Honda Jazz Tyres

On this page you will find the best real world tyre reviews from owners of the Honda Jazz.

Do you Drive a Honda Jazz? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre! After all, who knows what the best tyre for a Jazz better than the owners?

Tyre Reviewed Dry Grip Wet Grip Feedback Handling Wear Comfort
Michelin Alpin A4 (52) 88% 95% 91% 87% 94% 93%
Continental WinterContact TS 800 (11) 88% 93% 85% 87% 88% 88%
Michelin Alpin 6 (16) 90% 93% 87% 86% 84% 91%
Falken Sincera SN832 Ecorun (40) 88% 90% 84% 87% 82% 83%
Goodyear UltraGrip 9 (35) 84% 90% 82% 84% 85% 91%
Toyo Proxes CF2 (86) 89% 86% 83% 84% 84% 87%
Vredestein Sportrac 5 (92) 89% 87% 84% 84% 86% 84%
BFGoodrich gGrip (45) 90% 79% 80% 81% 86% 85%
Falken ZE914 (96) 89% 81% 85% 81% 82% 82%
Michelin Pilot Sport 3 PS3 (282) 90% 88% 84% 84% 74% 83%
Nexen N Blue HD Plus (49) 87% 83% 81% 79% 81% 85%
Michelin Pilot Sport 4 (231) 91% 89% 83% 85% 75% 79%
Goodyear Assurance Triplemax 2 (10) 89% 80% 78% 83% 84% 79%
Neuton NT5000 (65) 88% 77% 81% 76% 84% 84%
Pirelli Cinturato All Season Plus (5) 84% 84% 76% 78% 85% 90%
Bridgestone Adrenalin RE002 (105) 90% 82% 82% 80% 77% 78%
Falken ZIEX ZE914 EcoRun (79) 87% 83% 81% 83% 79% 77%
Dunlop SP Sport Fast Response (103) 88% 84% 84% 77% 76% 80%
Yokohama Advan Fleva V701 (44) 85% 80% 81% 82% 76% 78%
Yokohama BluEarth Es ES32 (27) 83% 77% 80% 81% 75% 89%
Dunlop StreetResponse 2 (19) 87% 83% 83% 83% 65% 82%
Toyo Proxes T1 Sport (50) 90% 79% 86% 84% 67% 78%
GT Radial CHAMPIRO SX2 (13) 91% 62% 82% 88% 73% 70%
Kumho Ecsta PS31 (46) 83% 80% 76% 79% 77% 78%
Cooper CS2 (11) 81% 68% 81% 79% 82% 84%
Kumho Ecowing ES31 (7) 81% 77% 77% 70% 60% 87%
Dunlop Sport BluResponse (170) 88% 85% 80% 76% 61% 83%
Maxxis All Season AP2 (20) 83% 79% 71% 75% 76% 73%
Goodyear DuraGrip (15) 81% 73% 69% 71% 79% 77%
Dayton Touring 2 (9) 81% 71% 71% 75% 71% 78%
Landsail LS588 UHP (81) 81% 77% 70% 68% 76% 80%
Falken ZE912 (200) 82% 74% 75% 70% 71% 79%
Michelin Energy E3A (10) 84% 60% 74% 74% 86% 77%
Toyo R888 (35) 92% 66% 82% 82% 60% 56%
Toyo T1R (285) 83% 69% 75% 74% 63% 70%
Continental Premium Contact 2 (195) 84% 77% 75% 73% 61% 73%
Achilles 123S (12) 90% 64% 81% 82% 57% 56%
Yokohama BluEarth AE01 (22) 79% 73% 76% 68% 59% 75%
MRF ZVTV (4) 75% 70% 80% 83% 70% 70%
Hankook Ventus Prime2 (57) 78% 73% 72% 70% 68% 71%
Yokohama Aspec A349 BluEarth (11) 72% 59% 69% 78% 87% 65%
Dunlop SP Sport 01 (120) 78% 67% 71% 69% 69% 65%
Sunitrac Focus 9000 (9) 79% 66% 63% 75% 77% 57%
Deestone Carreras R702 (2) 80% 65% 70% 40% 70% 75%
Bridgestone Potenza RE040 (47) 79% 58% 74% 70% 65% 57%
Bridgestone Turanza ER33 (14) 76% 54% 66% 61% 89% 61%
Achilles ATR Sport 2 (35) 72% 44% 62% 62% 76% 68%
Continental EcoContact 6 (31) 76% 70% 56% 60% 48% 73%
Marangoni Mythos (29) 69% 55% 58% 60% 62% 58%
Goodyear GT3 (18) 70% 62% 64% 60% 64% 57%
GT Radial Champiro ECO (8) 63% 53% 59% 59% 49% 55%
Maxtrek MAXIMUS M1 (50) 67% 37% 55% 50% 65% 60%
Achilles ATR Sport (51) 61% 42% 53% 47% 63% 56%
Sunny SN600 (8) 65% 31% 52% 37% 47% 54%
Infinity INF 040 (19) 64% 33% 43% 36% 55% 42%
Dunlop SP Sport 2030 (8) 61% 55% 44% 44% 33% 31%

Honda Jazz Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Falken ZE912 given 51% (185-60-14-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 9000 average miles
Drove15000 km in these tyres. In the wet, it understeers easily, every time I come out of a roundabout the front starts sliding, even at low speed. In the dry, it’s not good too, it feels like it’s floating and there’s no connection to the road.
tyre reviewed on 2021-10-15 16:31:46
Writing about the Falken Sincera SN832 Ecorun given 96% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 4000 spirited miles
Bought these spring of 2021, now in autumn. Drove about 5.500km with them, and I am now a slow or easy driver. They have been through some rough driving, cornering, typical eastern europe roads. They do not seem to have been worn. In the rain they are exceptional, coming from chinese dryrotted tyres which were all over the place. I have not yet managed to slip under rainy circumstances, which is amazing. Totally would buy again, especially for the price. Only complaint is that they seem to be underinflated, even though all 4 are exactly at the pressure my car manufacturer recommends.
tyre reviewed on 2021-09-23 13:33:48
Writing about the Yokohama BluEarth Es ES32 given 90% (195-60-15-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 44 average miles
Excellent in both dry and wet conditions. Also improves fuel consumption. Very comfortable, minimal noise. What is impressive is the water displacement even in rainy condition. I always say that if you see a good spray behind you when driving in the rain, then you tyres are working. For a small family car definitely great value for money.
tyre reviewed on 2021-05-29 11:36:58
Writing about the MRF ZVTV given 56% (175-65-15-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 20500 spirited miles
Bad tyres, mediocre grip levels in wet and dry. Steering feedback was decent. These tyres lasted me 33k kms.
tyre reviewed on 2021-03-29 04:23:43
Writing about the Goodyear DuraGrip given 80% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 40 easy going miles
Best front tyre I've ever fitted to a Honda Jazz 2009. Excellent wear pattern and fuel economy. The Jazz (or Fit) from this era has a problem with edge-wear on the fronts. This seems to be much worse with some tyres than others. This eventually ends up effecting handling and fuel efficiency as well as (obviously) halving the lifespan of the tyres. It's taken me 140,000 miles and 5 sets of tyres (3 of which were prematurely worn out) to get to 'grips' with this.
tyre reviewed on 2021-03-23 09:04:11
Writing about the Vredestein Sportrac 5 given 99% (185-55-16-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 3000 average miles
Best tyres I have used. Good grip both dry and wet roads. Smooth running with almost no noise. Excellent response in turns and braking.
tyre reviewed on 2021-03-10 09:12:57
Writing about the Marangoni Mythos given 28% (175-65-14-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 10000 spirited miles
very dangerous in wet conditions!! They make a lot of noise! Poor performance in mud
tyre reviewed on 2021-02-23 20:08:29
Writing about the Michelin Pilot Sport 4 given 91% (215-45-17-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 12000 spirited miles
The best tyres ever fitted to my car! Cons: - slightly increased noise after long life, but still much acceptable. - I think it is a soft compound with stiffer frames.. so a more "sporty" but compensated with soft rubber which wears. Look for thicker sidewall if possible. Maybe that's it? Pros.. a lot. Basically tyres that suits how I drive. - Precise driving experience. Endless grip at dry / damp / wet. Incredibly little aquaplaning. I once drove all the way on 500km rainy motorway and it didn't differ with dry up to 140 kph. Don't know if it handles more as my car simply at its max. - Aesthetically pleasing tyres - High confidence booster to attack curvy or winding roads at higher speeds, even at wet with lighter cars like mine. - Feeling of safe everywhere (but not on a pile of nails!) Price is of course higher than some others, hence I did not mention if it is pros or cons. the only thing is: you get (some more) what you pay for with Michelin PS4.
tyre reviewed on 2020-12-28 00:34:57
Writing about the Maxxis All Season AP2 given 87% (175-65-15-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 20 average miles
Good value and excellent warranty. Trustworthy on snow and ice. Wear can be a bit better but for the price, can't argue.
tyre reviewed on 2020-12-04 22:46:19
Writing about the Kumho Ecowing ES31 given 86% (185-60-15-H)
Driving on a combination of roads for 7000 easy going miles
The three year old car came with half worn Michelin tyres however the pressure warning sensor kept being triggered. So I decided to try replacing the tyres. Four of these tyres fitted for just over £200 seemed a good deal. In fact I've been really impressed by these tyres, they seem better than the Michelin's. Cheaper, don't trigger the pressure sensors and only 1mm of wear in 7000 miles. These tyres also slightly improved my mpg.
tyre reviewed on 2020-10-25 20:51:33
Writing about the GT Radial CHAMPIRO SX2 given 86% (195-50-15-)
Driving on mostly town for 100 spirited miles
so much better than achilles 123s, i was using 123s and this tyres are so much less noisy and much comfortable than 123s for daily driven car.
tyre reviewed on 2020-09-20 09:09:47
Writing about the Landsail LS588 UHP given 37% (205-40-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 4000 easy going miles
very very noisy tyres. you wouldn't mind much in city driving but once you take it to the highway you will cry. i drive according to the speed limit but even at 100kmh the sound is really really really annoying.
tyre reviewed on 2020-07-23 10:17:16
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre