Alfa Romeo 156 1.6 TS Tyres

On this page you will find the best real world tyre reviews from owners of the Alfa Romeo 156 1.6 TS.

Do you Drive a Alfa Romeo 156 1.6 TS? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre! After all, who knows what the best tyre for a 156 1.6 TS better than the owners?

Tyre Reviewed Dry Grip Wet Grip Feedback Handling Wear Comfort
Kleber Krisalp HP3 (30) 88% 87% 84% 83% 85% 90%
Barum Bravuris 3HM (66) 88% 83% 82% 80% 87% 84%
Bridgestone Adrenalin RE002 (107) 90% 82% 82% 80% 77% 77%
Toyo Proxes Comfort (6) 88% 82% 84% 63% 80% 92%
Maxxis MA Z1 Victra (64) 88% 77% 73% 77% 71% 66%
Dunlop SP Sport Maxx TT (52) 84% 73% 74% 75% 64% 64%
Pirelli PZero Nero (138) 83% 66% 71% 71% 67% 64%
Tigar SUV Winter (1) 70% 60% 60% 60% 0% 60%
Goodyear Eagle F1 GSD2 (8) 75% 68% 70% 64% 66% 63%
Nankang XR611 (21) 64% 41% 55% 54% 69% 59%

Alfa Romeo 156 1.6 TS Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Toyo Proxes Comfort given 69% (205-55-16-)
Driving on mostly motorways for 15000 miles
It is not for sporty driving, in braking especially in the dry there is a problem and they make a strange sound, they are tires for daily calm driving without any driving interest they would not buy them again!
tyre reviewed on 2022-05-30 22:55:27
Writing about the Kleber Krisalp HP3 given 91% (185-65-15-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 18000 average miles
Impressive winter tyre, very good grip and brake in snow or ice,, Just excellent
tyre reviewed on 2021-12-24 10:17:42
Writing about the Tigar SUV Winter given 66% (205-55-16-H)
Driving on mostly country roads for 3500 average miles
One winter on theese, very good for the price, no problems on 10cm snow or ice so far. Didnt except that to be honest, buyed for 200e. Lets see the next winter.
tyre reviewed on 2019-03-17 19:48:13
Writing about the Goodyear Eagle F1 GSD2 given 56% (215-45-17-W)
Driving on mostly motorways for 24000 average miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2017-12-01 21:22:54
Writing about the Pirelli PZero Nero given 80% (215-45-17-W)
Driving on mostly motorways for 35000 average miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2017-12-01 21:20:54
Writing about the Dunlop SP Sport Maxx TT given 74% (215-45-17-W)
Driving on mostly motorways for 2000 average miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2017-12-01 21:19:05
Writing about the Barum Bravuris 3HM given 90% (215-45-17-V)
Driving on mostly country roads for 0 spirited miles
A great tyre with exceptional value! Have been using them on my Alfa Romeo 156 for the past month done more than 500km. The dry grip is fantastic in the Greek roads and in the wet I enjoy a hassle free ride. The steering feel is very much improved over my past Good Years. Barum truly are a fantastic alternative to the big and expensive ones. Specifically in my dimensions its a steal for 290 euros. Definitely recommend! (I'm not saying Barums are better that Pirelli Conti Michelin but the value is astonishing!)
tyre reviewed on 2016-10-17 14:30:18
Writing about the Bridgestone Adrenalin RE002 given 86% (205-55-16-W)
Driving on mostly country roads for 1000 spirited miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2014-01-15 17:30:05
Writing about the Nankang XR611 given 29% (185-65-15-H)
Driving on a combination of roads for 3000 average miles
Absolutely the worst tyres I've ever had. Even in the dry they squeal like a banshee at the slightest provocation. In the wet they wheelspin at t-junctions (normal acceleration, not pushing it) and are extremely dangerous when cornering (understeer) unless you crawl around at 20 miles per hour. I would never recommend these tyres to anyone else.
tyre reviewed on 2012-06-19 19:00:58
Writing about the Maxxis MA Z1 Victra given 74% (215-45-17-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 25000 spirited miles
Good tyres. But too noisy at low speed and not the most comfortable ones. I'm gonna change 2 of them with 40000 km. and I'm gonna try the MA-Z4S Victra. We'll see which ones are the best ones.
The grip in dry conditions is very good, but in wet conditions it could be better.
In short, i'm pretty happy with them, but i'm gonna try with two MA-Z4S Victra.
tyre reviewed on 2010-12-18 11:01:05
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre