Ford Mondeo Titanium X Tyres

On this page you will find the best real world tyre reviews from owners of the Ford Mondeo Titanium X.

Do you Drive a Ford Mondeo Titanium X? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre! After all, who knows what the best tyre for a Mondeo Titanium X better than the owners?

Tyre Reviewed Dry Grip Wet Grip Feedback Handling Wear Comfort
Kleber Krisalp HP3 (27) 88% 88% 83% 83% 88% 90%
Nokian Z G2 (30) 88% 89% 86% 84% 80% 83%
Michelin Pilot Sport 3 PS3 (289) 90% 88% 84% 84% 74% 83%
Neuton NT5000 (65) 88% 77% 81% 76% 84% 84%
Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric (140) 91% 88% 82% 78% 70% 80%
Nankang AS2 (5) 88% 90% 72% 76% 80% 86%
Neuton NT8000 (33) 90% 73% 80% 75% 81% 81%
Kormoran Kormoran UHP (22) 85% 70% 80% 75% 85% 81%
Kumho Ecsta KU39 (123) 86% 78% 80% 76% 73% 81%
Bridgestone Blizzak LM005 (44) 84% 89% 80% 77% 70% 80%
Dunlop SportMaxx RT (171) 88% 85% 83% 82% 60% 82%
Nexen N Fera SU1 (117) 84% 77% 76% 78% 76% 82%
Dunlop Sport BluResponse (175) 88% 85% 79% 76% 61% 83%
Michelin Primacy 3 (176) 86% 80% 77% 77% 70% 81%
Continental Sport Contact 3 (243) 88% 80% 81% 77% 62% 74%
Bridgestone Turanza T005 (99) 84% 82% 76% 76% 69% 74%
Marshal KH35 (12) 83% 76% 73% 75% 71% 76%
Maxxis MA Z1 Victra (64) 88% 77% 73% 77% 71% 66%
GT Radial Champiro HPY (22) 88% 80% 74% 73% 61% 77%
Falken ZE912 (200) 82% 74% 75% 70% 71% 79%
Landsail LS588 UHP (87) 81% 76% 70% 68% 75% 80%
Falken FK452 (210) 82% 73% 75% 73% 69% 73%
Continental Sport Contact 5 (204) 87% 82% 79% 76% 51% 73%
Bridgestone Potenza S001 (138) 84% 72% 77% 76% 68% 63%
Jinyu YU61 (46) 80% 65% 68% 63% 73% 75%
Altenzo Comforter (86) 79% 60% 70% 62% 76% 80%
Landsail LS288 (32) 76% 63% 68% 63% 76% 72%
Kumho IZen KW27 (30) 75% 75% 73% 71% 80% 83%
Firestone RoadHawk (31) 85% 79% 71% 63% 51% 73%
Dunlop SP Sport Maxx (154) 80% 69% 70% 67% 64% 64%
Maxxis PRO R1 (14) 81% 65% 68% 63% 64% 71%
Goodyear EfficientGrip (134) 77% 68% 62% 60% 70% 70%
Nankang NS2 (210) 76% 58% 65% 62% 73% 62%
Landsail LS388 AS (43) 77% 70% 72% 68% 74% 76%
Dayton D320 (9) 78% 60% 60% 54% 60% 70%
GT Radial Champiro UHP1 (14) 74% 69% 61% 64% 44% 61%
Goodyear Ultra Grip Performance 2 (9) 79% 73% 74% 71% 70% 81%
Marangoni Mythos (29) 69% 55% 58% 60% 62% 58%
Accelera PHI (149) 69% 45% 54% 53% 66% 58%
Sunny SN3630 (8) 64% 40% 50% 45% 79% 69%
Primewell PZ900 (59) 72% 58% 54% 57% 57% 50%
Accelera Alpha (128) 65% 44% 53% 49% 69% 57%
Radar Dimax R8 (32) 65% 48% 50% 49% 67% 56%
Pirelli P6000 (173) 66% 47% 55% 49% 67% 61%
Wanli S1086 (6) 58% 47% 53% 62% 72% 45%
Triangle TR968 (68) 54% 32% 40% 38% 61% 38%
Linglong L688 (29) 43% 24% 32% 30% 53% 37%

Ford Mondeo Titanium X Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Landsail LS588 UHP given 30% (235-40-18-)
Driving on mostly town for 11 spirited miles
Bought these in July 2018 at 68.000 miles did not drive much as I have three cars. After just 11.000 miles in 42 months the tyres have to be replaced, inside walls of both rear tyres have started to split and delaminate. Tyre tread depth is still great and would otherwise go on for a long time yet. I would never buy these again not safe enough in my opinion. Please think twice before you buy.
tyre reviewed on 2022-01-21 19:02:02
Writing about the Bridgestone Blizzak LM005 given 96% (215-55-16-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 2000 spirited miles
Quite simply the best Winter Tyre I have ever driven on. The reviews are right - Bridgestone have overtaken Continental. The Wet performance in particular is simply amazing. The ability to clear water is superb! Dry performance is very good and a quick check in the recent snow & ice showed that these tyres are very effective at handling Winter weather also. An amazing all rounder and cheaper than some of the premium competition also! Total no-brainer.;....if you want Winter Tyres these are the ones to get.
tyre reviewed on 2020-12-08 14:28:09
Writing about the Jinyu YU61 given 13% (235-45-18-V)
Driving on a combination of roads for 1000 average miles
I would only recommend these tyres to put flowers in them and i cant belive you call them a performance tyre. Its a cheap Chinese tyre and its a serious danger and shouldn't be legal. I havent bought the tyres, i got the car with them fitted on the rear axle and they were fitted a few months back, and the back of the car was very unstable. Threw them strait away.
tyre reviewed on 2020-10-24 17:58:20
Writing about the Landsail LS288 given 71% (225-40-18-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 6000 average miles
bought these as got recommended them , overall not a bad tyre for the price, only let down was the tyre walls, they started cracking after about 6000 mls , and slow leaked air due to it ,had to blow them up ones a week, now replaced them with better tyres
tyre reviewed on 2020-08-19 18:44:23
Writing about the Dunlop Sport BluResponse given 61% (215-55-16-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 10000 spirited miles
Grip is very good, both dry and wet. But my issue with them is horrible tyre deformation after 2 summer seasons. They look like new but all 4 tyres have up and down play and also side to side on some, impossible to get perfect balance from them now. Ruins the chilled and seamless ride of the car.
tyre reviewed on 2020-05-27 19:31:29
Writing about the Nexen N Fera SU1 given 69% (235-40-19-W)
Driving on mostly country roads for 20000 spirited miles
These tyres were fitted brand new to my Ford Mondeo 2.0 diesel Titanium 2015 177 BHP. The tyres looked nice on the tyre wall and remained on my vehicle for two years. During this time they went down to just over 5mm therefore tyre wear was good. However I do fit winter tyres to my vehicle during the cold months. Car handled well in the dry and were very sure footed on winding country roads. Wet braking was sufficient but not exceptional. My only complaint is the tyres were very hard to balance due to one going out of shape. I only realised this when changed over to winter tyres which were a premium brand. This put me off refitting them to my vehicle. I guess this may have been a bad experience and I would personally avoid them in future.
tyre reviewed on 2020-04-12 20:19:36
Writing about the Kleber Krisalp HP3 given 76% (205-55-16-H)
Driving on a combination of roads for 15000 average miles
This was my first winter season with those tyres. They have good dry and wet grip. I haven't experienced extreme winter conditions with them yet, but there was no problem with the small amount of snow. Feedback, comfort and wear is also good. The only bad thing about this tyres is that they became pretty loud after 3 months of driving. So I'll have to think about it if I would buy them again. For average user and for this price they are pretty good tires. If the possible noise doesn't bother you, go and buy them.
tyre reviewed on 2020-04-12 11:28:32
Writing about the Kormoran Kormoran UHP given 93% (235-40-18-W)
Driving on mostly motorways for 1000 average miles
Nothing wrong with these at all. Seems Asda Tyres are pushing these into the UK market and that's a good thing! Very good wet and dry grip....it's not a sports car, but for everyday driving I can't see much difference in grip/handling than the Michelin PS4 tyres on the car previously. Driven in all weathers other than snow - even very heavy rain and standing water was well within their capabilities. Not had long enough to comment on wear. Overall very impressed for the money.
tyre reviewed on 2020-02-17 22:07:49
Writing about the Radar Dimax R8 given 83% (235-40-18-R)
Driving on a combination of roads for 10 average miles
Had these on my 2.5l Turbo Ford Mondeo for last four years, absolutely no issues with them at all; a great, cheap all round tyre. And I have been known to drive in a spirited way sometimes!
tyre reviewed on 2019-12-09 11:17:24
Writing about the Bridgestone Turanza T005 given 100% (235-45-17-W)
Driving on mostly motorways for 22000 average miles
mk4 mondeo t.x 163 . gave these a try 180 x2 at national tyres . just done 22k still plenty of tread left . great grip wet or dry .will buy again
tyre reviewed on 2019-03-28 19:52:01
Writing about the Landsail LS388 AS given 86% (235-45-18-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 12000 average miles
Purchased these after a bit of reading up and to replace brand new Infinity tyres that had been fitted by the dealer prior to sale. Needless to say the Inifinity's were absolutely dire, with zero feedback the car felt like it was ice all of the time. You just didn't feel 100% in control of the car in any weather.
One went these Landsails.
Now, bearing in mind these are still very "cheap tyres" but the difference was to be honest like chalk and cheese in comparison to Infinity.
These are quiet, comfortable, with what I believe is the most important factor....good feedback.....
I am sure there are better big brand tyres available with regards to scientific on the limit testing, but for as long as you don't drive like "a loon" these really are a good reliable choice. They do their job commendably.
I am no skinflint by a long shot but for everyday use I would not warrant anything else.
If you are 'The Stig', yes by all means get the BBC to pay for more expensive rubber to thrash around your track.
If you are like me with a daily drive that is done mostly within the confines of normal driving, these are shockingly good value for money, with no massively regrettable downsides noted....quiet, grippy, reliable, long lasting.
tyre reviewed on 2019-02-11 13:39:12
Writing about the Nexen N Fera SU1 given 87% (215-50-17-W)
Driving on mostly town for 500 easy going miles
I bought 4 Nexen SU1 for my Mondeo Titanium X ( 2014 Reg ) after having Goodyear Efficient Grip on all 4 and then Pirelli P7 on fronts. To be honest the handling, comfort and road noise on the Nexens is as good or even better BUT, and it's a BIG BIG but for me, I was getting in excess of 50 MPG before the Nexens but am struggling to get 40 MPG on the Nexens. I have had a full geometry test on the car due to excessive wear on the Pirelli P7. Although the Nexens cost £76 opposed to £98-£110 for Goodyear/Pirelli, the MPG will ensure i don't buy Nexens in the future.
tyre reviewed on 2017-12-17 16:52:21
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre