Mercedes Benz E320 CDI Tyres

On this page you will find the best real world tyre reviews from owners of the Mercedes Benz E320 CDI.

Do you Drive a Mercedes Benz E320 CDI? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre! After all, who knows what the best tyre for a E320 CDI better than the owners?

Tyre Reviewed Dry Grip Wet Grip Feedback Handling Wear Comfort
Falken Azenis FK520 (23) 91% 88% 86% 88% 80% 86%
Continental PremiumContact 7 (20) 93% 94% 88% 86% 79% 78%
Dunlop SP WinterSport 4D (37) 89% 93% 88% 88% 88% 92%
Michelin CrossClimate Plus (111) 88% 86% 82% 74% 88% 87%
Falken ZIEX ZE310 EcoRun (99) 87% 83% 81% 80% 77% 79%
Avon Ice Touring ST (40) 81% 86% 74% 72% 82% 81%
Michelin CrossClimate (143) 88% 85% 82% 80% 84% 89%
Vredestein Quatrac 3 (48) 81% 86% 78% 75% 76% 76%
Vredestein Wintrac Xtreme (64) 83% 86% 82% 77% 87% 86%
Kumho Ecsta KU31 (165) 83% 75% 77% 76% 72% 74%
Michelin Primacy 3 (191) 85% 79% 76% 77% 69% 80%
Michelin Primacy HP (199) 85% 75% 77% 74% 77% 76%
Kumho Ecsta HM KH31 (27) 81% 73% 76% 74% 72% 78%
Sailun Atrezzo ZSR (44) 80% 68% 71% 75% 69% 73%
Bridgestone Blizzak LM005 (82) 79% 86% 76% 72% 62% 75%
Goodyear Eagle F1 GSD3 (157) 84% 78% 76% 73% 60% 65%
Goodyear Excellence (125) 79% 70% 72% 71% 72% 73%
Bridgestone Turanza T001 (106) 80% 70% 69% 68% 63% 72%
Kumho IZen KW27 (31) 75% 75% 73% 69% 78% 83%
Evergreen EU72 (48) 75% 61% 60% 60% 73% 67%
Marangoni Mythos (29) 69% 55% 58% 60% 62% 58%
Kenda KAISER KR20 (64) 66% 46% 55% 54% 71% 55%
Sunny SN3970 (46) 71% 49% 54% 54% 65% 54%
Accelera Alpha (130) 65% 44% 53% 49% 69% 56%
Event WL905 (129) 59% 30% 41% 39% 60% 49%
Wanli S1088 (85) 57% 35% 41% 39% 59% 38%
Sunny SN3800 (63) 50% 29% 30% 29% 44% 28%

Mercedes Benz E320 CDI Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Sunny SN3970 given 46% (245-45-17-)
Driving on mostly town for 5000 average miles
Had sunny tyres tyres fitted all round. After 1000 miles the road noise was deafening. Contacted seller and was told what do you expect from budget tyres. Cracks had started to appear between the treads. Had the car checked by a mechanic for wheel bearings due to the noise but they were fine front and back.
The noise got even worse with wear.
After 5000 deafening miles I bit the bullet and replaced them with Devanti tyres. Results is bliss I can hear my engine again.
Unless you have a wheel barrow I would advise not to fit sunny tyres although they may be good for children’s swings.
tyre reviewed on 2024-06-17 14:34:14
Writing about the Bridgestone Blizzak LM005 given 81% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 10000 spirited miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2023-11-28 11:13:04
Writing about the Falken Azenis FK520 given 91% (245-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 12000 average miles
The dry grip feeling is really superior, the sensations are that of a Bridgestone Potenza without a doubt. In the wet, the grip is very good, greater than the audacity of any average driver. Due to the width of my tire (245/45 R17), when hitting a deep puddle, the braking is felt on the suspension wishbones, like with any other tire of this width. I would recommend it for use in summer and rainy days, although with deep puddles and wet road markings you have to take the same precautions as with any other wide sports tire.
tyre reviewed on 2023-11-03 01:40:52
Writing about the Bridgestone Blizzak LM005 given 89% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 20000 spirited miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2023-10-02 23:50:37
Writing about the Continental PremiumContact 7 given 100% (225-55-16-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 500 spirited miles
500 miles later.... scuffed & broken in. V6 Merc 3 liter diesel E Class. BIG LUMP. Previous Cross Climates 30k. I have given the rubbers max marks for every criteria. Yes they are that dam good ! I am not worried if they last 12 months or 3 years. I will buy them again. It has transformed my remapped Merc to something else ! Scooby Subaru difference. The car sits in the road and steers razor sharp. The braking was tested return trip to the Cotswold in the wet. WOW kid you not THE CONFIDENCE IT GIVES YOU IS IMMENSE. Cross Climates carnt come close sorry ! Heres the kicker i have 16 rims , nothing sporty so if you did have wider wheels OMG you would be like a Cheshire cat. That said , I have 530Nm with a XLR pedal box. So it can shift. I never thought that tyres could alter / transform the ride, comfort , noise so much. Wasnt expecting that and can only comment on my truck. Have owned Scoobys , M3 , Porsche , MR2s, Mercs am an old fart 58. So I have an idea what a positive transformation these CP7s have made to the overall ride , steering razor sharp, grip, comfort, noise. Braking and direction is immense. I have lost about 2MPG rolling resistance tough. I have been bamboozled by the amount of tyres and compounds on offer. However, the expert review here and other research made me DO IT. I am so happy I payed the extra lolly. I feel like i have a two ton Subaru they are that good! Enjoy the trip.
tyre reviewed on 2023-04-07 02:10:00
Writing about the Michelin CrossClimate given 68% (225-55-16-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 28000 average miles
UK roads 16 inch rims e Class Merc. Tyres tread is about 4mm after 28k , 4 years. Some brisk driving, majority mixture of roads. Carnt say they were that good in the winter as an all season tyre, hence will not pruchase again. The side walls have all cracked on 7k miles per year. I do use Autoglym trye dressing and been researcing, it can dry your tyres out. Buying water based dressing in future. The dry grips ok along with wet, but an e class elegance isnt a low profile fast racing car on 16 rims. Its remapped etc & the rears smoke in 3rd still. Not sure why cough cough ! on striaght lines. Too much body role when pushing on. My next tyres will be Conti 7s or the Bridgestones 005. Not many reviews on the Contis by owners yet. Had my fill of Michelins time for change. It appeals the extra MPG offered by B 005 , reviews saying wear too quick hmmmmmmm Contis not sure yet ..
tyre reviewed on 2023-03-04 11:23:07
Writing about the Falken ZIEX ZE310 EcoRun given 77% (205-55-16-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 4000 spirited miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2022-03-29 04:25:43
Writing about the Michelin CrossClimate Plus given 93% (235-45-17-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 12000 spirited miles
I bought an E320CDI Elegance estate - wth sport suspension, fitted with Michelin Primacy 3 tyres and found the grip lacking, especially in the wet and feedback was lacking. Although the Primacys had 7mm of tread I swapped for Michelin CrossClimate+ and the car was transformed in wet and dry plus, rode very quietly and was very secure in a couple of inches of snow. I sold the car after 12000 miles with minimal signs of wear.
tyre reviewed on 2020-05-30 17:29:37
Writing about the Bridgestone Turanza T001 given 83% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly motorways for 25000 spirited miles
Ive read all of these negative comments about these tyres on ordinary vehicles, the wear and tear, feel, wet braking, dry braking overall handling in all weathers, it’s ridiculous.!

I have a S211 station wagon, 2 tons of kiddie carrying power, these tyres on the last 3mm sat on the rear and lasted another 15k Miles, I drive majority of above 85+mph and on clear highways I run in the low three figures and at many times sit at above 140mph whenever clear and possible, the tyres are driven hard, pushed hard and now they’re completely worn out, they’re actually slicks (illegal) but still they grip like a tyre with 3-4mm in dry weather and still trust them in the wet..! I don’t need to know about road feel, noise, as all I’m interested is in the ability carry the XL 99W rating, stopping, gripping in wet and longevity and these tyres have proven their worth.

These are actually equal to the factory OEM fitted Continental Contact Sports which I know and trust.
Maybe it’s your vehicle maybe it’s the way you drive and where you drive that your complaint or negativity of these said tyres come from..
tyre reviewed on 2019-08-24 11:40:21
Writing about the Sailun Atrezzo ZSR given 100% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 10000 average miles
One of the best tires that I have driven. I had Michelin Pilot sport 3 before, and honestly I could not fell the difference.
tyre reviewed on 2019-06-25 08:53:23
Writing about the Kumho Ecsta HM KH31 given 57% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly town for 3000 average miles
Fitted to E320 2004 saloon on the rear. The outside edges were bald within 3000 miles (5 months) of non heavy driving. The worst wear I have ever experienced.
tyre reviewed on 2018-09-27 06:34:50
Writing about the Wanli S1088 given 30% (225-55-16-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 8000 easy going miles
I am using these on my e class at rear axle hoping they would wear quicker as the noise is unbearable. They were at front initially but i couldnt stand the noise and moved them to back so they get worn quicker. Traction light is kicking in on wet but on dry it seems to be gripping ok. These are definitely not a comfort tyres.
tyre reviewed on 2017-01-16 06:53:48
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre