Goodyear Eagle F1 Sport

The Eagle F1 Sport is a fun sports tire that provides excellent handling and braking performance, targeted at driving enthusiasts. It features a signature Eagle Claw tread design and ActiveControl Technology, which provide outstanding stability around corners and optimized steering response. It also delivers superior braking on both wet and dry surfaces thanks to its DynamicBraking Technology while ensuring a quiet and comfortable ride for passengers.

Dry Grip 93%
Wet Grip 89%
Road Feedback 81%
Handling 92%
Wear 76%
Comfort 86%
Buy again 93%

Tyre review data from 9 tyre reviews averaging 87% over 37,100 miles driven.

The Eagle F1 Sport is ranked 8th of 143 Summer Ultra High Performance tyres.

Sorry, we don't currently have any magazine tyre tests for the Goodyear Eagle F1 Sport

Sorry, we don't currently have any label data for the Goodyear Eagle F1 Sport

Questions and Answers for the Goodyear Eagle F1 Sport

2022-11-15 - Can you recommend GD Eagle F1 Sport or Toyo Proxies CF 2?

The F1 Sport isn't in the regions we cover sadly so have no personal experience, sorry!


Ask a question

We will never publish or share your email address

capatha

To verify you're human please type the word you see above in the box below.


Top 3 Goodyear Eagle F1 Sport Reviews

Given 80% while driving a Suzuki Kizashi 2.4L FWD (225/55 R17) on mostly town for 100 spirited miles
I thought I'd throw up some quick initial thoughts while Goodyear/ Beaurepaires Australia have a "4 for the price of 3 tyres" promo going on the F1 Sport.

I was a bit hesitant to buy these due to the small number of reviews, but they appear to be a very good tyre. The ride is comparably plush/ soft over bad surfaces- but not in an uncontrolled manner like you can get with cheap soft walled tyres. The noise levels are also very low over ruts/ coarse surfaces. The steering isn't razor sharp (given the plush ride you wouldn't expect it), but load the suspension into corners and the tyres grip well and the feedback is very good and confidence inspiring. I haven't pushed them to the limit, but they certainly don't fall in a heap if you start pushing them enthusiastically on corners. There's reassuring feedback and no feeling of the side walls flexing/ rolling over.

I haven't tested out the braking, so can't comment on that yet.

They have really wide rim protection strips and they will offer excellent wheel protection should a kerb be misjudged.

On the sidewall they have "Engineered by Goodyear in Europe, made by Goodyear in China". But don't let that put you off buying them. It's often surprising where even expensive high end performance tyres are made.

The previous tyres were 215/55R17 Yokohama E70 DB. Noisy, dangerous rubbish with poor ride/ handling and dangerous long braking (OEM fit.) It has also had 235/50R17 P Zero Asimmetrico tyres- which had sharp steering and handling, but also gave a loud rough ride. The F1 Sport make it feel like a different vehicle, with a more luxurious ride combined with decent handling. I'm very impressed with them so far.

Background- I've owned lots of hot hatches and modify cars. The Kizashi is the family runabout- but I don't like compromising on tyres (ie. safety) for any of my vehicles. The Kizashi has an upgraded rear sway bar fitted which vastly improves the turn in on corners. Other tyres I've currently got on different vehicles: Goodyear Asymmetric 6 and 2, Dunlop Sport Maxx 050 (OEM fit) and Pirelli P Zero PZ4.
Helpful 124 - tyre reviewed on March 29, 2023
Given 77% while driving a Toyota Yaris (205/50 R16) on mostly motorways for 1,000 spirited miles
Bought this to replace hankook ventus prime that's terrible in aquaplanning. Already covered 1000km and here is the conclusion. + surprisingly comfy for sport tyre + good dry grip and traction + good rolling resistance and fuel consumption (wtf?) + its 40% cheaper than ps4 and 20% less than re003 + 1 year worry free assurance + very good rim protector - soft sidewall means less feedback - noisy compared to ps4 but less than re003 - braking distance are kinda bad for sport tyre Will try to update once i covered more miles
Helpful 146 - tyre reviewed on August 25, 2021
Given 84% while driving a Audi A8 D2 4.2 quattro (245/45 R18) on a combination of roads for 1,400 spirited miles
After 4 years happily using Hankook V12 evo2, i wanted something with improved grip and wet breaking. The Eagle F1 Sport is a new tire produced were I live, so i decided to try it. After 2200km, i am not disappointed with my choice, grip is very good and breaking is much better. Wear seems to be as expected and price for quality is amazing. I have really nothing to complain about it and i highly recommend it.
Helpful 47 - tyre reviewed on January 9, 2022
Have you driven on the Goodyear Eagle F1 Sport tyre?

Have YOU got experience with the Goodyear Eagle F1 Sport? Help millions of other tyre buyers

Review your Goodyear Eagle F1 Sport >

Latest Goodyear Eagle F1 Sport Reviews

Given 90% while driving a Mitsubishi Lancer Evolution 9 (235/45 R17) on a combination of roads for 4,000 spirited miles
I bought this for my nearly stock Mitsubishi Lancer Evolution 9 to replace my Continental Premium Contact 6. Immediately I noticed far better handling and steering response. The steering immediately felt sharper and more responsive. I found it 2 points better in every parameter than the Contis and slightly poorer braking performance from my Yokohama AD08R tires. It is definitely more comfortable than both, but a bit less comfortable than PS4. I have far more confidence taking turns and in the wet with these tires. For the price, you can't beat it. Highly recommend this tire. It does seem noisier than the Contis and PS4, but the road feedback is far better than PS4 which felt more numb to me.
Helpful 14 - tyre reviewed on November 2, 2023
Given 84% while driving a Suzuki Swift 1.4 (195/50 R16) on a combination of roads for 25,000 spirited miles
These are my second set of these Eagle F1's. The first set lasted me almost 40k until the treads were down to about 50%. Even though the grip was there but ride was getting quite harsh which were not helped by my stiff suspension. Dry grip is amazing, you can take any corners with these rubbers. They just stick to the tarmac, period. Wet grip too is phenomenal, you can drive in confidence in the wet. I once hit 180km/h with two elderly passengers in the car and there were unperturbed! They wear quite fast though but as UHP's its expected, but you will smile every time you take a corner and leave much more powerful cars behind. Seriously underrated tyres in my opinion.
Helpful 21 - tyre reviewed on June 19, 2023
What to know the BEST All Season Tyres for 2024? Click to find out!
Given 96% while driving a Volkswagen Jetta 1.4 TSI (205/55 R16) on mostly motorways for 1,500 spirited miles
I am driving the Volkswagenfor the past few years and I wanted a tyre with nice sidewalls, rim protective, wet braking and wet grip and also dry grip as a norm, of course we want a more silent tyre but understanding all doesn't come together due to tyre pattern, During the rain and wet road this is the tyre I would recommend as I had the confidence to drive about nearly 170km/h cornering the highway on the wet roads. To be honest on my previously used tyre that grip and confidence was not there as I would only do 105km/h but now is a totally different tyre that matter. Michelin Pilot Sport 4 did give the confidence but not as nearly as the Good Year Eagle F1 Sport.
Helpful 22 - tyre reviewed on December 2, 2022
Given 97% while driving a Volkswagen Jetta 1.4 TSI (205/55 R16) on a combination of roads for 100 average miles
I am a tyre enthusiastic person, if you are looking for a tyre that matches Michelin pilot sport 5 specs than this is the tyre. Advantages Sporty looks Wet grip is tremendous Dry grip is fantastic Noise level is lower compared to Michelin Primacy 4 and Kumho Ecsta PS31 which I had used More area in contact to the road(grip) Disadvantages May experience wear if driver is to harsh on the wheel Aquaplaning may occur
Helpful 28 - tyre reviewed on November 17, 2022
Given 89% while driving a Honda City (195/50 R16) on mostly country roads for 1,000 spirited miles
Underrated tyre but top notch performance. Really happy after changing this tyre to replace TR1..The side wall is stiffer compare to TR1 but the comfort level is very good. This tyre is another level to compare my old tyre. The driving experience is totally difference. The handling + comfort + steering feedback is very excellent. Bargain for money.
Helpful 29 - tyre reviewed on August 28, 2022
Given 81% while driving a Honda Jazz (195/50 R16) on a combination of roads for 3,000 spirited miles
Switched from the stock Michilin XM2, immediately felt the difference in grip & comfort levels. Not sure if it all in my head, but stability of the car also improved since I made the switch. Would definitely recommend at this price point!
Helpful 42 - tyre reviewed on February 8, 2022