Volkswagen Golf 6 2.0 TDI 140bhp Tyres

On this page you will find the best real world tyre reviews from owners of the Volkswagen Golf 6 2.0 TDI 140bhp.

Do you Drive a Volkswagen Golf 6 2.0 TDI 140bhp? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre! After all, who knows what the best tyre for a Golf 6 2.0 TDI 140bhp better than the owners?

Tyre Reviewed Dry Grip Wet Grip Feedback Handling Wear Comfort
Nokian zLine (82) 92% 91% 90% 88% 77% 86%
Gripmax Status Pro Winter (4) 95% 90% 85% 80% 73% 85%
Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 5 (230) 93% 90% 86% 88% 79% 81%
Platin RP 60 (2) 90% 90% 80% 85% 85% 80%
Hankook Winter I cept RS3 (8) 88% 88% 80% 88% 90% 67%
Michelin Pilot Sport 4 (303) 91% 88% 81% 84% 73% 78%
Continental Premium Contact 6 (111) 89% 85% 83% 85% 75% 79%
Falken ZIEX ZE310 EcoRun (94) 87% 83% 81% 81% 77% 80%
Toyo NanoEnergy 3 (33) 83% 68% 73% 75% 81% 83%
Sava Eskimo S3 (33) 73% 64% 68% 71% 75% 72%
Continental Premium Contact 5 (115) 87% 82% 76% 77% 58% 78%
Davanti DX390 (24) 69% 60% 62% 60% 65% 63%

Volkswagen Golf 6 2.0 TDI 140bhp Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Toyo NanoEnergy 3 given 91% (205-55-16-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 3000 average miles
the nice thing about them its that they are really quiet, good grip in wet and dry the only drawback is that they are not intended for hard cornering (tracks) but for long drives in which you an enjoy yourself and relax
tyre reviewed on 2023-04-21 18:55:42
Writing about the Hankook Winter I cept RS3 given 49% (205-55-16-)
Driving on mostly motorways for 0 average miles
The loudest winter tyre I´ve ever had. Disappointed with noise level and rolling resistance. I drive 90% on a highway and don´t feel very comfortable at speed 130km/h and continuous rain. Fuel consumption higher in compare to Conti TS860 (previous tyres). Dry grip and handling good. Wear N/A, made around 2500 km.
tyre reviewed on 2023-01-12 07:57:11
Writing about the Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 5 given 81% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 0 spirited miles
I found these tyres to have a sportier feel than the Pilot Sport 4 tyres I later changed to. They feel dynamic and have a good linear steering feel, similar to the Bridgestone Pirelli RE003 tyres. They lasted quite a long time, but they were significantly louder and slightly less comfortable than the Pilot Sport 4 tyres I changed to later, and their wet grip wasn't quite as good.
tyre reviewed on 2022-05-12 09:33:37
Writing about the Michelin Pilot Sport 4 given 84% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 18000 spirited miles
I've gone through two sets of the Michelin Pilot Sport 4 over the past few years on a MK6 Golf. I find them comfortable and extremely grippy in both dry and wet conditions, grippy enough that I can feel my suspension be the one giving out in hard cornering before the tyres do; you can really throw them into corners much faster than you'd expect and they don't give in. They're quiet and comfortable but they don't give a very accurate feel of the road (at least on the 225/45r17 setup I have). I also found the tread life to be quite short compared to my previous Goodyear Eagle F1 Assymetric tyres. Even with proper regular rotations and balances, the tread disappeared fairly quickly on a low powered car. I recommend them for a comfort tyre that is extremely safe in wet and dry conditions, but I wouldn't recommend them for maximum tread life or sporty driving.
tyre reviewed on 2022-05-12 09:28:48
Writing about the Platin RP 60 given 90% (205-55-16-)
Driving on mostly town for 9000 average miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2021-10-31 08:14:57
Writing about the Davanti DX390 given 93% (205-55-16-W)
Driving on mostly town for 28000 average miles
Got these fitted two years ago and went back to o the garage for my MOT expecting to have to change them and they’ve still got 30% left on them apparently. They’ve been great and we’re cheap compared to some of the other brands they quoted.
tyre reviewed on 2020-11-13 17:46:15
Writing about the Sava Eskimo S3 given 74% (205-55-16-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 15000 average miles
On dry they are just about average, good on wet, but on snow and ice they are excellent. Long lasting.
Verry good tyer for the money.

tyre reviewed on 2019-02-17 12:52:37
Writing about the Gripmax Status Pro Winter given 86% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 0 average miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2018-12-24 21:30:07
Writing about the Falken ZIEX ZE310 EcoRun given 70% (225-45-17-W)
Driving on mostly motorways for 500 average miles
Just had set fitted and hate them. Horribly noisy. Never had such noisy tyres. Shall not buy again and wish that I could get them replaced.
Lots of feedback for Falken is from petrol heads running them on track days. This is not what the average road user wants. I had run Kumho for years and they are a good value, safe, durable, quiet and comfortable tyre. Do not buy Falken.
tyre reviewed on 2018-08-24 12:28:41
Writing about the Continental Premium Contact 5 given 84% (195-65-15-H)
Driving on mostly motorways for 3000 spirited miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2018-08-09 12:57:42
Writing about the Nokian zLine given 96% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 3000 spirited miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2018-07-11 22:55:20
Writing about the Continental Premium Contact 6 given 90% (225-45-17-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 1000 average miles
Can't say to much about wear rate, as they are new, but they are excellent in every other areas. Love the grip, both dry and wet, the road feedback and handling and that they are very quiet. I would definitely buy them again.
tyre reviewed on 2017-04-25 14:54:44
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre