Citroën C2 VTS Tyres

On this page you will find the best real world tyre reviews from owners of the Citroën C2 VTS.

Do you Drive a Citroën C2 VTS? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre! After all, who knows what the best tyre for a C2 VTS better than the owners?

Tyre Reviewed Dry Grip Wet Grip Feedback Handling Wear Comfort
BFGoodrich gForce Winter 2 (25) 85% 90% 80% 85% 86% 91%
Vredestein Sportrac 5 (98) 88% 85% 84% 83% 86% 84%
Michelin Pilot Sport 3 PS3 (298) 90% 88% 84% 84% 74% 83%
Cooper Zeon CS8 (14) 87% 81% 82% 76% 81% 84%
Bridgestone Adrenalin RE002 (108) 90% 82% 82% 80% 77% 77%
Dunlop SP Sport Fast Response (103) 88% 84% 84% 77% 76% 80%
Michelin Pilot Exalto (56) 86% 81% 76% 80% 83% 77%
Falken ZIEX ZE310 EcoRun (97) 87% 83% 82% 80% 77% 79%
Syron Street Race (5) 100% 80% 96% 90% 52% 56%
Yokohama Advan Fleva V701 (64) 84% 79% 81% 81% 76% 76%
Lassa DriveWays (18) 80% 81% 79% 76% 86% 68%
Hankook Ventus RS2 Z212 (13) 91% 61% 82% 80% 74% 69%
Yokohama S Drive (65) 83% 69% 75% 77% 71% 68%
Avon ZV7 (120) 83% 78% 73% 72% 61% 79%
Toyo T1R (288) 83% 69% 75% 75% 63% 70%
Goodyear Eagle F1 GSD3 (157) 84% 78% 76% 73% 60% 65%
Avon ZT5 (29) 81% 67% 73% 65% 73% 74%
Riken Maystorm 2 B 2 (22) 68% 35% 50% 54% 52% 57%

Citroën C2 VTS Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Yokohama Advan Fleva V701 given 78% (195-45-16-)
Driving on mostly town for 1500 spirited miles
I replaced the OEM tires (Michelin Exalto) which are no longer in production) with Yokohama Advan Fleva V701. I could not find Michelin PS3 in stock in the area where I live. I drive the vehicle mostly during the summer months. Haven't had the opportunity to test in the wet. The Fleva have superior comfort and road noise level compared to the Exalto. The stability at high speeds on the highway is excellent, inspires confidence and responds well to steering input. The grip in corners is satisfactory, it builds progressively and gives you enough warning that you are about to lose the car. However, it does not have the ultimate grip that the Exalto had even towards the end of its life. I can not comment on wet grip as I haven't had the opportunity to test the tire in the rain. The tire was not cheap. The price difference from a Michelin PS3 was small. Not sure how it would compare with the PS3. On a plus note, soon after I installed these tires I took the care on a trip in one of the Greek isles, and had to drive the vehicle in some horrible dirt/gravel roads. The tires withstood that unplanned test spectacularly and came out without punctures or damage (had them inspected at the tire shop after the trip). Overall, haven't regret my purchase so far. Will try to give an update in the future on wear.
tyre reviewed on 2024-01-26 17:43:56
Writing about the Yokohama Advan Fleva V701 given 77% (195-45-16-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 12 spirited miles
Ran these tyres for 3 years/12,000 miles. I'd wager these are probably the best UHP tyres you can get in 195/45/R16 before going into semi-slicks. Very responsive tyre with very minimal sidewall flex at a very good price depending on size. Wear is pretty good for a UHP, and still have 4.5mm left at 12k miles of mostly spirited driving, however the compound does feel aged at this point; much more vibration/bumps felt than when new, and although the grip is still pretty good, it's definitely past it's peak and does feel risky on the limit where it didn't before. Still streetable at this level of wear for average driving styles.

Far superior than the Avon ZV7's fitted before it, though Goodyear EfficientGrip Performance's can perform 98% as well as these Yoko's but noticeably more smoothly.
tyre reviewed on 2023-08-13 13:18:46
Writing about the Falken ZIEX ZE310 EcoRun given 68% (205-50-15-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 300 spirited miles
Brought these in 205/50/R15 to fit my new "15x7 alloys (5.9kg per alloy), and in this review I'm comparing them to my old Yokohama Advan Fleva V701, Goodyear EfficientGrip Performance, and Avon ZV7's in 195/45/R16 on "16x7 alloys (9.7kg per alloy), so bare in mind this slightly skews my comparison.

For context, I brought lightweight flow-formed alloys as the TU5JP4S engine in my C2, though a brilliant, 8k-revving NA bundle of fun that it is, struggles with low-end grunt, and cutting approximately 8kg of unsprung weight on the driven-wheels, and 16kg total is a significant upgrade on a small ~1000kg car. 205/50/R15 after careful consideration was the perfect dimension for my car, though I'm disappointed that this is a rare size especially for premium performance-orientated tyres, with only dated Continental PremiumContact 2's, Hankook Ventus Prime 3's, and Yokohama Advan Fleva V701's being the only respectable options in this size, though for some reason this size is 30% more expensive than those identical models in similarly sized 195/50/R15, 195/55/R15, or 195/45/R16 accordingly...

...which leads me to the Falken ZIEX ZE310 EcoRun tyres; relatively recent design, V-rated, and a reasonable price tag of ~£90 per corner fitted; virtually identical in price to the same offering in 195/55/R15 and 195/45/R16, as it should be given the dimensions are really similar. This honest pricing combined with it being a modern design/compound is what sold me, despite it being a Premium Summer Touring tyre as opposed to UHP.

300 miles in, I think these are an excellent 'control tyre' in the sense that they are very neutral tyres in all fronts; they don't give off a 'wow-factor' in any given category of measure, but at the same time there's nothing that makes me think these are terrible tyres at all, which in itself is a complement. I can't see anyone being disappointed in these, especially at the price-point, whether you're an old grandma in an MPV seeking comfort, fuel efficiency, and safety, or a spirited driver (myself) in a warm/hot-hatch seeking performance. They're very predictable tyres which is good for any kind of driver.

They are very quiet and smooth on bumpy surfaces and motorway driving as a strength, however I would've preferred a stiffer sidewall as they offer very little sensation through the steering wheel, though once your senses adjust to it, you can feel the sidewalls twisting between the road surface and the rims when quick-flicking the steering wheel, giving a delay between steering input and direction change. For a spirited-driver, these tyres reward smooth, Prost-like steering inputs, and as long as you drive like that, you can carry pretty impressive speed in the bends, though it must be said there is more confidence-inspiring tyres out there. You can push them in the wet without feeling unsafe in the slightest. Naturally, going to a bigger aspect ratio tyre means a loss of steering response is expected, but I do think there is realistic room for improvement in this area. With that said, these are classed as a 'Premium Summer Tyre' rather than UHP, but I had little choice in this size. I would've brought the Yoko's again but I don't think paying 30% more for the same tyre in an extremely similar size is fair pricing.

On another note, can premium tyre manufacturers stop ignoring the demand for UHP tyres in sizes for old school hot-hatches and neo-classic cars? We all know that modern performance cars don't offer the engagement that old analogue cars do, yet modern performance tyres have come a long way over the past 15-20 years. A set of PS5's or Eagle Assymetric 6's in my size would be a dream, though of course in a proportionate price compared to the other sizes offered (take note Yokohama)

TLDR: Not a bad tyre but not a special tyre either, adequate enough on all fronts. Respectfully priced for what it is. Won't disappoint nor wow anyone. A safe choice of tyre to avoid disappointment.
tyre reviewed on 2023-08-08 20:49:12
Writing about the Bridgestone Adrenalin RE002 given 80% (205-40-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 20000 miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2023-03-30 14:32:18
Writing about the Vredestein Sportrac 5 given 87% (195-45-16-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 25000 spirited miles
Impressive. I'm not an expert to go in details but I can say I had same good feedback replacing the Michelin Pilot Sport 3 by those Sportrac 5. Very responsive
tyre reviewed on 2021-09-28 22:02:58
Writing about the Syron Street Race given 64% (195-45-16-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 1500 spirited miles
First time I'm trying a semislick. Dry handling is amazing, the grip on corner really excellent on mountains road. They need to be heated to get a good level of grip, otherwise it's quite poor, especially with lower temperatures. They are ok in the wet if you don't push them, but this is just when they still have a good thread.. after 2500km they worn out and I have to change them. Don t know if I'd buy them again. On track I didn't see a particular step forward compared to my previous uhp summer tyres
tyre reviewed on 2021-09-27 16:37:59
Writing about the Lassa DriveWays given 84% (195-45-16-)
Driving on mostly town for 1600 spirited miles
Having a choice of 3 tyres in this size, i went for the middle range one, that being this tyre. I paid around 240e for a set with fitting, which makes it around 53e per set. Prior to buying, ive heard a lot of positive reviews on Lassa as a brand, and after speaking to my local tyre shop, i gave it a shot. The grip in the dry is very very good, even in the fast road driving, which is not a rare occasion having a small hot hatch. I noticed little sidewall flex in fast corners, but nothing serious. But what i sometimes find a bit annoying is that they dont seem to offer too much road feedback, and that translates to not having enormous amount of confidence on fast tight corners. But that can also be due to the electric power steering.On the highway they are really quiet even at high speeds, but i have noticed that in slow bends in town with a lot of lock, they tend to be noisy a bit. In the wet, the story continues, good water displacement, and when i had a small moment on the highway at around 120km/h in pouring rain with a very big puddle of standing water, they reacted well to the correction with the steering wheel and ESP. The only downside is that they tend to lose traction relatively easily on road crossings and lines on the road, but that happens if you dont drive according to the conditions, with hard accelerations and braking.
All in all, really good tyre for a daily driver, dont expect miracles from it, but wont disappoint if you buy it.
AFAIK, Lassa is owned by Bridgestone, and that can only be a plus side
tyre reviewed on 2019-05-07 19:07:52
Writing about the BFGoodrich gForce Winter 2 given 86% (185-60-15-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 2000 easy going miles
+ Reasonable price
+ Good wet grip
+ Perfect grip in ice
+ Can bring comfort ride for small sports car
- a little bit noisy on dry roads above 90km/h
- fast wear
tyre reviewed on 2018-11-17 18:54:34
Writing about the Riken Maystorm 2 B 2 given 60% (205-40-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 25000 spirited miles
For moderate driving style tire is fine, but for someone who is looking for a lot more, I would not recommend.
tyre reviewed on 2017-02-07 17:15:28
Writing about the Avon ZV7 given 38% (195-55-16-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 500 spirited miles
ZV7. In a word, extremely disappointed. Compared to my previous ZV5 they inspire no confidence in the wet. They are harsher and noisier than ZV5 and cause excessive fuel consumption (am experiencing a reduction of 10 to 15 mpg at the moment, though tyres are still less than a 1000 miles worn in..) Perhaps when the tyres wear down somewhat things may improve. In fact these tyres are currently SO bad I'm beginning to think that I've been sold fakes from ATS. MIchelins next time. Sorry Avon.
tyre reviewed on 2017-01-31 17:24:00
Writing about the Avon ZT5 given 64% (175-60-14-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 500 average miles
Got some ZT5's on the front of my Citroen c2 and although they seem great in dry weather and very little road noise they just don't perform as well in wet and gravel, I pull away from a junction near where I live and almost always wheel spin as there is some gravel. once when it was wet on the same junction they just wouldn't find any grip. At first I thought I had broken something on the car as it juddered and wouldn't move for a split second and then realised the tyres were slipping on the slight wet gravel. Compared to some grip 300's (cheap) I have on some alloys that were on the car previously the avons seems to be a lot less capable in the wet and I just don't feel so safe with them on.
tyre reviewed on 2016-07-17 00:17:07
Writing about the Cooper Zeon CS8 given 94% (195-45-16-V)
Driving on mostly motorways for 600 easy going miles
Hello from Bulgaria!
I pleased to review my 4 new tyres by Coopertires. I put them 5 days ago and roll them over 1000km. First thing I felt was the real grip and feel of the road in wet conditions.
My C2 was very noisy with my previous tyres, Zeon CS8 i can say honestly brought back the comfort of this small hothatch. Very quiet, very smooth ride.
The only bad side I felt was slightly increased fuel consuption, but I blame the good grip on the road.
I suspect these tyres won't last 3 or 4 summer seasons, but they are acceptable choice with very reasonable price.
I review them only on dry/wet grip, comfort, road feedback and buy again.
tyre reviewed on 2016-04-30 18:16:03
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre