Sava Eskimo S3

The Sava Eskimo S3 is a Touring Winter tyre designed to be fitted to Passenger Cars.

Tyre Reviews

Dry Grip 73%
Wet Grip 64%
Road Feedback 68%
Handling 71%
Wear 75%
Comfort 72%
Buy again 75%
Snow Grip 95%
Ice Grip 90%

Tyre review data from 33 tyre reviews averaging 76% over 505,000 miles driven.

The Eskimo S3 is ranked 41st of 88 Winter Touring tyres.

Latest Tyre Test Results

2012 European Tyre Test - 165/70 R14 - 5th of 13 tyres

View Full Test >>

2010 Auto Bild Winter Tyre Test - 7th of 12 tyres

  • Positive - Snow specialist with harmonious safe handling and stable cornering in the snow, pleasant comfort, low rolling resistance.
  • Negative - Extended braking distances on dry roads.
  • Overall - Good
View Full Test >>
Sorry, we don't currently have any label data for the Sava Eskimo S3
Sorry, we don't currently have any questions and answers for the Sava Eskimo S3. Why not submit a question to our tyre experts using the form below!

Ask a question

We will never publish or share your email address

capatha

To verify you're human please type the word you see above in the box below.


Top 3 Sava Eskimo S3 Reviews

Given 80% while driving a Renault Scenic (205/55 R16 H) on a combination of roads for 32,000 average miles
Sava Eskimo S3
183 - tyre reviewed on August 24, 2015   
Given 31% while driving a (185/60 R14) on for 0 miles
Very bad tire!
Good only for snow and nothing more, noisy, hard and very bad on the wet road.
16 - tyre reviewed on May 10, 2017   
Given 39% while driving a Citroën c2 (175/60 R14 T) on mostly country roads for 20,000 average miles
These tyres should have written on them, "keep from the wet"! Wet grip is almost zero, or really close to. Especially if they are 2 or 3 years old, but with plenty of profile on them. Dry grip is ok. but far from good.
11 - tyre reviewed on November 3, 2017   
Have you driven on the Sava Eskimo S3 tyre?

Have YOU got experience with the Sava Eskimo S3? Help millions of other tyre buyers

Review your Sava Eskimo S3 >

Latest Sava Eskimo S3 Reviews

Given 78% while driving a Honda Accord iVtec Type S saloon (205/55 R16 H) on a combination of roads for 10,000 average miles
I have been driving these tyres on my Honda Accord 2.4 iVtec (2004) for two winters. They proved to be very good on wet and dry asphalt on low temperature. I haven't really got a chance to test them on roads properly covered with snow, but few inches of snow on the road will not be a problem for this tyre both when breaking and accelerating. I have driven them for around 10k miles, and cannot really give realistic mark for wear.
1 - tyre reviewed on December 8, 2020   
Given 54% while driving a Citroën Saxo VTR (225/45 R17) on a combination of roads for 15,000 average miles
Great on snow and ice, never got stuck with these plus the tread was kinda gone. On water tho, the braking was terrible and the car never stopped, would recommend only for snow, mud and ice but never on wet.
2 - tyre reviewed on October 9, 2020   
Want the best all season tyre? Click here!
Given 74% while driving a Volkswagen Golf 6 2.0 TDI 140bhp (205/55 R16) on a combination of roads for 15,000 average miles
On dry they are just about average, good on wet, but on snow and ice they are excellent. Long lasting.
Verry good tyer for the money.

9 - tyre reviewed on February 17, 2019   
Given 72% while driving a Volkswagen Polo 1.4 TDI (185/60 R14 T) on a combination of roads for 15,000 average miles
Came with car when I bought it, average dry, very poor wet grip, but on a snow and ice excellent. What is temperature lower, these tyres performance are better. On higher speeds are noisy, and for normal driving handling is good, you can feel when they start to loose grip. Wear is also very good. For the price overall, good tyres, especially if you are looking for snow and ice performance.
1 - tyre reviewed on January 21, 2019   
Given 83% while driving a Hyundai Getz (175/65 R14 T) on a combination of roads for 30,000 average miles
Excellent tire for the price. Very long lasting with fine comfort. Good grip on snow, and very good in wet and dry. At the end of life after six winter and two summer seasons considerable loss of performance on wet.
9 - tyre reviewed on April 21, 2018   
Given 74% while driving a Opel astra h 1.6 (195/65 R15 H) on a combination of roads for 10,000 spirited miles
Drove all winter with these fantastic tyres for about 10000kms. Wet grip is very firm, traction is precise and they are really good on wet surfaces. Dry is also ok, just some ocasional slids when starting fast. Overall very good winter tyre for the money. People also are driving them on snow and they are satisfied too.
1 - tyre reviewed on April 6, 2018   
Given 70% while driving a BMW 1 series (205/55 R16 T) on a combination of roads for 4,000 spirited miles
Got the tyres with the car and was pleasently surprised of the quality.
I'm used to have top brand's and models (SC5, TS860, RE050 RFT) but i now can see why they are sold in such a volume and are hard to get by in some towns.

I tested the tyre from winter to spring, gave them a run for their money when cornering hard in a closed corner with 100+ km/h, and it didn't slip (the BFGforce-Winter sliped in that same roner).

Really worth the money.
The only thing is that they are not RFT and the whole car can be a handfull when driving hard (the summer one's are RFT).
2 - tyre reviewed on October 28, 2017   
Given 76% while driving a Kia Motors ceed (225/45 R17) on a combination of roads for 30,000 average miles
good tyre , good ratio what you get / what you give. However much more better (quieter) if compared with MIchelin Energy regarding the noise, in spite the fact that the last ones are for summer!.
5 - tyre reviewed on October 4, 2016   
Given 74% while driving a Skoda Octavia estate (195/65 R15 T) on a combination of roads for 60,000 average miles
For reasons unknown, this review site doesn't include snow grip. And these really are somewhere at the top. Fantastic driving in the snow. They are average in the dry and subpar on wet. Wear is crazy good, but the thread is not everything and this tire gets much worse with seasons on wet. If you don't do at least 40k km a year I would not recommend them as they get worse well before you use your thread to about 4mm
11 - tyre reviewed on March 15, 2016   
Given 76% while driving a Ford Focus mk2 (225/45 R17) on a combination of roads for 6,000 easy going miles
On the snow excellent behavior, while a dry slightly worse especially if the temperature exceeds 10C completely lose grip. For 2 years driving only from octobar to march and 10000km wering is 2mm, so 7mm left on them. I am more than pleased with this tires when taking into account it is budget tires it is good choice.
6 - tyre reviewed on February 29, 2016   
Given 83% while driving a Honda Civic (175/65 R14 T) on a combination of roads for 40,000 average miles
This is winter tyres so my point for wet grip is for snow not rain, on rain this tyre is just average. It´s very good winter tyres for snow and mood, I always use for my car in winter period (3 month, average 5000 km per that 3 month) and buy 2 new every 5 to 10 years. Yes you read well, you can drive this year almost 10 years of average drive but after 7 year even if you have enough tyre wear for winter tyre (over 4mm) this is not same tyre, think that after 5 year use only on winter period is loos some handling possibilities for winter. So, if you want cheep, good tyres for only winter period of next 5 years this is best choice.
4 - tyre reviewed on November 7, 2015   
Given 67% while driving a Volkswagen Passat (180/60 R14) on a combination of roads for 10,000 easy going miles
A bit too soft, great in snow, but risky in rain. A real budget/best snow only tyre. A bit noisy on dry.
2 - tyre reviewed on April 13, 2015