Yokohama Advan Fleva V701

The ADVAN FLEVA V701 tyre reinforces the company's premium product line ADVAN, with a new concept focused on increasing drivers control of the car. The new high-performance sport tire brings greater driving pleasure to a diverse group of car owners, from sport car lovers to drivers of limousines, compact cars and CUVs.

The new tyre will be available from July 2016 in 24 sizes, with 43 sizes ranging from 195/55R15 85V to 255/30R20 92W available in early 2017.

Tyre Reviews

Dry Grip 85%
Wet Grip 80%
Road Feedback 82%
Handling 82%
Wear 76%
Comfort 79%
Buy again 83%

Tyre review data from 45 tyre reviews averaging 81% over 236,373 miles driven.

The Advan Fleva V701 is ranked 30th of 131 Summer Ultra High Performance tyres.

Latest Tyre Test Results

2019 Auto Bild Summer Tyre Test - 14th of 20 tyres

  • Positive - Short dry braking, low noise, low fuel use.
  • Negative - Average grip and handling in the wet, high wear.
  • Overall - Conditionally recommended.
View Full Test >>

2019 Summer 53 Tyre Braking Shootout - 16th of 45 tyres

View Full Test >>

2018 Auto Review 225/45 R17 Tyre Test - 9th of 11 tyres

View Full Test >>
Sorry, we don't currently have any label data for the Yokohama Advan Fleva V701
Sorry, we don't currently have any questions and answers for the Yokohama Advan Fleva V701. Why not submit a question to our tyre experts using the form below!

Ask a question

We will never publish or share your email address

capatha

To verify you're human please type the word you see above in the box below.


Advan Fleva V701 Prices

Size Price Range  
195/50 R15 £53.59 - £64.43 (7 Prices) Compare Prices >>
195/55 R15 £68.99 - £71.40 (5 Prices) Compare Prices >>
205/50 R16 £78.89 - £88.44 (7 Prices) Compare Prices >>
215/45 R17 £80.19 - £89.71 (7 Prices) Compare Prices >>
225/40 R18 £85.59 - £97.75 (8 Prices) Compare Prices >>
225/45 R17 £74.39 - £90.08 (7 Prices) Compare Prices >>
225/45 R18 £114.59 - £131.80 (7 Prices) Compare Prices >>
Available in 69 tyre sizes - View all.

Top 3 Yokohama Advan Fleva V701 Reviews

Honda Civic (205/50 R16) on a combination of roads for 0 average miles
Using this tire and I am on my 3rd month. So far so good. Excellent traction on dry surface and wet. With 300 treadwear AA traction A temperature.
510 - tyre reviewed on October 16, 2016   
Given 57% while driving a Toyota Wish (205/55 R16) on a combination of roads for 0 spirited miles
Had being this tyre for 5 month now ,
This tyre is good only below the speed of 120kmh
If drive using this tyre above 120kmh , beware (dangerous)
Will never buy again
147 - tyre reviewed on March 18, 2017   
Given 89% while driving a Subaru BRZ (215/45 R17) on a combination of roads for 1,500 miles
Best budget performance tyres for my brz.
Comfort is irrelevant as this car does not have great insulation.
Dry..wet...not an issue.. tackle with confidence.
Handling and braking...I have no complaints..
Will review on a later date when they reach 10000 miles.
77 - tyre reviewed on March 10, 2018   
Have you driven on the Yokohama Advan Fleva V701 tyre?

Have YOU got experience with the Yokohama Advan Fleva V701? Help millions of other tyre buyers

Review your Yokohama Advan Fleva V701 >

Latest Yokohama Advan Fleva V701 Reviews

Given 83% while driving a BMW 320i (225/45 R18) on a combination of roads for 10,000 spirited miles
Dry grip is very good. However, it is clear that the limit is reached earlier than desired when in high demand during corners. On wet roads, grip is satisfactory and does not compromise safety. Extremely comfortable and quiet. For the price it is a great value for money.
0 - tyre reviewed on November 22, 2021   
Given 86% while driving a Mazda Mazda 3 2,5 sports individual (225/45 R18) on a combination of roads for 10,000 spirited miles
Been running these tires for all four wheels since early 2021. Dry grip is excellent! I could take turns more aggressively than before. Wet grip on the other hand is okay but I don't feel as confident driving high speeds in the rain with these tires. Road feel and Handling is good, not as sharp and direct feeling as other top tier tires but still pretty good. Daily driving does not wear these tires much, just passed 10k miles and still plenty of tire left but I could imagine using this on track may degrade it much faster. Comfort is where I think these tires absolutely amazed me the most. As soon as I got them on I got less road noise and felt really comfy overall. Overall I feel the V701 tires are great specially with dry grip and comfort. I would not recommend these tires if you drive hard in wet conditions. The 225/45R18 Spec V701 are made in Philippines and being in the same country it was manufactured in might be the reason why I got these tires at a really good price. I highly recommend these tires if you can get them cheap.
1 - tyre reviewed on October 12, 2021   
Want the best all season tyre? Click here!
Given 60% while driving a Honda City (195/55 R15) on for 10,000 miles
dry grip is good but wet grip is overrated
0 - tyre reviewed on August 25, 2021   
Given 86% while driving a Mazda MX5 (195/50 R15) on mostly country roads for 500 spirited miles
Truckloads of dry grip and significantly improved braking performance compared to my old Falkens. Never drive in wet, so cannot comment. For an MX5 there is arguably too much grip, and getting the back end out in the dry now requires levels of provocation that I'm not comfortable applying. Lots of feedback from the road, very positive steering feedback, not at all noisy. Would buy again.
4 - tyre reviewed on July 12, 2021   
Given 51% while driving a MINI Cooper S Works (215/45 R16) on a combination of roads for 3,000 miles
Made my car handle like rubbish. Even after a proper 4 wheel alignment they felt dangerous and made the car skip around the road and tramline.
8 - tyre reviewed on June 20, 2021   
Given 68% while driving a BMW 330d M Sport (255/30 R19) on for 0 miles
Ride well and a comfortable tyre but wet handling and traction in particular let it down. Wet grip goes quickly and traction is an issue.
0 - tyre reviewed on May 16, 2021   
Given 93% while driving a Mazda 3 Skyactiv 2018 (225/45 R17) on mostly country roads for 1,000 spirited miles
I've been running michelin pilot 4 for a couple of years super grippy but the road noise was doing my head in, and rolling resistance was high (has something to do with the grip) it was impressive. However the Advan Flevas are as good and quieter the wear is really good and still the tyres are soft, water dispersion is up there with wets on race tyres, everything has limits. I can say lateral grip when cornering is stable and the tyres will let you know when they want to slide but will catch. Breaking grip on our Mazda SP25 was sublime and confidence inspiring. Then the road noise on different levels of road was noticeable not absent in road noice yet compared to the michelin 4 pilots were 70 percent quiter and that matters when your wife wants you to slow down as she is now gripping your body parts that hard things are actually requiring medical attention. Other than that a fantastic tyre, yes I will be buying these again for the SP 25 2018 hatch Mazda, these tyres suit the car, the original Dunlops maxx sport were wooden and had no confidence in cornering or braking, in saying that these tyres would last a nuclear winter in wear, but provided as much grip as a politician telling you if you vote for him he will fix it what ever that is no questions ask while holding your baby.
13 - tyre reviewed on May 7, 2021   
Given 77% while driving a Suzuki swift sport (215/45 R17) on a combination of roads for 10,000 spirited miles
Changed to 4 pieces of this late 2019. Living in a country where its either hot or raining constantly, wet performance is very important. Been happy with the level of grip on dry and the quietness of this tyre. No dramas during wet. While I am not skilled enough to push my car to the limits, I do drive averagely at 160 to 180kmh on highways and the tyre is stable and grips well. Wear is good but maybe coz it's covid 19 and WFH hence not being able to try other tyres. Would buy it again except I'm keen to try other tyres just to experiment. Oh good price too.
10 - tyre reviewed on January 22, 2021   
Given 50% while driving a BMW 218d Active Tourer (265/30 R19 W) on mostly town for 15,000 spirited miles
Dry weather was decently grippy. Wet weather seemed fine as well but I didn’t really have a chance to really try the tires in the wet weather. Wear was shockingly fast. Bought a used car with these tyres on. Had checked the tires thread wear beforehand. Was still meaty. After nearly 3 weeks of 50% city 50% spirited driving, was shocked to find the tires worn to the thread walls possibly due to my wheels not aligned properly/camber was not right. But 3 weeks worn out is too fast even with that reason. Distance covered is merely 1500kms at most.
8 - tyre reviewed on October 20, 2020   
Given 91% while driving a Ford Fiesta (205/40 R18 W) on mostly country roads for 4,000 spirited miles
What a massive improvement over the Michelin Pilot Super Sports that were originally fitted to my car. I drive mainly on A & B roads averaging 70 miles a day. There is less road noise and the slightly softer construction over the Michelin’s means they are also slightly more forgiving on a rough road surface. The wet grip is fantastic even when pushed the car turns in beautifully. The dry grip is also excellent though not quite as sharp on turn in as the Michelin’s but equally as much grip. All in all an excellent tyre and very reasonably priced.
5 - tyre reviewed on September 8, 2020   
Given 83% while driving a Nissan 1995 240sx (200sx, or Silvia in other regions) (225/45 R17 W) on mostly country roads for 2,000 spirited miles
The Yokohama Advan Fleva V701 is globally a good tire, The grip is not exceptional (it's a road tire, not a track racing tire), but he has a good grip in all conditions. The feedback is good, and the handling very safe (no surprise in rainy roads). The tire seems to wear out quickly, but i drive hard (without any care for tires), and make one track day. Despite wear, with a few 2.000 miles, it maintains its performances.
19 - tyre reviewed on May 12, 2020   
Given 91% while driving a Kia Motors Rio (215/45 R17 W) on a combination of roads for 20,000 spirited miles
I just bought my second sets of Advan Fleva today. My first set was 205 45 17. Driven for 30K kms.

I enjoy cornering and putting speed sometimes. Upgraded my brakes to 2P big brakes as well. Used to race on circuit as well.

These tires...

1. For this price range, it show amazing grip on dry and wet. Par as to Dunlop Lm704 or bridgestone Potenza. Especially on dry day, it sticks to the ground.

2. Contol of the steering is really superb.

3. Very impressive braking power.

4. Lastly, it is super quiet compared to other brand tires in same class.

Cant go wrong. That is why I bought second set today.
27 - tyre reviewed on February 15, 2020