Bridgestone Ecopia EP150

The Bridgestone Ecopia EP150 is a Premium Touring Summer tyre designed to be fitted to Passenger Cars.

Dry Grip 76%
Wet Grip 69%
Road Feedback 69%
Handling 67%
Wear 65%
Comfort 68%
Buy again 53%

Tyre review data from 55 tyre reviews averaging 67% over 900,060 miles driven.

The Ecopia EP150 is ranked 114th of 146 Summer Premium Touring tyres.

Latest Tyre Test Results

2014 ADAC 175/65 R14 Summer Tyre Test - 4th of 16 tyres

  • Positive - Very balanced tire with top grade on dry pavement, good in the wet
  • Negative - Slightly higher fuel consumption and wear
View Full Test >>

2011 European Summer Tyre Test - 195/65 R15 - 2nd of 14 tyres

  • Positive - Very balanced tyre, scores well in all safety related tests.
View Full Test >>

2014 Tyre Tests

  • 4th: 2014 ADAC 175/65 R14 Summer Tyre Test (175/65 R14)
  • 2011 Tyre Tests

  • 2nd: 2011 European Summer Tyre Test - 195/65 R15 (195/65 r15)
  • Size Fuel Wet Noise Weight
    165/65 R14 79S   C C 70 6.16kgs
    175/65 R14 86T XL   C C 70 6.80kgs
    175/65 R14 82H   C C 70 6.16kgs
    185/65 R14 86H   B C 69 8.30kgs
    185/65 R14 86H   E C 69 6.56kgs
    185/55 R15 82V   B C 69 8.31kgs
    185/55 R15 82V   E C 69 6.87kgs
    185/55 R15 82H   B C 69 6.90kgs
    185/60 R15 84H   C B 70 7.09kgs
    185/60 R15 84H   C C 69 6.77kgs
    185/60 R15 84H   E B 68 7.62kgs
    185/60 R15 84H   C C 68 7.41kgs
    195/60 R15 88V   A C 71 8.37kgs
    195/60 R15 88V   C B 70 8.01kgs
    175/65 R15 84H   C C 67 7.34kgs
    195/65 R15 91T   B B 71 7.81kgs
    195/65 R15 91T   A A 69 7.29kgs
    195/65 R15 91H   B B 70 8.10kgs
    195/65 R15 91T   B B 69 9.16kgs
    195/65 R15 91T   B B 69 7.46kgs
    195/65 R15 91H   B C 69 7.57kgs
    195/65 R15 91H   B C 69 7.86kgs
    195/65 R15 91H   B B 70 7.42kgs
    185/55 R16 83V   C B 70 7.04kgs
    185/55 R16 83V   C C 68 7.29kgs
    195/55 R16 87V   C B 69 8.49kgs
    205/55 R16 91V   B B 70 8.73kgs
    205/55 R16 91V   B B 71 9.52kgs
    175/60 R16 82H   C B 69 6.63kgs
    205/60 R16 92V   C B 71 8.71kgs
    205/60 R16 92H   B B 71 8.41kgs

    Questions and Answers for the Bridgestone Ecopia EP150

    2017-08-12 - Is this tyre strong or it can be cut easily

    As a low rolling resistance tyre the Bridgestone Ecopia EP150 will have thinner sidewalls than "normal" tyres, which could mean it punctures more easily than you are used to.


    2018-10-03 - Hi, I plan to buy a Suzuki Ignis in France. Apparently, this awd model (allgrip) comes with Ecopia EP150 175/60 R16 82H. I just had a chat with Firestone in the USA. They sent me a link saying those Ecopia are all-seasons tires!!! Everywhere I read the contrary. Should I urgently change my glasses? Could you please confirm me this information?

    As listed on Tyre Reviews, the Ecopia EP150 is a summer tyre. While it is fine for 3 seasons in Paris, it will not perform in snow and ice so if you need this capability you should fit an all season or winter tyre.


    Ask a question

    We will never publish or share your email address

    capatha

    To verify you're human please type the word you see above in the box below.


    Size Price Range  
    185/55 R16 £122.62 - £148.18 (5 Prices) Compare Prices >>
    185/65 R15 £104.00 - £104.00 (1 Prices) Compare Prices >>
    195/65 R15 £98.98 - £99.96 (2 Prices) Compare Prices >>
    205/55 R16 £77.70 - £99.74 (3 Prices) Compare Prices >>
    Available in 11 tyre sizes - View all.

    Top 3 Bridgestone Ecopia EP150 Reviews

    Given 79% while driving a Volkswagen Passat 2.0TDI (205/55 R16) on a combination of roads for 12,000 average miles
    Grip, steering precision and comfort are premium-class, but wore out quite quickly (after 20,000km there is still 4 to 5mm left, so it's not too bad). Everything else was great. Driving has been "easy going" mostly, but sometimes I have pushed them harder on curvy country roads and I always accelerate quite fast.
    Helpful 345 - tyre reviewed on April 21, 2016
    Given 67% while driving a Suzuki Swift (185/55 R16) on mostly motorways for 900 easy going miles
    Hard to say about grip in wet and dry they seem OK and wear who knows but it's a new car they are OE factory fitted, the car ride is comfortable handles well with modest roll then again its a light modestly powered car. The mpg is around 60 the biggest downside is the noise on some road surfaces it might be made worse on s light car like this bit it's the worst of our cars.
    Helpful 21 - tyre reviewed on November 26, 2023
    Given 50% while driving a Toyota Altis (205/55 R16) on mostly town for 15,000 average miles
    I was so disappointed with this Japan made tyres...I m definitely wouldn't buy it again
    Helpful 139 - tyre reviewed on July 1, 2017
    Have you driven on the Bridgestone Ecopia EP150 tyre?

    Have YOU got experience with the Bridgestone Ecopia EP150? Help millions of other tyre buyers

    Review your Bridgestone Ecopia EP150 >

    Latest Bridgestone Ecopia EP150 Reviews

    Given 59% while driving a (175/65 R14) on mostly town for 7,000 spirited miles
    Good budget tyre. But noisy, yet still comfort. In terms of handling it's worse than the stock tyre ATLAS. Understeer a bit when taking corners. Wet grip is okay and better than my old stock tyre.
    Helpful 15 - tyre reviewed on October 7, 2023
    Given 54% while driving a MG (205/60 R16) on a combination of roads for 8,000 average miles
    Fitted to my MG EV5, after buying the car with 7000 on it, I am now changing the Bridgestones to Michelin Cross Climate. The tyres have no grip on the wet and are prone to wheel spin on damp roads. Too dangerous to continue using in my view. This is my 45th car in 58 years of driving and the first time I have changed the tyres for other than wear.
    Helpful 14 - tyre reviewed on September 17, 2023
    What to know the BEST All Season Tyres for 2024? Click to find out!
    Given 47% while driving a Toyota Veloz 1.500cc (185/65 R15) on mostly town for 35,000 average miles
    This is my first ep150 experience. Compare with conti cpc2 & toyo cr1 this tyre are average tire. Ep150 not too noisy comfort compare cpc2. When rainy not recommended speed up car little bit sliding. Wear ep150 around 35k km below cpc2. My next tyre triplemax 2
    Helpful 24 - tyre reviewed on June 5, 2023
    Given 42% while driving a Toyota Yaris mk4 non hybrid (185/65 R15) on a combination of roads for 2,500 spirited miles
    Those are the stock tyres on my Tooyota Yaris and I hate them. They are good enough in the dry, but absolutely atrocious in the wet. My car is not very powerful, it has 125hp, but that is enough to accidentally spin the tyres on a wet road when setting off, even if you are gentle. If you are taking a corner in the wet it's very easy to start understeering and sometimes the back will let go too putting you in a 4 wheel slide. I honestly don't feel safe driving in the rain with these tyres on
    Helpful 26 - tyre reviewed on May 18, 2023
    Given 73% while driving a Toyota Corolla (205/55 R16) on a combination of roads for 100,000 average miles
    That kind (model) of tyres is perfect for the wet ground. I used to travel in rainy weather on 145K/H for long distance without any fear.
    Helpful 18 - tyre reviewed on May 9, 2023
    Given 47% while driving a Suzuki Swace (205/55 R16) on mostly country roads for 1,200 average miles
    Unfortunately Suzuki fit this tyre as Standard on the Suzuki Swace and it ruins what is otherwise an excellent car. It performs poorly in the wet, it doesn't deliver the fuel mileage that is expected and worse than anything it is extremely noisy.
    Helpful 28 - tyre reviewed on November 30, 2022
    Given 41% while driving a Toyota Corolla (195/65 R15) on mostly country roads for 12,500 average miles
    Bridgestone Ecopia EP 150 is supposed to be a fuel save type tyre. After changing from Continental TS860 winter tyres, fuel economy did not change, or got slightly worse. Comfort is good, in dry conditions OK, mostly suitable for slow cruising. It does not support sporty driving, sluggish in bends, and awful on wet surface, slides in sharper bends.
    Helpful 25 - tyre reviewed on September 9, 2022
    Given 64% while driving a Honda BRV (195/60 R16) on a combination of roads for 33,554 spirited miles
    Standard tyre for my Honda BRV, Had good ability at Dry Road and standard ability in wet road, road feedback/ noise was below standard, and treadwear was quite well (lasted for 5 years/more than 33 thousands mile . with average price are high you can choose another comfort, cost saving tyre from another competitor
    Helpful 21 - tyre reviewed on July 22, 2022
    Given 87% while driving a Nissan Note (185/65 R15) on mostly town for 20,000 average miles
    Changed to this after using YokoAE50. Tyres is super Low resistant and helped me save quite a lot of fuel. Wet and dry road conditions have no issue at all even at 100km/h Comfort and noise is good just slightly lower than my previous AE50. Overall this is a good tyre that save fuel. Having been thru CC5, AE50 and now this I would rank it as the best among all 3. Have already clocked over 25K with not much wear and tyre. Will buy Bridgestone again for my next tyres.
    Helpful 32 - tyre reviewed on June 5, 2022
    Given 49% while driving a Suzuki Baleno (175/65 R15) on mostly town for 31,000 easy going miles
    The tyres came with my new Baleno 2018 in Poland. It was the original choice of Suzuki. Sadly rather cheaper one. I drove ca. 50 000 km on them. The pressure from the manual is 2,8 bar in front and 2,5 bar in rear in eco mode. That's for 1-2 person without a heavy luggage. I've changed the front tyres with the rear ones after one cycle (April - October). In the end of March 2022 I have still 5mm thread on them. Considering the mileage it's quite good. However the sidewalls are very delicate an the tyres are quite noisy. I have to repair one of the tyres (nail). Quiet average tyres for a cheap car as Baleno. For daily use they are ok but I would never consider buying them as new tyres for my car.
    Helpful 32 - tyre reviewed on March 27, 2022
    Given 91% while driving a Hyundai hyndai verna 1.6 crdi (195/65 R16) on mostly town for 93,000 easy going miles
    With, my current set of tyres i have already clocked 93K kms on Indian city drive conditions and I will replace them at around 110K mark.
    Helpful 25 - tyre reviewed on March 2, 2022
    Given 81% while driving a Suzuki Baleno (185/55 R16) on a combination of roads for 28,000 average miles
    Came as standard on my car. Looking to replace them at 30,000 miles after a front to rear switch at around 20,000, so I would say wear rate acceptable. Found these tyres to perform excellent in both wet and dry. The car has excellent fuel economy so, although I can't compare as not had any other tyres on, I will presume them to be good in this respect.
    Helpful 18 - tyre reviewed on February 16, 2022