Alfa Romeo Giulietta Tyres

On this page you will find the best real world tyre reviews from owners of the Alfa Romeo Giulietta.

Do you Drive a Alfa Romeo Giulietta? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre! After all, who knows what the best tyre for a Giulietta better than the owners?

Tyre Reviewed Dry Grip Wet Grip Feedback Handling Wear Comfort
Vredestein Ultrac Satin (43) 92% 88% 87% 88% 85% 91%
Pirelli Cinturato P7 C2 (19) 91% 86% 86% 84% 85% 87%
Nokian zLine (83) 91% 90% 89% 87% 76% 85%
Dunlop SP Sport FM800 (49) 88% 87% 80% 84% 85% 86%
Goodyear Eagle F1 SuperSport (47) 95% 83% 91% 93% 67% 75%
Dunlop Winter Sport 5 (40) 82% 84% 78% 78% 87% 83%
Sava Eskimo HP2 (25) 85% 82% 78% 78% 82% 80%
Michelin Pilot Sport 4 (307) 90% 88% 81% 84% 73% 78%
Falken Azenis FK510 (142) 89% 88% 82% 82% 72% 77%
Sava Intensa UHP 2 (47) 87% 80% 79% 79% 79% 82%
Hankook Winter i cept RS2 (46) 85% 85% 76% 80% 86% 76%
Nokian PowerProof (24) 87% 89% 80% 75% 67% 85%
Vredestein Ultrac Cento (22) 83% 78% 76% 73% 86% 82%
Dunlop SportMaxx RT (174) 88% 84% 83% 82% 60% 82%
Pirelli P Zero PZ4 (55) 89% 80% 85% 82% 63% 72%
Dunlop Sport BluResponse (181) 88% 84% 79% 76% 62% 83%
Bridgestone Turanza ER300 (193) 83% 77% 77% 72% 78% 71%
Landsail LS588 UHP (89) 81% 75% 70% 68% 75% 80%
Bridgestone Turanza T005 (134) 83% 81% 74% 74% 67% 74%
Pirelli CINTURATO P7 (180) 83% 73% 73% 75% 69% 74%
Rotalla RU01 S Pace (25) 83% 72% 71% 70% 71% 78%
Kumho Ecsta PS91 (39) 83% 74% 76% 75% 56% 73%
Winrun R330 (30) 79% 66% 69% 70% 74% 77%
Bridgestone Potenza S001 (158) 83% 69% 74% 74% 67% 61%
Bridgestone Weather Control A005 (74) 82% 85% 76% 73% 56% 72%
Pirelli P 7 (85) 79% 69% 71% 68% 73% 65%
Jinyu YU63 (52) 78% 62% 67% 66% 72% 72%
Dunlop SP Sport 01 (124) 78% 67% 71% 69% 69% 65%
Pirelli P Zero (156) 84% 69% 75% 72% 58% 64%
Firestone RoadHawk (37) 85% 75% 71% 65% 54% 73%
Dunlop SP Sport Maxx (161) 79% 69% 69% 67% 63% 64%
Pirelli PZero Rosso (109) 81% 66% 70% 68% 59% 62%
Accelera PHI R (26) 76% 53% 69% 70% 64% 74%

Alfa Romeo Giulietta Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Dunlop Winter Sport 5 given 81% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 10000 easy going miles
I have these tyres on an Alfa Romeo Giulietta. I'm a really passionate driver an I always try to find the best tyres for my car. I think these tyres are excellent during winter season because:
- Good on snow, especially for traction and braking, not excellent in lateral grip. Also in snowy slope I have never had to put tyre chains on (for the moment at least).
- Very good on asphalt, the car has always a balanced and neutral behavior. You could feel when the car is slipping. Quite fast and precise on steering. (Obviously we are talking about a winter tyre, not a summer one!)

My suggestion is, when is very cold (
tyre reviewed on 2024-01-15 14:09:02
Writing about the Bridgestone Turanza T005 given 57% (205-55-16-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 7000 average miles
Bought a 2nd hand Alfa Giulietta which is not a well insolated car, so any noite on the road comes info the cabin…The car still has the same set of tires with these T005. I'm about to change the front ones. Won't really buy these, as they transmit all the noise and road imperfections into the car. Very loud, very hard on bumps, not very good on road feedback and handling, very bouncing. Will try Michelin Primacy 4+…from the reviews i've seen so far those must be good to set the benchmark.
tyre reviewed on 2023-12-07 18:59:55
Writing about the Goodyear Eagle F1 SuperSport given 84% (225-40-18-)
Driving on mostly town for 7500 average miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2023-08-23 11:03:48
Writing about the Michelin Pilot Sport 4 given 87% (225-40-18-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 5600 spirited miles
Excellent grip in the dry and wet. Does extremely well when aquaplaning as well as braking in different conditions. Noticeably more understeer and not as direct compared to the previous Dunlop Sport Maxx RT2's that were on it but it does have a lot more grip. Wear is okay but to be expected from a tyre like this. Even though quite comfortable (rounds off bumps and small potholes, even on 18 inch rims) it can be very noisy on uneven or bad roads however.
tyre reviewed on 2022-10-31 15:29:09
Writing about the Pirelli Cinturato P7 C2 given 80% (205-55-16-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 0 miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2022-09-21 15:57:20
Writing about the Pirelli CINTURATO P7 given 70% (205-55-16-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 0 miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2022-09-21 15:49:48
Writing about the Dunlop Sport BluResponse given 47% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 500 spirited miles
If you drive anything near sporty stay away from these. I don't know how can they be considered ultra high performance, my winter nokians have more stability in warm dry conditions. They have a soft side wall and grip is average, they become wobbly in high speed corners, i had sailuns with more feedback... Almost crashed into a pole.. only good thing i can say is that they are comfortable over bumps and have low rolling resistance, other than that, they are crap. Had dunlops on other cars aswell, they are all terrible.
tyre reviewed on 2022-04-18 23:22:49
Writing about the Landsail LS588 UHP given 91% (255-40-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 8000 spirited miles
I’ve had Pirelli, Bridgestone the lot and I always come back to landsail. Great tyre. I drive an Alfa Romeo so drive hard into corners and hold the limits where I can. They are responsive and hold the road really well. They don’t sag or roll. Grip is very good in dry. Wet is good also. Not sure why they are reviewed as average.. bizarre. I think they are amazing value for money. To the point you can replace every 8000miles instead of having to try and ekk out every last mile on premium brands.
tyre reviewed on 2022-03-24 07:06:24
Writing about the Nokian PowerProof given 83% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 1000 spirited miles
Good wet grip, good dry grip, quick handling around roundabouts, good ability to absorb potholes and bumps. Good comfort, low noise level.
tyre reviewed on 2021-05-25 19:28:02
Writing about the Pirelli P Zero PZ4 given 81% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly motorways for 3500 spirited miles
Very sporty tyre. Replaced my goodyear asymetric 5 with these. And my car feels more alive on these tyres. Suits the car more italian tyre on a italian car. Very big rim protection. And Nice looking sidewall.
tyre reviewed on 2021-05-19 12:57:26
Writing about the Nokian PowerProof given 77% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 500 spirited miles
Just replaced my worn Michelin ps4 fronts on my Alfa Giulietta(940) 170bhp 1.4 multi air in size 225/45r17. Noise in the cabin is reduced in compared to the ps4’s, wet grip and muddy road grip is good. Dry grip in corners when driving sporty and giniving it all over a longer period gives me the impression that they are a little but not far behind the ps4. Difference in grip levels between dry and wet is limited, so no sudden surprises. Time will tell about the wear, price is good ( € 66) Nice feature is the sidewall that gives you small circles in which you can point out your tyre pressure, wheel bolt torque value and where the tyre is placed( left front, rear, etc) I will post more when I know more about wear and behavior. Tread mm to start with are only 7.4 mm!! I was used to getting 8mm on all new tyres
tyre reviewed on 2021-05-16 18:16:13
Writing about the Hankook Winter i cept RS2 given 91% (225-45-17-V)
Driving on mostly town for 0 average miles
Great winter tyres, on dry these Hankook's are like summer tyres, grip is excellent. On wet there is no problem, even with a few cm of water was no big deal but that wasn't at highway speed, up to 80kmph. Snow traction is superb, no problem in deep snow but I've only ever had only one trip on snow so it is hard to fully judge how they will cope on ice They are comfortable, very quiet compared to my summer tyres. Will certainly buy again definitely. 10/10
tyre reviewed on 2021-01-15 22:18:34
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre