Suzuki vitara s 1,4 boosterjet Tyres

On this page you will find the best real world tyre reviews from owners of the Suzuki vitara s 1,4 boosterjet.

Do you Drive a Suzuki vitara s 1,4 boosterjet? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre! After all, who knows what the best tyre for a vitara s 1,4 boosterjet better than the owners?

Tyre Reviewed Dry Grip Wet Grip Feedback Handling Wear Comfort
Dunlop Sport All Season (5) 86% 88% 82% 80% 73% 80%
Michelin Latitude Cross (54) 85% 84% 78% 75% 90% 81%
Yokohama BluEarth 4S AW21 (7) 88% 87% 84% 70% 55% 75%
Rotalla RU01 S Pace (25) 83% 72% 71% 70% 71% 78%
Continental Eco Contact 5 (88) 80% 67% 68% 68% 74% 68%
Kumho WinterCraft WP71 (14) 69% 62% 59% 53% 72% 54%

Suzuki vitara s 1,4 boosterjet Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Yokohama BluEarth 4S AW21 given 70% (215-55-17-)
Driving on mostly town for 10 easy going miles
The first 2 years with these tyres was brilliant! Smooth drive quiet with very little road noise noticed. Summer months the tyres were fine not very sporty, noticed as the temperatures got up to 30°c they felt very soft going around corners.
Autumn into winter is were these tyres are great! The wet grip is excellent and feels like a normal summer tyre. When the snow arrived I was really impressed how much grip they gave going up hills even braking on snow was very good. Into the 3rd year of ownership and cracks started to appear on the tread blocks where it contacts the road, also noticed that road noise has increased with the ride feeling harsher than before. Seems like most all season tyres suffer from this hardening of the tyre surface into the 3rd year of use. I doubt I would buy these again due to this.
tyre reviewed on 2023-11-14 12:49:19
Writing about the Dunlop Sport All Season given 100% (215-55-17-)
Driving on mostly motorways for 600 spirited miles
First 1000Km with this tyre at mixed conditions and the impressions are perfect. Breaking and wet drive are excellent. Snow drive is also very positive.
tyre reviewed on 2023-02-19 20:39:59
Writing about the Rotalla RU01 S Pace given 81% (225-45-19-)
Driving on mostly town for 8000 average miles
Fitted these tyres as a +2 size upgrade on my Suzuki Vitara, from 215/55-R17 to 225/45-R19. I have driven them for about 8000km. I honestly am quite surprised with these tyres. Never expected much from a Chinese brand-made tyre, but it holds well. During the heavy downpours, the tyres are predictable, even when traveling north of 90kph. During that time, naturally I drove past puddles. These tyres cut any standing waters with no major drama. The aqua planning was also manageable, never had a skid, no issues at all. In the dry weather, the tyres are behaving like any normal touring tyres. The steering is quite precise, no jitters on high speed (about 110-120kph) and definitely it drives smoothly throughout. Like others mentioned, the tyres are relatively quiet. Despite the wider track and larger in size, -dare I say the noise is comparable with Yokohama RV02 (the tyres I replaced)? Though I have driven them for 8000km+, these tyres still look brand new. We’ll see how long these tyres will last. All in all, I am happily surprised with them. Makes you wonder why would you want to pay double of what I paid for on these tyres for major brands.
tyre reviewed on 2022-06-27 05:56:28
Writing about the Continental Eco Contact 5 given 60% (215-55-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 6000 average miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2021-12-26 06:55:08
Writing about the Michelin Latitude Cross given 80% (215-60-17-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 15000 average miles
I use them on fire trails and rocky roads so far so good. No punctures, good grip. On hightway speeds they are quiet and feel almost as good as the continental ecocontact5 that came from factory. I see some sipes for snow but I did not have the oppurtunity to test them on snow yet.
tyre reviewed on 2021-11-30 08:43:24
Writing about the Kumho WinterCraft WP71 given 73% (215-55-17-H)
Driving on a combination of roads for 6500 average miles
On the one hand I find these tyres to be very good on snowy,dry and wet winding roads. They have a very good grip on snowy hills too. But on the other hand, they are a little bit noisy on highways. About wear....can't tell yet......
tyre reviewed on 2017-02-14 14:16:35
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre