Yokohama Advan Fleva V701

The ADVAN FLEVA V701 tyre reinforces the company's premium product line ADVAN, with a new concept focused on increasing drivers control of the car. The new high-performance sport tire brings greater driving pleasure to a diverse group of car owners, from sport car lovers to drivers of limousines, compact cars and CUVs.

The new tyre will be available from July 2016 in 24 sizes, with 43 sizes ranging from 195/55R15 85V to 255/30R20 92W available in early 2017.

Dry Grip 84%
Wet Grip 79%
Road Feedback 81%
Handling 81%
Wear 76%
Comfort 75%
Buy again 79%

Tyre review data from 63 tyre reviews averaging 79% over 464,785 miles driven.

The Advan Fleva V701 is ranked 43rd of 143 Summer Ultra High Performance tyres.

Latest Tyre Test Results

2019 Auto Bild Summer Tyre Test - 14th of 20 tyres

  • Positive - Short dry braking, low noise, low fuel use.
  • Negative - Average grip and handling in the wet, high wear.
  • Overall - Conditionally recommended.
View Full Test >>

2019 Summer 53 Tyre Braking Shootout - 16th of 45 tyres

View Full Test >>

2018 Auto Review 225/45 R17 Tyre Test - 9th of 11 tyres

View Full Test >>

2019 Tyre Tests

  • 14th: 2019 Auto Bild Summer Tyre Test (225/45 R17)
  • 16th: 2019 Summer 53 Tyre Braking Shootout (225/45 R17)
  • 2018 Tyre Tests

  • 9th: 2018 Auto Review 225/45 R17 Tyre Test (225/45 R17)
  • 2017 Tyre Tests

  • 15th: 2017 Auto Bild Summer Tyre Shootout (225/50 R17)
  • 19th: 2017 Auto Bild Summer Tyre Test (225/50 R17)
  • Sorry, we don't currently have any label data for the Yokohama Advan Fleva V701

    Sorry, we don't currently have any questions and answers for the Yokohama Advan Fleva V701. Why not submit a question to our tyre experts using the form below!

    Ask a question

    We will never publish or share your email address

    capatha

    To verify you're human please type the word you see above in the box below.


    Size Price Range  
    195/50 R15 £64.43 - £73.99 (3 Prices) Compare Prices >>
    205/50 R16 £89.69 - £97.73 (3 Prices) Compare Prices >>
    215/45 R17 £88.90 - £97.99 (2 Prices) Compare Prices >>
    225/40 R18 £84.86 - £103.99 (4 Prices) Compare Prices >>
    225/45 R17 £90.08 - £100.99 (3 Prices) Compare Prices >>
    225/45 R18 £131.80 - £153.99 (4 Prices) Compare Prices >>
    Available in 47 tyre sizes - View all.

    Top 3 Yokohama Advan Fleva V701 Reviews

    Honda Civic (205/50 R16) on a combination of roads for 0 average miles
    Using this tire and I am on my 3rd month. So far so good. Excellent traction on dry surface and wet. With 300 treadwear AA traction A temperature.
    Helpful 566 - tyre reviewed on October 16, 2016
    Given 57% while driving a Toyota Wish (205/55 R16) on a combination of roads for 0 spirited miles
    Had being this tyre for 5 month now ,
    This tyre is good only below the speed of 120kmh
    If drive using this tyre above 120kmh , beware (dangerous)
    Will never buy again
    Helpful 266 - tyre reviewed on March 18, 2017
    Given 89% while driving a Subaru BRZ (215/45 R17) on a combination of roads for 1,500 miles
    Best budget performance tyres for my brz.
    Comfort is irrelevant as this car does not have great insulation.
    Dry..wet...not an issue.. tackle with confidence.
    Handling and braking...I have no complaints..
    Will review on a later date when they reach 10000 miles.
    Helpful 136 - tyre reviewed on March 10, 2018
    Have you driven on the Yokohama Advan Fleva V701 tyre?

    Have YOU got experience with the Yokohama Advan Fleva V701? Help millions of other tyre buyers

    Review your Yokohama Advan Fleva V701 >

    Latest Yokohama Advan Fleva V701 Reviews

    Given 70% while driving a Toyota Corolla (195/50 R15) on a combination of roads for 12,500 spirited miles
    Fairly competent mid tier performance tyre. Same level of grip in all conditions in my experience. Do note that the sidewalls on these are more flexible than rival tyres (at 36-38psi), which can cause sidewall rollover and squealing when cornering hard. Mildly aggressive alignments will destroy these tires in no time too. Aside from that, perfectly fine for most driving, with the grip to keep you safe when the unexpected happens.
    Helpful 1 - tyre reviewed on October 31, 2023
    Given 76% while driving a Alfa Romeo GT 1.9 JTD (215/45 R17) on mostly country roads for 1,200 spirited miles
    So far i did around 2000km, and the tyres are great, my car is very stiff in general, lowered and have quait some chamber level from the factory, my speeds are usualy from 80kmh to 140kmh on normal roads and 160kmh on highways, so the tyre feels great on dry (first few days thay were very loud) and on the wet thay are also very good a bit too good it gives you the confidence that will get you killed, aquaplaning is non existing u to 120kmh, this tyre is very good all rounder just its not comfortable at all, the bumps were always problematic in my car but with this tyres its even worse witch i dont really mind, thay really lay good on the road as the manufactorer is saying thay are wearing relativly evenly even with my high chamber level, witch means alot to me, to sum it up the tyres are sharp but not comfortable, defenitly buy again.
    Helpful 0 - tyre reviewed on October 25, 2023
    What to know the BEST All Season Tyres for 2023? Click to find out!
    Given 77% while driving a Citro├źn C2 VTS (195/45 R16) on a combination of roads for 12 spirited miles
    Ran these tyres for 3 years/12,000 miles. I'd wager these are probably the best UHP tyres you can get in 195/45/R16 before going into semi-slicks. Very responsive tyre with very minimal sidewall flex at a very good price depending on size. Wear is pretty good for a UHP, and still have 4.5mm left at 12k miles of mostly spirited driving, however the compound does feel aged at this point; much more vibration/bumps felt than when new, and although the grip is still pretty good, it's definitely past it's peak and does feel risky on the limit where it didn't before. Still streetable at this level of wear for average driving styles.

    Far superior than the Avon ZV7's fitted before it, though Goodyear EfficientGrip Performance's can perform 98% as well as these Yoko's but noticeably more smoothly.
    Helpful 2 - tyre reviewed on August 13, 2023
    Given 55% while driving a Mazda MX5 MK3 2011 (205/50 R16) on mostly country roads for 1,000 spirited miles
    Not very impressed, to be honest. Dry grip on warm summer roads is much lower than I expected, not even comparing favourably to the well-worn Pilot Sport 3's that they replaced. There's a lot of tyre wall movement and they lack the precision that I've gotten used to with the Michelins. On the plus side, they are noticeably quieter and the wet grip is adequate. If you've got an MX5 and enjoy throwing it about occasionally, there are much better choices available.
    Helpful 8 - tyre reviewed on July 19, 2023
    Given 77% while driving a Honda Jazz (195/55 R15) on a combination of roads for 20,000 spirited miles
    Dry grip - excellent, barely any tyre squeal ( 195.
    Cons - NOISY, significantly noisier after changing to light weight rims.
    Would recommend for the performance.
    Helpful 2 - tyre reviewed on May 23, 2023
    Given 53% while driving a Skoda (225/35 R19) on a combination of roads for 3,000 average miles
    Very very noisy tyre, lacking on grip too. Feel is nice when pushing on but grip is a real let down.
    Helpful 8 - tyre reviewed on March 8, 2023
    Given 88% while driving a Lexus ISF (265/30 R19) on mostly country roads for 2,000 spirited miles
    Not super grip from zero on fbo lexus isf
    Helpful 8 - tyre reviewed on December 18, 2022
    Given 73% while driving a Mercedes Benz C180 Classic Sedan (205/55 R16) on a combination of roads for 15,000 average miles
    good tyres but they are making more noise than michelin alplin 6 winter, i can feel every small bump in the road, very uncomfortable
    Helpful 9 - tyre reviewed on October 24, 2022
    Given 80% while driving a Mitsubishi Lancer GT 2.0 (215/45 R17) on a combination of roads for 0 miles
    Had these tires for almost 2yrs. Excellent tires for daily. Comfortable but not numb with excellent feedback. Dry grip was great even in wet! Also used it for autocross, thats when I destroyed the outer tread, must be alignment issues but the tires continued to perform the same so I took it to the track again where it did not even show any signs of further wear. Dry grip in the track was good (not excellent) but when it gives, its very predictable and gradual. It didnt even bring me to any sticky situation and continued to perform great after 6 laps. Definitely not great for time attack or racing, but definitely great for a driver who needs an all rounder tire that can do anything good. From highway to mountain roads, these tires will do great.
    Helpful 9 - tyre reviewed on September 23, 2022
    Given 94% while driving a Mercedes Benz 190 2.3 16 (/55 R15) on mostly country roads for 1,000 spirited miles
    For the tire size 205/55/R15, choices are very limited in the United States. But it was going to be between this tire and the Vredestein Sprint Plus. So I bit the bullet and bought four of these new Yokohamas. What an amazing tire it has turned out to be. Cornering grip is nothing short of excellent and the shoulders are very rigid, keeping the sidewalls from deforming. The tires do generate more road noise than expected with the windows down, but the car is insulated enough that this is a non-issue if I keep the windows closed. Ride comfort is also great, better than even the 60-section all-seasons I have on my daily. And it's wearing well within the first thousand miles. In the few times I have driven in the rain, the tires maintained pretty much the same grip as in the dry. But the best part is the combination of all those attributes coming with a great price. I'm definitely ordering another set of Yokohama tires when the time comes to replace them.
    Helpful 10 - tyre reviewed on August 5, 2022
    Given 69% while driving a Toyota Corolla T Sport E12 (195/55 R16) on a combination of roads for 17,500 spirited miles
    A good all-round tyre for the somewhat sportier driver. The tyre grips decently and has some good feedback. They are nowhere as sporty as Pilot Sports, but they corner nicely. They handle well in the dry and decent in the wet. The tyres have never lost traction or aquaplaned in any situation I've been in. The only bit lacking was some highway stability. I've had pretty good fuel consumption and wear results throughout the years I've had these on. They have lost 3,5 mm of profile since autumn 2017 with frequent pressure checks. The sidewall does start to crack a bit and the rubber compound has lost most of its freshness by now.
    Helpful 13 - tyre reviewed on May 22, 2022
    Given 73% while driving a Honda Fit (Jazz) (195/50 R16) on a combination of roads for 15,000 spirited miles
    For me this tyre is really good with the price given. Early life tyre is so good. I can drove the car at the coner with really good speed. After 1 year of usage can see abit difference, tyre not grip as when it in early life but still ok and good. When u drove at puddle really good due the tyre design.
    Helpful 9 - tyre reviewed on April 7, 2022