Toyo NanoEnergy 3

The Toyo NanoEnergy 3 is a Premium Touring Summer tyre designed to be fitted to Passenger Cars.

Tyre review data from 38 tyre reviews averaging 77% over 528,302 miles driven.

Dry Grip 82%
Wet Grip 67%
Road Feedback 74%
Handling 76%
Wear 82%
Comfort 84%
Buy again 74%

First On MarketNovember 2012
Wheel Size13 - 17"
Width145 - 235mm
Profile45 - 80
Rolling ResistanceB - D
Wet GripC - C
Noise (dB)69 - 70
Winter RatingNot Winter Rated

The NanoEnergy 3 is ranked 61st of 149 Summer Premium Touring tyres.

This tyre replaced the Toyo NanoEnergy 2.

Sorry, we don't currently have any magazine tyre tests for the Toyo NanoEnergy 3

SizeFuelWetNoise
13 inch
155/80 R13 79 TCC69
14 inch
175/65 R14 82 TCC69
175/65 R14 86 T XLCC69
185/70 R14 88 TCC69
185/70 R14 88 TCC69
165/70 R14 81 TCC69
165/70 R14 85 T XLCC69
165/70 R14 85 T XLCC69
175/65 R14 82 HCC69
175/65 R14 82 TCC69
185/60 R14 82 HCC69
185/60 R14 82 HCC69
185/60 R14 82 HCC70
175/65 R14 86 T XLCC69
15 inch
195/55 R15 85 VCC69
195/65 R15 91 TCC69
185/65 R15 88 TCC69
185/65 R15 92 T XLBC69
185/65 R15 92 T XLBC69
185/65 R15 88 HCC70
185/65 R15 88 TCC69
195/65 R15 91 TCC69
195/65 R15 95 T XLBC69
195/65 R15 95 T XLBC69
195/65 R15 91 HCC69
16 inch
205/60 R16 92 HCC70
205/60 R16 92 HCC70
205/60 R16 92 HCC70
205/55 R16 91 VCC69
205/55 R16 91 VCC69
215/60 R16 95 HCC69
17 inch
225/45 R17 94 W XLCC70
View All Sizes and EU Label Scores for the Toyo NanoEnergy 3 >>

Questions and Answers for the Toyo NanoEnergy 3

2017-09-03 - Hello, I want to ask the following: How the tires Nano Energy 3 are reacting to Ice or snow? I mean without chains.

As a summer tyre the Nano Energy will struggle on snow and ice, and perform very poorly.


Ask a question

We will never publish or share your email address

capatha

To verify you're human please type the word you see above in the box below.


Size Price Range  
175/65 R14 £59.48 - £62.64 (3 Prices) Compare Prices >>
185/65 R14 £63.71 - £63.71 (1 Prices) Compare Prices >>
Available in 14 tyre sizes - View all.

Top 3 Toyo NanoEnergy 3 Reviews

Given 91% while driving a Kia Motors Cerato Forte (215/50 R17 V) on a combination of roads for 2,000 average miles
Very good dry & wet grip, Low road noise on any road surfaces. Low rolling resistance while driving; mileage improved slightly. The overall ride comfort is fantastic. These tyres are amazing. Highly recommended.
Helpful 325 - tyre reviewed on October 10, 2016
Given 91% while driving a Volkswagen Golf 6 2.0 TDI 140bhp (205/55 R16) on a combination of roads for 3,000 average miles
the nice thing about them its that they are really quiet, good grip in wet and dry the only drawback is that they are not intended for hard cornering (tracks) but for long drives in which you an enjoy yourself and relax
Helpful 27 - tyre reviewed on April 21, 2023
Given 80% while driving a Hyundai I10 (165/60 R14) on a combination of roads for 15,000 average miles
I bought these tyres for my Hyundai i10 around 2 years and am pleased with the dry handling, however these tyres can be a little unpredictable in wet or rain. I paid £200 for a set of 4 fitted and balanced, I probably would consider a better tyre but no complaints about the wear rate or value for money.
Helpful 46 - tyre reviewed on January 6, 2022
Have you driven on the Toyo NanoEnergy 3 tyre?

Have YOU got experience with the Toyo NanoEnergy 3? Help millions of other tyre buyers

Review your Toyo NanoEnergy 3 >

Latest Toyo NanoEnergy 3 Reviews

Given 94% while driving a (215/50 R17) on a combination of roads for 0 average miles
Ive been using it past 2 years, tread still good for daily use car 50000km mileage on it already. Tyres balance so good until i forgot it passed a year from my last tires balancing.
Helpful 0 - tyre reviewed on April 1, 2024
Given 61% while driving a Hyundai Atos (165/65 R13) on mostly town for 30,000 average miles
Very good on dry roads, very low noise and very good wear rate but very bad on wet roads (C rating on wet) that's why i won't buy them again.
Helpful 2 - tyre reviewed on March 7, 2024
What to know the BEST All Season Tyres for 2024? Click to find out!
Given 84% while driving a Opel Corsa (165/70 R13) on mostly country roads for 7,000 average miles
Tyres are pretty reliable on dry surfaces. Little weaker on wet but it can also be to the suspension. Overall very peased with the tire and would recomend it. Because i don't have the car to drive super aggressive but i tried to come to that stage and they stuck to road really good.
Hope this helps.
Helpful 2 - tyre reviewed on February 23, 2024
Given 59% while driving a (195/45 R15) on mostly town for 10,000 average miles
Very lousy tyre when wet. No confidence when driving in the wet.
Helpful 9 - tyre reviewed on January 17, 2024
Given 93% while driving a Honda (195/60 R15) on mostly country roads for 75,000 average miles
I have installed and driven 75000 KM on the mix type of roads, from very smooth to under construction roads. I found very comfortable driving and i am ordered again this year
Helpful 9 - tyre reviewed on January 7, 2024
Given 83% while driving a Opel Corsa C (155/80 R13) on a combination of roads for 2 easy going miles
Fantastic tyres, really good comfort and really quiet, would definitely buy again
Helpful 21 - tyre reviewed on April 20, 2023
Given 54% while driving a Mitsubishi Lancer EX 2.0 MIVEC (MAN) (205/60 R16) on mostly town for 3 average miles
I bought a used car(proton Inspira)which has these on and there's quite a lot of tread left about 60% but after driving it around for 6 month the performance started to get worse and worse and eventually one day when i was driving through the around corner the back slip and have absolutely no grip and i hit the divider
Helpful 29 - tyre reviewed on January 13, 2023
Given 97% while driving a SEAT Seat Mii (165/70 R14) on mostly country roads for 2 spirited miles
These tyres replaced Michelin Cross Climate tyres and I must say what a brilliant tyre this is, I was sceptical being a midrange brand I've never used before however after purchasing two I noticed it completely transformed my car. I had endless alignment issues after replacing ball joints, tie rods and even having a hunter wheel alignment the car still wouldn't go in a straight line however as soon as I removed the Michelin tyres and replaced them with this Toyo Nanoenergy 3 the alignment issues vanished. The car drives wonderful no worries about wet or dry grip it gives the car a very solid feel and most importantly I would definitely trust them 100% These tyres can't be beaten especially on price, only £54 each compared to £80 each on my old Michelin tyres. I would definitely recommend these tyres to anyone who's after safe, fun, solid performing tyres. Well done Toyo
Helpful 30 - tyre reviewed on November 8, 2022
Given 78% while driving a (195/60 R15) on mostly country roads for 3,000 average miles
Been using for 4k KM. The tyres are quite good with 420 Treadwear, don't expect too much because it is a Economy tyre. The tyres are good in wet, no major problem with aquaplaning, good feedback in dry or wet conditions. This tyre is better than some tyre with the same price range. Tyre noise is acceptable. I will repeat using this tyre again.
Helpful 36 - tyre reviewed on August 14, 2022
Given 59% while driving a Kia Motors Cerato Forte (205/55 R16) on a combination of roads for 30,000 average miles
Wearing rate is impressive even without rotation. Handling fair. I drive in tropical conditions roads which is hard and hot averaging 40 to 50 degrees Celsius road temperature therefore comfort and noise are poor in these conditions
Helpful 39 - tyre reviewed on December 2, 2021
Opel (175/65 R14) on a combination of roads for 16,000 average miles
On dry roads performance is average but for wet its like a soap.Comfort is more than average,wear is good.Ä° do not recommend to anyone.
Helpful 36 - tyre reviewed on January 27, 2021
Given 89% while driving a Vauxhall Combo 1.3 CDTI (185/65 R15 T) on mostly motorways for 32,000 average miles
I'm a same day delivery driver, mainly motorways and A-roads, and was looking for a sure-footed tyre with slow wear rates. The reviews for these seemed pretty impressive, and on the whole they have proved to be correct. This is an excellent tyre - I have the 92T XL versions as I do sometimes carry up to 400Kg pallets in the van. The tyres inspire confidence in driving spiritedly where warranted (B-road blasts mainly) and I've not heard one tyre squeal once in the 32K they've been on. I've never felt in perilous danger in wet conditions, even where standing water engulfs the M1 and M40 from time to time. For sure, there may have been a slight wobble in the really deep stuff, but nothing that resulted in my life flashing before my eyes. Due to the nature of my role, I am constantly on the road and sadly did not get a chance to rotate the wheels. This has left me with 4mm of tread on the front, whilst a barely untouched 7mm on the rears. I have noticed the road noise has worsened the further the tread wears down on the fronts. I managed to grab a spare set of steelies, so have swapped the rears with some low-tread Michelin Duragrips with a view to swapping the whole lot over to Cross Climate + now the colder months are here. The good news is I now have a back up set (the former rears at 7mm, and the Michelin Efficiency Grips on the other two wheels at 6mm of tread) so hopefully won't have to buy any new tyres for a while yet. Extremely comforting tyres at cruising speeds (for me that's the maximum speed limit for any road I'm on), although the compounds is quite soft. A screw went straight through one of the rears, but easily plugged by friendly local indie tyre place. On the whole, thoroughly recommended - cheap too at around £50 a corner.
Helpful 35 - tyre reviewed on November 16, 2020