Honda 1.8 VTi Tyres

On this page you will find the best real world tyre reviews from owners of the Honda 1.8 VTi.

Do you Drive a Honda 1.8 VTi? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre! After all, who knows what the best tyre for a 1.8 VTi better than the owners?

Tyre Reviewed Dry Grip Wet Grip Feedback Handling Wear Comfort
Dunlop SP Sport FM800 (31) 87% 86% 75% 84% 87% 85%
Continental ContiMaxContact MC6 (16) 93% 84% 76% 91% 74% 78%
Continental ContiMaxContact MC5 (37) 88% 80% 80% 79% 79% 86%
Falken ZIEX ZE914 EcoRun (81) 87% 82% 81% 83% 79% 77%
Yokohama BluEarth Es ES32 (27) 83% 77% 80% 81% 75% 89%
Kumho Ecsta KU31 (164) 83% 75% 77% 75% 72% 74%
Bridgestone Turanza ER300 (187) 83% 77% 77% 72% 78% 71%
Bridgestone Ecopia EP150 (40) 79% 72% 73% 69% 65% 72%
Hankook Ventus ME01 K144 (8) 63% 46% 69% 60% 65% 71%
Primewell PS830 (15) 61% 57% 46% 54% 49% 55%
Deestone Vincente R302 (8) 55% 30% 30% 29% 60% 20%

Honda 1.8 VTi Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Dunlop SP Sport FM800 given 87% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 0 average miles
Very good tyre, it reminds me of the Goodyear Efficient Grip german made which unfortunately not available anymore in Lebanon.
tyre reviewed on 2021-09-18 19:26:58
Writing about the Continental ContiMaxContact MC5 given 97% (215-55-16-H)
Driving on a combination of roads for 20000 easy going miles
Amazing tyres so soft like cotton.great handling while over taking at higher speed.tyres gives great grip on the road no bumpy ride on brakers its muaah
tyre reviewed on 2019-07-26 21:21:34
Writing about the Yokohama BluEarth Es ES32 given 24% (205-55-16-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 5000 spirited miles
Worst tyre I ever had, got into accident when the tyre skids on raining days. Tried it out due to the good review but dont think this tyre is recommended for raining day
tyre reviewed on 2019-06-25 05:22:42
Writing about the Continental ContiMaxContact MC6 given 89% (215-55-17-W)
Driving on mostly town for 500 easy going miles
excellent tire. comfortable and performence tire. will buy again
tyre reviewed on 2019-04-10 09:36:25
Writing about the Primewell PS830 given 21% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 0 miles
I won’t recommend this tires. I find them dangerous specially on wet weather. They slip and have NO grip.
tyre reviewed on 2018-10-03 14:06:43
Writing about the Deestone Vincente R302 given 34% (225-45-17-W)
Driving on for 12000 miles
Tyre annoyingly noisy after 20,00 km, I will not recommend this and may not buy again.
tyre reviewed on 2017-05-14 17:26:25
Writing about the Hankook Ventus ME01 K144 given 40% (205-55-16-V)
Driving on mostly motorways for 40000 average miles
very poor dry and wet grip. Car keeps rolling. Had to break very hard every time. Keep 50% more distance between car in front. While trying to make them fuel economical they compromised on grip.
tyre reviewed on 2016-03-02 06:37:51
Writing about the Bridgestone Turanza ER300 given 70% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 0 average miles
Unfortunately the noise created by these tyres is far too high .A shame as the rest of the tyre spec is good
Have now changed to Michellins Cross Climates - what a difference ,very quiet
tyre reviewed on 2015-11-30 17:55:20
Writing about the Bridgestone Ecopia EP150 given NAN% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 5000 spirited miles
Very good tyres on bad roads in Pakistan much more resistance than Yokohama Advan db.Would buy it again.
tyre reviewed on 2015-10-20 11:27:42
Writing about the Falken ZIEX ZE914 EcoRun given 82% (195-55-15-V)
Driving on a combination of roads for 0 average miles
Pros - Excellent wet grip, very progressive and controllable at the limit. Great dry grip. Comfortable ride and a reasonably stiff sidewall giving good responsiveness and feedback. £237 for all 4 fitted at Halfords.
Cons - Meant to have rim protection but it's very shallow. Noisy when pushed... not squealing, more a crunching sound.

My previous tires were Barum Bravuris 2, good tires but these are better in every way. I can't comment on longevity as they're only a few weeks old but I'm very impressed at the performance of these supposedly middle-range tyres on my nose-heavy Civic. Understeer has greatly reduced in the wet and comfort, responsiveness and grip have improved.
tyre reviewed on 2014-10-23 15:35:02
Writing about the Kumho Ecsta KU31 given 51% (195-50-15-V)
Driving on a combination of roads for 55000 spirited miles
Fitted these to my Civic VTi all round when the Proxes wore out and were unavailable great as a driving tyre with good feedback and control in both wet and dry, but and it's a big but. They wear very unevenly on the rear (of both this Civic and my Mitsubishi Grandis that was also fitted with them) with the inside feathering and causing excessive noise (droning like a shot wheel bearing) after about 7k, with baldness on the inside edge after 20k and the rest of the tyre being 3-4mm, one also deformed on the Civic as well. So it's a big must try harder for these.
tyre reviewed on 2012-01-21 14:23:48
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre