Marangoni Mythos

Dry Grip 69%
Wet Grip 55%
Road Feedback 58%
Handling 60%
Wear 62%
Comfort 58%
Buy again 55%

The Marangoni Mythos is a High Performance Summer tyre designed to be fitted to Passenger Car

Show All

Tyre review data from 29 tyre reviews averaging 59% over 244,637 miles driven.

Latest Group Test Results

2013 Auto Bild Performance Summer Tyre Test - 5th of 8 tyres

  • Positive - Good safety reserves with aquaplaning, short braking distances on dry roads, quiet noise level
  • Negative - Slight understeering driving behavior, increased rolling resistance

2012 Autobild 50 Tyre Braking Test - 16th of 45 tyres

Sorry, we don't currently have any label data for the Marangoni Mythos
Sorry, we don't currently have any questions and answers for the Marangoni Mythos. Why not submit a question to our tyre experts using the form below!

Ask a question

We will never publish or share your email address

capatha

To verify you're human please type the word you see above in the box below.


Top 3 Marangoni Mythos Reviews

Given 39% while driving a Mazda MX5 (205/45 R17) on a combination of roads for 4,000 spirited miles
If it's warm and dry these tyres seem ok, however in the wet they are down right dangerous. Even in a modestly powered car, in third gear acceleration can cause the driven wheels to totally lose contact. In the wet my traction control is permanently cutting in.

I would not recommend these tyres despite the acceptable dry performance as they are too much of an issue in the wet. I will be dumping them part worn when I swap back to my winter tyres in a few months.
1 - tyre reviewed on July 14, 2014   
Have you driven on the Marangoni Mythos tyre?

Have YOU got experience with the Marangoni Mythos? Help millions of other tyre buyers

Review your Marangoni Mythos >

Latest Marangoni Mythos Reviews

Given 28% while driving a Honda Jazz (175/65 R14) on a combination of roads for 10,000 spirited miles
very dangerous in wet conditions!! They make a lot of noise! Poor performance in mud
0 - tyre reviewed on February 23, 2021   
Given 43% while driving a Audi 1.8T Quattro (225/45 R17) on mostly country roads for 2,000 spirited miles
Hi, i recently bought and Audi TT with a full set of what look like new Mythos tyres. the first time it rained i happens to go into a corner that i have driver round for about 10 years in various cars (MX5, BMW 325, Mini cooper S) i went totally out of shape!! not what i expected from my Audi Quattro, will be buying a new set of "Bridgestone's" at the end of the month. They're not good in the wet!!!
0 - tyre reviewed on September 17, 2018   
Want the best tyre for real world driving? Watch this!
Given 49% while driving a Mercedes Benz (225/45 R17) on mostly motorways for 0 average miles
Very poor grip in the wet back end slides out on sharpish bends
0 - tyre reviewed on February 8, 2015   
Given 87% while driving a Audi A4 (235/45 R17) on a combination of roads for 0 spirited miles
These really are a very good tyres. Grip on the dry surface is perfect for my experience compared to other brands. Also grip on the wet surface is not bad and I am impressed. I would definitely buy another set of these tyres at any time when required to do so and I will highly recommend to anyone.
0 - tyre reviewed on September 23, 2014   
Given 39% while driving a Mazda MX5 (205/45 R17) on a combination of roads for 4,000 spirited miles
If it's warm and dry these tyres seem ok, however in the wet they are down right dangerous. Even in a modestly powered car, in third gear acceleration can cause the driven wheels to totally lose contact. In the wet my traction control is permanently cutting in.

I would not recommend these tyres despite the acceptable dry performance as they are too much of an issue in the wet. I will be dumping them part worn when I swap back to my winter tyres in a few months.
1 - tyre reviewed on July 14, 2014   
Given 49% while driving a Skoda Octavia vRS (225/40 R18 W) on mostly town for 8,000 spirited miles
These tyres are rubbish,had to replace them due to going out of shape and making an awful noise and they are not even half worn.Have learnt a valuable lesson here,never by cheap tyres they are exactly that!
0 - tyre reviewed on April 18, 2014   
Given 37% while driving a Volkswagen Scirocco 2.0 TSI 210hp (235/40 R18) on mostly country roads for 8,000 average miles
Driven on a 2010 2.0TSI 210bhp Scirocco GT, all four wheel fitted with Mythos'. Front tyres have lasted 8000 miles, I may get another 1000 miles from them but it'll be tight, rear tyres will last 10000. Offers average to good levels of grip in the dry, my nerves go before the car in most occasions. They allow the car to grip in the dry with a small progressive tendency to under steer giving a feeling of confidence. In the wet the story is totally different- cannot put the power down at all spinning the wheels in first and second under normal driving conditions and in third when accelerating hard. Under steer is much much worst in wet conditions and I have no confidence to approach a corner carrying any momentum. Would not buy again. Tyres came fitted by approved VW garage when buying second hand (3 years old with very low miles). Disappointing that the VW garage fits such a poor tyre to a performance car.
0 - tyre reviewed on February 3, 2014   
Given 30% while driving a Ford Mondeo Titanium X (235/45 R18) on mostly town for 8,000 easy going miles
These really are a very poor tyre. Grip in the dry is (just) ok for normal running around town, although the tram-lining is becoming worse as the tyres wear. But as soon as the road becomes damp they become dangerous. It is almost impossible to pull out of a junction without spinning the wheels, even with very low revs and a feather touch on the throttle. Wet cornering and braking inspires no confidence, with a feeling almost like driving on ice. Would definitely not recommend and I'll be changing them very soon, even though they are only half worn - I value my life too much to continue taking this unacceptable risk.
0 - tyre reviewed on December 7, 2013   
Given 10% while driving a Audi A4 2.0 TDI 140 SLine (235/40 R18 W) on a combination of roads for 10,000 average miles
Thought they were good value, how wrong !!
Will change them very soon, thinking Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 2 !
0 - tyre reviewed on August 1, 2013   
Given 24% while driving a Jaguar XK8 (245/55 R18 W) on a combination of roads for 6,000 average miles
Worst and most dangerous tyres I have ever fitted, and one ruptured it's casing on a very small pothole. In one word? Rubbish
0 - tyre reviewed on June 29, 2013   

See all 28 customer reviews of the Marangoni Mythos (newest first) >>