Bridgestone Ecopia EP150

The Bridgestone Ecopia EP150 is a Premium Touring Summer tyre designed to be fitted to Passenger Cars.

Tyre Reviews

Dry Grip 79%
Wet Grip 72%
Road Feedback 73%
Handling 69%
Wear 65%
Comfort 72%
Buy again 61%

Tyre review data from 40 tyre reviews averaging 70% over 527,321 miles driven.

The Ecopia EP150 is ranked 91st of 127 Summer Premium Touring tyres.

Latest Tyre Test Results

2014 ADAC 175/65 R14 Summer Tyre Test - 4th of 16 tyres

  • Positive - Very balanced tire with top grade on dry pavement, good in the wet
  • Negative - Slightly higher fuel consumption and wear
View Full Test >>

2011 European Summer Tyre Test - 195/65 R15 - 2nd of 14 tyres

  • Positive - Very balanced tyre, scores well in all safety related tests.
View Full Test >>
Size Fuel Wet Noise Weight
165/65 R14 79S   C C 70 6.16kgs
175/65 R14 86T XL   C C 70 6.80kgs
175/65 R14 82H   C C 70 6.16kgs
185/65 R14 86H   B C 69 8.30kgs
185/65 R14 86H   E C 69 6.56kgs
185/55 R15 82V   B C 69 8.31kgs
185/55 R15 82V   E C 69 6.87kgs
185/55 R15 82H   B C 69 6.90kgs
185/60 R15 84H   C B 70 7.09kgs
185/60 R15 84H   C C 69 6.77kgs
185/60 R15 84H   E B 68 7.62kgs
185/60 R15 84H   C C 68 7.41kgs
195/60 R15 88V   A C 71 8.37kgs
195/60 R15 88V   C B 70 8.01kgs
175/65 R15 84H   C C 67 7.34kgs
195/65 R15 91T   B B 71 7.81kgs
195/65 R15 91T   A A 69 7.29kgs
195/65 R15 91H   B B 70 8.10kgs
195/65 R15 91T   B B 69 9.16kgs
195/65 R15 91T   B B 69 7.46kgs
195/65 R15 91H   B C 69 7.57kgs
195/65 R15 91H   B C 69 7.86kgs
195/65 R15 91H   B B 70 7.42kgs
185/55 R16 83V   C B 70 7.04kgs
185/55 R16 83V   C C 68 7.29kgs
195/55 R16 87V   C B 69 8.49kgs
205/55 R16 91V   B B 70 8.73kgs
205/55 R16 91V   B B 71 9.52kgs
175/60 R16 82H   C B 69 6.63kgs
205/60 R16 92V   C B 71 8.71kgs
205/60 R16 92H   B B 71 8.41kgs

Questions and Answers for the Bridgestone Ecopia EP150

2017-08-12 - Is this tyre strong or it can be cut easily

As a low rolling resistance tyre the Bridgestone Ecopia EP150 will have thinner sidewalls than "normal" tyres, which could mean it punctures more easily than you are used to.


2018-10-03 - Hi, I plan to buy a Suzuki Ignis in France. Apparently, this awd model (allgrip) comes with Ecopia EP150 175/60 R16 82H. I just had a chat with Firestone in the USA. They sent me a link saying those Ecopia are all-seasons tires!!! Everywhere I read the contrary. Should I urgently change my glasses? Could you please confirm me this information?

As listed on Tyre Reviews, the Ecopia EP150 is a summer tyre. While it is fine for 3 seasons in Paris, it will not perform in snow and ice so if you need this capability you should fit an all season or winter tyre.


Ask a question

We will never publish or share your email address

capatha

To verify you're human please type the word you see above in the box below.


Ecopia EP150 Prices

Size Price Range  
165/65 R14 £53.50 - £55.00 (5 Prices) Compare Prices >>
175/65 R14 £58.00 - £65.04 (8 Prices) Compare Prices >>
185/60 R15 £83.90 - £111.70 (11 Prices) Compare Prices >>
195/65 R15 £51.48 - £102.30 (32 Prices) Compare Prices >>
205/55 R16 £60.13 - £87.98 (9 Prices) Compare Prices >>
Available in 13 tyre sizes - View all.

Top 3 Bridgestone Ecopia EP150 Reviews

Given 79% while driving a Volkswagen Passat 2.0TDI (205/55 R16) on a combination of roads for 12,000 average miles
Grip, steering precision and comfort are premium-class, but wore out quite quickly (after 20,000km there is still 4 to 5mm left, so it's not too bad). Everything else was great. Driving has been "easy going" mostly, but sometimes I have pushed them harder on curvy country roads and I always accelerate quite fast.
298 - tyre reviewed on April 21, 2016   
Given 50% while driving a Toyota Altis (205/55 R16) on mostly town for 15,000 average miles
I was so disappointed with this Japan made tyres...I m definitely wouldn't buy it again
70 - tyre reviewed on July 1, 2017   
Given 51% while driving a Skoda Rapid TDI (185/60 R15) on mostly motorways for 31,068 spirited miles
These tyres are economical and ecological but on the wet road are really dangerous.
If you cross the limit of the grip, you cannot stop sliding. Wear is bad also.
I don't recommend.
42 - tyre reviewed on November 8, 2016   
Have you driven on the Bridgestone Ecopia EP150 tyre?

Have YOU got experience with the Bridgestone Ecopia EP150? Help millions of other tyre buyers

Review your Bridgestone Ecopia EP150 >

Latest Bridgestone Ecopia EP150 Reviews

Given 60% while driving a Suzuki Swace (205/55 R15) on mostly country roads for 1,000 miles
Original fitment on Suzuki Swace hybrid can't understand why Suzuki fit this tyre it has a poor test record on rolling resistance I'm not getting the fuel mileage I should be it's rubbish in the wet and worst of all in a very quiet car it is such a noisy tyre.
0 - tyre reviewed on November 5, 2021   
Given 59% while driving a Ford Fiesta (195/60 R15) on a combination of roads for 12,500 average miles
A really confortable and maleable tir, and good dinamically in the dry. However, the tire suffers from cracking, uneven wear and awful wet handling. I had a really, I mean really bad oversteer moment in the wet on a diesel fiesta, and it was very unpredictable to correct safely in order to not lose control into a barrier. Be very very cautious with these donuts in the wet, they can really surprise you. Not recommended.
2 - tyre reviewed on August 28, 2021   
Want the best all season tyre? Click here!
Given 90% while driving a Suzuki Swift (185/55 R16) on mostly country roads for 8,000 miles
This has been an excellent tyre so far, grip seems unfazed even in torrential rain and its coped admirably with ice and light snow although I was driving very carefully. I would want an all season tyre but it's so uncommon in South Yorkshire it's harder to justify.
1 - tyre reviewed on January 8, 2021   
Given 79% while driving a Toyota Yaris (185/60 R15) on mostly town for 21,750 average miles
Excellent grip on dry roads even in cold weather like 7°C and more, and good grip in wet roads good braking distance as well, i'm only not impressed with how much they've lasted I only drove them for about 35 000km... But i'm not a calm driver, these tyres are fairly good can't lie
2 - tyre reviewed on December 15, 2020   
Given 39% while driving a (185/60 R14 H) on a combination of roads for 12,000 easy going miles
When a tire has eco word in it, one would assume the tire will have low rolling resistance & lasted fairly well. But not for this tires, i have to put up with poor handling & low grip tires without the benefits of good fuel consumption & long lasting tires.
0 - tyre reviewed on December 12, 2020   
Given 61% while driving a Toyota Corolla E140 (205/55 R16 V) on a combination of roads for 15,000 average miles
Feel not so good for handling also noisy in my 2011 Corolla. But, i feel there's no difference about the grip at the wet or dry road. Also there are many cases in my country (Indonesia) for this tyre exploded/broken even just used on small MPV or hatcback, it happened on my Corolla too. Maybe just not suitable for Indonesian road (bumpy even at highway).
17 - tyre reviewed on June 10, 2020   
Given 93% while driving a Suzuki Baleno (185/55 R16 V) on a combination of roads for 33,500 easy going miles
My wife and I drive a Suzuki baleno automatic from new and was very impressed at how hardwearing these tyres are. We do a lot of mileage every year and we replaced the tyres in an impressive 33500 miles! We would definitely recommend these tyres.
6 - tyre reviewed on May 14, 2020   
Given 39% while driving a Toyota AVANZA 2014 (185/65 R14 T) on mostly town for 10,000 easy going miles
Worst ever Bridgestone tyre ever... Very fragile to sidewall bump.
2 of my new car is bump at only 5000km.
19 - tyre reviewed on November 17, 2019   
Nissan (190/60 R16) on mostly town for 16,000 easy going miles
These tyres came with a brand new car but only last 17,000 miles, in less than 3 years. I drove the car vey gently in the city like last 20 years, checked the pressure regularly, did orations every year. However the Bridgestone tyres are the worst in terms of duration. I ended up to buy another brand.
But the tyres was quiet and comfy ride0\.
15 - tyre reviewed on July 22, 2019   
Given 73% while driving a Nissan Livina (195/55 R16) on mostly town for 27,961 average miles
Sorry i cant give my ideal review.. Because im newbie here.. And this is my 1st car and tyre.. 😁 😁
8 - tyre reviewed on May 2, 2019   
Given 61% while driving a (205/55 R16) on a combination of roads for 0 easy going miles
Comfortable & quiet tyre. Starts to get noisy at 15000km.
15 - tyre reviewed on April 28, 2019   
Given 76% while driving a Nissan Sentra (195/60 R16 H) on mostly town for 16,000 average miles
Running for a total now of 16000KMs, daily at around 30kms on dry paved asphalt road mostly on a desert summer in Middle East with few occasions of rain, average 40KM/H.
A little bit noisy on high speeds 140-160 km/h, at 35psi front and 33psi rear after the first 10,000KM tyre rotation.
No signs of wear so far. I had some few occasions of skidding and drift.
28 - tyre reviewed on January 27, 2019