Hankook Ventus V2 Concept

The Hankook Ventus V2 Concept is a High Performance All Season tyre designed to be fitted to Passenger Cars.

Tyre Reviews

Dry Grip 87%
Wet Grip 79%
Road Feedback 79%
Handling 81%
Wear 75%
Comfort 80%
Buy again 80%
Snow Grip 10%
Ice Grip 10%

Tyre review data from 12 tyre reviews averaging 65% over 154,245 miles driven.

The Ventus V2 Concept is ranked 22nd of 27 All Season High Performance tyres.

Sorry, we don't currently have any magazine tyre tests for the Hankook Ventus V2 Concept

Sorry, we don't currently have any label data for the Hankook Ventus V2 Concept

Questions and Answers for the Hankook Ventus V2 Concept

2016-06-21 - Hello, I have just purchased two of your Hankook Ventus V2 Concept tyres in NZ for my MGF car. Can you please tell me the correct tyre pressure for these tyres. Thank you

Tyre pressures are vehicle, not tyre dependant. The best pressure for your new Ventus V2 Concept will be found in your vehicle handbook, or on a sticker in your drivers door shut.


Ask a question

We will never publish or share your email address

capatha

To verify you're human please type the word you see above in the box below.


Top 3 Hankook Ventus V2 Concept Reviews

Given 84% while driving a (225/45 R17) on for 0 miles
worth buy tyre.
i am surely buy it for my other car.
Helpful 90 - tyre reviewed on July 1, 2016
(215/45 R17) on for 0 miles
Original hankook ventus v2 concept is made in korea. i did not get a chance to try them but i read on forums and heard from car owners that they are excellent tires.

however, not to be confused with "ventus v2 concept 2", which are made in indonesia, some say thai. concept 2 tires are being rated as rubbish
Helpful 70 - tyre reviewed on December 11, 2017
Given 54% while driving a Pontiac (215/45 R18) on mostly motorways for 45 easy going miles
Rubbish. 1 nicked a curb after one month and blew out. 2 worn down to steel belt on the sides before main tread were worn down (yes the car is in alignment). Not reliable and dangerous after 35,000 miles.
Helpful 22 - tyre reviewed on August 16, 2017
Have you driven on the Hankook Ventus V2 Concept tyre?

Have YOU got experience with the Hankook Ventus V2 Concept? Help millions of other tyre buyers

Review your Hankook Ventus V2 Concept >

Latest Hankook Ventus V2 Concept Reviews

Given 60% while driving a Mazda 6 Wagon (210/45 R18) on mostly town for 3,000 average miles
Bought two brand new in September of 2021 for the front wheels. The right tire died on me after 5 months, possibly from spending about 10 minutes stuck in snow and ice, trying to reverse up an unpaved driveway. I was shocked at the lack of grip given I was reversing and most of the weight is over the front wheels. There was quite a bit of snow and ice. The next day I discovered the tire was completely flat.
Helpful 2 - tyre reviewed on March 13, 2022
Given 83% while driving a Mitsubishi Lancer GT 2.0 (205/55 R16) on a combination of roads for 70,000 spirited miles
The thread of the tyre is high and it makes you worth to buy it. I managed to used it about 70000km for about 2 years and a half.
Helpful 16 - tyre reviewed on May 17, 2019
Want your tyres to save you money on petrol? Click here!
Given 89% while driving a Satria Neo (225/45 R17) on a combination of roads for 0 spirited miles
Very Good for cornering, Testing at Genting, Sharp Corner & Long Corner can be easily Handle
Helpful 22 - tyre reviewed on April 15, 2019
Given 83% while driving a Toyota Yaris (205/45 R17 V) on a combination of roads for 45,000 average miles
Great Tire ***** (",)
Helpful 18 - tyre reviewed on June 10, 2017
Given 79% while driving a Ford Mondeo TDCI (235/45 R17 W) on a combination of roads for 0 spirited miles
Excellent product. Very good price. I´ll buy again certanly.
Helpful 10 - tyre reviewed on April 9, 2016
Given 81% while driving a Toyota Yaris (195/50 R15 H) on a combination of roads for 200 spirited miles
i have full performance suspension with these tires..handling on highway is great and it corners like a champion :)
Helpful 14 - tyre reviewed on February 4, 2016
Given 70% while driving a Suzuki Swift 1.5 (205/45 R16 V) on mostly motorways for 30,000 average miles
If your stuck with limited budget, grip level so and so...this is the tyre for you. Noisy as hell after being used 1 year. My advice if comfort is your choice then avoid choosing this tyre.
Helpful 9 - tyre reviewed on February 2, 2015
Given 97% while driving a Renault Scenic (225/45 R17) on mostly motorways for 1,000 average miles
A very good purchase
Helpful 1 - tyre reviewed on June 11, 2012