Yokohama Advan Fleva V701

The ADVAN FLEVA V701 tyre reinforces the company's premium product line ADVAN, with a new concept focused on increasing drivers control of the car. The new high-performance sport tire brings greater driving pleasure to a diverse group of car owners, from sport car lovers to drivers of limousines, compact cars and CUVs.

The new tyre will be available from July 2016 in 24 sizes, with 43 sizes ranging from 195/55R15 85V to 255/30R20 92W available in early 2017.

Tyre Reviews

Dry Grip 85%
Wet Grip 81%
Road Feedback 82%
Handling 84%
Wear 76%
Comfort 78%
Buy again 86%

Tyre review data from 40 tyre reviews averaging 82% over 202,873 miles driven.

The Advan Fleva V701 is ranked 22nd of 129 Summer Ultra High Performance tyres.

Latest Tyre Test Results

2019 Summer 53 Tyre Braking Shootout - 16th of 45 tyres

View Full Test >>

2019 Auto Bild Summer Tyre Test - 14th of 20 tyres

  • Positive - Short dry braking, low noise, low fuel use.
  • Negative - Average grip and handling in the wet, high wear.
  • Overall - Conditionally recommended.
View Full Test >>

2018 Auto Review 225/45 R17 Tyre Test - 9th of 11 tyres

View Full Test >>
Sorry, we don't currently have any label data for the Yokohama Advan Fleva V701
Sorry, we don't currently have any questions and answers for the Yokohama Advan Fleva V701. Why not submit a question to our tyre experts using the form below!

Ask a question

We will never publish or share your email address

capatha

To verify you're human please type the word you see above in the box below.


Advan Fleva V701 Prices

Size Price Range  
195/55 R15 £68.10 - £82.28 (8 Prices) Compare Prices >>
205/50 R16 £75.50 - £137.79 (8 Prices) Compare Prices >>
205/55 R16 £60.50 - £70.81 (8 Prices) Compare Prices >>
215/45 R17 £83.10 - £103.29 (8 Prices) Compare Prices >>
225/40 R18 £86.00 - £95.50 (9 Prices) Compare Prices >>
225/45 R17 £77.10 - £86.87 (8 Prices) Compare Prices >>
Available in 68 tyre sizes - View all.

Top 3 Yokohama Advan Fleva V701 Reviews

Honda Civic (205/50 R16) on a combination of roads for 0 average miles
Using this tire and I am on my 3rd month. So far so good. Excellent traction on dry surface and wet. With 300 treadwear AA traction A temperature.
479 - tyre reviewed on October 16, 2016   
Given 57% while driving a Toyota Wish (205/55 R16) on a combination of roads for 0 spirited miles
Had being this tyre for 5 month now ,
This tyre is good only below the speed of 120kmh
If drive using this tyre above 120kmh , beware (dangerous)
Will never buy again
96 - tyre reviewed on March 18, 2017   
Given 89% while driving a Subaru BRZ (215/45 R17) on a combination of roads for 1,500 miles
Best budget performance tyres for my brz.
Comfort is irrelevant as this car does not have great insulation.
Dry..wet...not an issue.. tackle with confidence.
Handling and braking...I have no complaints..
Will review on a later date when they reach 10000 miles.
62 - tyre reviewed on March 10, 2018   
Have you driven on the Yokohama Advan Fleva V701 tyre?

Have YOU got experience with the Yokohama Advan Fleva V701? Help millions of other tyre buyers

Review your Yokohama Advan Fleva V701 >

Latest Yokohama Advan Fleva V701 Reviews

Given 68% while driving a BMW 330d M Sport (255/30 R19) on for 0 miles
Ride well and a comfortable tyre but wet handling and traction in particular let it down. Wet grip goes quickly and traction is an issue.
0 - tyre reviewed on May 16, 2021   
Given 93% while driving a Mazda 3 Skyactiv 2018 (225/45 R17) on mostly country roads for 1,000 spirited miles
I've been running michelin pilot 4 for a couple of years super grippy but the road noise was doing my head in, and rolling resistance was high (has something to do with the grip) it was impressive. However the Advan Flevas are as good and quieter the wear is really good and still the tyres are soft, water dispersion is up there with wets on race tyres, everything has limits. I can say lateral grip when cornering is stable and the tyres will let you know when they want to slide but will catch. Breaking grip on our Mazda SP25 was sublime and confidence inspiring. Then the road noise on different levels of road was noticeable not absent in road noice yet compared to the michelin 4 pilots were 70 percent quiter and that matters when your wife wants you to slow down as she is now gripping your body parts that hard things are actually requiring medical attention. Other than that a fantastic tyre, yes I will be buying these again for the SP 25 2018 hatch Mazda, these tyres suit the car, the original Dunlops maxx sport were wooden and had no confidence in cornering or braking, in saying that these tyres would last a nuclear winter in wear, but provided as much grip as a politician telling you if you vote for him he will fix it what ever that is no questions ask while holding your baby.
2 - tyre reviewed on May 7, 2021   
Want the best tyre for real world driving? Watch this!
Given 77% while driving a Suzuki swift sport (215/45 R17) on a combination of roads for 10,000 spirited miles
Changed to 4 pieces of this late 2019. Living in a country where its either hot or raining constantly, wet performance is very important. Been happy with the level of grip on dry and the quietness of this tyre. No dramas during wet. While I am not skilled enough to push my car to the limits, I do drive averagely at 160 to 180kmh on highways and the tyre is stable and grips well. Wear is good but maybe coz it's covid 19 and WFH hence not being able to try other tyres. Would buy it again except I'm keen to try other tyres just to experiment. Oh good price too.
6 - tyre reviewed on January 22, 2021   
Given 50% while driving a BMW 218d Active Tourer (265/30 R19 W) on mostly town for 15,000 spirited miles
Dry weather was decently grippy. Wet weather seemed fine as well but I didn’t really have a chance to really try the tires in the wet weather. Wear was shockingly fast. Bought a used car with these tyres on. Had checked the tires thread wear beforehand. Was still meaty. After nearly 3 weeks of 50% city 50% spirited driving, was shocked to find the tires worn to the thread walls possibly due to my wheels not aligned properly/camber was not right. But 3 weeks worn out is too fast even with that reason. Distance covered is merely 1500kms at most.
7 - tyre reviewed on October 20, 2020   
Given 91% while driving a Ford Fiesta (205/40 R18 W) on mostly country roads for 4,000 spirited miles
What a massive improvement over the Michelin Pilot Super Sports that were originally fitted to my car. I drive mainly on A & B roads averaging 70 miles a day. There is less road noise and the slightly softer construction over the Michelin’s means they are also slightly more forgiving on a rough road surface. The wet grip is fantastic even when pushed the car turns in beautifully. The dry grip is also excellent though not quite as sharp on turn in as the Michelin’s but equally as much grip. All in all an excellent tyre and very reasonably priced.
1 - tyre reviewed on September 8, 2020   
Given 83% while driving a Nissan 1995 240sx (200sx, or Silvia in other regions) (225/45 R17 W) on mostly country roads for 2,000 spirited miles
The Yokohama Advan Fleva V701 is globally a good tire, The grip is not exceptional (it's a road tire, not a track racing tire), but he has a good grip in all conditions. The feedback is good, and the handling very safe (no surprise in rainy roads). The tire seems to wear out quickly, but i drive hard (without any care for tires), and make one track day. Despite wear, with a few 2.000 miles, it maintains its performances.
18 - tyre reviewed on May 12, 2020   
Given 91% while driving a Kia Motors Rio (215/45 R17 W) on a combination of roads for 20,000 spirited miles
I just bought my second sets of Advan Fleva today. My first set was 205 45 17. Driven for 30K kms.

I enjoy cornering and putting speed sometimes. Upgraded my brakes to 2P big brakes as well. Used to race on circuit as well.

These tires...

1. For this price range, it show amazing grip on dry and wet. Par as to Dunlop Lm704 or bridgestone Potenza. Especially on dry day, it sticks to the ground.

2. Contol of the steering is really superb.

3. Very impressive braking power.

4. Lastly, it is super quiet compared to other brand tires in same class.

Cant go wrong. That is why I bought second set today.
25 - tyre reviewed on February 15, 2020   
Given 92% while driving a Honda Jazz (195/45 R16) on mostly country roads for 1,000 average miles
Put these on my daily Honda Jazz and found them a very grippy tyre in wet, dry and cold.
Very reasonably priced too
6 - tyre reviewed on January 22, 2020   
Given 64% while driving a Mitsubishi mirage cyborg r (195/55 R15 V) on a combination of roads for 2,500 spirited miles
Strict advise for those commuters living in places where the roads are frequently drenched... this rubber is very unfriendly in the wet albeit it performs very very well on hot tarmac. This is a reprisal nearly similar to Yoko's Parada Spec2 or the older A539... those wet-unfriendly-yet-heroic-on-dry budget Yokos. I'd suggest Bridgestone RE003 within the same price range albeit it won't match Fleva's grip in the dry. I suspect Yoko just made this as a budget option for those lads who wants a tyre embedded with the ADVAN signature.. but this definitely not even close to Advan dB 552 performance.
29 - tyre reviewed on November 10, 2019   
Given 86% while driving a Mazda Mazda 3 astina 2.5 ltr (215/45 R18) on mostly town for 200 easy going miles
First week with new tyres. No wet weather as yet. Quiet tyres. Good control. Paid $252 Aussie each for them.
10 - tyre reviewed on July 29, 2019   
Given 90% while driving a Toyota MK3 MR2 Roaster (215/45 R16 W) on a combination of roads for 1,200 spirited miles
My Toyota MR2 feels night and day different with these Yokohama V701's compared with the Nankang NS2 that were on it beforehand. The most surprising thing for me is how much wet grip the car finds at the rear, which in a mid-engined rear-wheel drive car is pretty important to me. I've seen reviews online which claim so-so wet grip with this new tyre, but that's absolutely not been my experience.

The car feels so much more positive to drive too - it feels like I've refreshed the suspension as everything feels more direct. The only downside is that the dry and wet grip has meant that the car takes some serious provocation to oversteer now!

I'm a very satisfied customer, and given how they've transformed the feel of the car I'm now choosing to fit them to the front axle as well even though the tyres on the front have loads of tread left on them. I'd recommend these.
6 - tyre reviewed on July 9, 2019   
Daihatsu Sirion (195/55 R15 V) on a combination of roads for 1,000 spirited miles
ADVAN FLEVA, MADE IN JAPAN

cant grip anything while lights go green at the traffic light, very disappointed eith this variant of ADVAN,

This ain't proper UHP, for daily driver is okay, defo not for anything other than commuting.

wheelspin, alldays, anydays
30 - tyre reviewed on April 30, 2019