Honda City Tyres

On this page you will find the best real world tyre reviews from owners of the Honda City.

Do you Drive a Honda City? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre! After all, who knows what the best tyre for a City better than the owners?

Tyre Reviewed Dry Grip Wet Grip Feedback Handling Wear Comfort
Goodyear Eagle F1 Sport (9) 93% 89% 81% 92% 76% 86%
Michelin Energy X2 Plus (6) 88% 87% 72% 88% 86% 88%
Yokohama ADVAN Neova AD08R (43) 95% 73% 91% 93% 72% 70%
Continental ContiMaxContact MC6 (32) 92% 80% 81% 90% 75% 81%
Michelin Pilot Sport 3 PS3 (298) 90% 88% 84% 84% 74% 83%
Bridgestone Potenza Adrenalin RE004 (17) 88% 79% 86% 88% 76% 76%
Deestone Nakara R201 (2) 45% 90% 80% 100% 0% 90%
Bridgestone Nextry (7) 87% 83% 72% 72% 85% 91%
Continental UltraContact (11) 87% 83% 83% 72% 90% 81%
Goodyear Eagle F1 Directional 5 (30) 87% 81% 79% 85% 76% 78%
Bridgestone Adrenalin RE003 (89) 91% 78% 83% 87% 71% 74%
Bridgestone Ecopia EP300 (11) 83% 78% 77% 82% 86% 76%
Falken ZIEX ZE310 EcoRun (97) 87% 83% 82% 80% 77% 79%
Goodyear Assurance Triplemax 2 (18) 86% 79% 74% 80% 84% 76%
Continental UltraContact UC6 (45) 87% 83% 73% 77% 80% 84%
Yokohama BluEarth Es ES32 (43) 83% 78% 80% 81% 74% 86%
Yokohama Advan Fleva V701 (64) 84% 79% 81% 81% 76% 76%
Ovation VI 388 (16) 85% 81% 79% 83% 82% 77%
Kumho Ecsta KU39 (123) 86% 78% 80% 76% 73% 81%
Kumho Ecsta PS31 (59) 82% 79% 76% 79% 75% 79%
Dunlop SP Touring R1 (19) 83% 76% 73% 80% 82% 76%
Toyo NanoEnergy 3 (36) 83% 68% 74% 75% 81% 83%
Habilead SportMax S2000 (13) 84% 76% 77% 75% 70% 77%
Toyo Proxes TR1 (63) 85% 76% 79% 81% 72% 67%
Michelin Energy XM2 (50) 81% 74% 73% 74% 86% 73%
Goodride SA57 (3) 73% 73% 67% 70% 87% 77%
Rovelo Sport A1 (20) 79% 69% 71% 75% 75% 75%
Kumho Ecsta HM KH31 (27) 81% 73% 76% 74% 72% 78%
Bridgestone Turanza ER300 (193) 83% 77% 77% 72% 78% 71%
Continental ComfortContact CC6 (50) 79% 66% 71% 71% 78% 89%
Falken ZE912 (200) 82% 74% 75% 70% 71% 79%
Dunlop SP Sport LM 705 (23) 78% 57% 67% 72% 80% 86%
Dunlop SP Sport 300 (21) 77% 68% 62% 62% 77% 67%
Goodyear Eagle NCT5 (91) 75% 61% 68% 61% 78% 69%
Yokohama Advan dB V552 (9) 69% 61% 69% 69% 56% 80%
MRF ZVTV (10) 76% 71% 60% 61% 78% 49%
Bridgestone B250 (48) 66% 55% 61% 62% 70% 64%
Goodyear GT3 (19) 71% 61% 64% 61% 66% 55%
Silverstone Atlantis V7 (6) 70% 42% 53% 50% 66% 52%
Starmaxx Tolero ST330 (3) 50% 27% 40% 60% 67% 63%

Honda City Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Bridgestone Ecopia EP300 given 87% (185-55-16-)
Driving on mostly town for 62700 average miles
I've just changed my tyres to this brand, so I'm kinda new with these tyres. However, I can say after a few weeks with this tyres... it is much better than previous tyres that I used. The tyre brand previously was Toyo (can't remember which model), it was ok... slightly rough, kinda loud road noise. Went to this tyre service centre, told them my budget... show them my car. In an instant the owner knew which tyre was perfect for me... at first I thought he was joking with the price, it is more cheaper that Toyo... and handling was far far better, smoother (bare in mind, its the raining reason so the road is always wet & slippery) and also quieter (I know... new tyres, of course its quieter). But for Bridgestone to give these kind of quality with this price point. I say yes, I would definitely recommend to others
tyre reviewed on 2024-01-13 07:54:43
Writing about the Goodyear Assurance Triplemax 2 given 84% (185-60-15-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 10000 average miles
The tyres are safe most importantly but are on the noisier side. Offers good stability even during aquaplaning.
tyre reviewed on 2023-09-02 07:52:56
Writing about the Continental ComfortContact CC6 given 100% (185-55-16-)
Driving on mostly town for 2000 average miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2023-09-01 09:24:45
Writing about the Continental ContiMaxContact MC6 given 89% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly motorways for 5000 spirited miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2023-07-17 23:38:35
Writing about the Continental UltraContact given 81% (215-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 0 average miles
I’ve used tyres from Michelin Primacy 4 to PS4 and to Bridgestone RE004. Ditched the RE004 due to high noise level and switched to the new UC7. Been a Michelin user since day one, I would say UC7 sits between Primacy 4 and PS4. It has the comfortness and quietness and yet didn’t lose the handling performance. To me, UC7 is the 50 50 combination of Primacy 4 and PS4. Overall, I am very happy with the quality and performance of the UC7.
tyre reviewed on 2023-06-11 03:51:59
Writing about the Bridgestone Potenza Adrenalin RE004 given 66% (215-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 12000 average miles
Over 10k km mileage in, I would say the wet and dry grip and handling are superb. However, the tyre wear is the worst I ever used. Only about 12k km, the sign of tyre wear is significant. With that, the noise level is unbearable at low speed on slightly rough roads, even more unbearable at 110kmh on highway. Sometimes it’s difficult to enjoy music and have conversation at those situations. Big thumbs up on its handling and grip (literally no complain and it’s better than PS5) at this price point, but the high noise level and high wear rate made me walk away from this tyre. IMHO, if you like spirited driving and fast cornering with confidence and noise level and wear rate are your least concerns, this is the tyre for you.
tyre reviewed on 2023-06-10 06:04:16
Writing about the Michelin Energy X2 Plus given 84% (185-55-16-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 0 miles
This tyre is very good.silent and comfort.the tyre become heavier and handling really improve
tyre reviewed on 2023-06-06 15:20:17
Writing about the Continental UltraContact UC6 given 83% (195-60-15-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 6000 spirited miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2023-02-02 22:16:52
Writing about the Bridgestone Potenza Adrenalin RE004 given 86% (215-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 0 average miles
Been using Michelin tires for many years from Primacy to Pilot Sport Series. Wanted to get PS5 as replacement, but it's over budget for me. Friendly boss recommended Bridgestone RE004. RE004 has a stiff sidewall and the handling really surprised me. Dry and wet are better than PS4 and its braking power is awesome! My only small complaint is the noise level, it's noisier than Michelin tires I've used in the past. My family has also complaint about the noise level. Due to the fact that it has a stiff sidewall, the road feedback is stronger as well. Overall, the handling is superb with only complain of higher noise level. Recommended for people who loves spirited driving.
tyre reviewed on 2022-12-28 07:13:29
Writing about the Dunlop SP Sport LM 705 given 57% (215-45-17-)
Driving on mostly town for 200 easy going miles
Bought these tyres with the recomendation from the sellers for comfort and silentness. Right after changing to them, the road noise is terribly loud, even on fine asphalt road. There's a metallic rolling noise that getting louder when going faster, which is very2 annoying. Going from the oem Turanzas to these tyres are really a big mistake. I complained to the seller, and ask for a replaxement, after a few back and forth debate, they decided to gave me back my money and take back the tyres. Definetly not buying Dunlop again.
tyre reviewed on 2022-11-04 09:19:26
Writing about the Goodyear Eagle F1 Sport given 89% (195-50-16-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 1000 spirited miles
Underrated tyre but top notch performance. Really happy after changing this tyre to replace TR1..The side wall is stiffer compare to TR1 but the comfort level is very good. This tyre is another level to compare my old tyre. The driving experience is totally difference. The handling + comfort + steering feedback is very excellent. Bargain for money.
tyre reviewed on 2022-08-28 02:12:09
Writing about the Goodride SA57 given 76% (205-45-17-)
Driving on mostly town for 0 average miles
These tires are amazing! I am driving a Honda City 2022 here in Malaysia. As I got to upsize my wheel size, I had been looking for budget tires around the town and this guy introduced me to the goodride zuperace SA57. I was so amazed by its pattern design specialized for aquaplaning. These tires are good on dry and wet, handling and cornering give me confidence! They are china made but dont underestimate them!
tyre reviewed on 2022-07-05 03:32:27
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre