Honda 1.8 VTi Tyres

On this page you will find the best real world tyre reviews from owners of the Honda 1.8 VTi.

Do you Drive a Honda 1.8 VTi? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre! After all, who knows what the best tyre for a 1.8 VTi better than the owners?

Tyre Reviewed Dry Grip Wet Grip Feedback Handling Wear Comfort
Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 6 (52) 96% 92% 91% 92% 79% 87%
Dunlop SP Sport FM800 (41) 87% 86% 78% 84% 87% 85%
Continental ContiMaxContact MC6 (24) 93% 83% 80% 91% 73% 81%
Continental ContiMaxContact MC5 (38) 88% 80% 80% 79% 79% 86%
Falken ZIEX ZE914 EcoRun (84) 86% 82% 81% 82% 78% 77%
Kormoran Kormoran UHP (23) 86% 71% 80% 77% 86% 82%
Yokohama BluEarth Es ES32 (37) 83% 76% 81% 81% 73% 86%
Hifly All Turi 221 Allseason (5) 83% 70% 80% 63% 78% 80%
Kumho Ecsta KU31 (165) 83% 75% 77% 76% 72% 74%
Bridgestone Turanza ER300 (191) 83% 77% 77% 73% 78% 71%
Rotalla RU01 S Pace (25) 83% 72% 71% 70% 71% 78%
Bridgestone Ecopia EP150 (48) 79% 72% 72% 70% 65% 70%
Hankook Ventus ME01 K144 (9) 60% 45% 65% 58% 61% 68%
Primewell PS830 (15) 61% 57% 46% 54% 49% 55%
Deestone Vincente R302 (8) 55% 30% 30% 29% 60% 20%

Honda 1.8 VTi Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Hifly All Turi 221 Allseason given 87% (205-55-16-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 15000 spirited miles
I bought these tyres for my honda civic mk8 1.8. I have driven these tyres through snow and 30c+ degrees temperatures and I'm pleased with performance. These are not winter tyres or summer they are all weather/all season tyre and they the best tyres I have bought. I have drove these tyres through hardened snow and ice and hot summer conditions in the UK, in summer these tyres provided a good level of grip and confidence when driving. The snow/ cold weather grip is adequate and so is the summer characteristics. I'll give these tyres a 8/10
tyre reviewed on 2023-01-08 15:03:00
Writing about the Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 6 given 100% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 1000 spirited miles
Wow. Why have I spent decades driving on touring tyres as recommend. The car just drives better, it's hard to describe unless you have experienced it for yourself. Go on treat yourself , life's to short.
tyre reviewed on 2022-09-09 12:35:23
Writing about the Kormoran Kormoran UHP given 69% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 0 miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2022-03-25 15:19:58
Writing about the Rotalla RU01 S Pace given 83% (215-45-17-)
Driving on mostly motorways for 10000 average miles
I been using this tire here in UAE. Its cheap and it performed well.
tyre reviewed on 2022-02-05 11:30:38
Writing about the Dunlop SP Sport FM800 given 87% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 0 average miles
Very good tyre, it reminds me of the Goodyear Efficient Grip german made which unfortunately not available anymore in Lebanon.
tyre reviewed on 2021-09-18 20:26:58
Writing about the Continental ContiMaxContact MC5 given 97% (215-55-16-H)
Driving on a combination of roads for 20000 easy going miles
Amazing tyres so soft like cotton.great handling while over taking at higher speed.tyres gives great grip on the road no bumpy ride on brakers its muaah
tyre reviewed on 2019-07-26 22:21:34
Writing about the Yokohama BluEarth Es ES32 given 24% (205-55-16-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 5000 spirited miles
Worst tyre I ever had, got into accident when the tyre skids on raining days. Tried it out due to the good review but dont think this tyre is recommended for raining day
tyre reviewed on 2019-06-25 06:22:42
Writing about the Continental ContiMaxContact MC6 given 89% (215-55-17-W)
Driving on mostly town for 500 easy going miles
excellent tire. comfortable and performence tire. will buy again
tyre reviewed on 2019-04-10 10:36:25
Writing about the Primewell PS830 given 21% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 0 miles
I won’t recommend this tires. I find them dangerous specially on wet weather. They slip and have NO grip.
tyre reviewed on 2018-10-03 15:06:43
Writing about the Deestone Vincente R302 given 34% (225-45-17-W)
Driving on for 12000 miles
Tyre annoyingly noisy after 20,00 km, I will not recommend this and may not buy again.
tyre reviewed on 2017-05-14 18:26:25
Writing about the Hankook Ventus ME01 K144 given 40% (205-55-16-V)
Driving on mostly motorways for 40000 average miles
very poor dry and wet grip. Car keeps rolling. Had to break very hard every time. Keep 50% more distance between car in front. While trying to make them fuel economical they compromised on grip.
tyre reviewed on 2016-03-02 06:37:51
Writing about the Bridgestone Turanza ER300 given 70% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 0 average miles
Unfortunately the noise created by these tyres is far too high .A shame as the rest of the tyre spec is good
Have now changed to Michellins Cross Climates - what a difference ,very quiet
tyre reviewed on 2015-11-30 17:55:20
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre