Mitsubishi Lancer GT 2.0 Tyres

On this page you will find the best real world tyre reviews from owners of the Mitsubishi Lancer GT 2.0.

Do you Drive a Mitsubishi Lancer GT 2.0? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre! After all, who knows what the best tyre for a Lancer GT 2.0 better than the owners?

Tyre Reviewed Dry Grip Wet Grip Feedback Handling Wear Comfort
Hankook Ventus S1 Noble2 (29) 89% 84% 83% 80% 76% 90%
Continental ContiMaxContact MC6 (22) 94% 83% 80% 92% 72% 80%
Dunlop Sport Maxx 050 Plus (17) 84% 79% 83% 84% 81% 75%
Yokohama Advan Fleva V701 (53) 85% 79% 81% 82% 76% 79%
Nankang NS2 (210) 76% 58% 65% 62% 73% 62%
Hankook Ventus V2 Concept (12) 87% 79% 79% 81% 75% 80%
Hankook Ventus V2 Concept 2 H457 (8) 69% 51% 55% 67% 73% 64%

Mitsubishi Lancer GT 2.0 Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Yokohama Advan Fleva V701 given 80% (215-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 0 miles
Had these tires for almost 2yrs. Excellent tires for daily. Comfortable but not numb with excellent feedback. Dry grip was great even in wet! Also used it for autocross, thats when I destroyed the outer tread, must be alignment issues but the tires continued to perform the same so I took it to the track again where it did not even show any signs of further wear. Dry grip in the track was good (not excellent) but when it gives, its very predictable and gradual. It didnt even bring me to any sticky situation and continued to perform great after 6 laps. Definitely not great for time attack or racing, but definitely great for a driver who needs an all rounder tire that can do anything good. From highway to mountain roads, these tires will do great.
tyre reviewed on 2022-09-23 16:23:13
Writing about the Dunlop Sport Maxx 050 Plus given 83% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 1000 spirited miles
These 050+ came stock from the 2020 Corolla Altis and now I know Toyota's secret recipe in making a good car. They're grippy in dry and have good feedback, average on wet, best of all is how quiet and comfortable these tyres are. It still won't beat PS4s tho
tyre reviewed on 2021-11-03 01:08:02
Writing about the Continental ContiMaxContact MC6 given 90% (225-50-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 30000 spirited miles
Coming from PS3 before this and now been using this MC6 for 2 years. my advice is JUST buy. Great tyre! Feels like PS4
tyre reviewed on 2021-09-03 22:29:59
Writing about the Hankook Ventus V2 Concept 2 H457 given 56% (215-50-17-R)
Driving on mostly motorways for 15 spirited miles
Was good initially. However do not take corners in the wet! If u drive a poor handling car u will spin off ur car.

Tried taking a corner at 60kmh and the car almost fishtailed. And that is just a normal drizzle. Imagine under pouring wet condition.

In the dry it is ok. Could do better with grip for sure. Under hard braking the ABS will come out more often than GOODYEAR F1 D5
tyre reviewed on 2019-10-11 04:34:17
Writing about the Hankook Ventus V2 Concept given 83% (205-55-16-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 70000 spirited miles
The thread of the tyre is high and it makes you worth to buy it. I managed to used it about 70000km for about 2 years and a half.
tyre reviewed on 2019-05-17 13:12:20
Writing about the Hankook Ventus S1 Noble2 given 79% (225-45-18-)
Driving on mostly town for 0 average miles
Good tyre
tyre reviewed on 2019-01-13 10:05:20
Writing about the Nankang NS2 given 63% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 50000 average miles
Tires look great, square profile give it a sporty look. Rolls pretty good too. Cons though are quality. It can lock up even if the car has ABS while the road is dry. Noisy. Tire noise is just. Terrible. To the point I had my wheel bearings checked but they turned out fine. Even noisy in New asphalt traveling at around 90km/h (55mph). Will I buy this tire again? No. Will I recommend it? If you have an already uncomfortable setup (stanced or racing) and looking for a budget tire, get this one. If you want comfort and occasional spirited driving, get something else.
tyre reviewed on 2018-01-20 04:17:31
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre