Rotalla RU01 S Pace

The Rotalla RU01 S Pace is a Ultra High Performance Summer tyre designed to be fitted to Passenger Cars.

Tyre Reviews

Dry Grip 83%
Wet Grip 72%
Road Feedback 71%
Handling 70%
Wear 71%
Comfort 78%
Buy again 63%

Tyre review data from 25 tyre reviews averaging 73% over 138,210 miles driven.

The RU01 S Pace is ranked 83rd of 139 Summer Ultra High Performance tyres.

Latest Tyre Test Results

2022 Tyre Reviews 17 Inch Summer Tyre Test - 9th of 9 tyres

  • Positive - Good aquaplaning resistance, low noise, good levels of comfort.
  • Negative - Undynamic handling in the dry and wet, long dry braking, extremely long wet braking, high rolling resistance.
  • Overall - The Rotalla S Race SU02 might be a quiet comfortable tyre, but with long braking distances in the dry and wet, and soft imprecise handling, this is one we'd avoid.
View Full Test >>

2022 Summer Tyre Market Overview - 48th of 44 tyres

View Full Test >>

2020 Auto Zeitung Summer Tyre Test - 16th of 20 tyres

  • Positive - Acceptable dry handling.
  • Negative - Long wet braking and generally poor wet grip.
View Full Test >>

2022 Tyre Tests

  • 9th: 2022 Tyre Reviews 17 Inch Summer Tyre Test (225/45 R17)
  • 48th: 2022 Summer Tyre Market Overview (215/55 R17)
  • 2020 Tyre Tests

  • 16th: 2020 ADAC 18 Inch Summer Tyre Test (225/40 R18)
  • 16th: 2020 Auto Zeitung Summer Tyre Test (225/50 R17)
  • 39th: 2020 Tyre Market Overview Braking Test (245/45 R18)
  • 2017 Tyre Tests

  • 9th: 2017 Auto Bild Sports Cars Tyre Test (235/35 R19)
  • Sorry, we don't currently have any label data for the Rotalla RU01 S Pace

    Sorry, we don't currently have any questions and answers for the Rotalla RU01 S Pace. Why not submit a question to our tyre experts using the form below!

    Ask a question

    We will never publish or share your email address

    capatha

    To verify you're human please type the word you see above in the box below.


    YouTube Review

    Top 3 Rotalla RU01 S Pace Reviews

    Given 69% while driving a Saab Automobile 93 Aero 1.9 TTiD (245/40 R18 W) on a combination of roads for 300 average miles
    Bought four new tyres for my Saab 9-3 2008. Good tyres with nice grip and handling but a little bit too noisy in my opinion. Very good budget tyres for a "normal" driver.
    Helpful 168 - tyre reviewed on September 17, 2017
    Given 80% while driving a BMW 330ci (225/45 R17) on a combination of roads for 5,000 spirited miles
    It was cheapest tyres of that size in my coutry. Usually I don't buy chinese tyres, but this was for my weekends car. And I was impressed of them! They balanced ok, grips good in dry and wet. Only disadvantages was that they stinked first month and they were noisy at first, but became quieter after few tousends km. But it's not those things in which you should look when buing cheapest tyres. Diven about 5000-10000km this summer, I think they will last at least 2-3 summers more.
    I can't understand why spend 4-5 times more for famous brands or buy old, restored, repaired, damadged used tyres for the same price? Nowadays China makes phones better than western countries, so why they can't make a good tyre?
    Helpful 40 - tyre reviewed on November 8, 2017
    Given 53% while driving a Audi Audi A6 Avant 3.0 TDI Quattro (255/35 R19) on mostly motorways for 1,500 average miles
    After less tha 15.000 Kilometers the car sarted to "rumble". It turned out that a big bubble had appeared on the inside of 1 tyre. I was lucky it did not explode. Never ever buy these tyres, they are dangerous!!!
    Helpful 35 - tyre reviewed on October 11, 2018
    Have you driven on the Rotalla RU01 S Pace tyre?

    Have YOU got experience with the Rotalla RU01 S Pace? Help millions of other tyre buyers

    Review your Rotalla RU01 S Pace >

    Latest Rotalla RU01 S Pace Reviews

    Given 40% while driving a BMW 330CD (255/35 R18) on a combination of roads for 5,000 average miles
    Whoever loves themselves and their passengers will not fit this tyre. In the dry, OK, but as soon as the roads get wet, either drive really carefully or just stay home. I bought a set of wheels with these tyres preinstalled and figured they would be okay for a month until I have to fit the winter tyres. Boy was I wrong. Extremely unpredictable in the wet, every turn was a journey by itself. All in all, do not recommend, spend a bit more money on a better tyre.
    Helpful 1 - tyre reviewed on November 4, 2022
    Given 60% while driving a BMW 530D (245/40 R19) on mostly town for 1,000 average miles
    These tyres would be good if correctly manufactured but what a NIGHTMARE. Out of 6 tyres, 2 of them were not perfectly round and the cars would wobble (especially in front). I had to throw them away and buy other tyres. WE ARE TALKING ABOUT BRAND NEW TYRES. NEVER AGAIN!
    Helpful 3 - tyre reviewed on July 20, 2022
    All Season VS Winter Tyres: What is REALLY Best?! Click to find out!
    Given 81% while driving a Suzuki vitara s 1,4 boosterjet (225/45 R19) on mostly town for 8,000 average miles
    Fitted these tyres as a +2 size upgrade on my Suzuki Vitara, from 215/55-R17 to 225/45-R19. I have driven them for about 8000km. I honestly am quite surprised with these tyres. Never expected much from a Chinese brand-made tyre, but it holds well. During the heavy downpours, the tyres are predictable, even when traveling north of 90kph. During that time, naturally I drove past puddles. These tyres cut any standing waters with no major drama. The aqua planning was also manageable, never had a skid, no issues at all. In the dry weather, the tyres are behaving like any normal touring tyres. The steering is quite precise, no jitters on high speed (about 110-120kph) and definitely it drives smoothly throughout. Like others mentioned, the tyres are relatively quiet. Despite the wider track and larger in size, -dare I say the noise is comparable with Yokohama RV02 (the tyres I replaced)? Though I have driven them for 8000km+, these tyres still look brand new. We’ll see how long these tyres will last. All in all, I am happily surprised with them. Makes you wonder why would you want to pay double of what I paid for on these tyres for major brands.
    Helpful 3 - tyre reviewed on June 27, 2022
    Given 83% while driving a Honda 1.8 VTi (215/45 R17) on mostly motorways for 10,000 average miles
    I been using this tire here in UAE. Its cheap and it performed well.
    Helpful 3 - tyre reviewed on February 5, 2022
    Given 69% while driving a BMW 325d M Sport (265/30 R19) on mostly motorways for 30,000 easy going miles
    They perform great, the price is great. I have had 2 full sets of these tyres now, my biggest issue? I have had 2 of these tyres delaminate! Both on rear tyres and over a year apart, 1 formed a huge bubble in the side wall and the side wall would deform dangerously under cornering, and 1 delaminated on the inner shoulder of the tyre exposing cords and steel belt, the overall wear on that tyre would never have suggested there was an issue. I really liked these tyres, for years. But with these incidents I cannot justify buying them anymore
    Helpful 5 - tyre reviewed on January 12, 2022
    Given 66% while driving a Alfa Romeo Brera TBi (245/35 R19) on mostly country roads for 20,000 spirited miles
    These tires are good on dry ground no problem even if there is better but the real problem is on wet ground so there is no one left! Dangerous I often slipped under braking and lost control, it's a bit scary! And when accelerating, it's the same, the wheel slips on the first 3 gears. Unless you drive quietly they may not scare you, but in fast situations or emergency braking they are catastrophic. I will not repurchase this model.
    Helpful 5 - tyre reviewed on July 7, 2021
    Given 70% while driving a SEAT Ibiza 1.0 TSI 115 (/45 R17) on a combination of roads for 1,300 spirited miles
    Have done about 2000 KM on these tyres so far in warm weather on both dry and wet roads. Both dry and wet grip is good, but not fantastic. Definitely sufficient for a daily driver. When pushed hard, there is some understeer and the relatively soft sidewalls are apparent. This tyre claims to be UHP but in reality, feels more comfort biased than other UHP tyres like the Goodyear F1A5. Overall, I'm not disappointed with them, especially considering the low price. In fact, they have performed surprisingly close to the Michelin Primacy 4 that were fitted previously on my car. I probably would not buy them again as other UHP tyres do feel sportier but anyone looking for balanced, quiet tyres should defnitely give these a try.
    Helpful 6 - tyre reviewed on July 4, 2021
    Given 85% while driving a Volvo C30 R Design Sport (205/50 R17 W) on a combination of roads for 0 average miles
    Very impressed, hold the road in both wet and dry conditions, noise levels very low and the ride has improved much more comfortable. The steering feels a touch lighter with these meaning the feedback is a touch less and its to early to say about wear. I have not tried a hard stop and hope I won't have to but overall I'm very happy with these tyres and would buy again.
    Helpful 13 - tyre reviewed on December 24, 2019
    Given 85% while driving a Volvo C30 R Design Sport (205/50 R17 W) on a combination of roads for 0 average miles
    Very impressed, hold the road in both wet and dry conditions, noise levels very low and the ride has improved much more comfortable. The steering feels a touch lighter with these meaning the feedback is a touch less and its to early to say about wear. I have not tried a hard stop and hope I won't have to but overall I'm very happy with these tyres and would buy again.
    Helpful 4 - tyre reviewed on December 24, 2019
    Given 83% while driving a Audi A3 (225/45 R17 W) on a combination of roads for 0 average miles
    I had these tires for 2 seasons and the tread is somewhat good. I will drive for a 3 season and replace them. I find that they are very good tires and I would buy again.
    Helpful 16 - tyre reviewed on October 6, 2019
    Given 100% while driving a Honda Vezel 1.5 Hybrid RU3 (215/55 R17 W) on a combination of roads for 10,000 average miles
    Im lucky to have bought these tyres for my Honda Vezel RU3 2015;

    Overall these tyre are competitively priced as compared to the Dunlops (factory fitted), these tyres are silent and much softer than the stock dunlops, very light on the vehicle, im enjoying the drive.

    The grip factor is very nice, being a summer performance tyre, the UTQG rating is; Treadwear 320, Traction A, Temperature A with speed rating upto 270kmph, therefore driving on piping hot tarmac at 129kmph the car never felt sluggish around the curves.

    I have so far driven these tyres inter city, locally and driven up the north hills aswell, so after after driving 15000kms+ the tyres are still as brand new as the day one. I keep them rotated every 10000kms with air pressure 33psi.

    I'll admit these are much in my budget and user friendly tyres. Would definitely buy them again.
    Helpful 10 - tyre reviewed on August 27, 2019
    Given 80% while driving a SEAT Leon Cupra R 225 (225/40 R18 V) on a combination of roads for 100 average miles
    Ok firstly i only do around 3000 miles pa.
    so i did not want to buy expensive tyres, if i was loaded then i would have got th Uniroyal rainsport 3.
    I am very happy with these, I have a 225bhp car, so it can be very quick.
    Very happy with the feel and control of these.
    Chuffed as, plus I got 4 for £150 delivered. fantastic
    Helpful 22 - tyre reviewed on August 27, 2019