as they are really nice to drive. If i don´t get used to the noise (hope it goes away some day) i will change back to Vredestein in the autumn.
tyre reviewed on 2023-05-13 22:31:48
Writing about the Michelin Pilot Sport EV given 47% (255-45-20-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 14000 average miles
Never had such a poor tyre. Skids over manhole covers and slides for no apparent reason on mildly damp roads even at low speeds. Provides no confidence when driving and potentially extremely dangerous. Would expect a budget tyre to perform better. Michelin should be embarrassed to have this tyre in their range.
tyre reviewed on 2023-02-16 23:34:56
Writing about the Michelin Primacy 4 Plus given 63% (195-65-15-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 2000 easy going miles
This tyre was fitted to my hybrid car as the e-primacy was not available from Michelin. Originally my vehicle was fitted with Energy Saver tyres which regularly gave me in excess of 70 mpg. These tyres have not been able to achieve 60 mpg on a regular basis.
tyre reviewed on 2023-02-01 16:59:42
Writing about the Michelin Pilot Sport EV given 53% (255-45-20-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 7500 easy going miles
As good it is on dry roads, as disastrous it is in the wet. Comfort and noise are exemplary - the best I have experienced. Road feedback is smooth and pleasant. Full power start is no issue with 605 Nm of torque - there is no slip at all. But this tyre gets very dangerous even after a few drops of rain - the stopping distance is ridiculous, the car feels like driving on ice... Even on dry, the first touch of the brakes, if it's more rapid upsets the tyres and makes them slip a bit (all four by the way). I don't even get it how Michelin released such a (premium) product?! It even has a B rating for wet braking. The wear is not as good as I hoped, too (but this might be because of the high weight). I got it factory fitted but will never buy it again for sure Stay away from this model if you don't live in Cyprus or OAE... Shame on you, Michelin!
tyre reviewed on 2022-12-05 06:28:46
Writing about the Michelin Pilot Sport EV given 61% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 10000 average miles
Handle fine in dry conditions, but once it’s a bit wet or there’s gravel on the road, it’s like ice skating
tyre reviewed on 2022-09-07 16:17:40
Writing about the Michelin Energy Saver AS given 49% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly motorways for 73000 easy going miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2021-09-03 20:19:37
Writing about the Michelin Energy XM2 given 74% (195-65-15-)
Driving on mostly town for 6500 average miles
Not bad at all , very good dry and wet grip, road feedback is good, have them for 10k kilos still like new, however they are a little noisy and squeaky especially in summer day. They're not that eco tiers they rate c , but not bad at all.
tyre reviewed on 2021-06-14 02:14:23
Writing about the Goodyear Vector 4 Seasons Gen 2 given 94% (205-55-16-H)
Driving on mostly country roads for 2000 easy going miles
I bought these tyres to replace a set of Michelin Energy savers fitted to my 2018 Hyundai Ioniq PHEV. The energy savers has around 3.5 to 4mm tread left all round, but were noisy and the grip on cold wet roads was poor. The Goodyear Vector 4 Seasons Gen 2 have been a revelation. Wet cold salted roundabouts now have grip!! After a couple of hundred miles the initial low frequency hum the tyres exhibited has dissapeared and they are much quieter and more comfortable than the Michelins especially on poor road surfaces. Finally we have had a few days of snow and the tyres have been fantastic on snow and ice. I live at the top of a hill on an untreated road and would have struggled if I had to stop on the hill on the way home. On these I was stuck behind a couple of vehicles and had to give way to a few coming down the hill on ocassion and the car just started off and accelerated up the hill with no drama. Grip on cold (2 degree) dry roads has been excellent we will see what dry warm grip is like in the summer! No Idea what wear will be like either. Overall I wish I'd tried Goodyear Vector 4 Seasons Gen 2 tyres years ago......when you need them they are great!
tyre reviewed on 2021-02-15 10:59:46
Writing about the Michelin Energy Saver given 54% (195-65-15-)
Driving on mostly town for 25000 average miles
For fuel saving, it did great job. However, not fun, grip and feedback not good. Noisy after 10k.
tyre reviewed on 2020-08-20 07:32:16
Writing about the Goodyear Vector 4Seasons given 44% (205-55-16-V)
Driving on mostly town for 7000 spirited miles
I thought they were going to be gen2 but I made a mistake
I bought in order to cope with hail and heavy raining here in Vasque Country.
Neverheless, my original michelin energy are almost as bad in wet roads.
It is even worse when I push flat the gas pedal, because these goodyear slide all over and can't provide the grip required.
They are lasting much more than I'd like taking in mind my bad experience with them.
I can't believe gen2 to be that much better. They have lost my confidence in this brand.
tyre reviewed on 2019-11-09 15:09:31
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre