Toyota 2006 Avalon Tyres

On this page you will find the best real world tyre reviews from owners of the Toyota 2006 Avalon.

Do you Drive a Toyota 2006 Avalon? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre! After all, who knows what the best tyre for a 2006 Avalon better than the owners?

Tyre Reviewed Dry Grip Wet Grip Feedback Handling Wear Comfort
General Grabber MT (1) 80% 80% 80% 90% 100% 90%
Yokohama BluEarth XT AE61 (7) 94% 87% 86% 90% 87% 69%
Event ML698 (10) 90% 89% 88% 87% 93% 76%
Bridgestone Potenza Adrenalin RE004 (18) 87% 79% 86% 88% 74% 75%
Neuton NT5000 (66) 88% 77% 81% 76% 84% 83%
Bridgestone Adrenalin RE003 (89) 91% 78% 83% 87% 71% 74%
Uniroyal RainSport 2 (226) 85% 91% 78% 76% 76% 80%
Yokohama BluEarth Es ES32 (45) 83% 78% 80% 81% 74% 86%
Yokohama Advan Fleva V701 (65) 84% 79% 81% 81% 76% 75%
Dunlop SP Touring R1 (20) 84% 77% 74% 80% 82% 76%
Accelera Iota ST68 (16) 83% 76% 69% 69% 83% 75%
Hankook K425 Kinergy Eco (49) 83% 77% 77% 74% 72% 77%
Kenda Emera A1 (7) 77% 70% 77% 73% 66% 83%
Deestone Vincente R203 (3) 80% 73% 70% 70% 75% 70%
Federal SS535 (5) 90% 65% 83% 58% 80% 60%
Bridgestone Alenza AS Ultra (7) 82% 76% 72% 74% 55% 74%
Bridgestone Blizzak LM005 (82) 79% 86% 76% 72% 62% 75%
Achilles Platinum (7) 87% 77% 64% 70% 71% 64%
Winrun R330 (30) 79% 66% 69% 70% 74% 77%
Aoteli P607 (24) 79% 64% 70% 69% 78% 71%
Bridgestone Alenza 001 (20) 85% 79% 71% 81% 69% 64%
Bridgestone Dueler HT 684 (15) 81% 73% 75% 69% 56% 74%
GT Radial Savero SUV (9) 78% 70% 67% 68% 64% 72%
Bridgestone Ecopia EP150 (60) 75% 68% 68% 67% 63% 68%
Wanli S1063 (80) 74% 58% 63% 61% 77% 65%
GT Radial Champiro ECO (12) 73% 60% 61% 66% 64% 64%
Hifly HP801 (9) 75% 54% 63% 64% 74% 64%
Cooper Discoverer AT3 LT (2) 85% 85% 45% 45% 40% 75%
Hifly HF805 (58) 75% 61% 64% 64% 54% 63%
MRF ZVTV (10) 76% 71% 60% 61% 78% 49%
Bridgestone Potenza RE980AS (6) 85% 73% 80% 65% 63% 53%
Sunny SN3970 (46) 71% 49% 54% 54% 65% 54%
Kenda KLEVER HP KR15 (4) 73% 53% 37% 38% 35% 60%
Fullrun HP199 (79) 48% 28% 32% 33% 53% 27%

Toyota 2006 Avalon Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Bridgestone Potenza Adrenalin RE004 given 73% (225-40-18-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 15000 spirited miles
I bought these for my 2006 Toyota Crown and they were immediately a huge improvement from the Hankook k-energy eco tires I had. Dry grip is amazing and since my car is 4WD breaking traction is basically impossible even though I'm rear wheel biased. The road feel is honestly the best I've ever had, however it does make the driving very involved. The noise is a bit higher than the tires I had but comfort is acceptable. They do not handle portholes at all but that's my fault as I'm running very low profiles. Wet grip is good and predictable, you can tell just how much grip you have left and they don't just snap.

I really love these, save for the terrible wear rate, I'm definitely buying again.
tyre reviewed on 2024-07-08 14:28:34
Writing about the Kenda Emera A1 given 81% (245-40-18-)
Driving on mostly motorways for 39000 average miles
Extremely happy with this Tyre in the dry will stick to the road through tight corners
In the wet they are still a good Tyre would like to say my car is Lowed with some camber I do 600+ kilometers a week and some heavy footed driving in there as well and have had just over 11 months of driving out of the rear tyres compared to the 4 months I was getting from other brands
tyre reviewed on 2024-07-02 04:31:10
Writing about the Event ML698 given 68% (215-70-16-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 2000 spirited miles
I have these Event Ml698+ tyres fitted on my 2006 RAV4. They are quite noisy on roads but otherwise work as expected. I haven't had a chance to test them in deep mud yet, though they seem to perform well in offroad conditions. I live in Finland and the winters are tough around here. These tyres perform well enough in snow, when there is no ice underneath the snow layer. You have to drive really carefully on ice, if you wish to stay on the road. Additional studs would probably improve tracktion on ice.

Overall I'd recommend these tyres for 4x4s, mainly because of the low price point.
tyre reviewed on 2024-04-26 02:44:43
Writing about the Bridgestone Ecopia EP150 given 20% (205-55-16-)
Driving on mostly motorways for 2200 easy going miles
Hey folks please don’t buy It, It is very inappropriate specially for their robustness, poor in grip as well, I had upload my damaged tyre and it’s been 2 months old only and I have drive car purposefully 35-40 km per day average. Its only run 3300 kilometres and Results could see in images.
tyre reviewed on 2024-03-12 18:03:30
Writing about the Hifly HP801 given 20% (215-55-18-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 600 average miles
I started to feel like the wheels needed balancing. When rear tyre was removed there was a huge bulge in the middle of the tread due to a separation inside the tire. I was told it was a defect in manufacturing. They have only done a few hundred miles. Time to change
tyre reviewed on 2023-11-21 08:51:50
Writing about the Bridgestone Blizzak LM005 given 34% (205-55-16-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 10000 average miles
I've driven these tyres for 3 winters now and I'm not as impressed as tyre reviewers should suggest.
On dry they have soft sidewalls, but somehow comfort is mediocre.
Steering feedback and road feel is non-existent, but it's to be expected of this size.
In the wet they are pretty good. In snow I'd say worse than Conti TS860 I had before.
Things have gotten progressively worse and these were unacceptable last year, their third season.
tyre reviewed on 2023-10-18 09:11:07
Writing about the Accelera Iota ST68 given 50% (265-55-19-)
Driving on for 2000 average miles
Bought a Land Cruiser with a brand new set of these fitted at low speeds all is fine but get above 50mph and it’s a different vehicle. I have been into the garage three times to have them rebalanced as the vibration is horrendous. The conclusion is that the tyres are ‘out of round’ therefore faulty and will need changing. Getting vibration through the seat and the steering. After reading some of the reviews about these tyres on here and the conflict of opinions between them and mine I can only assume I got mine from a faulty batch. I would not recommend them for premium vehicles. Buy cheap buy twice! And now the garage will have to replace them.
tyre reviewed on 2023-09-14 10:31:28
Writing about the Accelera Iota ST68 given 50% (265-55-19-)
Driving on for 2000 average miles
Bought a Land Cruiser with a brand new set of these fitted at low speeds all is fine but get above 50mph and it’s a different vehicle. I have been into the garage three times to have them rebalanced as the vibration is horrendous. The conclusion is that the tyres are ‘out of round’ therefore faulty and will need changing. Getting vibration through the seat and the steering. After reading some of the reviews about these tyres on here and the conflict of opinions between them and mine I can only assume I got mine from a faulty batch. I would not recommend them for premium vehicles. Buy cheap buy twice! And now the garage will have to replace them.
tyre reviewed on 2023-09-11 05:14:30
Writing about the Bridgestone Alenza AS Ultra given NAN% (245-55-19-)
Driving on mostly motorways for 6000 easy going miles
I took off oem Bridgestone. ecopia. On my 2017 Highlander. We we left Costco my wife said what's that noise. Tire road noise was far greater than old tires with 50k on . Costco said they would put on a lesser tire. I made a mistake reading reviews .
tyre reviewed on 2023-07-02 11:29:56
Writing about the Bridgestone Dueler HT 684 given 51% (255-70-18-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 18 easy going miles
OEM tires on my Tundra W/T. Did not drive the truck a lot for several years because I had a more economical vehicle (Ford Focus). Still, it never sat more than 30-60 days before I put into rotation to keep things moving. I had noticed slight cracking in the sidewall above the rims shortly after purchase, but didn't give it a lot of thought because the dealer never raised it as an issue during my regular service, which included tire inspections.

Following a recent trip to Fairbanks, a fellow commented on the condition of the cracks and also observed cracks in the deep part of the tread. A tire shop up there advised the tread line cracks were more cosmetic, but the sidewall cracks could be catastrophic. She recommended replacement before the end of the year.

Fortune smiled upon me as Costco had a sale on Michelin tires and I got a set of LTX M/S 2 for a decent price. The 3 hour gross time for the change over wasn't great, but I have 'not Bridgestone.' After this experience, I won't recommend Bridgestone tires to anyone.
tyre reviewed on 2023-06-17 17:51:22
Writing about the Aoteli P607 given 93% (185-60-15-)
Driving on mostly town for 0 miles
Good performance for the price
tyre reviewed on 2023-05-15 20:15:12
Writing about the Winrun R330 given 77% (195-60-15-)
Driving on for 0 miles
I've gotten these tyres a few weeks ago. I previously had Sailun touring LS tyres. These handle better, much better grip and definitely much better ride. I would use these over the touring LS any day. I believe the Atrezzo elite was a close competitor. Some may say the atrezzo elite was better, but I don't share the same view.
tyre reviewed on 2023-04-12 17:47:10
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre