Bridgestone Blizzak LM005

The Bridgestone Blizzak LM005 is a Premium Touring Winter tyre designed to be fitted to Passenger Cars.

This tyre replaced the Bridgestone Blizzak LM001 EVO.

Tyre Reviews

Dry Grip 89%
Wet Grip 95%
Road Feedback 86%
Handling 83%
Wear 80%
Comfort 85%
Buy again 89%
Snow Grip 89%
Ice Grip 79%

Tyre review data from 22 tyre reviews averaging 86% over 76,674 miles driven.

The Blizzak LM005 is ranked 14th of 39 Winter Premium Touring tyres.

Latest Tyre Test Results

2020 Auto Bild Performance Winter Tyre Test - 2nd of 21 tyres

  • Positive - Convincing all round performance, excellent winter properties, good wet and dry handling, low rolling resistance.
  • Negative - Average wear.
View Full Test >>

2020 Auto Bild SUV Winter Tyre Test - 2nd of 11 tyres

  • Positive - Convincing all round performance, precise steering behavior, short snow and wet braking distances, dynamic dry handling, low external noise, good price / performance ratio.
  • Negative - None mentioned.
  • Overall - Excellent.
View Full Test >>

2020 Auto Zeitung Winter Tyre Test - 1st of 14 tyres

View Full Test >>
Size Fuel Wet Noise Weight
165/65 R14 79T   C A 70 6.68kgs
185/65 R14 86T   C A 70 6.68kgs
175/70 R14 84T   C A 70 6.36kgs
175/70 R14 88T XL   C A 70 7.56kgs
185/55 R15 86H XL   C A 70 7.81kgs
185/55 R15 82T   C A 70 7.26kgs
195/55 R15 85H   C A 71 8.75kgs
195/60 R15 88H   C A 71 8.54kgs
195/60 R15 88T   C A 71 8.54kgs
165/65 R15 81T   C A 70 7.29kgs
195/65 R15 91H   C A 71 7.67kgs
205/65 R15 94T   C A 71 9.91kgs
205/70 R15 96T   C A 71 11.56kgs
195/50 R16 88H XL   C A 71 9.36kgs
195/55 R16 87H   C A 71 8.94kgs
195/55 R16 91H XL   C A 71 8.94kgs
205/55 R16 91H   C A 71 8.40kgs
205/55 R16 91H         9.61kgs
205/55 R16 91T   C A 71 8.27kgs
205/55 R16 94V XL   C A 71 8.03kgs
215/55 R16 97V XL   C A 71 10.85kgs
215/55 R16 97H XL   C A 71 10.85kgs
195/60 R16 89H   C A 71 8.42kgs
205/60 R16 92H   C A 71 9.71kgs
205/60 R16 96H XL   C A 71 8.41kgs
215/40 R17 87V XL   C A 71 9.60kgs
215/45 R17 91V XL   C A 71 9.87kgs
225/45 R17 94V XL   C A 71 9.28kgs
225/45 R17 94H XL   C A 71 9.28kgs
245/45 R17 99V XL   C A 72 12.15kgs
205/50 R17 93V XL   C A 71 8.49kgs
205/50 R17 93H XL AO C A 71 9.26kgs
205/55 R17 95V XL   C A 71 8.72kgs
215/55 R17 98H XL   C A 71 11.59kgs
225/55 R17 101V XL   B A 71 13.40kgs
205/60 R17 93H   C A 71 8.84kgs
215/60 R17 100H XL   B A 71 9.22kgs
215/60 R17 100V XL   B A 71 13.03kgs
215/60 R17 96H   C A 71 13.03kgs
225/60 R17 103V XL   C A 71 13.45kgs
255/60 R17 110H XL   C A 73 16.36kgs
225/65 R17 102H   C A 71 14.65kgs
225/65 R17 106H XL   C A 71 14.65kgs
235/65 R17 108H XL   B A 72 15.42kgs
245/65 R17 111H XL   B A 72 15.50kgs
255/65 R17 114H XL   B A 73 16.54kgs
225/40 R18 92V XL         9.74kgs
245/40 R18 97W XL   C A 72 9.89kgs
245/40 R18 97V XL   C A 72 12.35kgs
215/45 R18 93V XL   C A 71 10.82kgs
235/45 R18 98V XL   C A 72 10.82kgs
245/45 R18 100V XL   C A 72 11.18kgs
215/50 R18 92V   C A 71 9.83kgs
225/50 R18 99H XL   B A 72 11.53kgs
245/50 R18 104V XL         13.18kgs
215/55 R18 99V XL   C A 71 11.10kgs
255/55 R18 109V XL   B A 73 16.25kgs
235/60 R18 107V XL   C A 72 14.67kgs
225/40 R19 93W XL   C A 72 11.41kgs
275/40 R19 105W XL   C A 73 14.72kgs
275/45 R19 108V XL   C A 73 17.35kgs
235/50 R19 103V XL   C A 72 13.07kgs
255/50 R19 107V XL   B A 73 17.86kgs
205/55 R19 97H XL         10.14kgs
225/55 R19 99V         14.07kgs
255/55 R19 111H XL AO C A 73 15.19kgs
265/55 R19 109V   B A 73 17.56kgs
315/35 R20 110V XL   C A 73 15.32kgs
255/45 R20 105V XL   C A 73 12.34kgs
265/45 R20 108V XL   C A 73 13.27kgs
255/50 R20 109V XL   B A 73 13.54kgs
275/50 R20 113V XL   B A 73 15.49kgs
195/55 R20 95H XL   C A 71 9.91kgs
255/55 R20 110V XL   B A 73 14.22kgs
295/35 R21 107V XL   C A 73 15.31kgs
Sorry, we don't currently have any questions and answers for the Bridgestone Blizzak LM005. Why not submit a question to our tyre experts using the form below!

Ask a question

We will never publish or share your email address

capatha

To verify you're human please type the word you see above in the box below.


Blizzak LM005 Prices

Size Price Range  
165/65 R14 £65.14 - £65.14 (1 Prices) Compare Prices >>
205/55 R16 £70.03 - £113.00 (8 Prices) Compare Prices >>
215/55 R16 £84.95 - £134.00 (3 Prices) Compare Prices >>
225/45 R17 £94.08 - £118.00 (2 Prices) Compare Prices >>
245/45 R17 £160.00 - £160.00 (1 Prices) Compare Prices >>
Available in 44 tyre sizes - View all.

Top 3 Bridgestone Blizzak LM005 Reviews

Given 88% while driving a Audi A4 2.0 TDI 177bhp quattro (225/50 R17 V) on a combination of roads for 1,000 average miles
My initial inspection is as following. The tyres perform great. Just drove 1000km on them. A combination of 50/50 motorway and regional roads. So far the tyres kept up to their promise. In the dry they perform as expected. Very stable and calm even the feel on the steering wheel is nice considering it is a winter tyre. I had the chance to drive them through a rainstorm on the motorway and regional roads and they performed better than I thought they would. Again very stable and calm behaviour. But I have not driven them to the limit as it is not safe to do that on the public roads. So far I like them. I have not driven them on the snow also as there isnt any yet in my country. Will update as soon as I drive them on the snow. My only complaint would be that the tyres are a bit noisy. Not as noisy as my Michelin PS4 summer tyres. As far as the tread consumption it is too early to tell how they wear. Overall I think that they are tyres worth buying. Will keep you updated on the progress.
74 - tyre reviewed on November 14, 2019   
Given 88% while driving a Opel Astra G (195/60 R15 T) on a combination of roads for 3,000 average miles
i have lm005 for 3000 miles now and it s great, i m waiting the snow to see how it performs
28 - tyre reviewed on November 28, 2019   
Volvo (235/50 R18 V) on a combination of roads for 2,000 average miles
I replaced Conti CrossContact LX Sport, which I used as all season tires, with Bridgestone Blizzak LM005 (as winter only). The LM005 stand up to my expectations in most areas. Nice and predictable, with good subjective breaking power in the dry, even for a heavy car. They really excell in the wet, being surefooted and nimble, really good. The handling and road feedback (both dry and wet) is fine, bit better in the wet, but it is up to my car which is rather a comfy cruiser, not a handling champ. After apporx. 2k miles driven it is to early to tell how they wear out but I didn't notice anything worryig so far. Comfort and noise levels (subjective) are OK, certainly better than Conti CrossContact. Can't tell for the snow and ice as I didn't experienced any this winter yet. It is worth mentioning that I dont't notice any fuel consumption increase compared to the Conti CrossContact. Compared to Conti WinterContact TS860 (225/45 R17 V) fitted to my other car, the LM005 is on par in the dry, better in the wet, same level of comfort. Would recommend to a friend.
12 - tyre reviewed on December 8, 2019   
Have you driven on the Bridgestone Blizzak LM005 tyre?

Have YOU got experience with the Bridgestone Blizzak LM005? Help millions of other tyre buyers

Review your Bridgestone Blizzak LM005 >

Latest Bridgestone Blizzak LM005 Reviews

Given 78% while driving a Citroën C4 (205/55 R16) on mostly country roads for 5,000 spirited miles
Seems like a very good tyre for areas with milder winters where there is snow and frost, but it is a bit random and cold and wet is typical. I choose winter tyres over all seasons, because the worse the conditions get the more help the tyres give me. My main observations with these tyres are... On my 16" tyres, turn in is almost instant and seems to increase, almost like you have unintensionally turned the steering a few more degrees. Turn in seems better than PS4 s on 17" ??? and way way better than conti TS870 on 15". In heavy but progressive breaking on clean but wet roads, they sometimes dive to the left or right. Slightly down hill roads may also be a component of this. I have never noticed this before on the car and 4 different tyres. With the exception of the occasional dive, as mentioned above, I am very happy with them. Hope that helps
1 - tyre reviewed on June 11, 2021   
Given 93% while driving a Volkswagen Jetta GLI Mk6 (225/45 R17) on mostly country roads for 10,000 average miles
A very very good tyre. You can compare it to continental contiwinter contact ts850/860. They are as good. We have winters with lots of snow in Lithuania. And they cope with all winter conditions very good. Only they wear a little to fast.
0 - tyre reviewed on June 6, 2021   
Want the best performance tyre? Click here!
Given 89% while driving a Fiat Grande punto (185/65 R15) on a combination of roads for 3,000 average miles
Very well balanced between different types of terrain. Gives you plenty of confidence going through rain and icy conditions. In the wet they way above anything I used before.
1 - tyre reviewed on March 22, 2021   
Volvo (235/50 R18 V) on a combination of roads for 9,000 average miles
This is my follow-up review to the one I posted last year. LM005 have done some 7 000 km since then, Dry grip fine, secure ald predictible as before. Wet gip almost perfect, I dare to say (braking, accelerating, aquaplanning). Even the wet noise (that typical wet whinig) is better than expected. Snow performence (we have some proper winter in Poland!) is as expected: good, reliable, surefooted. The AWD activates seemlessly as it should. The only downside is compacted snow behaviour but it could be the ice layer to influence that feeling. In the slush however they are pretty solid. Comfort (NVH, potholes, rough surfaces) as good as when new, despite being XL (Extra Load) spec. The wear is visible, but still I find it just normal. They will easily last a couple of seasons more without compromising safety. Would certainly buy again.
2 - tyre reviewed on January 26, 2021   
Peugeot (225/45 R17 V) on a combination of roads for 800 easy going miles
tested in mountain passes and countryside, very secure on snow and wet roads, the car never slips you can brake safely, of course if you adapt your speed for winter conditions you feel in total security
0 - tyre reviewed on January 25, 2021   
Given 86% while driving a Citroën C5 Aircross 2.0 Bluehdi (215/65 R17 H) on a combination of roads for 4,000 easy going miles
Nicely balanced tyre with predictable behaviour. Tyre does not leave you shorthanded in any of normal circumstances on central Europe roads. I am especially fond of behaviour in rain and damp conditions which is most normal condition during our winters. I also tested during heavy snowfall and car remaind stable and had no problems with handling. I am yet to see if wear and age will affect the properties of tyre. So far very satisfied.
2 - tyre reviewed on December 20, 2020   
Given 91% while driving a Ford Focus MK3 (215/50 R17 V) on a combination of roads for 1,000 spirited miles
I've switched to this tyres from nokian wr a3. And the difference is like night and day. Nokians was quite bad tyre simply to start moving on snow sufrace, even on flat road. This was the case from the very beginning of using nokians. On blizzaks i've stopped on steep hill coverd with snow behind a car which wasn't able to move further up and then just move on and pass this car without any problems. They are clearly soft tyres, but with nice neutral balance on dry and wet conditions. Let's see how they would behave when a bit weared.
4 - tyre reviewed on December 11, 2020   
Given 78% while driving a Ford Focus MK3 (215/50 R17) on for 10,000 miles
I have bought those tyres before last winter, so this is my second winter. I would start with positives - the tyre feel like summer tire, perfect grip in dry and wet... really love to drive them hard in those conditions. Comfort of tire and noise level is ok for me, wear seems ok and i think about 40k km is possible before reaching 3mm limit. Meanwhile on fresh snow tires are just fine but on icy roads / freezed snow the car dosnt handle good at all, it had hard time to grip and i was actually scared to drive more than 50km/h on country roads. So i would say those arent the heavy winter tires, more like all season tires in my opinion. If you experience heavy snow winters i would look for smg else. But for me they are perfect since we have those conditions only few days a year. Will be looking for smg else for next winter tires tho.
3 - tyre reviewed on December 8, 2020   
Given 96% while driving a Ford Mondeo Titanium X (215/55 R16) on a combination of roads for 2,000 spirited miles
Quite simply the best Winter Tyre I have ever driven on. The reviews are right - Bridgestone have overtaken Continental. The Wet performance in particular is simply amazing. The ability to clear water is superb! Dry performance is very good and a quick check in the recent snow & ice showed that these tyres are very effective at handling Winter weather also. An amazing all rounder and cheaper than some of the premium competition also! Total no-brainer.;....if you want Winter Tyres these are the ones to get.
1 - tyre reviewed on December 8, 2020   
Renault (245/35 R19 V) on mostly country roads for 1,500 spirited miles
I've already driven these tyres in all conditions with my Megane IV RS Trophy. I live in the Pyrenees and it's been snowing for 5 consecutive days. No matter if it's dry, wet or snow and ice conditions, these tyres are the best I've ever used and they give me the confidence I need to enjoy my car driving the amazing mountain roads during winter.
5 - tyre reviewed on December 6, 2020   
Given 90% while driving a Audi A4 2.0 TDI 177bhp quattro (225/50 R17) on a combination of roads for 6,000 average miles
This is my follow up review. I have driven one season on them (5000km) and now is the beginning of another. I have them on for about a month now and they are awesome. The tyre still performs the same as last year when it was new. Still confident in wet and dry, almost feels like a summer tyre, almost. I had the chance to drive them on a lot of snow now and they havent let me down. Bear in mind that I have a 1800kg car and in snow that really shows but the Bridgestones were phenomenal. The only gripe I have is that they do not provide as much feedback on snow as I would want them to, but never the less, they are still avesome. The wear is not too bad also. Just under 1mm over 6000km. I highly recomend them. Even put them on my girlfriends car.
8 - tyre reviewed on December 2, 2020   
Given 47% while driving a Toyota Celica VVTi 140 (205/55 R16 H) on a combination of roads for 1,000 average miles
Very disappointed with this tyre. Bought a set of new tyres after driving 4 years on Conti TS850 and 4 years on TS860. This was a mistake. First serious ride out of town and the car slipped away on a dry road, they have quite an understeering potential. Noisy compared to the Contis and road feedback has nothing in common. Would not even want to see what they are like in 3-4 years...
0 - tyre reviewed on November 29, 2020