Alfa Romeo Giulietta Tyres

On this page you will find the best real world tyre reviews from owners of the Alfa Romeo Giulietta.

Do you Drive a Alfa Romeo Giulietta? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre! After all, who knows what the best tyre for a Giulietta better than the owners?

Tyre Reviewed Dry Grip Wet Grip Feedback Handling Wear Comfort
Vredestein Ultrac Satin (38) 93% 91% 89% 89% 87% 91%
Nokian PowerProof (13) 90% 94% 84% 78% 86% 90%
Nokian zLine (79) 92% 91% 90% 88% 77% 86%
Dunlop SP Sport FM800 (30) 87% 86% 75% 84% 86% 85%
Falken Azenis FK510 (115) 90% 89% 82% 83% 74% 79%
Michelin Pilot Sport 4 (231) 91% 89% 83% 85% 75% 79%
Sava Eskimo HP2 (16) 85% 82% 78% 81% 81% 78%
Hankook Winter i cept RS2 (38) 86% 85% 76% 81% 87% 78%
Sava Intensa UHP 2 (33) 86% 81% 80% 80% 77% 83%
Pirelli P Zero PZ4 (26) 92% 84% 86% 87% 63% 74%
Vredestein Ultrac Cento (22) 83% 78% 76% 73% 86% 82%
Dunlop SportMaxx RT (167) 89% 85% 83% 82% 60% 82%
Bridgestone Turanza ER300 (186) 83% 77% 77% 72% 78% 71%
Rotalla RU01 S Pace (20) 84% 76% 71% 69% 77% 78%
Pirelli CINTURATO P7 (147) 84% 74% 74% 76% 72% 75%
Kumho Ecsta PS91 (36) 86% 77% 79% 77% 59% 74%
Bridgestone Potenza S001 (126) 85% 73% 77% 76% 69% 64%
Winrun R330 (22) 81% 69% 67% 70% 76% 78%
Bridgestone Weather Control A005 (58) 82% 85% 79% 74% 62% 73%
Jinyu YU63 (49) 79% 65% 69% 67% 75% 74%
Accelera PHI R (16) 81% 53% 73% 76% 73% 80%
Pirelli P Zero (126) 85% 71% 77% 74% 60% 65%
Pirelli P 7 (82) 79% 69% 71% 69% 74% 66%
Dunlop SP Sport 01 (120) 78% 67% 71% 69% 69% 65%
Firestone RoadHawk (28) 85% 79% 70% 62% 52% 73%
Dunlop SP Sport Maxx (151) 80% 70% 70% 67% 64% 64%
Pirelli PZero Rosso (109) 81% 66% 70% 68% 59% 62%

Alfa Romeo Giulietta Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Nokian PowerProof given 83% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 1000 spirited miles
Good wet grip, good dry grip, quick handling around roundabouts, good ability to absorb potholes and bumps. Good comfort, low noise level.
tyre reviewed on 2021-05-25 18:28:02
Writing about the Pirelli P Zero PZ4 given 81% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly motorways for 3500 spirited miles
Very sporty tyre. Replaced my goodyear asymetric 5 with these. And my car feels more alive on these tyres. Suits the car more italian tyre on a italian car. Very big rim protection. And Nice looking sidewall.
tyre reviewed on 2021-05-19 11:57:26
Writing about the Nokian PowerProof given 77% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 500 spirited miles
Just replaced my worn Michelin ps4 fronts on my Alfa Giulietta(940) 170bhp 1.4 multi air in size 225/45r17. Noise in the cabin is reduced in compared to the ps4’s, wet grip and muddy road grip is good. Dry grip in corners when driving sporty and giniving it all over a longer period gives me the impression that they are a little but not far behind the ps4. Difference in grip levels between dry and wet is limited, so no sudden surprises. Time will tell about the wear, price is good ( € 66) Nice feature is the sidewall that gives you small circles in which you can point out your tyre pressure, wheel bolt torque value and where the tyre is placed( left front, rear, etc) I will post more when I know more about wear and behavior. Tread mm to start with are only 7.4 mm!! I was used to getting 8mm on all new tyres
tyre reviewed on 2021-05-16 17:16:13
Writing about the Hankook Winter i cept RS2 given 91% (225-45-17-V)
Driving on mostly town for 0 average miles
Great winter tyres, on dry these Hankook's are like summer tyres, grip is excellent. On wet there is no problem, even with a few cm of water was no big deal but that wasn't at highway speed, up to 80kmph. Snow traction is superb, no problem in deep snow but I've only ever had only one trip on snow so it is hard to fully judge how they will cope on ice They are comfortable, very quiet compared to my summer tyres. Will certainly buy again definitely. 10/10
tyre reviewed on 2021-01-15 22:18:34
Writing about the Firestone RoadHawk given 74% (225-45-17-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 3000 spirited miles
The tires handles good on dry terrain and same on wet. Average grip in corners , medium tyre noise , the 94W that i own is perfect in carrying heavy loads and thats its main perk . Overall good cheap tyre for everyday driving also good wearing time.
tyre reviewed on 2020-12-03 13:15:15
Writing about the Winrun R330 given 41% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 10000 average miles
Bought these based on the reviews here, but they turned out to be a disappointment. Over time the tyres lost their normal shape and the balance for all 4 was a constant issue. Spent a fortune trying to get them balanced and re-balanced, if I added the money together I could've bought better, more expensive common name brand tyres. Will never buy this brand again.
tyre reviewed on 2020-10-02 08:51:27
Writing about the Bridgestone Weather Control A005 given 85% (205-55-16-V)
Driving on mostly country roads for 10 easy going miles
Tried these tyres wife works at local hospital 11 miles away but some nice hills and poorly salted roads in winter can be an issue and she cant miss a shift due to weather and I drive her there. These are on my personal car not company car. Grip in all conditions (not met real snow) has been excellent ex motorbike rider like the corners bends and roundabouts :) I put the car in the line I want and the tyres keep it there, can wheel spin on a spirited start but other than that performance wise great tyre. Tread wear, at 10,500 miles service mechanics flagged that I was close to legal limit! that is somewhat disappointing as Bridgestone states " Offers the same high mileage as Bridgestone summer tyres" Hmmm not so happy with this especially when I made the decision to fit All Season it means you can not mix any other tyre type on the car so I either have to replace all 4 or suck it up and accept I am only going to get 10k miles on front tyres. Before you all say heavy right foot I have been driving economically for the last year these tyres were purchased 17th January 2019.
tyre reviewed on 2020-08-12 16:07:43
Writing about the Michelin Pilot Sport 4 given 86% (225-40-18-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 2000 average miles
Really impressed with these tyres. Very good all round performance and very comfortable. Really good grip in dry and wet. Would buy again!
tyre reviewed on 2020-07-14 17:22:52
Writing about the Accelera PHI R given 97% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 50000 average miles
This Tyre is making a very good job
tyre reviewed on 2020-05-10 03:51:38
Writing about the Firestone RoadHawk given 53% (225-40-18-)
Driving on mostly motorways for 5000 average miles
I have fitted these tyres on my Giulietta last summer and the car felt worse from the beginning. The ride was rough and there were vibrations felt through the seat and in the steering wheel at high speeds. I tried balancing several times, even at a road force balancing machine that revealed uniformity issues. Indeed, during these 5000 miles I had to rebalance them every so often. As it is mentioned in other posts, the deflection of these tyres is huge, the sidewalls seem very soft and therefore cornering is a mess. I didn't find them quiet either and their wear rate was poor. First, they have around 7mm when they are brand new and they were down to 4.5-5mm in 5000 miles of really average driving. Overall, I cannot recommend this tyre especially when you can buy a premium one at this price range.
tyre reviewed on 2019-03-16 23:08:37
Writing about the Falken Azenis FK510 given 90% (225-40-18-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 4000 spirited miles
Much better grip and feed back than previous Dunlop Sportmaxx RTs previously fitted which also wore fairly quickly. Extra confidence in the wet especially noticeable. Noise and ride comfort seem fairly similar. After 4K miles too early to say much on wear. Price was well below premium tyres, ie Pirelli, Dunlop etc and little above some of the real budget stuff, with a level of performance that would appear to be pretty much on par with premium alternatives.
tyre reviewed on 2019-01-02 22:35:26
Writing about the Dunlop SP Sport FM800 given 87% (225-40-18-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 0 average miles
Fuel consumption is increased as 0.5 L,Dry performance perfect Rainy weather perfect If you use under 2C• performance decrease a little bit
tyre reviewed on 2018-12-02 09:36:20
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre