SEAT Ibiza 1.0 TSI 115 Tyres

On this page you will find the best real world tyre reviews from owners of the SEAT Ibiza 1.0 TSI 115.

Do you Drive a SEAT Ibiza 1.0 TSI 115? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre! After all, who knows what the best tyre for a Ibiza 1.0 TSI 115 better than the owners?

Tyre Reviewed Dry Grip Wet Grip Feedback Handling Wear Comfort
Michelin Alpin 6 (29) 89% 92% 85% 83% 86% 90%
Continental WinterContact TS 870 (14) 88% 95% 74% 84% 87% 86%
Michelin Pilot Sport 5 (60) 92% 93% 81% 81% 82% 84%
Michelin Primacy 4 (159) 85% 81% 74% 77% 82% 83%
Toyo Proxes Comfort (12) 83% 78% 75% 68% 81% 86%
Pirelli P Zero PZ4 (59) 89% 79% 85% 82% 62% 72%
Rotalla RU01 S Pace (25) 83% 72% 71% 70% 71% 78%
Bridgestone Blizzak LM005 (82) 79% 86% 76% 72% 62% 75%
Kumho Ecowing ES01 KH27 (20) 76% 63% 73% 61% 76% 80%
Bridgestone Turanza T001 (106) 80% 70% 69% 68% 63% 72%
Petlas MULTI ACTION PT555 (2) 75% 20% 55% 65% 80% 40%

SEAT Ibiza 1.0 TSI 115 Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Michelin Pilot Sport 5 given 66% (215-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 2485 average miles
Got this tires as i didn't had much of choice because Michelin stopped the making of the Pilot Sport 4. They do not grip as the ps4, i tried to "play" with all 4 wheels tire pressure, and i can get it to grip and handle at the ps4. I'm completely do not have the confidence to throw and play with my car on corners and turns, like for 3 times i almost got thrown to the side of the road. with the ps4 it did not happen to me to me at all.... im with kw street comfort coilovers for almost 4 years, and these tires doesnt give me the grip and the confidence as it wanted... and its not very cheap either...




Pros -
tire is more comfort and "gentle" as comparing to the ps4.
breaking is really super good.
tire definitely have more "meat" on it.

Cons -
grip and handling is not as i expected from tire that should be a good upgrade from the pilot sport 4.
will not buy again.
im looking for new set of 4 tires and would defiantly replace them very soon.
tyre reviewed on 2024-06-10 13:23:48
Writing about the Continental WinterContact TS 870 given 90% (215-45-17-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 6200 average miles
This was my first winter on these tyres. They replaced the Conti Winter Contact 850P, that lasted 5 winters and nearly 50000 km on italian country roads. I hadn't had the chance to drive on snow and ice during last winter, so I can't say anything about it.
I can say that 870 are more sport tourer oriented than the 850P and have a very good progressiveness. As for the previous 850P, on dry surfaces the grip is good, on wet the grip is excellent, wear is really good as well as fuel consumption. The price is quite high but Continental Winter tyres are always worthy from my experience. Comfort: the sidewall is a little bit stiffer than 850P, a very little noise on wet surface can be noticed. I would recommend these tyres.
tyre reviewed on 2024-05-12 02:16:51
Writing about the Michelin Pilot Sport 5 given 97% (215-40-18-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 15000 average miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2024-03-28 04:24:10
Writing about the Toyo Proxes Comfort given 70% (195-55-16-)
Driving on mostly motorways for 500 easy going miles
I chose the Toyo Proxes Comfort because they had great price and Wet rating A. I have two on the rear and on the front I have two Michelin Energy Saver +. I can't really tell the difference from before when I had four of the above mentioned Michelin. They seem too have decent dry grip and feel good on wet too. I drive quite carefully and rarely push to the limit, although I must say I've done a couple of roundabouts and turns in a speedy manner without losing grip on the rear. So far so good, will see on the long run. For now, it's buy again
tyre reviewed on 2022-11-12 16:21:40
Writing about the Petlas MULTI ACTION PT555 given 50% (225-35-19-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 100 easy going miles
Driving on dry surfaces was fine, horrible skidding on wet surfaces, almost lost control few times while driving around 50km/h. Changed them now and will not buy it never again. High noise level
tyre reviewed on 2022-10-28 08:33:52
Writing about the Kumho Ecowing ES01 KH27 given 59% (185-65-15-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 10000 average miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2022-05-10 13:27:43
Writing about the Bridgestone Blizzak LM005 given NAN% (205-60-16-)
Driving on mostly town for 0 easy going miles
Just bought LM005 since I need a winter tyre with good performance in the wet. Mileage not important. Reading through some negative reviews here I would like to point out that there are TWO different tyres sold as LM005. One has got A score in wet and C for rolling resistance, the other one B in wet and A for rolling resistance pleasing the car manufacturers hunting for another gram of CO2 to save. Should you wish to buy an LM005 for performance reasons make sure your tyre dealer orders the right version.
tyre reviewed on 2022-04-21 01:49:36
Writing about the Bridgestone Turanza T001 given 64% (215-40-18-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 20000 spirited miles
I am just going to sum up how I felt about the tyre. It was mounted on a Seat Ibiza 1.0 115HP Manual by factory. Verdict: The tyre is okay - you can see it was built for high mileage and therefore the wear is really great. However, this comes at a lower grip in both wet and dry. The dry grip is not good - it is made from quite hard rubber which even gets harder over time. That's why it slides like hell and has a clear understeer balance in dry conditions. Wet however is even worse - Aquaplaning is quite okay but the grip is quite bad. This is when you will notice that your car also has ABS. (not even at full brake power) Don't get me wrong - the tyre does everything quite well - if you are just an average driver it will be a good choice for you. But the wet grip and braking performance really makes it a bad choice for spirited drivers - you can clearly see the differences between a sports tyre and a touring/economy tyre like this.
tyre reviewed on 2022-02-08 00:37:57
Writing about the Michelin Alpin 6 given 84% (195-55-16-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 2000 spirited miles
I have fitted the Alpin 6 to my SEAT Ibiza 1.0 Tsi Manual built in 2018. My ratings: Dry: It's pretty good, no problems, especially when it's colder- warmer temperatures are also okay, but I wouldn't use it above 15°C because of a potential higher wear Wet Grip: This is where the tyre really got going - phenomenal wet grip- even on these 195mm setup, which normally isn't that good in rainy conditions. Comfort: The tyre has great comfort - more than the Bridgestone Turanza Summer or the previously use Pirelli CInturato Winter tyres. Wear: I can't say anything on that - I haven't driven enough, but I think they will last a few years (at least with my mileage) Snow and Ice Grip: The Ibiza is a FWD car - which definetly is bad in snow and on ice - but the tyre is really good - i haven't had any problems so far - it feels like you are connected to the ground under the snow. I can't say anything about ice but I think it will perform quite good for a non Ice tyre. Verdict: So, the tyre is really great - it definetly feels better in Dry and Wet conditions in comparison to the Pirelli Cinturato Winter. In Snow however I think that the Pirelli was as good - but the Alpin is the better allrounder. So, if you're looking for an allround winter tyre with great performance on any surface (except Ice) go for the Alpin 6.
tyre reviewed on 2022-02-08 00:28:48
Writing about the Michelin Primacy 4 given 79% (215-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 5000 average miles
Excellent dry grip and decent wet grip. Being a comfort based tyre, the sidewalls do feel a bit mushy. It’s quiet and returns good mileage. However, I probably would not buy them again as they are expensive. Other brands like Goodyear or Dunlop have tyres that perform just as well and are priced more fairly.
tyre reviewed on 2021-07-23 22:38:42
Writing about the Rotalla RU01 S Pace given 70% (-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 1300 spirited miles
Have done about 2000 KM on these tyres so far in warm weather on both dry and wet roads. Both dry and wet grip is good, but not fantastic. Definitely sufficient for a daily driver. When pushed hard, there is some understeer and the relatively soft sidewalls are apparent. This tyre claims to be UHP but in reality, feels more comfort biased than other UHP tyres like the Goodyear F1A5. Overall, I'm not disappointed with them, especially considering the low price. In fact, they have performed surprisingly close to the Michelin Primacy 4 that were fitted previously on my car. I probably would not buy them again as other UHP tyres do feel sportier but anyone looking for balanced, quiet tyres should defnitely give these a try.
tyre reviewed on 2021-07-03 23:02:41
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre