Peugeot 1.4 HDi Tyres

On this page you will find the best real world tyre reviews from owners of the Peugeot 1.4 HDi.

Do you Drive a Peugeot 1.4 HDi? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre! After all, who knows what the best tyre for a 1.4 HDi better than the owners?

Tyre Reviewed Dry Grip Wet Grip Feedback Handling Wear Comfort
Semperit Comfort Life 2 (2) 90% 100% 95% 90% 95% 95%
Fulda Kristall Montero 3 (25) 87% 90% 85% 80% 89% 92%
Radar Diamax AS 8 (2) 80% 80% 85% 85% 100% 90%
Michelin Pilot Sport 4 (276) 90% 88% 81% 85% 74% 79%
Goodyear UltraGrip 7 Plus (30) 85% 86% 80% 65% 82% 83%
Goodyear Vector 4 Seasons Gen 2 (40) 79% 88% 76% 74% 89% 88%
Michelin Energy Saver Plus (58) 84% 72% 79% 77% 91% 83%
Marshal Matrac MH11 (5) 92% 64% 88% 80% 88% 76%
Uniroyal RainSport 3 (281) 84% 92% 79% 78% 64% 83%
Giti GitiComfort (4) 85% 85% 80% 83% 83% 78%
Toyo Snowprox S943 (5) 78% 78% 80% 60% 85% 84%
Mastercraft Avenger Touring LSR (3) 85% 75% 65% 70% 95% 75%
Toyo NanoEnergy 3 (29) 82% 68% 74% 77% 81% 81%
Event Futurum (6) 86% 74% 70% 72% 70% 82%
Kumho Solus KH21 (3) 63% 57% 60% 37% 70% 57%
Goodyear GT3 (19) 71% 61% 64% 61% 66% 55%
Hankook Ventus ME01 K144 (9) 60% 45% 65% 58% 61% 68%

Peugeot 1.4 HDi Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Michelin Pilot Sport 4 given 96% (225-40-18-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 11000 spirited miles
Excellent tyres by Michelin, dry grip and wet are superb! No issues at all. These definitely give you a lot of confidence when you put your foot down and push the car a bit! I love the sidewall, looks awesome! Very comfortable ride too, so when the time comes to change them, I will probably go for new Pilot Sport 5, although the new Eagle F1 Asymmetric 6 will be tempting too, so really looking forward to the Tyre Reviews test of both of these in March! Having said that I would be more than happy to buy another set of Pilot Sport 4, because these are superb and the new PS5 and GY F1 A6 will only bring a slight improvement.
tyre reviewed on 2022-02-18 19:37:46
Writing about the Toyo Snowprox S943 given 77% (195-55-16-T)
Driving on mostly country roads for 12000 spirited miles
This was the tyres who were fitted on the car as i bought it. Were pretty good in the dry and wet and i would say good in snow and ice. they wore average as i've got a commited driving style, combined mostly with twisty country roads. They have hold on for 10K miles on front and 20k on rears (kept the rear in hot summer).
Rolling resistance is good for winter tyres (5,5l/100km or 42mpg)
Conclusion: good value for the price with stong points for wet handling
tyre reviewed on 2019-11-04 03:12:57
Writing about the Giti GitiComfort given 80% (175-65-14-H)
Driving on for 120 spirited miles
had equip (replace Hankook H308) these new Tyre to my small car(Proton Iriz) to try on as it is still new for malaysia market, 1st impression is the road noise reduce drastically compare to hankook tyre and the handling also improving. Try it for few hundrad miles and may notice that it also capable to handle some small uneven road bounce with confident. Turning Quit accurate but not as good as Bridgestone EP300
tyre reviewed on 2019-05-08 09:33:43
Writing about the Event Futurum given 45% (185-65-15-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 400 average miles
Had a set of four these tyres put on the car, thinking that as the car didn't get used so much I did't need to have such a high quality tyre to use. Couldn't have been so unwise! My steering went immediately pear shaped. Going from a car that was sound as a bell to one that all it wished to do was hit the nearside kerb. Took the motor back to the garage after telling them that the car was "kosher" when it came into them and now was a problem. They changed the left to the right - personally having been in the transport industry for such a long time "knew this wouldn't do. Told them the car was still doing the same problem. One of the partners came out with me and the car did the self same thing of pulling to the left. Garage took the car in changed the tyres around checked the tracking which was a minute out so to speak - nothing that would create the problem. They gave me the car back "after testing" and said it was okay - it wasn't. The car after several miles started having the relative problems, and I will changing these tyres for probably Pirelli or similar, even it is twice the price I paid for these Futurum tyres.
tyre reviewed on 2019-02-12 14:13:22
Writing about the Mastercraft Avenger Touring LSR given 87% (225-55-18-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 40000 average miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2018-10-16 11:43:22
Writing about the Goodyear GT3 given 33% (185-65-15-T)
Driving on a combination of roads for 16000 average miles
The GT3 came as OEM, so far (a year later) they are the worst tyres i´ve tried. On wet asphalt you got to be extra careful
as these tyres loose alot of grip, on dry asphalt they´re ok but make alot of noise and not very comfortable on bumpy roads. Another thing why i would never buy these tyres again is durability, I had two of them been "fixed" 3 times and replaced 1 of them due to too much damage in one year. Compared to the Hankook kinergy gt h436 the GT3 are below on every aspect so far (only 2 months of use), the hankooks are more comfortable and less noisy on dry or wet roads, the handling feels more precise and the feedback is more snappy. Also the price between the GT3s and gt h436 is almost the same.
Overall I don´t recommend the GT3 tyres based on the low reliability and poor performance I´ve experienced.
tyre reviewed on 2018-04-14 01:51:59
Writing about the Radar Diamax AS 8 given 90% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 3500 spirited miles
Never used all season tyres before so was very sceptical about a tyre for all year? that contradicts everything I was brought up to believe
How surprised was I Radar all seasons fitted to 2016 Peugeot 2lr diesel estate which travels all over registering around 24000 miles a year city and rural dry, wet, and snowy conditions, the tyre performed very well indeed, the only time they struggled was on a muddy field but even 4x4s got stuck that day. handling in the dry was excellent and also in the wet very good grip.
Overall I would have to give these tyres a solid 8 out of 10 but the are good value for money and a well a engineered product that only let itself down on mud, you cant have a perfect tyre no one makes one.
when choosing a tyre forget the fuel reading on their labels go for a tyre with C grip then you know your getting the correct tyre, those who say' A ' for grip well theres a question of how they measure it, like I said nothings that perfect.
tyre reviewed on 2018-03-24 08:17:10
Writing about the Goodyear Vector 4 Seasons Gen 2 given 65% (195-65-15-T)
Driving on mostly country roads for 1000 spirited miles
Well bought these vector 4 season gen 2, in the snow I carnt fault them I drove 70 miles needing to get home in the recent snow at 10 o'clock at night. Last 20 miles were through the peak District huge inclines declines many bends, huge snow drifts and I made it with a big sigh of relief braking on snow was like normal braking.looking back at what the tyres achieved was phenomenal. Dry weather handling not bad the tyres feel very floaty though which I'm not keen on and sometimes going round a bend at speed I'm alittle unsure on them wet weather we have had has been great the way the tyres dispel water is good. I've not tried any others so I carnt Compare. How long do I think tgey Will last well 18month if that I reckon but I do do maybe 12 to 15 thousand miles a year. Not bad at all I only paid £126 for two tyres fitted and balanced.
tyre reviewed on 2018-03-12 23:30:37
Writing about the Fulda Kristall Montero 3 given 87% (185-65-15-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 20000 easy going miles
Excellent winter tyres on snow, bit wary on ice/black ice and good all round performance on dry and wet conditions throughout winter. Normal wear on the tyre, nothing worth noting and good fuel economy - barely noticed a difference in fuel expense going from summer Bridgestone Ecopia to these in winter. Definitely recommend as in the snow they just grip like it was tarmac.
tyre reviewed on 2017-12-12 13:14:19
Writing about the Toyo NanoEnergy 3 given 84% (185-65-15-H)
Driving on track for 45000 average miles
Great choice for the price.
tyre reviewed on 2017-11-05 21:56:06
Writing about the Hankook Ventus ME01 K144 given 97% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly town for 0 spirited miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2017-09-03 19:56:09
Writing about the Semperit Comfort Life 2 given 91% (170-65-14-)
Driving on mostly motorways for 30000 average miles
Great tyre especially on a rainy day. Good safety and fast stopping.
tyre reviewed on 2016-11-06 23:11:23
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre