Goodyear GT3

The Goodyear GT3 is a Touring All Season tyre designed to be fitted to Passenger Cars.

This tyre replaced the Goodyear GT2.

Tyre Reviews

Dry Grip 71%
Wet Grip 61%
Road Feedback 64%
Handling 61%
Wear 66%
Comfort 55%
Buy again 38%
Snow Grip 50%
Ice Grip 50%

Tyre review data from 19 tyre reviews averaging 57% over 373,723 miles driven.

The GT3 is ranked 55th of 61 All Season Touring tyres.

Sorry, we don't currently have any magazine tyre tests for the Goodyear GT3

Size Fuel Wet Noise Weight
175/70 R14 95T   E B 71 8.38kgs
175/70 R14 95T   E B 71 8.38kgs
185/65 R15 88T XL   E E 67 7.57kgs

Sorry, we don't currently have any questions and answers for the Goodyear GT3. Why not submit a question to our tyre experts using the form below!

Ask a question

We will never publish or share your email address

capatha

To verify you're human please type the word you see above in the box below.


Size Price Range  
185/65 R15 £56.29 - £73.50 (8 Prices) Compare Prices >>
Available in 2 tyre sizes - View all.

Top 3 Goodyear GT3 Reviews

Given 43% while driving a Fiat Linea MJD (190/60 R15 T) on mostly town for 32,000 average miles
Considering Gripping, cornering its an excellent tyres. But on other factors...its a looser..
Helpful 85 - tyre reviewed on October 31, 2013
Given 49% while driving a Nissan NV200 Van (175/70 R14) on mostly town for 22,000 spirited miles
Fitted from new on my van, fairly poor grip in the dry, very poor in the wet easily breaking traction sometimes suddenly. Lasted 22k on the front drive wheels. Better tyres can be had cheaper.
Helpful 6 - tyre reviewed on February 29, 2020
Given 69% while driving a Dacia Sandero 1.4 (185/65 R15 T) on a combination of roads for 18,700 average miles
Drove these tires for six summer seasons and for about 30,000 kms. Quiet when new and relatively comfortable. Became noisier and less comfortable during the years. Dry grip OK, but worsened after fourth season. Wet grip was a low point always, never had feeling of security.

The tires were made in Poland, and look astonishingly like Debica Passio, also a Goodyear tire made in Poland.

Wouldn't buy them again and can only recommend these tires if you're driving easy on mostly dry roads and can get them very cheap.

Replaced them with Fulda EcoControl HP in the same size, and a change is straight away noticeable in a very positive matter.
Helpful 6 - tyre reviewed on May 23, 2018
Have you driven on the Goodyear GT3 tyre?

Have YOU got experience with the Goodyear GT3? Help millions of other tyre buyers

Review your Goodyear GT3 >

Latest Goodyear GT3 Reviews

Given 59% while driving a Honda Jazz (175/65 R15) on a combination of roads for 20,000 average miles
Came factory-fitted to a 2018 Honda Jazz. The GT3 was already a 7-year old and outdated tyre design back then. Have put 30k km of mixed motoring on my set here in the tropics. Still look like new, handle sharp and grip well in the dry. Unfortunately, that's the end of all the "good news". Ride is rather hard, uncomfortable enough for me to choose to run them 10 percent under-inflated so that road shocks are better handled. Rolling resistance, not a forte to begin with, is now probably dismal in my application. Wet grip has been poor since new, no matter what pressure being run, and has further deteriorated with age. Road noise is also a serious issue on almost any surface except mirror smooth ones. I will be replacing them in a year (5th birthday, not due to wear) with something more contemporary, and of course, well-regarded here on TyreReviews.
Helpful 2 - tyre reviewed on June 13, 2022
Given 63% while driving a Honda City (175/65 R15) on a combination of roads for 18,500 average miles
The tire in my car, Honda City only lasted for 30000km. It wears fast on hot seasons. Will never use them again. Cheaper tires are more reliable. I'm replacing it by a Nankang SP9.
Helpful 2 - tyre reviewed on October 17, 2021
Want your tyres to save you money on petrol? Click here!
Given 51% while driving a Honda City (225/45 R17) on mostly town for 12,500 average miles
95% of the time city drive mostly speed 80-140km/h for front driven car , front wheel only lasted 20,000KM noisy + bumby . will never buy it again unless there's no other option.
Helpful 2 - tyre reviewed on August 11, 2021
Given 56% while driving a (175/65 R15) on mostly town for 10,000 average miles
Grip okay but way too noisy
Helpful 4 - tyre reviewed on September 6, 2020
Given 33% while driving a Peugeot 1.4 HDi (185/65 R15 T) on a combination of roads for 16,000 average miles
The GT3 came as OEM, so far (a year later) they are the worst tyres i´ve tried. On wet asphalt you got to be extra careful
as these tyres loose alot of grip, on dry asphalt they´re ok but make alot of noise and not very comfortable on bumpy roads. Another thing why i would never buy these tyres again is durability, I had two of them been "fixed" 3 times and replaced 1 of them due to too much damage in one year. Compared to the Hankook kinergy gt h436 the GT3 are below on every aspect so far (only 2 months of use), the hankooks are more comfortable and less noisy on dry or wet roads, the handling feels more precise and the feedback is more snappy. Also the price between the GT3s and gt h436 is almost the same.
Overall I don´t recommend the GT3 tyres based on the low reliability and poor performance I´ve experienced.
Helpful 2 - tyre reviewed on April 14, 2018
Given 10% while driving a Ford Sierra Sapphire (225/45 R17) on track for 0 miles
It is the worst tyre I used in my life . With in 6monts 2 tyre has bursted and the company not taking any responsibility for that. I suggest to don't buy good year gt3
Helpful 2 - tyre reviewed on February 25, 2018
Given 41% while driving a Honda Jazz (175/65 R15) on mostly town for 28,000 easy going miles
Stock tyres for the Honda Jazz (Fit).
Expensive to buy and atrocious performance.
These tyres were borderline bad in the dry and slippery in the wet.
Got rid of them before they were even half way done and it didn't feel like I wasted my money.
When it rains, you'll know it because all you do is drift around round abouts.
Funny it's got a cool name like a Porsche GT3 but alas more like rollerblades on ice.
I'll rate these slightly better than the cheapest hard wearing tyres but anything you can buy from the big names will be better than these.
Helpful 2 - tyre reviewed on November 22, 2017
Given 77% while driving a Peugeot 206 1.1 (175/65 R14) on a combination of roads for 1,000 average miles
On a small Peugeot front-wheel-drive hatchback I found Goodyear GT3 tyres to be fairly good, with reasonable and consistent grip on dry or wet roads for acceleration, steering and braking. I have not driven them on gravel, snow or mud, and I've not driven them long enough to comment on their life expectancy. They give a comfortable ride and have good directional stability at all speeds. My only demerit is that they are a bit noisy on some surfaces, however their noise seems to rise from zero to about 30mph/50kph, then gets no louder as the car goes faster.
Helpful 2 - tyre reviewed on February 6, 2015
Given 59% while driving a Ford Fiesta (175/65 R14) on a combination of roads for 13,000 average miles
I had got these tyres with my ford classic 1.4. Tyres were very comfortable though they are cheapest tyres available in the market. Almost in both rainy and summer driven the car for 20000 kms on high ways as well as off road. They were really very good but bit noisy. After 20000 kms three tyres got air bubbles. Not taken goodyear eagle f1 gsd3
Helpful 1 - tyre reviewed on November 15, 2014
Given 53% while driving a Honda Jazz (225/45 R17) on mostly town for 23 average miles
Gt3 OEM tyre on honda jazz vti only lasted 38,000 Km on urban roads. High road noise levels especially whne worn. Wasn't impressed and can find no reason to recommend them.
Helpful 1 - tyre reviewed on September 18, 2012
Given 97% while driving a Chevrolet Lacetti (195/60 R15 T) on a combination of roads for 48,000 average miles
Good tyre, stable, durable, will buy again
Helpful 1 - tyre reviewed on April 18, 2012
Given 83% while driving a Honda Civic (175/70 R13 H) on mostly country roads for 10,000 easy going miles
Excellent tyre, comfortable, quiet, plenty of traction both dry and wet, plus it's great value.
Helpful 2 - tyre reviewed on December 24, 2011