Citroën C2 VTS Tyres

On this page you will find the best real world tyre reviews from owners of the Citroën C2 VTS.

Do you Drive a Citroën C2 VTS? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre! After all, who knows what the best tyre for a C2 VTS better than the owners?

Tyre Reviewed Dry Grip Wet Grip Feedback Handling Wear Comfort
BFGoodrich gForce Winter 2 (22) 85% 89% 79% 84% 85% 90%
Cooper Zeon CS8 (13) 89% 85% 86% 79% 87% 89%
Vredestein Sportrac 5 (96) 89% 86% 84% 83% 86% 84%
Michelin Pilot Sport 3 PS3 (292) 90% 88% 84% 84% 74% 83%
Dunlop SP Sport Fast Response (103) 88% 84% 84% 77% 76% 80%
Michelin Pilot Exalto (56) 86% 81% 76% 80% 83% 77%
Syron Street Race (5) 100% 80% 96% 90% 52% 56%
Lassa DriveWays (18) 80% 81% 79% 76% 86% 68%
Hankook Ventus RS2 Z212 (13) 91% 61% 82% 80% 74% 69%
Avon ZV7 (105) 85% 80% 74% 73% 67% 80%
Yokohama S Drive (65) 83% 69% 75% 77% 71% 68%
Toyo T1R (285) 83% 69% 75% 74% 63% 70%
Goodyear Eagle F1 GSD3 (157) 84% 78% 76% 73% 60% 65%
Avon ZT5 (29) 81% 67% 73% 65% 73% 74%
Riken Maystorm 2 B 2 (22) 68% 35% 50% 54% 52% 57%

Citroën C2 VTS Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Vredestein Sportrac 5 given 87% (195-45-16-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 25000 spirited miles
Impressive. I'm not an expert to go in details but I can say I had same good feedback replacing the Michelin Pilot Sport 3 by those Sportrac 5. Very responsive
tyre reviewed on 2021-09-28 22:02:58
Writing about the Syron Street Race given 64% (195-45-16-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 1500 spirited miles
First time I'm trying a semislick. Dry handling is amazing, the grip on corner really excellent on mountains road. They need to be heated to get a good level of grip, otherwise it's quite poor, especially with lower temperatures. They are ok in the wet if you don't push them, but this is just when they still have a good thread.. after 2500km they worn out and I have to change them. Don t know if I'd buy them again. On track I didn't see a particular step forward compared to my previous uhp summer tyres
tyre reviewed on 2021-09-27 16:37:59
Writing about the Lassa DriveWays given 84% (195-45-16-)
Driving on mostly town for 1600 spirited miles
Having a choice of 3 tyres in this size, i went for the middle range one, that being this tyre. I paid around 240e for a set with fitting, which makes it around 53e per set. Prior to buying, ive heard a lot of positive reviews on Lassa as a brand, and after speaking to my local tyre shop, i gave it a shot. The grip in the dry is very very good, even in the fast road driving, which is not a rare occasion having a small hot hatch. I noticed little sidewall flex in fast corners, but nothing serious. But what i sometimes find a bit annoying is that they dont seem to offer too much road feedback, and that translates to not having enormous amount of confidence on fast tight corners. But that can also be due to the electric power steering.On the highway they are really quiet even at high speeds, but i have noticed that in slow bends in town with a lot of lock, they tend to be noisy a bit. In the wet, the story continues, good water displacement, and when i had a small moment on the highway at around 120km/h in pouring rain with a very big puddle of standing water, they reacted well to the correction with the steering wheel and ESP. The only downside is that they tend to lose traction relatively easily on road crossings and lines on the road, but that happens if you dont drive according to the conditions, with hard accelerations and braking.
All in all, really good tyre for a daily driver, dont expect miracles from it, but wont disappoint if you buy it.
AFAIK, Lassa is owned by Bridgestone, and that can only be a plus side
tyre reviewed on 2019-05-07 19:07:52
Writing about the BFGoodrich gForce Winter 2 given 86% (185-60-15-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 2000 easy going miles
+ Reasonable price
+ Good wet grip
+ Perfect grip in ice
+ Can bring comfort ride for small sports car
- a little bit noisy on dry roads above 90km/h
- fast wear
tyre reviewed on 2018-11-17 18:54:34
Writing about the Riken Maystorm 2 B 2 given 60% (205-40-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 25000 spirited miles
For moderate driving style tire is fine, but for someone who is looking for a lot more, I would not recommend.
tyre reviewed on 2017-02-07 17:15:28
Writing about the Avon ZV7 given 38% (195-55-16-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 500 spirited miles
ZV7. In a word, extremely disappointed. Compared to my previous ZV5 they inspire no confidence in the wet. They are harsher and noisier than ZV5 and cause excessive fuel consumption (am experiencing a reduction of 10 to 15 mpg at the moment, though tyres are still less than a 1000 miles worn in..) Perhaps when the tyres wear down somewhat things may improve. In fact these tyres are currently SO bad I'm beginning to think that I've been sold fakes from ATS. MIchelins next time. Sorry Avon.
tyre reviewed on 2017-01-31 17:24:00
Writing about the Avon ZT5 given 64% (175-60-14-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 500 average miles
Got some ZT5's on the front of my Citroen c2 and although they seem great in dry weather and very little road noise they just don't perform as well in wet and gravel, I pull away from a junction near where I live and almost always wheel spin as there is some gravel. once when it was wet on the same junction they just wouldn't find any grip. At first I thought I had broken something on the car as it juddered and wouldn't move for a split second and then realised the tyres were slipping on the slight wet gravel. Compared to some grip 300's (cheap) I have on some alloys that were on the car previously the avons seems to be a lot less capable in the wet and I just don't feel so safe with them on.
tyre reviewed on 2016-07-17 00:17:07
Writing about the Cooper Zeon CS8 given 94% (195-45-16-V)
Driving on mostly motorways for 600 easy going miles
Hello from Bulgaria!
I pleased to review my 4 new tyres by Coopertires. I put them 5 days ago and roll them over 1000km. First thing I felt was the real grip and feel of the road in wet conditions.
My C2 was very noisy with my previous tyres, Zeon CS8 i can say honestly brought back the comfort of this small hothatch. Very quiet, very smooth ride.
The only bad side I felt was slightly increased fuel consuption, but I blame the good grip on the road.
I suspect these tyres won't last 3 or 4 summer seasons, but they are acceptable choice with very reasonable price.
I review them only on dry/wet grip, comfort, road feedback and buy again.
tyre reviewed on 2016-04-30 18:16:03
Writing about the Michelin Pilot Exalto given 57% (195-45-16-V)
Driving on a combination of roads for 25000 spirited miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2014-04-17 14:43:18
Writing about the Yokohama S Drive given 60% (205-40-17-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 25000 spirited miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2014-04-17 14:41:35
Writing about the Michelin Pilot Sport 3 PS3 given 73% (205-40-17-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 15000 spirited miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2014-04-17 14:39:26
Writing about the Toyo T1R given 63% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly town for 9000 easy going miles
The tire was good until it is worn, with little time and mileage until being unidirectional tires the car has started Pulling to one side, reversing the tires pulled from the other side, unsolvable problem also with the various balancing and convergences. Pity, the design was not bad
tyre reviewed on 2013-12-09 12:57:40
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre