Kleber Krisalp HP3

The Kleber Krisalp HP3 is a Touring Winter tyre designed to be fitted to Passenger Cars.

This tyre replaced the Kleber Krisalp HP2.

Dry Grip 86%
Wet Grip 86%
Road Feedback 83%
Handling 82%
Wear 84%
Comfort 89%
Buy again 79%
Snow Grip 88%
Ice Grip 80%

Tyre review data from 32 tyre reviews averaging 84% over 396,768 miles driven.

The Krisalp HP3 is ranked 15th of 96 Winter Touring tyres.

Latest Tyre Test Results

2023 Auto Bild Winter Tyre Test - 11th of 22 tyres

  • Positive - Top performance on snow and ice, good safety reserves during aquaplaning, quiet rolling noise.
  • Negative - Tendency to understeer on wet and dry tracks.
View Full Test >>

2023 Winter Tyre Test 54 Set Braking Test - 4th of 54 tyres

View Full Test >>

2023 ADAC 16 Inch Tyre Test - 10th of 16 tyres

  • Overall - The Kleber KRISALP HP3 provides only average steering feedback and lacks precision on dry roads, requiring frequent corrections during steering and cornering. Its braking distance is average within the test field and rated as good. On wet roads, the tyre achieves a satisfactory overall rating; it performs well in braking and longitudinal aquaplaning but falls short in lateral aquaplaning and wet handling due to excessive understeer or oversteer. On winter roads, it earns a good rating for its decent braking distances and good handling, although its ice braking performance is below average. Environmentally, the tyre achieves a barely good rating; its projected lifespan is rated as just good, its wear is clearly good, and while it performs well in fuel efficiency, its weight is slightly above average and rated as satisfactory.
View Full Test >>

Sorry, we don't currently have any label data for the Kleber Krisalp HP3

Questions and Answers for the Kleber Krisalp HP3

2018-10-30 - Where is the Kleber Krisalp HP3 produced?

Kleber are a French company owned by Michelin. They have tyre production factories across Europe and even the far east, so it would be difficult to answer as different sizes can be produced in different factories. I suggest contacting Kleber with your size.


Ask a question

We will never publish or share your email address

capatha

To verify you're human please type the word you see above in the box below.


YouTube Review

Top 3 Kleber Krisalp HP3 Reviews

Given 74% while driving a Honda Civic (235/45 R17) on a combination of roads for 18,750 average miles
I have these tyres for a 3rd winter season now, driven about 30k km. The wear is good, have a lot of thread left. As a winter tyres they perform good on dry and on wet, even while driving aggressive. They are comfortable and silent almost as an ordinary summer tyre. There is one issue about sound though - when the car goes between 90 and 100 km/h, there is that strange noise like a humming or roaring. Winter performance is average, on dry snow they perform OK, the grip is there, stopping is good. On ice and on wet snow/slush they perform below average. On sheer ice there is almost zero control. Same goes on slushy snow, especially on higher speeds - when you go on 80km/h and turn right, the car still goes forward. Thank goodness no accidents happened, but there were many dangerous situations on heavy winter weather, heavy snow in highway is a terrible experience with these tyres. These tyres are perfect for light and soft winter though. In conclusion: Would not buy again, because the weather in eastern Europe is very random - sometimes heavy winter, sometimes there is almost no snow. For soft winter I would recommend this tyre.
Helpful 74 - tyre reviewed on March 17, 2021
Given 91% while driving a Citroën Spacetourer MPV (205/60 R16) on mostly country roads for 10,000 average miles
Have Klebers for 3rd winter in my C4 Spacetourer. Excellent winter tyre! Struggles in dry cornering but is something that doesn't affects me a lot since i put them only for 4 months in Greek winter for skiing. The wear is good and so the noise. Definitely will buy then again or a newer revision of them . I am posting also a video of a climb with grade from 15-25% and old frozen snow. No problem at all as you can see. https://youtu.be/SPJOA1lJ-mo
Helpful 35 - tyre reviewed on September 20, 2022
Given 94% while driving a Opel Zafira 1.6 comfort (195/65 R15 T) on mostly country roads for 3,750 average miles
So far, so good. I have driven them for ca. 6000 kms. The wear is absolutely ok, dry grip also ok, wet grip really good. Very comfortable tyre, low noise, good traction. I think it is a very good choice for a good prise, good value for many. Have not try them in snow and on icy roads, but today we had some sleety rain, and it was ok, good wet braking, handling and grip. I had Semperit Master Grip before Kléber Krisalp HP3 on my car, they were ok, but the KKHP3 is better. I warmly recommend this tyre.
Helpful 93 - tyre reviewed on February 20, 2018
Have you driven on the Kleber Krisalp HP3 tyre?

Have YOU got experience with the Kleber Krisalp HP3? Help millions of other tyre buyers

Review your Kleber Krisalp HP3 >

Latest Kleber Krisalp HP3 Reviews

Given 75% while driving a Skoda (185/60 R15) on a combination of roads for 20,000 spirited miles
My fifth consecutive winter on this set of tyres, and the Kleber are often competitive performers in their own right in smaller sizes and higher profiles. Decent feedback throughout the operating spectrum, I've always sensed the limits and never felt I don't know what's going on. Dry cornering grip swiftly washes out in higher temperatures -- it is a winter tyre after all (a few comments on this at the end). Otherwise, in its operating range it is utterly predictable in normal driving and progressive in its tendency to understeer. In the wet, well tested this winter, it's agile and grippy, resisting aquaplaning very well particularly in corners. A question mark over straight line performance in big puddles as it has worn, more cautious. Braking - well in all the above, as I don't seem to have tested its limits so far, thankfully. Not even one ABS shudder. Snow, mainly fresh or slushy, very good grip and handling. Less experience of durably packed sub-zero snow over these years, even at higher altitude.
This brings me to my comment. My natural environment for the past three decades has largely been subalpine, and within a handful of kms in all directions winter tyres are compulsory. And yes, in practice they have been a must. Even with the noticeable impact of changing climate a grippier tyre in winter remains essential because of the risk of a sudden if short-lived return of snowfall just when you're out there. Firstly, this tyre has been my faithful and robust workhorse, coping with the associated crud like mud streams, fallen branches, rocks and stones, and holes that are now more frequently found on 'warmer' but wet alpine roads, and without warning. It's kept me and my car safe.
Secondly, I'll be moving shortly but will still be around these parts in winter. I'm wondering if my winter swap won't be to an all-seasons tyre (I value summer tyres in summer). I'd like to see more testing of all tyres at or beyond the upper extremes of their temperature ranges (eg. 10-17°C and 32-45°C - these have been my realities for the last decade).
No comment on wear - difficult to judge through the low mileage Covid years, plus tyres make immense progress in the time that I keep a set. One final comment: in general, I've had better experiences with smaller cars on winter tyres.
Helpful 2 - tyre reviewed on February 6, 2024
Given 54% while driving a Dacia Duster Eco G 100 (215/60 R17) on mostly town for 0 average miles
Driven two winter seasons on Dacia Duster
The function of a winter tire is mainly to perform well in snowy conditions. This tire performed well below average on icy snow and below average on fluffy snow. Overall - a disappointment!
Helpful 3 - tyre reviewed on January 11, 2024
What to know the BEST All Season Tyres for 2024? Click to find out!
Given 74% while driving a Ford Focus (215/50 R17) on a combination of roads for 0 average miles
I purchased these tyres in my country for 420 euro and initially, they were good. After driving 100km I noticed that a vibration started to feel on the steering wheel. I went to the place where I purchased those tyres and they said that this tyre has some manufacture issues and I should replace them, I replaced them twice and both had the same issue, so I don't recommend these tyres made in Romania. The driving experience it's really nice, and they're really quiet, however, the manufacturing quality it's awful... Better choose Michelin Alpin 6 even if they're much more expensive.
Helpful 23 - tyre reviewed on December 5, 2022
Given 82% while driving a Toyota Prius (205/55 R16) on mostly country roads for 15,000 spirited miles
Good tyres. Had it on a Prius 2 in Finland. It worked well even in the deepest of snow and on black ice. Compared to Nokian Hakkapeliitta 8 tyres it is better in every way, except for the clear ice traction and braking. I left it on for summer as my Nordman SX2 are only marginally better in the dry, but much worse in the wet. Fuel consumption is slightly better with the Nordman tyres though and I didn't drive it in really hot weather.
Helpful 20 - tyre reviewed on October 9, 2022
Given 91% while driving a Citroën C5 Tourer (225/60 R16) on a combination of roads for 37,000 average miles
Best tires I've ever owned, for the money. Smooth like butter and quiet for a winter tire on potholes, road cracks or rough roads. Not quiet for a winter tire but really quiet. Grip is superb, both wet and dry. Feedback is numbed by the smoothness of the tire. Handling is very good.
Helpful 21 - tyre reviewed on June 11, 2022
Given 98% while driving a Honda Accord Euro (195/65 R15) on a combination of roads for 40,000 spirited miles
Very good wet and dry tyres wet, confortable and excellent feedback. I have used them for 4 weinters and about 35000 km and will replace them with ... Kleber.
Helpful 24 - tyre reviewed on April 27, 2022
Given 91% while driving a Alfa Romeo 156 1.6 TS (185/65 R15) on a combination of roads for 18,000 average miles
Impressive winter tyre, very good grip and brake in snow or ice,, Just excellent
Helpful 17 - tyre reviewed on December 24, 2021
Given 91% while driving a Toyota Corolla (205/55 R16 H) on a combination of roads for 40,000 spirited miles
Very good tyre for value. Lasted 40000 miles or 60000 km mostly motorways at 150kmh and town driving. Had chance to put on test on snow and ice at mountain road close by and have excellent feedback. Always have chain in back just in case. Lasted 2 years driving in winter and summer conditions and i will buy it again
Helpful 23 - tyre reviewed on August 25, 2020
Given 91% while driving a Fiat Bravo (205/55 R16 H) on a combination of roads for 8,000 average miles
Never had issues. Very decent tyres for the price.
Helpful 25 - tyre reviewed on June 25, 2020
Given 76% while driving a Ford Mondeo Titanium X (205/55 R16 H) on a combination of roads for 15,000 average miles
This was my first winter season with those tyres. They have good dry and wet grip. I haven't experienced extreme winter conditions with them yet, but there was no problem with the small amount of snow. Feedback, comfort and wear is also good. The only bad thing about this tyres is that they became pretty loud after 3 months of driving. So I'll have to think about it if I would buy them again. For average user and for this price they are pretty good tires. If the possible noise doesn't bother you, go and buy them.
Helpful 26 - tyre reviewed on April 12, 2020
Given 88% while driving a Hyundai i30 CRDi (205/55 R16) on a combination of roads for 10,000 spirited miles
Very good for the money
Helpful 30 - tyre reviewed on March 19, 2020
Given 95% while driving a BMW 116i (195/55 R16) on for 1,500 average miles
Didn't have any stressful situations with these tires in the snow, but I have tested them in the snow and they seemed good. I did have a stressful situations in dry and wet grip and they performed great and quite good respectively. They are very quiet as far as winter tires go, can't say nothing about wear. Obviously with winter tires you don't push them to the limit too much, but for more spirited driving they will not dissapoint as long as you don't go overboard.
Helpful 31 - tyre reviewed on March 1, 2020