Honda City Tyres

On this page you will find the best real world tyre reviews from owners of the Honda City.

Do you Drive a Honda City? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre! After all, who knows what the best tyre for a City better than the owners?

Tyre Reviewed Dry Grip Wet Grip Feedback Handling Wear Comfort
Michelin Energy X2 Plus (3) 90% 87% 63% 90% 90% 83%
Yokohama ADVAN Neova AD08R (39) 97% 75% 91% 93% 74% 71%
Bridgestone Nextry (6) 88% 82% 86% 72% 85% 92%
Continental ContiMaxContact MC6 (22) 94% 83% 80% 92% 72% 80%
Michelin Pilot Sport 3 PS3 (290) 90% 88% 84% 84% 74% 83%
Goodyear Eagle F1 Sport (4) 90% 83% 75% 88% 73% 83%
Deestone Nakara R201 (2) 45% 90% 80% 100% 0% 90%
Falken ZIEX ZE310 EcoRun (79) 87% 82% 82% 82% 80% 80%
Goodyear Eagle F1 Directional 5 (30) 87% 81% 79% 85% 76% 78%
Yokohama BluEarth Es ES32 (31) 83% 77% 81% 82% 75% 89%
Bridgestone Adrenalin RE003 (81) 91% 78% 83% 86% 70% 72%
Yokohama Advan Fleva V701 (53) 85% 79% 81% 82% 76% 79%
Dunlop SP Touring R1 (18) 83% 80% 78% 81% 82% 78%
Continental UltraContact UC6 (38) 88% 84% 73% 76% 80% 84%
Ovation VI 388 (14) 85% 82% 78% 83% 80% 77%
Kumho Ecsta KU39 (123) 86% 78% 80% 76% 73% 81%
Kumho Ecsta PS31 (49) 82% 79% 76% 79% 77% 78%
Habilead SportMax S2000 (12) 85% 77% 78% 78% 71% 80%
Toyo Proxes TR1 (45) 85% 75% 77% 82% 75% 70%
Rovelo Sport A1 (17) 80% 72% 73% 75% 76% 77%
Toyo NanoEnergy 3 (29) 82% 68% 74% 77% 81% 81%
Continental ComfortContact CC6 (43) 80% 69% 72% 73% 77% 88%
Goodride SA57 (3) 73% 73% 67% 70% 87% 77%
Kumho Ecsta HM KH31 (27) 81% 73% 76% 74% 72% 78%
Bridgestone Turanza ER300 (188) 83% 77% 77% 72% 78% 71%
Michelin Energy XM2 (46) 80% 73% 72% 73% 85% 74%
Falken ZE912 (200) 82% 74% 75% 70% 71% 79%
Dunlop SP Sport 300 (20) 77% 68% 66% 62% 77% 67%
Goodyear Eagle NCT5 (91) 75% 61% 68% 61% 78% 69%
Yokohama Advan dB V552 (8) 67% 60% 67% 67% 58% 79%
Bridgestone B250 (48) 66% 55% 61% 62% 70% 64%
MRF ZVTV (8) 78% 73% 59% 58% 74% 49%
Goodyear GT3 (19) 71% 61% 64% 61% 66% 55%
Starmaxx Tolero ST330 (2) 50% 30% 60% 60% 65% 75%
Silverstone Atlantis V7 (6) 70% 42% 53% 50% 66% 52%

Honda City Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Goodyear Eagle F1 Sport given 89% (195-50-16-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 1000 spirited miles
Underrated tyre but top notch performance. Really happy after changing this tyre to replace TR1..The side wall is stiffer compare to TR1 but the comfort level is very good. This tyre is another level to compare my old tyre. The driving experience is totally difference. The handling + comfort + steering feedback is very excellent. Bargain for money.
tyre reviewed on 2022-08-28 02:12:09
Writing about the Goodride SA57 given 76% (205-45-17-)
Driving on mostly town for 0 average miles
These tires are amazing! I am driving a Honda City 2022 here in Malaysia. As I got to upsize my wheel size, I had been looking for budget tires around the town and this guy introduced me to the goodride zuperace SA57. I was so amazed by its pattern design specialized for aquaplaning. These tires are good on dry and wet, handling and cornering give me confidence! They are china made but dont underestimate them!
tyre reviewed on 2022-07-05 03:32:27
Writing about the Michelin Energy X2 Plus given 77% (185-60-15-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 8000 average miles
Dry Grip 8/10 Wet Grip 7/10 Handling 8/10 Wear 8/10 Comfort 8/10
tyre reviewed on 2022-02-22 03:28:04
Writing about the Ovation VI 388 given 87% (185-55-16-)
Driving on mostly town for 55 average miles
ORIGINAL NEW TYRES WERE BRIDGESTONE TURANZA ON BRAND NEW HONDA CITY, FRONTS NEEDED REPLACEMENT AT 52,000 KL . AS LITTLE CHOICE IN THE UNUSUAL SIZE AND THE GREAT DISPARITY IN PRICING I TOOK A CHANCE ON THE OVATION vi 388. WE HAVE NOW DONE 107,250 KL . THE TURANZA HAVE BEEN NOISY SINCE ABOUT 80,000KL HOWEVER NO COMPLAINTS AT ALMOST 8 YEARS OLD AND THIS MILEAGE. NOW IS TIME TO REPLACE BOTH SETS ACCORDING TO MY MECHANIC. AT 55,000 kl THE OVATIONS ARE STILL FLAWLESS AND WHEN I COME HOME IN THE WET AND TAKE A SHARP RIGHT TURN ON A STEEP DOWNHILL INCLINE TO HOME THERE IS STILL NO HINT OF LETTING GO. I AM NOW SEARCHING TO FIND 4 MORE OF THESE TYRES, HOPEFULLY AT A SIMILAR PRICE.
tyre reviewed on 2022-02-07 05:54:27
Writing about the MRF ZVTV given 49% (175-65-15-)
Driving on mostly motorways for 31000 average miles
OEM tyres provided by Honda in India for the model CITY. Using since 4 years. Nearing end of tyre life. No punctures till date. Driving style - Easy going 80%, Spirited 20%. Excellent dry grip. Excellent wet grip. Pathetic feedback. Pathetic comfort. Wear Above average.
tyre reviewed on 2022-01-08 17:46:42
Writing about the MRF ZVTV given 49% (175-65-15-)
Driving on mostly motorways for 31000 average miles
OEM tyres provided by Honda in India for the model CITY. Using since 4 years. Nearing end of tyre life. No punctures till date. Driving style - Easy going 80%, Spirited 20%. Excellent dry grip. Excellent wet grip. Pathetic feedback. Pathetic comfort. Wear Above average.
tyre reviewed on 2022-01-08 16:40:49
Writing about the Goodyear GT3 given 63% (175-65-15-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 18500 average miles
The tire in my car, Honda City only lasted for 30000km. It wears fast on hot seasons. Will never use them again. Cheaper tires are more reliable. I'm replacing it by a Nankang SP9.
tyre reviewed on 2021-10-17 01:38:14
Writing about the Falken ZIEX ZE310 EcoRun given 81% (185-55-16-)
Driving on mostly motorways for 0 spirited miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2021-10-02 17:20:38
Writing about the Yokohama Advan Fleva V701 given 60% (195-55-15-)
Driving on for 10000 miles
dry grip is good but wet grip is overrated
tyre reviewed on 2021-08-25 03:31:31
Writing about the Goodyear GT3 given 51% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly town for 12500 average miles
95% of the time city drive mostly speed 80-140km/h for front driven car , front wheel only lasted 20,000KM noisy + bumby . will never buy it again unless there's no other option.
tyre reviewed on 2021-08-11 09:21:17
Writing about the Bridgestone B250 given 56% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly town for 43000 spirited miles
i used Bridgestone and mine lasted just 45000 kms. and no treat pattern left so i am changing them to something better. Grip is good.
tyre reviewed on 2021-06-20 14:59:31
Writing about the Habilead SportMax S2000 given 17% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly motorways for 40000 easy going miles
One of the worst tires I have used. Driven gently for three years. Parked in covered lots when not in use. Wear was like it’s gonna breakdown anytime if I did not see. My previous Yokohama was like a gun at the end of 3 years. Buy it only if you are Penny wise don’t care about safety.
tyre reviewed on 2021-05-26 18:55:15
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre