Toyota 2006 Avalon Tyres

On this page you will find the best real world tyre reviews from owners of the Toyota 2006 Avalon.

Do you Drive a Toyota 2006 Avalon? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre! After all, who knows what the best tyre for a 2006 Avalon better than the owners?

Tyre Reviewed Dry Grip Wet Grip Feedback Handling Wear Comfort
General Grabber MT (1) 80% 80% 80% 90% 100% 90%
Neuton NT5000 (65) 88% 77% 81% 76% 84% 84%
Yokohama Advan Fleva V701 (40) 85% 81% 82% 84% 76% 78%
Uniroyal RainSport 2 (226) 85% 91% 78% 76% 76% 80%
Bridgestone Adrenalin RE003 (75) 91% 79% 83% 86% 70% 73%
Dunlop SP Touring R1 (14) 82% 77% 76% 79% 78% 75%
Hankook K425 Kinergy Eco (46) 84% 78% 78% 75% 72% 79%
Federal SS535 (5) 90% 65% 83% 58% 80% 60%
Achilles Platinum (7) 87% 77% 64% 70% 71% 64%
MRF ZVTV (3) 77% 73% 80% 83% 63% 70%
GT Radial Savero SUV (7) 79% 71% 67% 69% 67% 77%
Deestone Vincente R203 (2) 70% 70% 65% 65% 70% 65%
Wanli S1063 (78) 75% 59% 63% 61% 77% 65%
Hifly HF805 (49) 78% 63% 67% 67% 54% 67%
Sunny SN3970 (45) 71% 49% 55% 54% 64% 55%
Kenda KLEVER HP KR15 (4) 73% 53% 37% 38% 35% 60%
Fullrun HP199 (75) 47% 27% 32% 32% 54% 27%

Toyota 2006 Avalon Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Bridgestone Adrenalin RE003 given 89% (225-50-18-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 15000 spirited miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2021-04-17 08:55:39
Writing about the Sunny SN3970 given 59% (225-45-17-W)
Driving on mostly country roads for 10000 spirited miles
I drive '96 Toyota Curren, Basicly a Celica body with a Corolla drivetrain that replaced the Corolla Levin between generations for a couple of years. The Sunny 3970 tyres came fitted when I bought it, they were good all round tyres for a less than stellarly powerful but decently handling coupe, I drove mostly on hill and mountain roads and they managed .7G sideways grip in they dry but I never pushed them in the wet since the roads aren't the best. Comfort was pretty good for a 45 profile tyre, they are softer than Toyo Proxes in the same 45 profile I had fitted to another car, so a softer sidewall giving less jolt to the ride. They were over half worn when I bought the car in 2016 and lasted another 7500 Km of spirited driving before one front was down to the belt on the inside and both fronts were down to the depth indicators across the tread. (DOT manufacturing dates show they were made 2012 & 2013) They're good tyres for a mildly hot hatch or a basic sports car like a Prelude or Celica, But I wouldn't recommend fitting them to something more serious like a Boxster. I would have bought the same again but they weren't available in my town, I replaced them with Falken ZE914EC instead.
tyre reviewed on 2021-01-21 00:23:51
Writing about the MRF ZVTV given 76% (175-65-14-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 0 easy going miles
Good performence with new car, running upto 55000 KM , but confused to repeat or not.
tyre reviewed on 2020-11-11 14:21:52
Writing about the Wanli S1063 given 100% (205-65-16-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 0 miles
Got my Wanli Tires 205/65R16 for my Innova here in Metro Manila! Best china budget tire ever! Been using them ever since so I can honestly attest to their good quality! Since our road conditions in the Philippines are not so good, Wanli Tires are always my go-to affordable and recommended tires for all our cars! Best tire for Innova and more! More power!
tyre reviewed on 2020-10-16 09:30:35
Writing about the Deestone Vincente R203 given 57% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 42500 average miles
Deestone 203 vincente is a bit hard on the road.. Compared to my old tires yokohama which are more comfortable .but its to early to tell. I will observe more as the days passesby ans will give you more feedbacks so you can improve in the future. Got my 2 pcs deestone E203 viincente last sept. And put it upront as new tires..
tyre reviewed on 2020-10-09 08:57:32
Writing about the Bridgestone Adrenalin RE003 given 84% (225-45-17-)
Driving on track for 80000 miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2019-08-24 03:14:46
Writing about the Dunlop SP Touring R1 given 85% (185-70-14-H)
Driving on mostly motorways for 0 miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2019-08-19 13:48:16
Writing about the GT Radial Savero SUV given 67% (235-55-18-)
Driving on for 0 miles
Replaced my geolander g55 with these after 45k km. Not as quiet as the yokohamas but considering its price i feel its very worthwhile. Lets just see how long can it last.
tyre reviewed on 2019-04-19 10:29:01
Writing about the Fullrun HP199 given 77% (185-60-15-)
Driving on mostly motorways for 15000 average miles
My corolla needed tyres. There were so many diffferent brands available. I opted for a cheap one. To my surprise these Fullrun tyres seem to be pretty good especially for the price. I have had them on for 1 year now. These are accetpable on both hot and wet roads. I ive these tyres 7.5 out of 10. Will deifinitely buy Fullrun again.
tyre reviewed on 2019-03-07 01:09:17
Writing about the Federal SS535 given 63% (195-55-15-V)
Driving on a combination of roads for 3000 spirited miles
Have them on my AE82 FXGT race car for driving to and from events. With the cars suspension setup etc I needed a good quality tyre for road use, as bad tyres made it handle terribly. The 535 has worked fine as a road tyre, good grip and very progressive.
It is a bit noisy although that hasn't bothered me. Feedback is good, bit of a stiff sidewall so not the smoothest either

Can't say much about wear, mine are pretty camber worn.
tyre reviewed on 2019-01-13 21:53:19
Writing about the Neuton NT5000 given 94% (195-55-15-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 50000 spirited miles
I was hesitant to put these on as i had had bridgestone MY01's on it and they were brilliant but these were as good if not better and when the price was taken into account these out shone the MY01's in every aspect. In fact i was so impressed that i am stronly considering putting these on my BMW now that it needs new tyres.
tyre reviewed on 2019-01-09 05:53:59
Writing about the General Grabber MT given 89% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 50000 average miles
I have finally found a tyre that suits my application, wears evenly, not one puncture in 50000km. My vehicle works hard both on dry and wet, often carrying a full load, in a forestry application. Traction is really good, in serious mud, and in comparison to other MT tyres the mileage is excellent considering how hard they work.
tyre reviewed on 2018-06-26 10:45:01
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre